Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4 stars

9 Bras Basah Road, 189559 Singapore, Singapore

#70 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2380 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully none for this stay.

    The location is really great. It's infront of the bencoolen station and bus stop, and only about 2 minutes away from bras basah station. The breakfast menu great, since it served western ans and also eastern menu. Not a fancy one though. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good loction not far from Orchard road/ Little India. You should walk as much as you can because you can see many interested thing on the way and good exercise too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom especially was not as clean as it could be.

    The location, and comfort is unparalleled. You have everything you want and need at your doorstep, and great metro connectivity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is located in one of the best areas of Singapore. It's along major transport system and getting a taxi was never a problem. It is near major shopping malls and Bugis and there are churches nearby. The room and the bed are comfortable and clean. The staff are helpfull and friendly. The hotel even sent a birthday cake for my husband, a very pleasant surprise and made us feel special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and outdated, and frankly would recommend for an upgrade. I was upgraded to the club floor. Room is quite small, and despite it has already renovated recently. The cabinet inside still looks dusty and rundown. The corridor in the club floor also looks outdated...

    The proximity of the location to everything is good. MRT is right by the footstep. Like the free mini-bar included in the booking. The handy phone is certainly a great plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Reception staff went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival and late check out. In particular, Nosuha was exceptionally helpful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bathtub in the washroom would have been a great addition

    Luxury Hotel .......Best Possible Location in Singapore !!! 3 MRTs Station right next to hotel . Bus Stand right in front. Hot Tub near the pool area was the best place to be after a tiring day !!! All the major attractions are 2-3 MTR Stops away. All Major Tour Buses have a stop right at the hotel. 7/11 right near the reception . Totally recommend the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was disappointing. The room category I went for included mini-bar items in its daily room rate. Trouble was - the mini-bar only consisted of a mini tube of Pringles, a bag of cashews, beer and a couple of soft drink. Lack lustre much??!!

    Comfortable bed, good bathroom amenities and a nice variety of TV channels. Room rate included guaranteed late check-out which was what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were great except for ONE rather aloft unfriendly cook behind buffet counter! She (mid fifties) looks unhappy and her way of taking our special order we thought was rude. Not nice! It only takes one bad experience to undo the great efforts of all her colleagues!

    However, most of the hotel staff we were in contact with were friendly and have great service attitude...from Front Desk, Concierge, f&b service staff to Housekeeping. The front office duty personnel who recieved us was exceptional! Even remembered us and we were given great welcome! Of course, hotel central city location, is convenient and fantastic...Guests privacy is as always good at this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircon does not have a good filter. i have asthma. when i stayed there, i got phlegm and have difficulty breathing which never occurred to me before in any hotel or with any aircons no matter the duration. i was worried i might get an attack. other than that, everything is splendid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is super expensive, when right across the street you find better food for a lot less money.

    Location is perfect and the rooms are super confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place to stay! The hotel is designed really pleasant! Staff is nice and helpful! We were surprised by free cellular phone with free internet and calls. The space of the room is wide enough! There are some good and cheap food points nearby! And bus stop as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The rooms were clean and spotless with adequate room size not very spacious though. Breakfast was ok. The handy phone with 4G was of great use. MRT is also nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room AirCond is not working. The room temperature is hotter than the corridor's.

    The room is clean, location is great. Breakfast is simple but no pork.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was deceivingly small as the website has images that suggests otherwise. Shower not working well.

    Centrally located. Clean environment and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome stays with my family for my dad's birthday. Suprisingly,the hotel management prepared some cute slice of cake to my dad. It was so kindful and generous from them,and my dad was so speechless and happy to got those. Superbly thanks Rendezvous! Definitely worth a stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Hotel is definitely located at a prime location. 1 min away from Bencoolen MRT station & 5 mins away from shopping area such as The Cathay. If you don't mind to walk further, there's another shopping mall down the road (Plaza Singapura/Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station). Apart from shopping areas, there's a museum nearby as well - National Museum of Singapore. Besides their prime location, services & cleanliness are of a satisfactory level as well. This is a birthday staycation for my partner & they surprised him with a complimentary birthday cake. It's a very thoughtful act. Really enjoyed our stay with them!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door couldn't close fully

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Smart TV provided was very useful for entertainment. Overall, great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. Walking distance to Orchard road and a short cab ride to other places. The hotel Handy phone for us to use out and about was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in poor condition with peeling wall paper, stained bedding that had to be changed on arrival and mould in the shower and bar fridge. It took so long for staff to answer the phones for room service that on one accession I gave up. No children’s meals options for room service either.

    The staff were friendly and professional and the lobby and library areas were nice. The location was good and the 7/11 at the hotel was very handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very comfortable room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good location - near a food court, less than 5 min walk to the MRT and some shopping malls. Liked the option of upgrade package for room, breakfast and free minibar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little firm for us. The light in the shower recess was not working although there was sufficient lighting for our needs.

    Hotel overall was great for us. Excellent location for buses and 2 of the MRT train lines which we used often. We opted not to have the breakfast so not able to comment. The bed was rather hard for our preference. Pool looked great although we didn't swim in it . So many things to do in Singapore, not time for swimming. The hotel is located walking distance from the Raffles Hotel,, Raffles City Shopping Centre, the Singapore Art Museum, the National Museum, a Food Republic (indoor hawker food), easy walking distance to Jelan Besar, Little India, Bugis as well as Orchard Rd shopping. It is located across the road from the Singapore Management University, near to the School of the Arts and the large Art and Design area. There is a Synagogue nearby as well as the Cathedral and a Mosque. Many restaurants and lots of nightlife. All in all a very suitable option for a visit to Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was a last minute decision for our family to have a staycation and the experience was so worth it. Amenities are well kept,with very clean rooms and it was certainly a home away from home experience. Surely a plus to be situated right in the middle of tourist spots/shopping center/ train station / eating places. A big shoutout and appreciation to Huda and Everlyn for being so accomodating with my requests. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet in the toilet.

    Location, location, and location.. 😍 it. Next to the mrt station, bus stop, food and walking distance to the heart of Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the extra provision of a small face towel for each room guest would be ideal.

    Cosy junior suite with all the stuff you need to make your stay comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is handy to train, bus stops at front door. Plenty of food outlets close by, Starbucks just down the street. Tour bookings done easily. Good breakfast. Room was extremely comfortable, bed a little hard!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most staff seemed a bit unpleasant and unwilling to provide good quality customer service.

    The suites are well outfitted and comfortable with an amazing view of the city. Excellent wifi connection throughout the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -I booked the room without breakfast, because I know there are many places to eat. But when check-in, the reception staff recommanded adding breakfast, so the room can be upgrated to a better room at higher floor. It turns out nothing upgraded, and the minibar is just so so... -During my stay for 5 nights, the house keeping is not good. My hair is still on the floor, and cups not cleaned. -Rooms are not as big as it showed on the website, definietly less than 26 squares.

    The location is quite good, Orchard Road lies in the North of the road, within 5mins walk, and convention centre and Marina Bay is in the Sounth, 10mins walk. There is a Bencoolen and Bras Basah station near by. TV is very nice with big screen, a good way to relax after a long tired day. Rooms are so quite, no noises at all. Breakfast is just OK, there are many choices of dining places around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge at level 11. Its not as classy and food also very little choice compared to Oasis Asia. We paid for the lounge and refill is slow. Your staff never check whether all guess are entitled to use the lounge. We see all and anyone just walk thru without checking by your staff.

    The staff Ms Nasuha is fantastic, She recommend us to take the club deluxe after knowing we had tried Oasis Asia at Novena also under Far East Hospitality. However, the lounge is far too small and the choice of food spread is below expectation compared to OASIA ASIA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was not very cleaned, it was gloged up with hair from other guest.... therefore water was rising in my feet. Other that that great.

    All was great, the hotel is very convenientely located between 2 metro lines, so very easy to get anywhere. The breakfast buffet was great, I think its worth to pay the extra for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, threre is no bidet unlike the deluxe room. Why do they hav such cool bidet in duxe but not the junior suite.

    The location. Junior Suite is cosy. We got a free upgrade from our deluxe. The bed and pillow; they’re comfortable. There is a lovely couch wer u watch tv and relax. There is another tv at the bed too. The bathroom is huge, having a bathtub is a plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom a bit small and lighting too dim. Needs better lighting in bathroom.

    Location, comfortable beds and good concierge service. This is the second time i have stayed there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking did not included breakfast, I paid 33 for breakfast even being a single traveller. It was not worth the money.

    The location was aboslutely great. Service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are superb. We arrived mid morning, completely jet lagged. Our room wasn’t ready, but we were offered an upgrade at a very reasonable rate which included breakfast. We took this and had immediate access to the room which was most welcome. Free minibar and bus tour. Lots of little touches added up to a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options are limited and quite expensive rooms with frayed towels and a shower cubicle that had a door which would not close

    Location and well known

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel says high speed WIFI we were in room 1111 and I would disagree with this the WIFI would drop out on a number of occasions, or just be too slow.

    Hotel & Staff were excellent. The Staff especially on the Club floor could not do enough for you . The Hotel is 5 mins walk from the MRT station from there you are then only 5/10 mins away from all the shops & attractions (City side)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing beds and pillows! We were also very grateful for the upgrade on our honeymoon which was a lovely touch. Superb location close to several MRT lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no robes inside the room and there is no roomservice at night as we request to change our bedsheet and the toilet accessories was not much

    The staff was approchable and it near mall and shophouses as well as the subway is just opp the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took a little longer but understandable because a lot big groups were checking in at that time. However, a new counter was not opened until a pair of Caucasian tourists walked in and joined the queue. I fail to understand the timing of the action and why despite being the last in queue, they were directed to the newly opened counter first.

    Fast check-out, offered promotional upgrade to a better room + delicious breakfast and minibar at an affordable price point. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location, a lot food and shopping options nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel: Photos shown on the websites are way better than actual property. Room: Room & room-light was dull. Room size was compact with basic necessities. Price: Not value for money.

    Location: This property is situated at the central location of the city. Easy to reach to most of the sight seeings. Cleanliness: Up to the mark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't use the pool in the hotel because the elevator dose'nt take up the 3rd floor

    The positioning of this hotel is great.It was right next to Bencoolen( Downtown line) MRT station,3 minute BraBash( Circle line) MRt station. Bus stops outside of hotel, walking distance to Singapore Art Museum,and only a 20 minute away to Chjimes and Bugis. Foodrepublic is just round the corner. Most importantly, the staff were pleasant and always helpful. Also I was able to get a late checkout of 2p.m which was perfect because i had baby who was tired and sleepy. My room was large enough, comfortable bed, quite, non-smoking and very clean. I hope to stay again at the Rendezvous Singapore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged with some hair that was not properly cleaned.

    It was very conveniently located, very close to 2 Metro stations of 2 different lines, so great ability to go anywhere in Singapore. My booking included breakfast and it was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini refrigerator temperature was not cold enough. Croissants n Danish pastries could be better.

    Loved the hotel building nostalgic colonial style and excellent location with easy accessibility to different facilities and seeing spots, including Orchid Road. Staff pleasant and helpful. Spacious room with comfortable bed and bathroom. Superb money value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel for a reasonable price. Location is topnotch with the Singapore Art Museum and other museums right around the corner. Friendly staff. Beds were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told the booking agent had requested we want single beds although my booking confirmation clearly showed a request for a double bed. The lady at the check in desk advised us that there were no double beds available unless we upgraded. While I was sceptical and felt like this may be an upsell, paying an extra $40 a night for a bigger room which included a buffet breakfast for 2 and free mini bar seemed to be of reasonable value and given it was late and we wanted to get to bed we agreed to this. While the rest of the stay there was fantastic, and staff and facilities were great, when we arrived home we received an email asking if we had taken hotel belongings (an iHome radio). This was very upsetting and distressing. We never saw an iHome device in our suite during our stay so getting this email left a sour aftertaste to an otherwise wonderful trip

    Room after upgrade was spacious and bed was comfy. We used the pool and enjoyed that and the breakfast had good variety. It was my boyfriends bday during the trip too and we received a slice of bday cake which was a kind gesture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ok, but not very diverse.

    Convenient place to stay - near underground station. 24-hour stay policy: when checked in at 4pm, check-out time is also 4pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We stay at the Rendezvous as a stopover on our return from Europe to Australia as a means of avoiding jetlag. The hotel is a great place to relax and recover from our plane flight. Excellent staff and facilities. But if you're wanting to explore Singapore, it's in a convenient location. Paying for Club Lounge privileges is great value if you want to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    A pool and spa made cooling down so easy after a hectic day taking in the sights. Great way to end the day before the evening festivities. Location was convenient - MRT at the corner (literally 100m from hotel entrance), everything withing walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazingly huge! Definitely not as how i expected (we got the hotel's biggest room!). Their service was marvellous too. Since it was a special treat, the staff gladly assisted to my requests in arranging the surprise plan. Definitely an awesome stay. Will definitely return for our next staycation. Thanks, Rendezvous (SG) Hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a minor hiccup on my room cardkey when i first several try it, it didnt open the door which it quite annoyed but with assistance the porter who was assisted me with my baggage, he went to reception to resolve the problem

    This is my second time staying at this hotel where they still maintaining highest level of staff friendliness and cleanliness on their room. Great location as there are alot of great places nearby to shop and dine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good check in is good and the halal cafe was good, has a gallery and lobby area is lovely, has convenient store and halal restaurant nearby (cheers + mackenzie restaurant), staff at drop off are nice and helpful, room was comfy and cozy with pool view, no issues at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeper lady is kinda rude n never greet us with good morning . And i feedback the amenities are not enough in the room then she black face me when i see her the next morning

    The front office gentlemen is amazing and provide seamless check in service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sons orthodontic mouth retainer went missing, we think the cleaner may have swept it into the bin (our son left it on the vanity top). Sadly it was not found.

    The beds were great and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These beds were very hard and very high. Fine if you like firm but I needed a bunch of quilts underneath me to make it okay and was still uncomfortable. Rooms were small like a lot of Singapore. Rooms also very cold even using aircon controls.

    Perfect spot to explore from. Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice big modern TV for watching movies!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite when checking in. However, afterwards I wouldn't dare to ask something at the reception, it was very cold and unfriendly. I think is nothing personal, they are not trained for this. Also the breakfast was very expensive, it didn't make sense to take it, as in the neighborhood you could eat 5 times cheaper, however I guess the breakfast was very good as their restaurant looked very fancy, probably more fancy than the hotel itself.

    The hotel is worth all 4 stars. The room was always maintained and was always clean. The location is perfect, there's access to a metro and bus station right from the hotel door. There's plenty of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood so you can easily have breakfast, lunch, dinner or go out for a drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some elements of the bathroom were outdated, repaired, or not very tidy (but all in good working order).

    there is an MTR station literally at it's doorstep. Actually there are three in the area, with another one approx 10min away. If you can stand the heat, the location is excellent for exploring on foot from Orchard Rd to Chijmes, Chinatown, Little India, Arab Street... Swimming pool will help you cool off at the end of the day. Taxi from Airport was only S$16; There is a Food Republic across the road and a Starbucks 2 min away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what i paid, didn't think it was really worth the money as it was just an average hotel. Would probably stay elsewhere next time.

    Hotel is in a good location, close to 2 MRT stations. Overall stay was average with no issues, but nothing special either. Bed was comfy and wifi was strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very good location. Easy access to transport. Walking distance to many places of interest. Comfortable, clean room. Good breakfast buffet included in the cost of the room. Very helpful concierge. Interesting artwork throughout. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks old. The lobby is very busy. A bit expensive.

    The location is excellent. For a short stay, you will be able to visit all the main attractions easily from here. Nearest MRT station is Bencoolen. If you are coming from the airport, you need to change at Expo station. The trip takes less than an hour. Alternatively, plenty of bus stops are available around the hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Facilities are great. We were allowed to use the showers in the pool area even after checking out. We kept our luggage with the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food at breakfast buffet was just ok

    Really nice staff, incredible location and comfy room. Walking distance to everywhere. Great big TV and very cosy after site seeing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked via a third-party website but payment wasn’t charged in advance although it was supposed to be. Not a big issue though. Staff were helpful in settling issue.

    The general hotel ambience and decor are good. The rooms are large with sufficient space for sprawling luggage out. Loved the pillows, but that may be a personal preference.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink in bathroom is not working very well cause the water is draining slowly.

    Friendly staff, nice location. We were provided free mobile phone to use in Singapore with free internet data. Very useful and thoughtful. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection could be better, breakfast area too crowded. Swimming pool area was too messy, water was too cold.

    Location is convenient and good access by bus, subway or MRT. Easy walk to different attractions, Orchard Road, Little India, Singapore Art Museum, etc. The hotel provided complimentary bottles of water. Swimming pool and a gym were opened till late. The toilet had warm seat and washing functions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little modernisation in the bathroom is required. Although big, it needed updating, e.g. bathroom mirror totally steamed up after shower, we had experienced the same in Japan but in all the bathrooms there was a rectangle on the mirror that didn't steam up and this meant you could continue to complete your make up etc without waiting for the steam to subside. Also toilet seats a little dated, should at least be soft closing and adopt the idea from Japan to have the extracter fan in the seat to get rid of odours while you are on the seat. Also the central bar area (craft beer bar), that leads to the outside, the staff were disinterested and so we left and took our pre dinner drinks else where. We were the only customers, and while we were waiting other prospective customers walked in and then through to the outside. Also the manager of the breakfast area Straits needed to look more professional, one morning he was walking around but trousers dreadfully in need of a press and suit jacket out of place. I think the staff like the managers rather than trying to where a suit would look better and smarter in a light linen look, rather than the dark attire that looks hotter than outside.

    Particularily liked the size of the room, air con was chilly but ability to choose room temperature. Quiet. The breakfast area (Straits) was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as this is a very large property, it lacks any individual touch.

    comfortable and convenient hotel in a good location, that offers very good value for money. we found the bed and linen to be of particularly high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Lovely staff very friendly we didn't have breakfast here but the bar is really nice and competitively priced drinks. They provide a mobile phone for you to use to get around and Wi-Fi you can also make free international calls from it which is a massive bonus for people travelling!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no decline for strollers / wheelchairs in the entrance from the main street. No bath, only big shower that easily could replaced with bath. Babysitting service is very expensive.

    We traveled with 2 babies so it was one of a few hotels that have large rooms in Singapore that can fit for 2 baby cots. The location is perfect. The staff are kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the junior suit is below my expectation. There is this smell which we cannot tolerate, we called for property to investigate and later found out that the ventilation was not properly working

    Lounge, concierge, front desk. Thanks to Neng Diana for putting us on upgrade, thanks for being so hospitable, I am a repeat customer since 2014!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Straits Cafe was ridiculously expensive. We thought we were getting a special on the buffet but 'the big print giveth, the small print taketh away'! It cost us SGD82 for 2 of us. The gentleman who encouraged us to try the soup was very helpful. The food was good but not worth $82.

    From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well. We were upgraded to Club Rendezvous which gave us access to the club room (really just another dining area on the 11th floor) but it was great because it was all complimentary. Foods for breakfast were diverse - westernised foods we knew and local foods we didnt know which was fun. The staff were brilliant (very professional looking in their new uniforms) and very helpful. The room was quiet. No view unfortunately but with a free upgrade, i wasn't complaining. I would never have thought of holidaying in Singapore but now i would (even though its so darn humid). The Singaporeans are beautiful people...so glad we had a stopover there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Décor and fittings in room and hotel were dated. The rooms are dated, overhead shower drips when using wall spray fridge old, emergency torch was not fully charging, front door was not working for 5 of the days of our stay. The scales to weigh suite cases was not working (earthing pin in power pack plug was broken and plug could not be inserted.

    The front desk staff were pleasant and polite and being able to have a late check out was a good feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am over the moon that I choose Rendezvous Hotel for my stay in Singapore and I just adore everything about the place. Nothing could be more special then to feel like I were treated like family, I am so pleased. The location of the hotel is just a stone’s throw from the Orchard Road. Truly wonderful! I hope to have the opportunity to come back on a future visit to Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 30 minutes in the guest queue for a taxi. Not impressed. The man in charge of getting taxis was hopeless. Many staff quite uninterested.

    A good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same on all days. Would appreciate some variety. However, it's good for Indians traveling with kids as they could get indian food

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave after 5 days.

    The service we received at all points in the Rendezvous was outstanding. The staff were friendly and caring and went out of their way to assist us. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel. They paid particular attention to my special needs grandson.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door was closed and we didn’t immediately see the side door so we went around.

    We were given a room facing the back which was more quiet. We upgraded to the art-themed room which I think is worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: