Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Robertson Quay Hotel 3 stars

15 Merbau Road, Robertson Quay, 239032 Singapore, Singapore

#355 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3036 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    I book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book.from booking .com they less to my card already ..then hotel ask me to pay again double charge say hold amount from card but now im waiting return tmoney back..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Initial family was really small. However, we were lucky enough to be given another larger family room that was available. We were really thankful as we had lots of luggage as this was a stopover from a five week UK tour.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is very good but service needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was barely eatable, not good at all, needs upgrade badly. The room security was not good in that people could open each other's room using the wrong key, system needs to be changed asap. Attention to detail would upgrade this hotel dramatically as the location is very good, the staff is motivated and the building is in good shape but can also benefit from attention.

    Some of the rooms have a view towards the back and therefore fireworks were very dramatic, so high floors are better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    We will never stay in this hotel ever nor recommend anybody to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked specifically for a non smoking room, we were given an "International room" meaning one can choose to smoke or not. We booked a triple bedded room. Room given was obviously a double slotted in with a 2 1/2 feet single bed. Room was TINY, Bathroom was TINY with leaking shower hose. No wardrobe, Not a SINGLE hanger or hook for towels/clothings, Being a triple room we were ONLY given 2 bath towels and when we asked for more, we were told that clean laundry was not back for the day and that we have to pick it up at reception after 2 hours... A vacuum machine was parked permanently outside our bed room door. (Fire Hazard!!!)

    I like the Coffee maker at breakfast time. Breakfast was slightly above average, limited spread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean but don’t expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got put in #308 was on the same floor as the pool area and right next to the door leading to the pool so at times noisy. Also room was smaller than advertised when we booked. The breakfast could’ve been changed up every other day. Light in the bathroom kept tripping. If we wanted an extra bed for our 2 year old it would’ve cost us about 80SG$ per night! That’s like 75% of the room rate we paid.

    Great location to walk to the Fort Canning MRT and the river with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good, basic hotel in a convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good, basic hotel in a convenient area. Short walk to MRT station and restaurants/nightlife area. Hotel was nothing fancy but was good value for money in an expensive city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small expected to fit three people into a room only big enough for two. Maintenance required in bathroom shower head leaked everywhere reducing the water pressure and the toilet seat constantly needed adjusting. Breakfast menu very basic

    Location of the hotel provided easy access to public transport and bus tour facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Do not recommend .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, food quality, service, housekeeping , amenities provided in room are to low quality.

    Do not recommend . Image of booking .com spoil. & also recommending person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    I like the hotel since close to grocery store and the place for my daily visit (clinic at Tank road)
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size is too small to fit 3 persons.

    Location close to grocery store & 7 Eleven and also MRT station. During leisure time can jog or walk to Fort Canning Park and nice view towards river side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    INCOMPETENT AND UNFRIENDLY STAFF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They preauthorised my payment twice. I tried to rectify the problem by email prior to arrival but they did not believe that they made an error. On arrival they finally acknowledged that they had preauthorised my payment twice and after the hotel manageress promised that the transaction was reversed it still took two weeks before the preauthorised payment was recredited to my bank account. For our trouble we were offered a 3 person room on the ninth floor, which was clean and tidy but very small. The swimming pool is only a kiddies pool and is unsuitable for swimming.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location, it is handy to transport, shops, restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Hotel located in good area. I thought it was overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Only one pillow on each bed and had to request more than twice for extra ones. Breakfast terrible. Very disappointed.

    Not much to like except location ok for where we needed to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities at the room were minimal. It had just 1 small bin - in the toilet. No drinking water or even just glasses were provided. The towels didn't really feel clean. The shower was grubby. The rooms and bathrooms were small. There wasn't enough cupboard space for hanging clothes. The toilets at the pool did not look too clean either. Also my daughter who suffers from asthma had a really tough time and got sick every night for the 3 nights we spent there and I felt it had something to do with the air conditioning/air quality (she was fine in the other hotel we moved to). The breakfast was very functional.

    The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful and the best assets of the hotel. The view from our room was beautiful and location was good too - walking distance to Clarke Quay as well as the MRT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in great location and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For short stays like overnight the room was fine, could not stay for longer periods as the rooms are very small.

    Hotel is in great location and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking property with small unattractive bedrooms.Tiny bathroom.Very average breakfast.Could do with fruit and yoghurt for breakfast.Gloomy lounge.

    Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    We will return there if we go back to singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool but kids had fun anyway. Not enough space to put our stuff (only one small dressing)

    Great location Connecting room perfect for family Good bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay plus good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that their Breakfast, that was included, could have been better with a little bit of creativity.. Also their rooms are somewhat compact but attractively furnished.

    I really enjoyed the location within walking distance of Clarke Quay etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, good value considering cost of Singapore accommodation. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the WiFi kept disconnecting. Bed mattress was 'very' firm (wife found too hard, which nearly eventuated in us staying elsewhere for our return trip). No shuttle bus, bicycle hire, or other mode of transport available... though staff happily arranged taxi.

    Room was clean and appeared recently renovated, with thick curtains and super effective air-conditioning. Found fridge didn't work, but young fellow very promptly attended, resulting in fitting a near new fridge within about 15 minutes! Stayed here for 2 nights on route to UK (10th + 11th June 2018) And again 1 night on return trip (28th June 2018)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo provided.

    We arrived late in the evening after a flight from the UK and the staff were kind enough to put me in a double room instead of the booked single so that I could be placed in the room next to my daughter and her infant son so that I could help her more easily. This was really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom is so small we were barely able to fit into it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is so small we were barely able to fit into it. There wasn't a hand towel and regular towels were thin and mean. Bath mat was holey and soaked after one shower. We were told this was a budget hotel when we checked in and it delivered!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location near River, near at MRT Station Fort...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Windows glass was very dirty, I asked two time to clean it before someone do it partially, Breakfast was so so

    Fantastic location near River, near at MRT Station Fort Canning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but doors are not sound proof.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty noisy with the people going in and out of the lift as my room door is not sound proof. Breakfast is poor.

    Though the room is small but it is well layout and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Extremely Disappointed - Please beware of this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very disappointed with this hotel. Being told I need to pay again at checkin despite already having the total amount taken from my card, to then be offered an "upgrade" to their sister hotel for an extra $100. The rooms are very small and uncomfortable bedding. The bathroom is very small.

    The location of this property is amazing. great access to Clarke Quay and Chinatown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    The worst ever hotel I've stayed in, much to costly, very drab, tired and unfriendly a 1* that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Look at the photos, a good ploy, NO photos of hotel entrance or reception. Unfriendly and unsmiling, the room was so small yet I had booked a delux room and got a rabbit hutch and told they are all the same, unbelievable, the shower is moldy an so small, take 2 steps and you have, shower, sink and toilet at your use :-(

    It was in a good location, but so are the other 8 hotels which I'm sure provide a superior service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    OK, would choose another place in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    'Superior' room small Breakfast basic and warm only Kitchen staff scraped leftover baked bean sauce from plate back into serving container No courtesy follow up after they called doctor to my room, and I was confined to room for two days; travelling alone. Electric cable laying on floor between self serve coffee machines and fridge display unit a hazard

    Cleaners excellent, pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with the great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite cold in the room, regardless of the very hot weather outdoors.

    The hotel is quite cheap, so it doesn't make sense to expect too much from it. It a good hotel, for its price, with the very good location. You can walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Super small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too small. Very Japanese-like. When we arrived the front desk staff was trying to push us to book another resort under the same mgmnt. So that was not welcoming at all. Gave us a bad 1st impression.

    Though it was small. It was clean and has new fittings. Fittings were well thought out considering the space contraints. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Except for food and size everything else were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom both were extremely small. Same breakfast menu was given all three days and that was very bad.

    It was in a very silent atmosphere with a beautiful view. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and place for breakfast is so dark and dull. Same breakfast every day and all served on one small table, so to take one toast need to wait. Be aware that if to keep air conditioning off for night in the morning floor is super slippery at least was like that on the 9th floor. On the picture attached this is actually full room, the rest is just a small bathroom.

    Location, view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were a little smaller than expected however good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms and pool were smaller than expected

    The rooms were a little smaller than expected however good value considering the location was excellent, A Cold Storage supermarket and ATM were 2 minutes up the road, The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us three months before when we booked. When we arrive to the hotel they said that they didn’t have rooms and tried to take us to other hotel, that they said it was better one, but actually not. We complained and finally “magically” a room appeared. Breakfast is not good.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, close to MRT, good walking areas beside the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, shower in poor condition. Amenities not advertised internally and not signposted.

    Location, close to MRT, good walking areas beside the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing the hotel can offer.
    • Group
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not even have a proper cushion to seat. I have been travel all over the world, this is the smallest wardrobe I seen at this hotel. Is not a carpet floor. No slipper is provided. You must bring your slipper otherwise you not want to step in the room.

    Nothing the hotel can offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at this budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay at this budget hotel. Cheap and cheerful. Breakfast was fine for a couple of days stay. Rooms were big enough. It's a bit tired but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Currently being refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    That was the last time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    For 2 nights they charge my cc first at time of booking sgd 150. Then at check in full payment for 2 nights. Why the 150? Not even hv a minibar. Room only about 10 m2. Terrible smal pillow and hard bed. Same poor breakfast for the last 15 years. Internet not working. Previous stay lost an envelope w usd 100. Emailed them when discovered. Remains without reply.Wanted to extend 1 night when promised cheaper price. Not true, the extra night was more expensive. So no extension. Moved to Orchard Parade at same price, great so much better stay at same price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Opposite Robertson Quay food area lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like pictures advertised. Small pool. Small room n toilet even after being upgraded. Put opposite lift so noisy. Male receptionist rude. Will sell you bottles of wine but won't give you a glass!!

    Opposite Robertson Quay food area lovely. Taxis always around. Clean area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    stay was not very pleasant , hotel staff need to be more polite. very unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no porter to take your lugguage to the room. no water in the rooms. although we stayed at the hotel , the day we were leaving , we booked another room for the additional hours before leaving to the airport. we were asked to check out at 12 noon and had to wait two hours before re checking in yet the hotel benefited the extra hours we did not stay, wont go to Robertson Quay again

    only cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is very convenient, closed to many...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi connection is very bad in the hotel, had to use the 4G only.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, closed to many shopping malls and restaurants. The facilities provided are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work the entire night, I could feel the mattress springs, and housekeeping needs to move more quietly in the corridors (maybe it was my room’s location; just beside the lift lobby). Didn’t encounter these problems during my previous stays.

    Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price on booking .com which says total price and what they charged me is different the booking .com add is misleading or the hotel took advantage of me once I find out which if it is booking .com I will file my complaint with proper authorities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean, good location but rooms infuriatingly small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel used to be very good value so it's little foibles weren't much of an issue. But it's got as expensive as other options and the tiny room we had on two last occasions isn't so good. Really not large enough floor space for two people's bags. One side of the double bed up against the wall.

    The location is great, good for transport, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Good pool and location, that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find we had been given our 2 rooms 4 floors apart, which doesn't work for a family with kids. One room was significantly smaller than the other, though we were told they were both 'superior'. The air con was so noisy in one room on 2nd floor that we had to turn it off to sleep and have no blankets instead. The hotel allowed us bc to move the next day so our rooms were only a few apart which was much better. Breakfast was average.

    Location great, pool was great.for a quick stopover its ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was the same everyday - fried rice (not that...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday - fried rice (not that great) hot dogs, fried and scrambled egg, baked beans and toast. Really sick of it after a few days could put a little more effort into it - would make the world of difference even some Continental meats and cheeses - come RKH sort the breakfast out!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Just adequate for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teaspoons in the room or glasses to drink from, only one pillow on the bed and housekeeping closes early evening, the rooms are very small

    Swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioning was freezing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was freezing. When we turned it off we had puddles in the room from condensation- not practical. Practical hotel, excellent location. Simple breakfast. Connecting rooms were great just wet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncourteous staff..." It's a Budget Hotel " is the only reply they give... Hope they are being paid there salaries , or the owner too uses the same line..."it's a budget hotel".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    Don’t ever stay in this hotel! You will regret! Its better to pay a little bit more for good service
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude Employees especially the local front desk staff, very unhelpful, no compassion and no kindness towards guests, no good customer service attitude; I don’t know if they have been trained to work in a service industry or just to do their work heartlessly and doesn’t have any consideration towards their guests. Staff at the dining area doesn’t care if breakfast is empty even if it’s not 10 am yet. They will say “you come down so late”but it’s not even 10am. Same very lousy breakfast everyday. Bath Towels stinks. My whole family with 2 small kids have stayed in this hotel for 30 days as we are moving out of the country. We didn’t have a choice but to finished our booking as they won’t give us a refund!!! The most horrible place we have ever stayed in!!! They even want to charge us 1,600sgd for a connecting rooms just for 3 nights extensions. No way, so now we moved here at Fairmont and getting the best service from their polite, helpful, kind team members. It’s better to pay for a little bit more than to stay in a hotel that will just give you stress, frustrations, anger and hate. It’s a BIG NO to Robertson Quay Hotel!!! We will definitely tell our friends how bad is this property!!!

    We are very sorry to say that We don’t like anything about this hotel apart from our cleaner who is a very hardworking old lady. She deserves a good tip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location with easy access to restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited selection for hotel breakfast and also crowded breakfast seating area

    Great location surrounded by restaurants and cafes Next to river and no noise from traffic Great areas to explore and only 15 minutes by taxi to Orchard Road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    If you want a cheap room this will suit you fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small the door in the hall way gave access to the toilet and shower this door needed to be swung inward to access the toilet and swung across to the shower to use the toilet then swung back again to gain to exit all this had to be done in a really small space. the bedroom was adequate my room had two single beds in it and two people would have to decided where they wanted to be as there was only room to stand between the beds. the staff were friendly and helpful the beds were clean the towels were on the thin side and no hand towels were provided.Its a great location but I would say the room was only suitable for 1 person not two every person I talked too said the rooms were too small for 2 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely fantastic, staff very helpful, great location, food great would definetly s
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a bit more comfortable, bit hard but that's my opinion, other than that great place to stay

    Location, staff and food was fantastic, great surrounding area and cleaners were very friendly, loved it been there a couple of time and would dbe finely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Very poor service, our clothing was missing and no service response from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very poor customer service: A pyjama was missing from the room on the second day of our stay (stayed there for 8 nights). We brought the problem to the hotel staff, who answered that they will investigate, but our problem "Not having a pyjama" was never addressed, and the escalation to the manager took 2 days. Anyway the manager did nothing different, as to "investigate" and the final answer was there was no trace of the pyjama so no responsibility from the hotel. We bought a pyjama for 30$ and ask the hotel for a full or partial refund of the pyjama price which they fully denied (even though we spend 1100$ for the 8nights reservation), the manager offered as a compliment a free late checkout which we refused since it does not address our problem at all. Summary, if you are looking for a hotel with OK location and don't care much about some missing items from your belongings Robertson Quay Hotel is the place for you, otherwise don't stay there. Room: The room was quite small, the bathroom is plagued with disgusting small insects[photos attached] very bad hygiene, the blankets for the bed were old and ragged [photos attached]. Manager: no customer service at all. Breakfast: No options to chose from is a very greasy breakfast, I ended up choosing only the orange juice and toast bread.

    Location close to Downtown metro line station (Fort Canning).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    For a short stay it was okay ... but could do with a lick of paint in communal areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage space for cases Lack of pillows Communal and hallway areas “tired looking” - carpet and decor “tatty” in hallways Small hand soap would be better than free tooth brushes - most people bring their own toothbrush Toilet facilities in lobby not up to standard (anyone with mobility disabilities could not use the floor level toilet) Disability toilet should be reinstated

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.1
    Hotel Staff& Room Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Small hotdogs,Eggs,three ways.Some rice? By forth day I stayed on two eggs on toast, Water&Coffee.

    STAFF, HELPFUL & FRIENDLY. ROOM GOOD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    If you want to just fall down after all day walking you can choose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -dirty bathroom (hairs) -mold on the ceiling !!! -too big humidity in room -no wardrobe -behind the mirror place for two t-shirts -no place for bags - really small room

    -good breakfast - each day the same -good location - 400m from blue line -changed towels every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Improvement needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for a upper floor but I got a lower floor. The staff did not inform me that I’m entitled for breakfast. There’s no view at all from the room. Once opened the curtain is just a empty space. Stated there’s cable tv channel but just normal channel.Nothing interesting. Wifi Super lagging. The staffs need to be more welcoming instead of sitting at the front desk when customer walk in to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good and great location to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a queen bed but was provided with an upgrade to another room with two singles (it did have a great view!) We thought that would be ok as it was only for a few nights but when we were offered 2 nights at sentosa we were assured that we would have a double bed there but we were once again given two singles. That was disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Horrible, horrified!! All because of A 'WEIRD' staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say.. I hated the way the reception guy who was on duty that night between 11.45pm- 12am. He wasn't smiling AT ALL! Didn't even guide us about anything!! Room lift, breakfast, basic courtesy, all was none!! Literally none! I swear I'm telling u that this guy is weird! From the way he spoke, I guess he's from Philippines. What makes it worst was, how could the hotel management even manage/ hire a guy or staff like him?!! For goodness sake! There's camera everywhere I assume. Check on him! On the 6th may!(as we check out on the 7th may). U can literally see him just throwing my card on the counter. U won't miss it! He could have pass it to me personally.. politely. But no! And mind u, not once! Even when I ask him about the carpark complimentary ticket, he literally said, 'come tmr when u check out and take'! With no eyes to eyes or face to face contact! It's really sad that a reputable Budget class business hotel as this, could have better staff, that as early in morning, smiling and greeting us at the coffee house.I have to give a thumbs up to the lady who was with that weird staff who was on duty that night. She saw us looking for our way, and she guess well that we were looking for the hotel lift. At least, her attention was there. I wish the management would investigate this matter on that horrible night I've to go thorough in order to avoid any more mishaps to other hotel guests. The bad reviews I get about this hotel didn't stop Me from still coming to stay here but yes! I was horrified. Me and partner had always went to Miramar hotel at havelock and they never fail to impress us. This MIGHT not stop me from coming back but I will definitely NOT want this guy to ever, EVER serve me again!!! Unless I can get a sincere apology from him personally!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Not sastify disspointed
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space. Favility, service, free brealfast provide on the menu is sucks.

    Small space and hidden cost on arrival not worth the price paid for coz i able get better deal with 4 star hotel amd better room space on the same price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    The pictures in the website really misguides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor rooms. Very tiny bathrooms. Breakfast was horrible. Staffs were not polite.

    I didn't like anything about the hotel. Location may be good. If budget is the only criteria go for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location,small but modern room, warm friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say that my stay was spoilt by the bed linen which was not large enough to stay tucked in , with the result being a very restless sleep while trying to pull the sheets back on to the bed all night!

    Great location,small but modern room, warm friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great short stay/stopover hotel with great location at very reasonable tariff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, as mentioned, which is why I would rate this as best for a 1/2 night stopover hotel. Very little else to fault.

    Great location and therefore great value, at the lower end of the price scale for Robertson/Clarke Quay area. Handy to everything, staff always ready to help, friendly and professional. Rooms were small, which is why you aren't paying 50% more, but clean, well appointed, and could be described by an ad agency as "boutique" :) Short stay, recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.0
    Inexpensive, would recommend for a short layover or if you anticipate not staying in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a cracker box! It was a short stay so that didn’t make much of a difference for us but it definitely made me feel like the good ol’ college days!

    The location of this hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room was very small - cramped. It was the same size, or even slightly smaller than the double room we stayed in, but with an extra bed (smaller than a single) in it. It cost considerably more too. Would have preferred to stay in the double and set up a camp bed in there.

    Good views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, close to anything you need for a business or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main area for dining had low light which made for a dank ambiance and was over crowded during breakfast hours. The room wasn't mopped clean and was dusty, but sheets and towels were fresh. No shampoo, conditioner, soap; other than the dispensing all-in-one sort of soap that had a very chemically feel to it. Had toothbrush/toothpaste and showercap. The downside was that the bath towels smelled like moth balls. The bathrooms didn't have hand or body towels, so you need to provide those for yourself. No herbal tea option in the room - only black tea or powdered instant coffee, for those of you who need your caffeine fix.

    Great location, close to anything you need for a business or vacation. I walked to one of the malls to get my hair cut, eye glasses (lost my contacts in my travels), and window shopped. Lots of great cafes around. The hotel breakfast had boiled eggs and cooked beans which met my gluten and allium allergy requirements. Coffee isn't the best, but you can get local kopi nearby for less than Sing$2. Very straight forward space for a short business trip where you rarely use the room for anything other than sleeping and showering. Good AC, which is what you need in Singapore during this time of year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great bars & restaurants near by and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the SecureSafe and no complimentary bottles of water or arrival

    Great location, great bars & restaurants near by and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Location YES, Hotel NO!!!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small Not clean enough Beds are not comfy Only big towel, they don't provide towel for hands Due to smell I didn't have a breakfast I've asked for asked for pillow, staff in front desk told that they gona call if they have but nobody called me. And I asked later again, answer was that I can come to front desk to get the pillow.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall, not too bad for the money i I could have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room unbelievably small, no room to walk.couldnt believe how small room was and I asked for iron to be available which I had to pay 10 sing deposit. Wifi was non-existent while there only good in lobby.

    The location was unbelievable. Staff was accommodating,shower nice and hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the sink is clogged

    We like the place due it was quiet, and my daughter likes the swimming pool. The staff were friendly, and warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was staying there for 5 night. My room wasn't vacuum for 3 days. I had to inform the reception to get it done. There was one day the rubbish was left on my luggage. The breakfast was boring same breakfast everyday!!! The hair dryer was small and useless, the wire was too short especially hiding under the table and make it very difficult to use. There were no shampoo and conditioner. No room slippers. Air-con was freezing cold. We had to turn off to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    We have booked 3 rooms for 7 days stay.... surprised after looking at the rooms.very small..no next
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too Small...washroom was also too small.breakfast served the same for all 7 days of stay....routine.. ..no restaurants indian hotel's near by...not at all satisfied with the hotel

    Location was nice just beside the river....house keeping staff was good...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Couldn’t wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the ‘deluxe triple’, what we got was ‘deluxe twin’ with an extra bed squeezed into 12sqm! There was nothing deluxe about it and we feel ripped off for what we paid. The breakfast included in the rate was very ordinary. The guy on the front desk was arrogant - we had to wait for him to very carefully and particularly roll up his short sleeves before he would book us in!

    They gave us the cot we asked for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was a great base to come back to after our 3 busy days in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need replacing pretty thin. Breakfast boring same every day need a little more variety. Bacon and some sliced fruit would be nice.

    The Bed very comfortable and room was clean. Situated within an easy walk to circular quay and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Small rooms & added charges for late checkin made it too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not impressed with a late check-in in fee of $75 SD. Most of the flights I have taken to Singapore arrive late or after 12PM, because we have work and school commitments, it is relatively common and hotel receptions are usually open 24hrs. In our many trips to Singapore we have never had to pay for a late check in and not such a large amount; 30% extra charge. there was also a charge for late check out of $15 per hour with no discretion. With the money we ended up paying we could have stayed in a nicer premises. The hotel rooms are very small and there are no extras, no tissues or extra pillows, only a toothbrush kit. The beds were not very comfortable, also the pillows not good. We had a double room with a single and double bed, for a parent and 2 children (or 2 adults and child). The single bed was tiny and the room stunk of cigarette smoke. The breakfast is okey considering it was complimentary we didn't expect much, there are not too many places to eat in the area that are open in the morning (not when we were there anyway). We use to visit Clarke Quay and this area regularly and are quite familiar, the area is good close to shopping and the MRT so its not a bad location but there are other hotels in the area that are better value.

    The pool area was good for the kids when I was busy and the internet was good. On the upside everything works and it is clean. Although the layout is a bit of a labyrinth an older hotel it is close to many areas and there are plenty of rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel in a great location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite basic and noticeably old. There is no shower cabin, just a "shower corner", and there is only one way you can fix the shower on the hang and this way you can't really wash your hair or anything, so when showering you have to always hold shower with one hand. Breakfast is too basic and not really tasty, sausage was not eatable to my taste. If you need an iron and a board you need to leave 10 SGD deposit which is fine but I never had this experience before.

    Location is just perfect, very lovely area by the river, very central. Taking into account prices for hotels in Singapore, this hotel can be considered as a good value for money for this location. Quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Good value accommodation in Singapore for travelling familuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    husband complained about the coffee.

    The location of the property was excellent. The price of property was excellent considering it's location. We were able to book interconnecting rooms so that our children could be next door to us. We also used the pool on numerous occasions. The staff were very friendly and helpful to our requests. We would definitely go back when in Singapore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Professional staff second to none
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at breakfast time in my lower floored room. The clatter of people couple awoke me in the room.

    Rinson and Connie and Linda were the kindest and most helpful staff any hotel could wish to have on board. They were efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Robertson Quay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: