Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siloso Beach Resort, Sentosa 4 stars

51 Imbiah Walk Sentosa, Sentosa Island, 099538 Singapore, Singapore

#306 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3211 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoy the stay, not ideal, but fair for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TOO MANY ants on the table --- ( I know this hotel is eco friendly, but it's a bit too much...) No A/C at reception, and cafe -- pool is a bit slippery -- Cafe is a bit pricy, though tasting OK - limited space in the room --

    Actually cheap comparing with other hotel on sentosa +++ Good view on level 8 ++ Nice breakfast + laundry facility (be good to have more machines) ++ water slide fun for kids + located relative close to everything +

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Only the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff attitudes - Room package items are not complete and I need to call them to send to us - Staff (receptionist, room service and housekeeping) had a problem on communication, they are not approachable. - Seems like; "You check-in, give them your money then here is your room and bed, enjoy? then give me a card key, good bye" That's what it is... - Everything start with your people (staff) - Staff can make small issues around easier for the guest, but it is not... Staff make the small issues become bigger...

    Only the pool...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Siloso Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the lack of a towel rack or rail to hang used towels in the bathroom. They have stickers on the walls of the bathroom inviting guests to get involved in being eco friendly by hanging towels up that suggests that you will use it again to reduce the amount of water and detergent used to wash towels and to place towels on the floor or in the sink if you would like them to be replaced with clean ones. Even if you hang your towels to use again, they replace them anyway.....poor commitment to their own policies.

    Neat and tidy room, great view and access to hotels pool area. Wonderful included breakfasts with a decent amount of variety and selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.5
    Excellent stay. I am definitely coming back with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping and cleanliness. If they could just improve on that

    Siloso is the best vacation destination ever especially for the family. It has lots of entertainment for both kids and adults. Great value for money. Great entertainment within the island with free transport provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The greenery was its ONLY plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eco is for Economy because they don’t spend any money on this place. It needs more staff better food facilities a dam good clean generally maintain it and supporting items. E.g. towels were rubbish, uncomfortable deck chairs, cheap food utilities and food area. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better if the steps or access into the pool is more proper. The 'rock' steps might be difficult for some to climb. And would be great to have a poolside bar.

    Love the rustic feel and the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Very bad resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven’t liked a single thing about this resort. Over priced. Room wasn’t clean. There were insects on the table in the room. We were asked to use personal towels for beach visit. No hand towels in the room. There was no person at pool side for safety. Staff was very rude. Before check out, I called reception for luggage pick-up. A lady asked me to leave the big bags outside room and come to reception for check out. I came to reception for check out as per their instructions. When I came for check out, I checked for luggage pick up and lady asked if I called for pick-up. When I said yes, she denied upfront. Then, I requested her for pick up. She said, it will take time. I waited for 10 minutes and checked again, a gentleman at reception said, they have only one person at concierge and he is busy. If you are in hurry get your luggage yourself in very rude manner. My driver was waiting for us from 10 minutes. When I raised concern about the way he was talking to me and asked him to invite the manager, he denied there’s no manager in the resort. When I asked again, he denied and said, they are the only managers and I need to interact with them only. They were very rude and even said, they will call police if I keep in asking for manager. Somehow after another 10 minutes I got my luggage and I boarded the cab along with my luggage and left the resort. I’ll bot recommend this resort to anyone. Staff here is very bad and rude. They don’t know, how to talk to their guests. Overpriced property.

    Greenery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Time to revamp already!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major rehab due to the age and the algae. The toilets need rework and the facilities and amenities need to be spiced up.

    This place is located at a great location and the view is beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    A great place for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no towel rack in the bathroom, which is strange because there is plenty of room in the spacious bathroom for one. Hope the property can add it soon.

    The springwater pool with ionised salts is a highlight for travellers who enjoy swimming. The place is quiet and peaceful and has an eco-friendly rustic vibe that is uncommon in most resorts. It is a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Eco friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were outdated and need to be fixed and upgraded, especially the rooftop garden.

    This is an eco-friendly hotel. The location is strategically located just across the siloso beach, so it is very convenient to go to the beach and back to the hotel many times in a day. There is also a path leading to siloso trail and imbiah trail. The swimming pool is a very unique one, it open 24 hours and it has a very refreshing waterfall. My room is on the 5th floor, so it is very convenient to go to swimming pool and back to the room. The water quality is excellent and very clean. The waterfall is very relaxing. The room facilities were good, although the bed make cracking sound everytime you moved. The room is quite spacious, unlike some of the hotel rooms in the city which you can barely open your luggage. The wify quality is good and fast. The check in and check out process are quite fast, althougb you cannot go to your room before 3pm. The breakfast were sufficient and varried although no stapple food such as noodle nor rice was around. One more thing that I like, is some of the staffs are either with autistic disorder or with down syndrome, this is a quite good experience for us to see how well that these disable people can work well. Overall, I like this eco friendly hotel, it is so relaxing and very strategically located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the pool and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a bit cramped and without ventilation. Could use more hooks or have a towel rail in the toilet.

    Loved the pool and surroundings. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    We felt like we were in a jungle surrounded by huge trees as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really outdated. You could smell sewer from bathrooms and rooms ran really damp. The swimming pool was nice yet had lots of rusty parts that could be easily seen. The water did not feel clean at all. It was so hard to get hold of towels by the pool. When we finally did, bits of towels came off and we had that all over our body/hair. It seems that only front desk staff could speak English. The others we see corridor barely spoke any English. The breakfast seemed low-budgeted yet fed people okay.

    We felt like we were in a jungle surrounded by huge trees as we swam in the swimming pool. It def had a nice ambiance. The location was good. It was easy to go to beach and could catch a tram right off of the property. The bathroom was renovated so It was clean yet tiny. The amenities did not include a bar soap. The breakfast had a variety. It is one of the low budget hotels you can find in Sentosa when the others would cost you up to 1000 per night on a peak season. Considering what we paid, it was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Although the room is a bit run down which i feel need renovation, this resort is opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit run down and has ants. The hairdryer cannot work properly. I find the layout of restaurant not organised.I think the place needs some renovation.

    As the resort is eco friendly, there are lots of nature around eg squirrel, peacock.. The pool is special with iodized salt and no chlorine. This resort is just opposite siloso beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Although we like the location, we will not be back as the experience was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception counter were unfriendly and the area was rather chaotic although it was not crowded. The room is very cramp with hardly any facility and no place to hang out towels. Our first set of towels were very thin and looked worn out.

    The staff at the cafe was amazing, the way they move the crowd, clear the tables and prepare the food. Well done team

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a great stay for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were ants in the bath room. We walked past the villa and found it eerie looking and lack maintenance.

    Swimming pool is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea view from the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just the breakfast area when all guest arrived together there may be a few minutes to wait for a table.

    The staff on arrival very helpful, the property rooms were classic well laid out and bathrooms yes bathrooms were very good for relaxing in. Beds good to sleep that extra hour in the morning. all the facilities for a family holiday all well connected to Sentosa island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Really liked our stay and the pool is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just missing a wow factor when it came to the rooms. They are a little tired and so are the towels. This seems harsh as we really loved our stay but it is being honest.

    I really liked the hotel and location especially having a 7 year old it made our stay in Singapore far more relaxing than previously staying along Clarke Quay. The pool is fantastic and the staff could not do enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is very good, right opposite the silo so beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few Indian veg dining options around the place. Nothing in the hotel, nearest place is a couple of kms away (Samundar). Limited veg options in hotel breakfast. Hotel employs staff with special needs, a very nice gesture. That explains why sometimes the staff may come across as rude.

    Location is very good, right opposite the silo so beach. The swimming pool in the hotel was also a hit with the kids. Free tram and monorail service makes all parts of sentosa accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, you can do as much or as little as you like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is open until late in the evening and there is spa corner of the pool where you can turn on the bubbles in the water. Near the pool is a hot tub jacuzzi which could do with a clean but there are towels avail for you to use around the pool area or take down to the beach. My room looked out to the sea so I could watch the boats. You should go up to the roof garden as the views are spectacular and there are lounges there too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    It was amazing! We will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could clean up the rusts in the pool The name siloso beach resort in the pooland lighthing etc

    We love the location and the set up of the place Very natury and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and intereting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was good to stay somewhere with so much to see from the roof garden to the landscaped spring pool. It was in the jungle and ecologically sustainable. It was fascinating and in an excellent location. The food was overpriced as it was everyone around but that is sentosa for you! The staff were excellent and a number of people with autism were employed which is a big plus for us. We would choose to stay somewhere so inclusive and community-minded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Do not expect too much and it will be value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool claimed its water comes from natural spring water but there was the curious question where the spring water comes from because after swimming, you still smell chlorine on your fingers even though ionized salt covered up much of the smell. Our room on the 5th floor (2nd last room at the end) was not well-ventilated and has a stale sourish smells that lingers - takes some getting used to. It states that it is a non-smoking hotel but open your room door and guests are smoking right outside their room? And you can smell cigarettes when you are in the bathroom, not exactly children friendly. Our room's kettle didn't work and a call to the Front Desk had that sorted out fast. Next our air conditioning did not work and we were offered either a room change the next day as the technician was already gone for the day I supposed (was about 9-10+pm) or a standing fan. First time I ever encountered a standing fan given in a hotel but was relieved for having it as it was unbearably stuffy in the room and we can't open the door to ventilate... The bed was springy and made creaky noises whenever you tossed. The shower head was faulty and sprayed 3-way so once you had a shower, the bathroom walls are literally sprayed 1 time over (we had to wipe the toilet seat & take out the toilet rolls as it got wet when we turned the shower on the first time to realize) Called to Front Desk again to have it changed and they did. Everything is really basic here, so do not expect too much. Breakfast was really simple so if you are not a fussy eater and can eat the same things for 2 days in a roll, you will do good. I would think this resort is much like the old school chalet except you can't organize a BBQ or invite too many people over and stay up through the night. Overall, I would say the staff willingness and efficiency in getting things changed helped made the stay much bearable & a 3D2N stay would be enough.

    I like the eco concept with the resort filled with greenery, nice for a change from city hotel staycations. The pool looks inviting. It's easy to walk out in 15 mins and you will reach the Beach Station near Ifly & Kidzania and the area is dotted with eateries, so finding food or stuff to do is not difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    Not going bk there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, not well maintained & definitely unclean. The staff during breakfast were rude & unhelpful. The food was abysmal. Highly overpriced hotel with substandard maintenance & food

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderfully relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel is built in a natural setting, with lush greenery. The spring water pool is both refreshing and unique. Its close proximity to the beach, attractions and eating/drinking spots is an added advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An amazing and touching stay in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    This is more than a hotel. When you stay there, be sure to take the free eco-tour where you will be amazed and humbled by the amount of efforts spent on making the hotel eco-friendly right from day 1. The spring pool is amazing and my family felt very refreshed swimming in it (Yes it is real natural spring water and not a chlorinated-swimming pool). The hotel also employed staff with disabilities which really touches me deeply to interact with them. The hotel has a tranquil feeling and we really felt being rejuvenated by nature. This is more than a hotel. It is a building built with preserving Mother Earth in mind, a business built for guests to enjoy nature, a family built for the staff with disabilities. We will be back there to spend our staycation again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    It's very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management is too rude on us and ask us to talk with booking.com for any thing we ask

    There's were ants on my bed and it's disgusting ... they ask us to talk with booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Execllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we arrived with heavy rains and i just thought that it will be good that out side the reception was designed to be covered also the exit from the reception going to the room must have skylights or covered so the rains will be avoided..

    Like the facilities and the cleanliness of the place and the staff are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Family Bonding..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bathing area is too small..

    Staffs are courteous, Friendly and Helpful... Location is convenience and easy to find.. Good for family bonding..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice environment , clean & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the bathroom are too hright and shine onto the bed making it a bit difficult to sleep. Suggestion: Have switch that can turn off individual lights in the bathroom or auto sensor lights)

    Nice environment , clean & good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended, read the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart of the swimming pool I liked nothing there. Photos does not correspond to reality, the room was really really old, furniture from the 60ties, stinky and dirty, bathtub was dirty. Plastic glasses and plates at breakfast restaurant - everything was dirty, that's no joke! And the price is very high for what you get (stinky dirty place), for the same price there are lovely hotels in the city centre sooo much better. The pool area does not compensate for the overall feeling. Do not go there, you will regret.

    Swimming pool area was great, reception girl very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was much better and fresher two years ago. This is my 4th time staying at siloso beach resort.

    We like the swimming pool. Also appreciate that the resort employs young adult with Down syndrome. Good move! She was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location, great overall ambience, room was relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in shower was painful and sharp. Coffee and tea selection was cheap. Food from other guests' room service orders sat in corridors for more than half a day on multiple occasion. Staff were shouting/complaining about another staff member (who was not present) very loudly in front of multiple guests waiting to check in and check out. My doorbell was rung multiple times at 11 in the morning - pulled me out of bed to ask if I wanted my room cleaned...this was not pleasant. Signs need replacement - Some are faded, weathered and damaged.

    Great location, great overall ambience, room was relatively comfortable. Staff were friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    LOVELY POOL AND GARDENS, BY THE BEACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the pool gardens, hot Jacuzzi and the slides. Lovely atmosphere in this hotels grounds, beautiful views from the roof top terrace to the see and pool. Just cross the road and enjoy the sandy beach with warm waters. You can take the train to Beach Station and just walk up to 10 minutes to the hotel. There is also a free bus shuttle on the island - orange colour, so you can hop on and off at different beaches: eg Palawan beach and other points of interest around the island. We wishes we could have stayed more. There is a fountain light/fire/music show at 11pm every night at the Fountain of Dreams, near the universal studio, free for everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Put the ants issue aside, we totally enjoyed the 1 night stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that I stayed in has alot of ants around the hot water flask and wardrobe area. Saw the group of ants even when I have just checked into the room. Since I was staying for just 1 night, did not bother to change room and just avoided keeping things around that area. Just hang afew of our clothes but still worried if the ants will crawl into the wardrobe and to our clothes. I understand that there was a notice beside the wardrobe to inform about the possibility of ants and to avoid having food in the room. But it would be great if they could ensure that there were no ants before the guests check in to the room.

    The pastries served during the breakfast buffet were superb! Served hot and delicious. My 5 year old son enjoyed the slide in the swimming pool. Loved the tranquility and peacefulness in the hotel vicinity. Will definitely come here again with the kids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved the pool and the close proximity to the beach and all the best activity's on Sentosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They change the breakfast buffet menu slightly from day to day. Some of the choices on the 2nd day weren't as yummy as the 1st morning.The bathroom needed towel racks. Hooks on the back of the door are not enough. Because of the location in the forest and the large body of water in the middle, mosquito's are to be expected. They do manage mosquito's in an environmentally friendly way but I still got alot of bites. A warning about needing insect protection would have been appreciated.

    The room was very nice. I slept very well on the super comfy pillows. The breakfast spread was excellent. The omelettes, waffles and croissants were amazing. Best hotel pool I have ever seen. Comes with waterfall and Slides. So fun and relaxing!!! Beautiful surroundings, I enjoyed the wild friends who live there (peacocks, lizard, butterfly's, variety of birds). Environmentally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good budget option in Sentosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is superbly located. The beach tram stop is just outside and the monorail is also at a walkable diatance of 10 min. The beach is right across. They even have a self washer and dryer in the common area which was a blessing. The pool was fantastic. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Linen could have been in a better state. On the first night we arrived (which was late) there was a blood stain on the one pillow that i could not use and this was not changed during the time we stayed.

    Location good. Friendly service, but unfortunately there was no one to help with our luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely pool, breakfast is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in NY room didn't work on arrival, they sent a technician that did nothing and said it should work again after 30 mins. Ended up calling back 2 hours payer and saying the AC didn't work only to be moved to another room at 12 at night, they could have done that in the first place.

    Lovely pool, breakfast is ok...location is right on the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our 5 night stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch your open food..lots of tinsy tiny harmless little ants, didn't see any in the bed ect, just on the area near the tv and kettle. Bed a tad on the hard side for me, however my husband and two children didn't complain about it and slept fine.

    We enjoyed our 5 night stay very much. Had connecting rooms for our two sons to have their own space and bathroom. Air-conditioning in the rooms worked extremely well and was such a pleasure to return to after the near oppressing humidity of Singapore. Location was perfect for our needs on Sentosa, little buses running regular are provided to take you to the monorail ( needed for Universal Studios ect ) and the attractions in the area. The pool at Silso Beach Resort is amazing.. it's absolutely huge and filled with natural Springwater...there is a lovely waterfall, two small water slides, rubber rings to float on and the beautiful surroundings of the trees and plants make it very visually appealing... Breakfast was decent..good mixture of hot and cold foods and we were able to fill up our tummies enough on breakfast to not need lunch and just enjoy an early dinner wherever we ended up during the day. Silso Beach Resort is Eco friendly and try to reduce their cardon footprint as much as possible, which is to be commended. Staff at reception, housekeeping and breakfast were very helpful and friendly. The pillows on our bed were excellent, the perfect consistancy for me and made sleeping on a harder bed than I am used to no problem. We have zero complaints about our stay and we were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    disappointing resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff. No SPA, as this has closed. Only one, basic, restaurant on the property. Restaurants closeby serve only fries and hamburgers. Not a proper Singapore experience. We left a day early, at the checkout no one bothered to ask why, only a grumpy person telling it us 'no refund'

    The pool is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    At one with nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant seemed inadequate compared to everything else. It was slightly old and the buffet was average. Not terrible, but I'd eat at other restaurants in the area in the day.

    The pool area was spectacular, and it was so refreshing to see and learn about the ways in which Siloso Beach Resort are thinking and practicing sustainability. I felt at peace there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Best place for Families looking for nature,adventure,recreational & beach attractions at one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, but no complaints - we enjoyed food to the fullest.

    Siloso Beach Resort is a tranquil and rustic Eco resort just a few steps away from the beach front. Wonderful Location at a reasonable price. Undisturbed Environment with trees/forests around. We had a great stay at this place. There are many Adventure , recreational sports & Beach attractions!.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff nah. Hotel itself yay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok its the nature setting. But man is the receptionist area so outdated it looks like a valet booking station. No proper queu and u gave me that corner room with stupid view when i clearly requested better view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not for business trip for sure. Breakfast starts at 7.30 and very poor. There is not a single soap in bathroom. Ppl are making alot of noises after midnight by the pool making imposible to get your sleep.

    Cannot think of anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Property needs an update,it is very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard,plus we went two days without the room being serviced we had to ring & demand the room be cleaned.

    pool was fantastic,manager very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is fine if you want to stay on Sentosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is looking tired and in need of some repair and updates. Having enough towels by the pool and finding staff to ask about them and if its possible to order drinks by the pool was a difficult process.

    The pool is amazing as it is the waterfall. It's great to see the hotel providing jobs for staff that have special needs they are wonderful at their job and the hotel should be congratulated for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Never, ever stay at this resort. Just awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for our family of five through (three children and two adults) booking.com. Our booking was confirmed by Siloso immediately online, only for us to find out on arrival it was two adults and two children, as the resort assumed our 9 year old daughter could share the QS bed with my husband and I. The additional bed for our 9 year old told entailed an additional $60 per night fee, and an additional payment for her to have breakfast. The staff on the reception counter were most unhelpful, and unprofessional, referring us back to booking.com. The front reception couch is held together with sticky tape, and staff sit on the front desk and eat dinner while checking customers in. The resort itself is neglected and tired, and lacks any feeling of positivity or staff who actually want to be working, apart from the special needs staff at breakfast. Other staff should take note of the attitude and the service provided by these staff members. Maintenance across the whole resort is long overdue, the rooms smell musty, the carpet was worn through and the shower head continually came off the wall. Sheets, pillows and blankets were paper thin and so worn it was embarrassing. The food served at breakfast was the same for three days, and was basic at best. In 25 years of travelling this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Location is very good, only a short walk to beach station and numerous activities. The special needs staff serving breakfast were delightful, and the resort should be commended for the calibre of these staff. They were bright, bubbly and a polite to be served by in the morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dusty dirty wid cob webs !!!! Unsafe rusty swimming area !!! With algae around on the floor very slippery !! Dirt hot reservation area !!! Overall very poor management of hotel !!!! 3 rd world countries also ve better quality hotels !!!! Not worth the amount u charging for rooms !!!

    Very dirty , unclean rooms , poor cleaning services , hotel is too old n not well kept to standard poor management , not worth my 200 dollar stay just for one nite !!! Dirty pool area with rust n algae !!! Not good for children very n extremely unsafe swimming area !!! Very disappointed wid the hotel !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfying and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs restoration. Rusts, paints and awnings shows visible old-age dirts and torns.

    The swimming pool and the hot tub.so relaxing and so calm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    The area was cool and the swimming pool seemed nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was cool and the swimming pool seemed nice. However the rooftop gardens were weird and not well kept. The room was bare and my bed cover was ripped. The room was musty and dusty. Overall way too expensive for what you receive. The bed was super uncomfortable and on wheels that moved. The tv was super high for the level the bed was at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Loved the location, might want to look for another hotel for next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were dated. For the price that it was, we were disappointed with the rooms.

    The location was great - just across the road from the beach and easy to get to Universal Studios etc.. The area around the hotel was like a resort. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this area again. The hotel pool was also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Felt like a true holiday out of Singapore (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roof Garden Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi upstairs - the plug wasn't working so we had to manually fix it. Also, privacy can be enhanced if blinds were installed upstairs too!

    Fan facing the bed was really cooling, bed was comfy and the sea view was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    A good, simple place to relax and get our kids close to nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As many have commented before, building is old. Room was obviously not cleaned properly before we checked in, as there were leftover tissues in the wash basin counter-top. If the standard rooms had balconies, it might actually make the room more welcoming and less confined. Could have more cove lights or an additional standing lamp. Reason being, the lights and their switches were centralised, so once you off the bathroom and bedroom switch, the room is pitch-black. TV was small, dated and had limited channels but this being an eco-resort and next to the beach, so not an issue for us. Reception staff could be more friendly. Breakfast variety is limited but decent, although the plastic cups for cold beverages looked WAY overused. Not too shabby for families with young kids (mine were 1 and 3). If you have an infant, highly recommend to bring your own crib. Not for fussy travelers, nor a place for honeymooners or to have insta-orgasmic pictures. Place is not the most sanitized, insects are LOUD and room walls are thin. This place is definitely not a Shangri-la, so if you don't love nature or rustic experience, do not stay here.

    The location was super convenient. Approximately a 7 minute walk away from Beach Station (where there's eateries, KidZania and the colourful tiled walkway) and the hotel is just opposite the beach. I observed during breakfast, some staff had special needs and most staff were attentive and helpful whenever approached for assistance. Their croissants and waffles are freshly made and fruits were sweet. Good for short stays and love their padded corridors, so noise is minimised as guests walk in and out of their rooms. Room was decently spacious. Even though it's opposite a few beach bars and music can be loud, it is barely audible in the hotel room. Great landscape pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Homy and cozy, pure nature feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No available pool towel. Still need to look for staff and wait to provide for u. No available toilet for use once in pool, therefore all guests will urinate inside the pool?☹️

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect weekend get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We love everything about this hotel. We have stayed here many times, usually for a weekend get-away. As an eco-hotel it is set in natural woodlands with natural sounds around, plenty of greenery and of course the world-class swimming pool, which is actually a natural spring river, complete with a huge waterfall. The breakfast is excellent, informal and fun. The rooms are comfortable, well-equipped and more than adequate and the staff are friendly, helpful and outstanding. The hotel is a few meters from the beach and the nearby attractions. I can't recommend this place highly enough for a weekend retreat away from the hassle of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Passable stay, but not super nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort looks a little run-down. For an eco resort I would have expected no plastic bottles

    I really like the concept of the eco hotel and I can see it was put together with a lot of enthusiasm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A family-friendly beach style resort, with a nice touch of being close to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are slightly dark and a bit dusty in corners.

    Family-friendly. Very responsive and hospitable staff. Good breakfast options. Great use of outdoors and nature with hotel living, especially in the pool and restaurant areas. Right next to beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience, and facilities and service level not consistent with the rating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the first time I stay in this hotel and my experience is getting worse each time, to the extent that the convenience of the location doesn’t compensate for the lack of service and poor condition of the equipment and the facilities anymore. Considering the star rating of this hotel, one would expect at least: - service requests to be addressed on a timely manner. More than 1 hour and 3 calls to have an iron board delivered to your room is not acceptable - equipment to be properly maintained. Rusted iron board and totally worn towels are not acceptable - staff to understand English to avoid communication issues - etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    I didn't like it because i feel it was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed isn't comfortable and has a lot of creaking sound. When booking, i had indicated a queen size or twin room because there isn't a selection for just "queen size" only for a room. So we got the double single, which was joined up and wasn't properly done because the phone was in between the joined bed. We had to do it ourselves, which did not matter much, just, it wasn't very pleasant.

    I only liked the sitting area at the window because it gives a chill feeling, and the overall lighting of the room makes it feel warm and very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    The ambiance around the hotel was great - loved the outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit clammy, toilet shower stall door doesn’t prevent water from going all over the floor

    The ambiance around the hotel was great - loved the outdoor atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't rate this as a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an old dirty towel left in my bedroom, obviously an error by cleaning staff. The hotel also needs a good neat paint job, it seemed shabby and run down. The breakfast area needs work, my table was dirty from a previous guest.

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    unhappy ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first of all i was charge for half day to check out late for one hour where we thought normal check out time was 1pm but it was 12pm.. im really going to write officially to them for explanation. and also when we first arrive the staffs there were not friendly at all.. never offer to bring our luggage or show the room just tell the room number and ask us to go... for an expensive resort such a poor treatment...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Was given one access card to the room, on asking for another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given one access card to the room, on asking for another one was told that they didn't have anymore room access cards, which was a bit surprising.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    An oasis in sentosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit inconvenient not to be in the restaurant area and we did quite some walking those days ... which is not necessarily bad

    It was a beautiful place, surrounded by nature an in front of the beach. The eco friendly nature of the place made it unique. The pool of spring water / no chlorine was espectacular. Very relaxing and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.0
    Before you hand over credit card check the room out first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The photos of the rooms and amenities are nothing like the actual property that Booking.com describe. The so called SUPERIOR DOUBLE room and bathroom were dirty the fridge looked as if it had just been dragged out of a skip. We were booked in for 6 nights we checked out after two.

    The beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    If the room get cleaner, it would be the fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is not so clean. we found big stain on the refrigerator outside. only just provide one kind of big towel not to provide smaller towel. the worst thing is there's very bad smell on telephone's microphone >_< very, very bad smell.

    delicious breakfast, nice bed, convenient location which is not far away from beach station, beautiful scenery, the design of hotel in woods is excellent and fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Still a bit worn out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is still some parts of the room and hotel that needs to be fixed. Drapes that no one seems to notice, with mold. Some paint needs in the rooms and someone needs to do some fix in the bathrooms. Breakfast used to be very good but something has changed, it is not what it used to be. I didn't like it that much. With that many guests at the hotel, bread/fruits can be gone very quickly so you have to wait. For the price you pay, it is no longer worth it. That is very sad to say that because location is perfect. Next time I visit I need to change hotel. New hotels are coming to the island. That is a bit sad, I have stayed at the island before the Resort world was build.

    I have been coming back to this hotel many times. Finally, they have done some renovations on most of the rooms. Location is very good, you can take the bus or walk to the beach station. It is easy to get into town or to the big shopping mall, Vivo. You have the closeness to the beach and you can choose other beaches if you would like. The pool is very big and you can go down to floor 1 and get food delivered to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    relaxing because of the zen type design of the resorr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that is rusty,such as railing for towel even the name of the resort at the waterfall is rusty. aircon not so cold

    Swimming pool and adjacent rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Had good time location good staff friendly just such poor food and room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The very big down side is that the food is awful. breakfast is not a pleasant experience. The restaurant is not really functioning. The staff need a lot more supervision especially cooking eggs in the morning. More like a no star place as far as food is concerned. In fact food all along Sentosa is poor and unhealthy. The hotel could have some great healthy food and salads to go along with their enviro side. They could make it a place that people want to go to because of the food instead of the reason why they wouldn't go again.

    The pool is a great plus but pool towels were not always available. The rooms were fine. The cleaning of was very quick but adequate. Love the enviro element as far as it goes but very big plastic users. So pleased to see the people they are employing and helping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    Very run down and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole resort is very tired and run down. Needs a complete refurbishment. Pool was slippery on the steps and nearly wiped myself out on it. Room had really bad water leaks/damage and looked terrible. No water provided in the room when we arrived. Air conditioning was rubbish - very noisey and simply did not cool the room well at all. Room felt dirty. Refused to eat at restaurant due to the filth in the rest of the resort even though we’d paid for breakfast.

    Location is pretty good - view was nice. Bed was clean but very hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception make you feel that you are in a wrong place; the breakfast is just adequate.

    Excellent location, nice to be surrounded by a tropical forest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay on Sentosa with an amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The pool is amazing. The staff are all very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety. The beach is just across the road and all the attractions are just a short walk away on Sentosa Island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant uses plastic dishes for breakfast which were not always well-cleaned. The entrance from the restaurant had some toilets which smelled badly throughout the corridor leading to the elevators.

    The Pool area and the rooftop are magnificent - fantastic nature and waterfall, and a great view towards the ocean (from the rooftop garden). The location is unbeatable for a beach-lover. The Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and fairly sized and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Family is happy and the food serve at restuarant is acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some leaking at the window due to heavy rain

    Close to the beach and have a very good swimming pool, different from the usual swimming pool - spring water. A good view to the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area needs to be bigger. Abit too claustrophobic for big size pple.

    Nice pool, excellent service provided by hotel staff, i m happy that the hotel hires special needs people, and of course near to many of the places in sentosa with just minutes of walking!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Siloso Beach Resort, Sentosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: