Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Grand Hotel West Coast 3 stars

428 Pasir Panjang Road, 118769 Singapore, Singapore

#403 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the worst stay ever. Toilet paper was never restocked. Smelt like bug spray in a room with no window. On top of that my little one dropped a, little bit fruit on the sheets and they charged us $40 for a cleaning fee. Would not recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, Clean room, good amenities and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast - No good option for Indian Vegetarian food (no fruits, no Juice). I had to rely solely on Milk (with cornflakes and chocos) and Bread/Butter for 5 days. Rooms size - they were very compact.

    Very friendly staff, Clean room, good amenities and a comfortable stay. Although not at the heart of the city, it is well connected with number of buses from Mapletree Business city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Worth for short stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to say, except can be better on the menu for breakfast

    Convenient location with friendly staffs. Clean and comfortable enough for short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    Packed like sardines. Terrible experience. Returned to the hotel with regret every time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything. Lack of information and details abour room size were included in the hotel / room information.

    Room was tiny without windows. Not even large enough for us to put our luggage. Sharing the room with my partner gave us both claustrophia. Bathroom was even smaller than room with shower placed ontop of toilet! None of these size issues were included in the room details before booking. Worst hospitality experience ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    Hotel downgraded our room without compensation. Rooms are much smaller than pictured. Smelly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Front counter staff was unfriendly and impatient. 2) Booked deluxe double-bed room at added expense. BUT, was downgraded to a single-bed room without price-reduction. Staff gave excuse of "Double-bed rooms are based on availability", and tried to convince us that our room (smallest on the floor based on fire-escape floorplan) was in fact "deluxe". 3) Rooms had heavy smell (carpet? bathroom?)

    1) Location was ok for visiting NUS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad impression of reception and rude to customers
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude the Malay girl reception , simply upgrade the room to deluxe when we check in without our acknowledgment.we make reservation on Booking.com a standard room and we need to pay extra $20.Remind to all guess please check carefully your reservation before check in.

    还好

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.6
    Overprice for the room type and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was congested with little room space. The carpet is wet. The toilet's tiles are mouldy. Room service was not done by 2pm despite the notice "please clean room" was placed on the door at 8.30am.

    Biscuits and drinks were provided at the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    It was nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not cater for french speaking clients. The TV channels are limited and mostly local. The breakfast can be improved to become international.

    The handy phone enabling movement around the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfair to customer to give a room without window at least less price ,improve BF time and verify & room size

    Rooms are too small and without window & breakfast choice not that much & starts late and ends early for vaccatiner (7 to 9:30). The hotel charged is a lot for what it has to offer. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faulty fire alarm kept buzzing and even woke us up at 3am. Cleaning lady doesn't replace our comforter even if we left the card to do that.

    Nearby cheap restaurants are good. They have a free phone rental for tourists but I didn't use it to comment further.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Fyi, there is parking available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the website after I've booked it inform me parking is not available at hotel. It should provide better info to us and maybe suggest nearby parking if available.

    Fyi, there is parking available. I had stayed there several times and I drive there on a few of the occasions. However the parking space is first come first serve basis

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.8
    A NIGHT IN HELL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hidden cost of taxes i blame booking .com for it +i choose breakfast it did nt get included in the final booking took deposit of $100for my one night stay since they hd my car card details they threatened to deduct if i did nt stay my request for late checkout totally ignored very small room the closet did nt open cld not keep my 1 suitcase really small tv overall really sad experience

    location & one friendly morng kitchen staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard, the air con was not cold even at 18degree. Telephone could not contact reception. Room was super small

    The friendly and efficient staffs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    No value for money, not a place for budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was bad, couldnt get taxi from the place, no late checkout, the room was a matchbox, too near the lift and could hear sounds from outside very clearly.

    The bed was well done and didnt move much. The place was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Very spartan and basic, but very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room booked was for a couple with a young child and there were no bedding provided for the young child, only blankets and a duvet cover with a view of sleeping on the floor, the facilites was very 'bijou' and too small for two adult and child. We have to negotiate for a slightly bigger room, and paying more still no bedding. :-(

    Coconut Jam and Toast, and nothing else

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing i didnt like the location at all. Located in very isolated place. Hard to get taxi. Rooms are very cozey and small. Duifficult to take breath inside the room. Sorry to say but no one shuld try to stay in this hotel. Not value for money at all.

    Nothing. This is not a hotel. Its a guest house. Should give 1* to this hotel. Hotel staff a bit friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Serious miniaturization going on in the 'living space' department.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot swing a cat in the room. Serious miniaturization going on in the 'living space' department.

    Walking distance to University (NUS) and public transport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Unpleasant stay but luckily met the 5* professional front desk executive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was strange in the toilet. Since i booked the “no window”type of room, i felt dizzy and even headache. Breakfast was no good as the boiled eggs were cool at 8.00 am while breakfast started serving at 7.00 am The wall was too thin to hear neighbours’ talk. Some even shouted in the corridor after 10.30 pm.

    I really appreciated the 5* professional customer services rendered by Ms Zawiyah Komari. She was very helpful, patient and cheerful. She always offered solutions/suggestions to make my trip less troublesome indeed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Staffs were very nice but the facility needs to be upgraded
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night due to traffic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    If you need to stay near University or along the west coast this is a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room size and breakfast

    Location, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    area

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    clean roon and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean roon and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was freezing cold even when i did not switch on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold even when i did not switch on the aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel on the West Coast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious room and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small

    Close to the school area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The cash deposit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cash deposit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    2.9
    Wasted my money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    I love the lemon juice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the lemon juice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Serving with lemon drinks with snacks n sweets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving with lemon drinks with snacks n sweets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit too small

    Excellent for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.9
    Small room
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing to like

    Small tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    The room serves the purpose of sleeping and resting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the bathroom needs a thorough clean.

    Location was easy to find and public transport is easily available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 1 nights penalty for checking out early. Will not use this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not advertising that is non smoking hotel

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    It was ok ok did find very interstin
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Indian food

    Behavior of your staff specially suresh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair enough but the price is a bit steep
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No twin beds available. Is it due to peak period at this time of year?

    Proximity to work and eating places nearby and 7-eleven too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Fair stay for short period
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window in my room.

    No fried or scrambled eggs for breakfast. only hard boiled and soft boiled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    It was clean,comfortable and suitable
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean,comfortable and suitable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Just very fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small man room

    Just clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    good location and easy access to transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location and easy access to transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    room was small for a payment of $165 / night compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small for a payment of $165 / night compared to other hotels nearby except this room had a small fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Room was clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped for space both in the room and the toilet

    Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Exxecelent hotel for a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    They have service or a 4start hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Decent and acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    no shower curtain, toilet all wet after shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower curtain, toilet all wet after shower. bed very hard. very noisy with hotel guest close door and car pass by sound.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a self washing machine for tenants

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Small noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge. When you open the window, you would realise many aircon machines need to be replaced because of its noises.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    Small sizes of room
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small sizes of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    i will tell my friend or family this hotel are so good and priced is reasonable and is a good place.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no common

    clean & comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    WIFI connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Location..

    WIFI connection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Decent place to spend a night and move on..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, like sleeping on a concrete floor!

    Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    The room had a mouldy smell and we weren't allowed to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mouldy smell and we weren't allowed to change rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    The bed was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for the price. No enough space for big luggage.

    The bed was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, it was too small

    I like the bed it was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The place is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so nice..the staff also are friendly.,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    small room with small table, clean, staff are nice, perfect location if yours is a biz trip to NUS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    very strategy from my training place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have Halal certificate for the food

    Easy to find Halal Food, it because very near from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    - warm water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -expensive -noisy sometimes

    - warm water - close to NUS -close to local resturant - smooth checkin

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, restaurants, departmental store nearby, but small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not of standard, small rooms

    Location. Nearby market and restaurants of your choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    I went in for the second time but what I requested never met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in for the second time but what I requested never met for my advence bookING.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    About my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt liked at all.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.. Room is very clean and comfy. More than what i expected!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    no comment at this moment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    no comment at this moment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always same breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    Everything is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better

    Not bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    excellent come back at santa grand hotel west coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i like everything

    yes it is

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    A budget hotel with reasonable facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and bathroom ventilation not so efficient.

    The breakfast was good and had reasonable variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning sunlight come direct to room better if have shade to block it

    It's clean and comfortable with enmities just around the corner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    3.3
    Bus stop and 7-eleven shop is very close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the 4th floor which is opposite to elevator. The bath room has mold and the water does not drain well. Less choice of vegetarian food places around. The front desk booked a taxi and told me it would cost me around 30 SGD and I ended up paying 46 SGD. Use application based taxis grab or comfortdelgro. When I asked for the closest bus stop names, the front desk person told me to go to the bus stop and read the stop name which surprised me. Do not forget take your invoice for the payment. They will not give you automatically at check unless you ask for it.

    Bus stop and 7-eleven shop is very close. Breakfast is simple and it is okay. The coffee / tea is good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    The bed was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is very expensive. For this price there is much better closer too metro and center. Unfortunately there is not much choice near the University. But u would not come back there. The room was tiny. Toilets are in the shower (not only in the same room there is no separation). Breakfast is a disaster there is not much to eat, it is not clean, the room is not pleasant. They verify your card for 100 dollars when you arrive.

    The bed was good

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.2
    Nothing i like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No smoking room.. First time 3 star hotel have to put deposit 100 dollar. I have to pay extra 50 dolar coz i smoking in the toilet room.. So whenever we want to smoke we have to go out from the hotel building....i regret go to this hotel...

    Nothing i like

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    The room was in good condition, and the wifi worked well,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small, the shower in the bathroom was not separate and did not work that well.

    The room was in good condition, and the wifi worked well, free breakfast was not bad.

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Santa Grand Hotel West Coast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: