Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal @ Queens 4 stars

12, Queen Street, Victoria, 188553 Singapore, Singapore

#242 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was very busy and it was hard to get a table. It takes a long time in the mornings for the water in our room to get hot

    The staff were great, the bed the best of our trip, the location was excellent, we have stayed before and will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t the best, still very good and enjoyable, the bacon and eggs were really just great! Would have like a bit more choices of local food, but all together it was nice, easy, comfortable and staff was lovely.

    The room was clean, big and luminous, the bed was really comfortable, the location was excellent. Few minutes away from mrt shopping malls, point of interest. Was easy to get around and plenty of good food court. The pool was nice even if very narrow, but great for a swim and for the children to play in. there was also a spa! Very good value for money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoeyed our staying at royal hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in proceedings meticulously slow,the formal arrangement of all seated at a desk seemed redolent of going for a job interview. The appearance of fluff on a pillow was investigated as to why?,the answer light fittings covered in years of accumulated dust,same as along the bottom of the skirting boards. We had to wipe off a sticky substance on bedside table.other furniture had grease marks,as was the window. What a surprise to find the bathroom clean,only the shower was difficult to use without getting the floor wet.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked an additional night and had a problem which we think has been sorted. The hotel is in a great position the rooms were very clean and the staff were pretty good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could have been a little better, especially In the bathroom. After showering, the water runoff from the bath tub top made the floor really wet and it was a little smelly.

    The view from our window was great and the electronic light panel and dnd panel was very useful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but dated. Facilities grotty and old. Bathrooms particularly in urgent need of upgrade.Breakfast poor quality and Exactly SAME EVERYDAY

    Location great. Close to Bugis market and main tourist areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in experience was a total let down. If the person making the reservation with a credit card has to be the same person checking in, this must somehow be made know. You could have a policy but this must be glaringly clear so that there would be no unnecessary complication or embarrassment to the guest. Imagine having to get the person who made the reservation present him/herself personally at the hotel to ascertain no fraudulence is involved. I am sure there must be other less offending ways.

    It's value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old, u can hear the voice on the corridor when stay at the room, fridge is old enough to make noise.

    The location is good, very close to the metro station and shopping mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found some bugs on the desk. Breakfast is a little bit crowd. Foods are variety, but not many.

    Very convenient to travel. The hotel is located just 1-minute walk from MRT Bras Basah station (CC2). Room is large and comfort. Staff are nice and helpful. I did a quick trip to Singapore, arrived at midnight, and staff were there at check-in desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While doing my booking on booking.com the site clearly stated that the credit card details are only for security and that it will not be charged. While arriving upon in the hotel, I realised that I was charged on the card even before getting my consent. I completely fail to understand this point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds are a bit firm, but not too uncomfortable, the pillows were great. The room was adequate and the aircon was very welcome. The included breakfast was standard for the week but, if you varied your choices then you can manage to have quite a varied offering. Of course if you eat everything on offer every day then it gets a bit same same, it is a buffet after all. The eggs cooked on demand were excellent !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub is broken. It can not storage water.

    Location and breakfast are nice. MRT station is very near this hotel. And, room space is very widely. I like the single sofa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like hairs being cozy in the bathroom. i did not like that when i ordered a bucket of ice, i was provided ice in a plastic bag. i did not like that it had no complimentary water. i did not like that towels were all torn up.

    right in front of the mrt and at the heart of singapore... closer to the orchard road and easy to find when you order uber and grab compared to some of the other hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpets in room have seen better days. Sweet options at breakfast are not very good (viennoiserie is soggy, pancakes and waffles are cheap bulkware).

    We arrived with a tired kid after a long flight and got a free early check-in. Good savoury breakfast with freshly made omelette. Clean pool. Big rooms by Singaporean standards. 100 metres to the next Metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no complimentary bottled water and the coffee cups in the room were too small. The TV channels were very limited.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation between rooms.... let’s put it like this. IF you want to have a wild night (like the neighbors in the room next to me) AND you like your privacy? Take another hotel. Hotel is aiming for big groups of travelers and it seems as if they are not so interested in their guests..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The next room chinese tourists opened door and smoked inside the room in a non-smoking floor, the whole corridor was full of smoke smell and it leaked to each room. It's terrible that the hotel has no action to prevent it even when I informed them about it.

    Very good location, friendly staff, near MRT

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an underwhelming place, may have seen better days but a bit depressing today. There are also a few bait-and-switches: the "gym" on the site becomes "mini-gym" when you arrive, then - photo attached.

    Hotel Royal @ Queens is in the heart of the university, museum and arts quarter of Singapore, an amazing place to hang out. It's a 2-minute walk away from the subway and lots of eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs and brisket.

    Scrambled eggs were awful.Coffee too strong.Everything else was good. Staff were very helpful and obliging.Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar expensive and breakfast while included always looked like it was empty or closed. We had to ask for milk, tea and other key essentials to be replenished so selection was lacking.

    Very good location, clean and well priced for overnight stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They will only give you a consideration of 30min for early checkin. We came in after 6 hours flight and checked in at 8:00am. Shops in hotel surroundings open at 11:00am so there's no other option but to wait on the crowded lobby. At 12pm i tried talking to the lady in reception if we can have a room since we have a 2 year old baby, lady insist that checkin is at 2 pm tried again at 1pm same reply. Finally get hold of another staff named Francis and he gave the room at 1:30pm.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Telephone dropped - unnoticed - out of suitcase. was not used at all in Singapore. Have contacted Hotel, telephone was not handed in by cleaning staff. Toilet door and flusher needed repairs. Hotel definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. Do not try to drink a second cup of coffee in the room, they do not like to supply more than 1 coffee/tea per person.

    Staff was friendly,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there's a faint but noticeable whirring sounds (?) in my room that I didn't hear in my friends'. I suspect it's coming from the air duct, or some water pump? or somewhere i don't know it kinda baffles me what sound it that and its source. I stayed in 1021.

    I like the very helpful staffs, they tend to my request promptly. The room was comfortable & clean, breakfast buffet was nice. Of course everything always could be better but I am pleased with what I've experienced given the price point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles provided in the room and had to be paid for which is a little petty for a good property like this. One would expect water to be provided as the room do not come cheap. The Management needs to look into providing a slight variation in the buffet items especially for those staying for 5-6 days. We ate the same food every day which was not very pleasent.

    Great location (100mts from Bras Basah MRT), excellent WiFi, superb staff - the front office girl Fizah in particular was very good. Breakfast buffet was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely but not particularly well maintained. One ladder had uncovered sharp metal poking out that my daughter cut her toe badly on and needed gluing in hospital.

    Staff were attentive and courteous. We had adjoining rooms, spacious and with everything we needed. Air con was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses are very firm.

    Great convenient location. Have stayed previously and find it very comfortable and value for money. Breakfast is of a good variety. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard - minor complaint as we loved the hotel.

    Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a late checkout due to a late night flight and it was easily arranged. Rooms were large and comfortable. Facilities and location was great. King sized bed which was great for sleeping with our baby. Shopping malls were walking distance, great bakery down the road. Breakfast was great! Would def come back and recommend for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be a little bit more effort on room cleanliness.

    Fantastic location just a couple of minutes walk from Bras Basah station and 7 minutes walk to Bugis Junction with load of food courts and night markets. The staff was really friendly. from the moment we step out of our taxi on arrival the someone was already out helping us with the luggage checking in was a breeze so was check out and we were even allowed reasonable late in check out in nutshell the hotel has kept the warm and courteous feeling that Singapore has 20 years ago which sadly is hard to find elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    firstly i have to thank the staff the duty managers miss. hann and mr. surendra who were very acccomodating as had to cut short my stay due to personal reasons. the bell desk, room service , housekeeping all were very prompt in their service. the room was very clean , breakfast was good had a good variety , location of hotel was excellent , minutes away from bras basah mrt. so cud easily access any place. it was close to bugis , arab street. . lots of restaurants just outside so one could eat too. highly recommended .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast charge addon is too high. Shower over slippery bath is dangerous - bath not used EVER by business guests unless Japanese

    Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was not open and we could not get a beer from room service as they didn't have any left.

    breakfast choices were amazing. No shortages. Very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The adding on of the 7% and again 10% to the final bill: I would prefer one fixed and firm price to be shown on Booking.com as this is not the right place for working through the fine print

    Very close to Singapore's Metro station, and this means you can go to wherever you want rather easy and cheap. Management also allowed us to use the 4th floor facilities to fresh up just prior to our flight, albeit that this was long after check-out time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed on the hot water control, which we were told on leaving was behind the hair dryer!! three days of cold showers was not enjoyable!! we did not believe this story!!! Surely a notice on the wall is a simple solution??. Our previous stays at the Royal, had no such problems!!! Next stay in Singapore will not be at the Royal..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Previous stays have all been great. However, this time there were problems. The room lights kept coming on during the night! After 3 unsuccessful attempts at fixing the problem (and 4 sleep interrupted nights) were eventually moved to another room. Not one of the refurbished ones, so looking rather tired. Bath outlet was blocked, but fixed promptly. Then at night, the same light problem! This time fixed the next day. To be honest, had we not had many good experiences here in the past, we would not come back.

    Have stayed here many times. Love the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all!

    Great location, facilities functional if a little tired. As a family we got two adjoining rooms which was an awesome combined space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is so small and no free shuttle from airport to the hotel.

    the location which is just few steps away from mrt. Staff are accommodating and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little improvement in your waiting area upon checking in and improvement/cleanliness in your comfort room.

    The varities of food and good taste in your breakfast buffet. The friendly personnel and warm accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and the Bath had stains in it and blocked. The batteriets in tv remote was dead and nothing was done about it even when I complained. Great location and relatively easy walk to attractions.

    Great location and relatively easy walk to attractions. Value for what I payed per night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lacks under cover walkway link to MRT. Pool was disappointing, located up a flight of stairs and access was rather dangerous. Gym was a small room with 3-4 exercise equipment, wouldn't have . Breakfast was very standard got very boring after the 2nd day of our 6 day visit.

    Location was close to Bugus Markets, apartment room was large and facilities in the room was satisfactory, kids outdoor play area was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    upon check after long hours of travel, the hotel should provide 2 bottles of water so we can have a drink and start our day after check in.

    This was my second stay to this hotel and it's near to most attractions of Singapore where we could walk down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically everything, the tub was stained, the bed was weird, filthy outside the windows.. utter rubbish establishment..

    Seriously I only liked the fact that I could actually walk like a km to a shop and escape from the hotel..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool a bit small (15 meters long and 2 meters wide), not much space for relaxing around the pool. Gym extremely small (15m2 at most) with just 2 treadmills and 1 bike

    Location was quite good only 3 minutes to Subway Station, 10 minutes to Bugis main Shopping Mall. Room size quite nice and clean. Quite big bathroom too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk can process check in at a faster rate. Instead of manually looking at the ID and typing in one by one, the person could have photocopied the ICs and key in later rather than making the guest wait. And we waited about half an hour for the staff to check us in. And also when taking credit card details, the staff shouldn't be copying down the cvv code. Gives the guest a lot of insecurity. And also when I pass my phone to show my booking, the staff brought my phone to the back to another room and out of my sight. Another sense of insecurity. I don't really think the staff meant any harm but a lot of insecurities. Not professional at all. Overall the service can be more efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely thin walls - could hear the man next door snoring all night and then people talking at 2am. Didn't get much sleep.

    Outdoor pool, amazing staff, luggage services, late check-out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One staff was falling asleep during enquiry on check out. there are random fights middle of the night right outside hotel.

    Staffs were nice. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient information provided by check in staff. We were not informed of wifi facilities in room. We had to call from room to get correct information on Wifi usage and details. During check in also, I had a large SGD bill which I wanted to change into smaller bills. This request was not entertained. No greetings by concierge and no concierge when we arrived for check in. Concierge also did not offer to take luggage to room. Oh, while we were sleeping, we were awoken by a cleaning lady who we saw was sweeping the room at 2am! she vanished a little later!

    Value for money at time of booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but not uncomfortable

    There's a cute cafe next door for breakfast Staff were helpful and leant us a bottle opener for our wine Shower was nice and hot and bathroom modern Walking distance to Singapore Flyer, Clarke Quay, right near train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard. Better choice with cereals and fruit for breakfast to cater for all tourists.

    Ease to most things. MRT a few metres away. Staff were wonderful as we had wifi problem. It was the hotel's fault but a computer one. Bed was average but lovely pillows. Muesli for breakfast would be better than cocopops n corn flakes. And fruit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable but it was clean. Bathroom was mouldy and dated. Toilet wasn't cleaned before we arrived. They charged for the small bottles of water in the fridge and wouldn't supply fresh milk to our room.

    The staff we great, extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location and is quiet of a night time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room far too expensive for the quality and choice of food, business centre was closed for refurbishment

    Outstanding value for money, excellent central location, MRT station outside the hotel front door, Raffles within five minutes walk, Orchard Rd within 10 minutes walk, very comfortable, good sleep, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Memorable experience for the whole family.We booked for a family room. Near subway and shop. Very accessible to all. Will definitelt come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for room service. When the staff came, he smelt like he ate a chimney. I thought it will be good that the hotel look into 100% of the grooming of their staff.

    The location, the bed, the spacious room that comes with a functional kitchen and cooking stove, oven and microwave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashioned push button lighting system doesn't always work as it should. Room, though still very comfortable, seems a bit "tired". Overall we did enjoy our stay and would stay again.

    Room was very comfortable for two nights. We've stayed before and always like the "feel" of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could have been kept cleaner.

    Good breakfast and nice staff. Did really enjoy the Food junction the opposite the hotel (try black pepper crab!).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. We were there for 6 days and all the 6 days breakfast was same to same. No change at all. If u r a vegetarian like me then only bread and fruits

    The apartment which we booked was quite spacious and the kitchenette served it's purpose!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love the location of the hotel. It is very close to Bras Basah MRT station. It is near to the national museum of Singapore, Orchard Road, Singapore Art Museum and many more. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the fact that they only had 2 two-pin sockets in the room. But I think you could get an adapter if you asked the hotel staffs.

    I booked 2 rooms for me, my sister and parents. The first thing I liked about Hotel Royal @ Queens was that their location, right in the heart of the city. Not to mention that it was a mere 100 meters from the Exit A of Bras Basah MRT Station. At first, I was afraid that the room would be a bit cramped, since every hotel I have ever stayed in Singapore taught me so. But Hotel Royal @ Queens' room was spacious, and the bathroom was comfortable in size. They cleaned the room everyday, even tidied up our stuffs a bit. The room was always freshly cold, even without turning on the AC. They also provided anti slip bathroom mats. Hot shower was available. My room had a really nice view of the city, it was so pretty at night. The staffs were so helpful and polite. Before my departure to the city, they helped me so much with the payment, I didn't have to take care about it at all when I arrived. The food for breakfast was really good, there were a lot of choices. I especially liked their pastries. They helped me to keep my luggage after I checked out, so I didn't need to worry about them while I spent the last minute wandering through the city. I think there’s a food centre near the hotel, but I did not have time to check it out. I'd be glad to have more stays at Hotel Royal @ Queens for sure. Thank you for having me and my family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water, room has weird smell.

    The location is great but the hotel is below average for the price paid. Some floors was very noisy with other tenants constantly shouting in the lobby. According to my friend , the room smells.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work, shower drain was clogged so water didn't drain away freely even after the maintenance man looked at it and replaced the fridge they still didn't work properly. Beds were firmer than firm, they were as hard as the floor. The towels were paper thin and felt like cardboard , we called reception for better towels and 12 hours later still werent received and when the room was remade the towels were no better. Very average

    Location was close to bugis markets and train

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in room and bath. Used cups and glasses in the room were not washed one day and the next day they poorly washed.

    Big comfortable bed, fridge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Big breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. At Breakfast, I was made to stand for too long as the staff located my room # on the small print-out he had... I had to finally ask him to continue looking as I walked in to have breakfast. I told him I'm there for a week so I can't run away.... 2. The same gentleman wanted to repair the table while I was seating at the table having breakfast, and I had not even complained about it. I had to tell him to go and come back when I'm done 3. I think he still needs some training on handling people.. He was tall, thin and wears glasses. He is also fond of calling out to his colleagues across the dining room - shouting - while we, the guests are still having breakfast! He could do with a little polishing up...my thoughts. He has to respect guests a little more

    Clean comfortable room. They have paid attention to detail. I liked my stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Room with Guarantee 7am check-in
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for Breakfast and 90% of the cooked food taste lousy. Seriously can don't eat them.... I took the basic, bread & fried egg + salad... They will not goes wrong

    Spacious, housekeeper done great job! Room are very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do a little upgrading since it's looking old and dark. There's a bathtub side tile about to fall and a missing toilet bowl flush button. Airport transport service should be provided not just rely on public transport service. Breakfast choices could be better specially for a small eater like myself. Reception area needs upgrading to make it look classy and make guests feel good. It looks like an ordinary booking office not like a welcoming hotel reception.

    I like the location because it's close to MRT. The rooms are spacious and my room had a decent view being in a high floor level. I also had a bathtub and hot water when I needed a bath. The staff who assisted me were helpful lending me an umbrella to use when I needed one. The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should really improve the quality of the breakfast and also add some continental/European stuff :) And good coffee is must! Also there was so many confusing taxes/charges to the booking.com VISIBLE price.

    Stuff was very nice, helpful, caring. Room, esp. bathroom was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast served at 6.00 AM and not 7.00AM. for early departures . The breakfast pack given to us was disgraceful. A dry sandwich with no butter and a slice of polony, a stale patisserie and an orange ( charge per Person S$32 ). Found its way to the bin. Had breakfast at Singapore Airport .

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. Staff did not usually greet us. Disappointed with lack of facilities such as an all hours cafe. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The room and bed were made up in a very unprofessional manner.

    The location was excellent. Breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Room with Guarantee 7am check-in
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping never replaced towels for 4 days. They kept both old & new. They never organised the rooms except the bed sheets.

    Very friendly service & closer to shopping areas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor in the rooms looked a bit tired. I think the bathrooms could do with an upgrade.

    The room was really comfortable and clean. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Room with Guarantee 7am check-in
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's period stain on the bathtub, and the card needs to be placed in such a position in the card holder for the power to be on. Which took me 15 minutes to do this.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway was a bit noisy. Doors to rooms are heavy, therefore everyone lets them slam shut.

    The location was excellent. 2 train stations close by, cheap markets on the same street. I liked the push button controls next to the bed for the lighting. The room was standard but comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very understanding wt guest's request for early check in since i had a family function at noon so i had to be in the hotel in d morning and they gave me a good room👍 And a late chekc out as my flite was in d evening

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the carpets and edges look like they could use a good clean. Insufficient information available for tourists.

    Comfortable Bed, nice sized room, great location. Bathroom nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no options for vegetarians, wifi was not good, staff was not trained gave me wrong information about one of the location i wanted to go

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi access is limited to 1 hour and you have to go the front desk for a new access code

    Location, near train station, mall, market and food choices

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and facilities are in very good shape. The rooms are just a bit dated. The carpet especially is worn. Also, beware of the entrance to the bathroom, there is a 2 inch rise at the threshold that is VERY easy to smash your toes! But, again, I'd definitely stay here next time. These are minor things, but nothing is perfect.

    The location is perfect. I never set foot on the MRT train system, because everything is within walking distance! The staff were friendly and helpful. They got a taxi for me for 330am and it was there within minutes. The rooms are large, and wifi was sufficient to do video chating without any issues at all. AC was very cold, a must have item in Singapore as its very hot and humid! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: