Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shangri-La Hotel Singapore 5 stars

22 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, 258350 Singapore, Singapore

#25 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe City Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle bus service interval is a little too long (1 hour interval) and bus is small so it'll be packed during peak periods.

    Spacious, clean room with good buffet breakfast spread. Kids enjoyed the pool and Buds. Walking distance to Tanglin. Overall, good staying experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Pool King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at The Waterfall could have been better. There is a limited variety of breakfast menu.

    Room amenities are great and roomy space, ideal for couples' staycation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Horizon Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay. Room was spacious. Breakfast was good and service staff very helpful. Highly recommend the Horizon club rooms with access to the club lounge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Horizon Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the need to walk for a few minutes to get to the shoppes but hey? it's healthier if you look at the bright side 😊

    what i'd like about my stay in Shangri-La Hotel is how well-suited is it to the needs for kids like the Buds activity place! My daughter absolutely loved it! And the best part of it is the special arrangement they made in the room for my daughters birthday and the complimentary cake! Thank you Shangri-La Hotel for making it a memorable stay for me and my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Horizon Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Club rooms should only be at a higher floor

    Nice breakfast selection , Indian, Chinese, coffee station , pastries , noodle station. Pool is large with nice garden area, Gym equipment are adequate, could be newer . Spa is clean , quiet , lockers available. Club lounge very nice and has a luxury feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Pool King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbished lobby is grand though the new,subdued colours are not as breathtaking as the reds and gold of the previous style.It feels rather cold now. We seriously missed the general shop where one could buy so many useful items. The Online selection is very limited. Please bring back Newsagency items,at least. We enjoyed three delightful breakfasts in the Italian restaurant beneath the Garden Wing.Realise that was an overflow situation and not usual. A great shame as The Line is a very noisy,crowded bright space lacking the elegance of that previous breakfast space. Had a very downmarket vibe,not in keeping with the great Shangri La and our many experiences of staying there.

    The Shangri La has been our go to hotel in Singapore for 30 years.The garden wing is a unique and beautiful part of the hotel. The gardens are what sets the Shangri La apart! An oasis,but near all that is exciting about Singapore. The Valley Wing is special, but less relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Deluxe City King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was brilliant but I do wish that the pool was open a little later. It closes at 8:00 PM.

    There are several restaurant on the premise but noteworthy is the breakfast at the Line restaurant which is exceptional. The fitness centre is fully equipped and never too busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all great. Lovely experience.

    A stunning hotel - room was beautifully designed and finished. One of the best hotels in Singapore. I wasn't expecting anything this good - and at a very worthwhile price. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Valley Wing Deluxe King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Line restaurant service is not very good. Staff are not very prompt. Valley Wing is much better!

    Nice and big room, nice pool nice garden, lots of flowers! Kids friend but not noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Staycation - Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offer is a real issue. and certainly not what spud expect from a 5* hotel. They are trying to cram too many people in one space. Hygiene issues with people standing in the aisles putting their forks in the food and eating and then doing it again. Unpleasant. We ended up eating in the Valley Wing with family which was just wonderful .

    Staff are lovely here and cant do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe City King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Mothers’ Day on the day we checked out but I noticed that they did not make any effort to celebrate or wish the mothers around. That would have been the extra mile.

    The ambience of the hotel from the reception to the room was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. The Kid’s club is quite impressive though crowded during the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kinda pricey rooms and room service but that is the Singapore rate

    Lovely renovated rooms at Tower Wing Good breakfast at Horizon Club Kids enjoyed Buds by Shangri La Quiet and tranquil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Horizon Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took awhile and we have to call a 2nd time to remind the staff. This happened thrice.

    The room I stayed in has all the conveniences I want. The check in is very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cost of food and drink in restaurants was very expensive Pool spa was so hot you could not use

    We booked club room Club room views of city was excellent and nice quite place for break fast rather than busy normal buffet Room was very spacious and well laid out with views of pool and garden Location to city was great Pool area plenty of shade Service of all staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has to take a serious look at its overpriced room service menu and the quality of the food too. SGD30.00 for a plate of mee goreng when you are too tired to even walk out in the middle of the night after a long day of meetings. The mee goreng tasted like a plate of soggy noodles...much like mee rubus. I did not bother to order anything else from the overpriced menu on the second and third night. Ridiculous prices for disgusting quality. Quite shocking for a hotel that has always set a good example when it comes to hospitality standards. One plate ruins the impression.

    Great place for business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Horizon Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    Business travellers will appreciate this hotel for the facilities and work station in the rooms. Checked in at the Horizon Club, service throughout the hotel was great and they even offer turn down services. Request for high floors if possible. Absolutely first class standard. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timed we arrived at the hotel, it took me a long long time checking in as we are very tired from travelling by bus from Malaysia to singapore.

    I like all. Convenients, comfy, the nice room bed, pillows, lights everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was crowded and didn’t look attractive to swim in. The check in staff member (can’t remember his name but I believe he was from China) was rather rude when greeting us, simply saying “yes?” Without a smile, and wasn’t very enthusiastic during the check in process.

    Amazing amenities in the room, good restaurants in the hotel, beautiful surroundings, lots of flexibility with the late checkout, shuttles to Orchard road, and the promotion which gave us a great rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter arrived before us. We had an adjoining room - tower deluxe rooms I think they were called. I rang and asked that she get in on time as she would be tired and was coming off duty-and would have had a hard trip! My son - who lives in Singapore- also checked that she could get in early She got the rooms two hours late! I asked to speak to the manager I don’t know who it was but I don’t believe he was a manager. He wasn’t dressed correctly and he told me that the connecting rooms are never ready on time??? He was just simply strange and his behaviour made me wonder about what was going on? I had to ask for two hours longer in the room because no one offered it? I was asked to see accounts as my card did not match my daughters. I had asked them not to use hers and they did try The staff could be off hand at breakfast leading us in one direction after another without explaining or apologising Breakfast often meant big line ups It wasn’t a bad experience, just really puzzling?

    It was nice and most of the staff were professional. Rooms were smart but small. Breakfast included was amazing! So good I loved the fact that they left an Easter treat in the rooms I liked the Easter hunt for the children The buffet was very expensive and there was nowhere to buy ice cream but they kindly let us have some ice creams one day for the children without paying 80 a person for the buffet! It was clean and well kept It was not amazing just a really nice place. Many of the staff were very professional Rooms could be bigger Beautiful food most of the time Kids club was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is being really picky, but there was sometimes a bit of a wait for drinks service at our table in The Line. But that didn't impact on our stay.

    We had a very relaxing stay at the Shangri-La after 3 weeks of travel from the UK to New Zealand. The view of the pool from our room in the Garden Wing was lovely. The buffet breakfast in the Line restaurant was absolutely amazing so we had a buffet dinner in there also. Which was equally amazing! We organised private transfers to and from the airport through the hotel which helped with a stress free stay. Can't wait to come back, we will definitely be staying again in future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic service in the restaurants especially the Italian and the pool bar. Staff need training. Room service breakfast was poor to. To be fair they tried very hard to fix everything once we complained.

    Whole hotel was lovely great gardens, room, bar, Poole area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to call for housekeeping. I expected that staff would keep track of the rooms pending upkeep and take initiative to ensure that guests' stay is worry free

    it has the necessities i expected to enjoy the accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom drainage is not clean. many hair are trapped inside the pipe. so bath water is not flowing down soon to drainage make bathroom floor always flood.

    Room is nice and Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guests below 9th floor have to pay for the Indoor Playground. Bud staff should inform the the hotel guests of what’s happening the next day . I almost missed the Easter Egg Hunt as I didn’t know it was happening .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Veri good breakfast. Great choice and everything is fresh. You can have breakfast beginning at 6:00 am. This is an excellent time for early-bird-tourists who like to discover Singapore around sunrise (e.g. for photographers heading for the "Gardens by the bay"). They have the chance to have a quick breakfast before starting a photo-tour. Business travellers also would like that early breakfast time. Further we very much like the Horizen Club (we got the membership upon check in).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get our room extended for just two more hours. If was a Monday and the holiday crowd has just left. A bit disappointed.

    Many varieties of cuisine available at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Valley Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can be crowded at weekends

    Valley Wing rooms and service exceptional. Excellent bed, pillow and linen. Quiet rooms. Good breakfast included with option to have it at the Line restaurant. High quality champagne and wine at cocktail hours. One of the best swimming pool in Singapore. Big garden with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area is very quickly packed with families, so, for the other guests, it is a bit less comfortable and you have to find remote sunbeds. The service alongside the pool is non existent, getting a drink is a challenge. The service at the Italian restaurant on the ground floor is very slow and sometimes completely overflowed. So you wait, wait, and nothing happens. I had to leave without having had lunch after 55mn of wait.

    The location is perfect. The lobby staff is perfect, maybe it all smooth and easy. The room was very nice, nothing to say, comfortable, well equipped and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Move the footstool when vacuuming! Also the bathroom cleaning needed more attention.

    Club facilities and club staff are excellent. Including the chef at breakfast. Doorman was working hard and doing well under pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food experience is less than expectation. The excellent Waterfall Restaurant has been turned into a mediocre Italian reminiscent of the 1970’s. Room service - whilst fast and very efficient has taken to serving food wrapped in soggy plastic wrap which makes the food soggy and un appetizing.

    The Garden Wing is really a home from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and service were both excellent but it is the gardens and pool that make it so special. The hotel is located in a very attractive residential area away from the busy centre but this means that you need to take a bus or taxi to see the central attractions. On balance, probably the best place to stay in Singapore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service for breakfast because we had an early flight . We ordered the night before so they had heaps of notice and it didn’t come at all.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Valley Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the valley wing is exceptional, the staff are fantastic and reall make you feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble all you need do is ask, breakfast in the Summit room is a wonderful experience, grounds are immaculate, as is the swimming pool, we took our 7yr old Grandson and he loved every minute, he was made a fuss of everywhere we went

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was short of staff , while dinning ,plates were not cleared quickly and food were also insufficient for the number of guests dinning in, food run out quick

    Room was clean and view was beautiful, front desk were helpful and attended to our request promptly,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast facilities are not at the level of the rest of the hotel. Not pleasant atmosphere (battlefield like). Somehow disorganized. Food and options are OK. You need a car for everything, as it is a little bit apart from everything (though not too far away from Orchard).

    The room, the staff, the facilities. Special mention to The club Horizon staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only improvement I would suggest is in the brand new Buds kids zone. There is not much for the toddler side and they are very strict about not letting toddlers go to the bigger kid area. Also, due to the newness, the staff down there could use a bit more training. Great offering for the property though!

    From check-in to check-out this was a world-class facility and experience. We were met by the registration team as our vehicle arrived and were given in-room check-in for our Garden View Pool Room. It was our son's 2nd birthday and they took extra good care with him, having a birthday flower, cake and teddy bear for him. Throughout our three nights the staff were all as pleasant as could be and did anything required to ensure we had what we needed. Firmer pillows were delivered upon request, the concierge for informative and let me borrow mobile chargers. Also, there is a brand new Buds kids zone with both indoor and outdoor play areas for kids. Based on our room there was a $18 24 payment required and the little ones need non-slip socks (which of course they all sell). We only dined on property once - at Waterfall. It was delicious Italian and the took GREAT care of us. I would definitely recommend staying here if you desire to be in the Orchard Road area of Singapore. There is also a supermarket, wine and liquor store within a 7 minute walk which was uber-convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    We stayed at the Valley Wing with excellent breakfast, very good service and eats and drinks throughout the day. It was quite expensive, but well worth it as we were completely relaxed and chilled out athe end of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many little plastic bottles for amenities. Should be refillable ones. Didn’t like the fact that they put the room price up for the last two nights even though I had a price already.

    Staff lovely. Beautiful setting amid greenery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This is a very luxurious hotel. You would pay three times as much if it was in London. Staff very attentive without being intrusive. Every member of staff we dealt with was polite and very well trained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of green space in the city, which made it feel tranquil and not chaotic. Excellent for a stay with a family of 4, with young kids. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with cafeteria style breakfast restaurant but fortunately had the option of eating in Horizon club lounge.

    A smoothly run 5 star hotel in a superb quiet location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although 2 of us booked together were given rooms far apart from each other. After a wait were then given one room with no bath! It took us about 20minutes after a 20 hour journey to get appropriate rooms. No mirrors in bedrooms. In Japanese restaurant were served meat dish without ordered accompaniment which never arrived in next 20 mns. Service in expensive Chinese restaurant rather poor, would not recommend eating in hotel !

    Hotel staff very amenable- bedrooms excellent - !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked using a special deal which was still quite expensive. The room was very small for three people and was set up for two. The shower was blocked and flooded the bathroom. Felt we didn't get the special experience we thought we paid for.

    great location. Lovely room but very small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but that’s nature

    The room was great very clean,the staff in every location were brilliant the food choices were fantastic we would highly recommend this hotel and would return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Horizon Grand Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was a bit noisy but I got changed to another room very quickly. The spa closed unexpectedly within two days of arriving at the hotel which was the only disappointment. The rest was excellent! Thank you.

    Super efficient speedy service . The food and drinks were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dislike nothing!

    The breakfast was surprised me at first. Secondly the ceiling of looking like flying thousand birds, the decor is excellent, interior is very good. Service is good, very thing is fast, shuttle bus was full and we were complimented by a free of charge taxi to travel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found no negatives.

    We only used the restaurant twice for breakfast as we intended to eat mostly in Chinatown. The food we had was excellent and we could see how enjoyable it would be to indulge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast restaurant which is alo the main restaurant has an exceptional selection but the design is very plastic and doesn't match the elegant design of the rest of the hotel. It looks rather as an airport.

    Wonderful room. The hall, pool area, garden and bar are superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Concierge could have advise more places for dinner. Kids club was not still opened.

    Check in experience: professional and friendly. Lobby lounge: atmosphere, live music, food. Nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was not added to the loyalty scheme of the hotel

    The breakfast was amazing to cater for fussiest of eaters. Great location to go to various tourist areas and great shopping at nearby orchard road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Valley Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs way more Sun Umbrellas. And guests must take covered shoes for the lounge. Personally I feel you should wear what you want during the day in the lounge. We were on holiday. And it is a hotel after all.

    Very comfortable and welcoming. The Valley Wing is peaceful and the lounge had good choice of food throughout the day. Service is prompt. The bedroom was sound proof. Didn't hear noise from other rooms over Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Value for money. Luxurious and comfortable accommodation. The scenic view from our hotel room. Generous supply of toiletries and water. The trees and plants surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Valley Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are regular guests in this Hotel and we love everything about it. Hotel always surprises us with new amenities and even better service. Hotel has 4 different accommodations for different tastes . Hotel is just perfect for us .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bonus Choice - Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View with extra benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water pressure wasnt so good in shower

    Everything was awesome. An oasis in the middle of singapore. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Very accomodating and relaxing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Staycation - Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very spacious and clean rooms, attentive staff, the kids loved spending time at the pool and the ice cream! close to orchard road but feels secluded and resort-ish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not on par with other hotels at this level. Restaurants were disapointing. We played “Room service roullette” every day. The order was always wrong - either missing something or at least one wrong order every time, despite ordering by the numbers and having the order repeated.

    Hotel is beautiful. (We stayed in the Garden wing). Housekeeping staff excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday but the staff ruined the surprise. I called to deliver ice bucket with ice for champagne and two champagne glasses - they weren’t delivered 40 mins after the call, and there was no surprise when my boyfriend arrived. After calling them again, it took them 3 times to deliver everything. Ice bucket and glasses were delivered separately. The communication breakdown was a disappointment

    The hotel is newly renovated so it is very new and very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation in Gym entrance area currently going on, and Spa area is now outdated and will need renovating soon I am sure. Japanese Restaurant top floor very very expensive.

    Staff friendliness...love the swimming pool. Room beautifully spec'd.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden wing was dated. booking.com sold me a room in the tower wing that the hotel no longer had which is a shame as that wing is freshly refurbished. So i has a garden room instead and the bathroom smelt of puke.

    The concierge and desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee

    high standard of comfort & hospitality with excellent food. executive level comfortable, with ready access to wide range of food & beverages. Coffee not great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Staycation - Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all staffs were really kind and professional. they always took care of us closely and also did best to meet our needs. Especially korean staff Jade and other staff Zila was really impressive. special thanks 👍👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating was set too high. couldn't seem to find an air conditioning control switch

    Bed was fantastic and The luxury extras such as electric blinds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was too busy, and stressful, and the breakfast is really expensive. The location is far off from MRT, and pretty much everything

    Overall feeling of luxury was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Staycation - Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining was mediocre and for that standard, it is grossly overpriced. Given 2 options for breakfast, we went to the Italian restaurant, instead of The Line. The options were miserable and the eggs took forever to arrive. We were informed that there was an issue in the kitchen and thus the delay. By the time the eggs arrived, we no longer wanted them.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Lobby bar and food offerings throughout were ridiculously expensive. Room was lovely but very expensive as well.

    Bed was great. Little bakery in the lobby was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is a bit out. Can get pretty busy with business people during the weekdays.

    The staff are amazing so helpful and willing to assist. The rooms were updated and very clean (the showers in the tower wing room are incredible). We were offered a complimentary late checkout of 4pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (to where we spend most our time), need taxi all the time

    Staffs, comfortable of the bed, breakfast & executive floor lounge were excellent (in that order)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for two beds, but was first told that I was assigned to a room with one bed, which was slightly annoying but not terrible. However, upon check in, we were told that the room was located on a smoking floor, which is completely unacceptable as we had requested for a non-smoking room and my companion has asthma which obviously does not allow us to stay in a smoking room or floor for that matter. I was told that they then managed to find us a room on a non-smoking floor. Upon occupying the room, we realize that it was a room with disabled access, which is fine with us. However, later in the evening after a shower in the bathroom, I was horrified to find out that the entire bathroom was flooded after just a ten minute shower. There was at least an inch thick of water which took at least 20 minutes to drain out. I promptly called guest services to inform them of the situation and they did clean the bathroom before I returned later that evening. As we were staying for just one night, I did not bother requesting for a change of room. The flooding occurred again the next morning and I almost slipped while walking through the puddle. I should also mention that access from the rooms to the pool and gym level was blocked during that weekend due to renovations - this was also not brought to my attention when checking in or even prior to that. What that meant was that I had to waddle through the crowded lobby of the hotel in my robes to get to the only escalator which could access the pool, then back to the room after, which is clearly inconvenient. While I applaud Shanghai-La for taking care to have rooms with disable access, the fact that the bathroom floods in at least an inch thick of water every time someone takes a shower is clearly unacceptable and dangerous, especially for the disabled. This is clearly a health and safety issue that should be addressed by the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and staff at the reception was generally friendly. Room service was prompt and good as well. Free parking is a definite plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Horizon Club Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention, it was perfect

    Amazing facilities and friendly staff. We had access to the Club lounge and I would highly recommend it, food was excellent and good value for money. Pool area was fantastic. Amazing garden and tropical nature everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was just ok, nothing to write home about. There's a late check out fee.

    Relaxing atmosphere. Shuttle makes it convenient to get to Orchard road. Really liked the food at Nami

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Italian Restaurant was very ordinary. Well below par for such an excellent establishment. They need to get a new Italian Chef.

    The room, the gym, the pool, the service, were all excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bakery in the lobby. :) Our booking doesn't include breakfast so the breadhouse is very convenient for us. The breads and pastries with fruits, cereals and oats are all delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was heavy construction in the property which was not stated anywhere, not in booking.com and not even in the hotel website.... starts at 0900 am, impossible to sleep longer than 0900 am.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, always available to assist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The complementary fruits in the room were served well and mini bar has wide-ranging variety of products. Staffs are friendy, approachable, proactive and ready to help. The in-room dining is also the highlight of this hotel facility. Highly reccommended for traveling family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Breakfast on Us Reopening offer - Tower Wing Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were exceptional from the minute we checked in until we left. We booked a Garden Wing Deluxe City Room which was expansive to say the least and had a very large outdoor balcony with city views. I would definitely recommend this room if there are 2 adults and 1 child (as was the case with us).

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Shangri-La Hotel Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: