Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Sofitel Singapore City Centre

Reviews of Sofitel Singapore City Centre This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

9 Wallich Street, Tanjong Pagar, 078885 Singapore, Singapore

#23 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Confortable place, but far too expensive for what it offers
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with Premium Services
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.the air con is central. You can not turn it off if the room is too cold 2. The food at the restaurant was very expensive, and microscopic portions

    1.the amazing staff at the hotel entrance, at the reception and in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To my needs everything was perfect.

    Top notch service as you would expect from a property like this. Incredible view from the pool and surrounding area. Interior and lighting in the room are some my favourite features. Lots of small nice touches like high quality wireless speakers, in-room Nespresso machine, bathtub salt, calming tea before sleep. On top of that room servise and food in the hotel cafe & restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again, on the whole it was comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV was difficult to access to the extent that we did not persevere. Although the chef made the effort to accommodate my food intolerances, the two evening dinners were virtually the same and could have been more enjoyable with a little more attention to the content. I was offered sparkling wine from a near empty bottle that had been opened the day before, not good enough from what is advertised as a very good restaurant. When the few glitches are addressed it will be a great place to stay.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is charming, nicely decorated and small enough to feel comfortable while being large enough to provide for individual requirements. The access to the change room at the gym to get changed for our flight even though we had already booked out was much appreciated. Easy access to the MRT is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. This hotel was excellent.

    Excellent hotel. Rooms are large and very modern and clean. Plenty of extra goodies in the room for guests to use. All staff are amazing. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Customer service and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location- though located in the CBD area but it’s a little hard to grab hold of cabs if you are taking one. Otherwise, it’s right next to Tanjong Pagar MRT station. A heaps of small cafes are around as well most being Japanese and Korean ones.

    Customer service and cleanliness. Serving with a smile and with an awesome attitude to make you feel at rest is what once can learn from the team. Always eager to serve and give you their best. I recall, while having breakfast, I dropped my spoon and before I could bend to pick up, a staff member who just finished serving another client already bent and picks up and another was already with a new spoon her hand to pass to me for use. Remembering my daily eating habits and serving or getting ready to serve same, really made me feel very well served. Good job guys!! Keep it up

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel as rooms location is nice however they need to improve the quality of food room service wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was bad dining in room had diariaaa for 3 days food selection is limited and taste is bad comparing to other branches in the world

    Room and facilites

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.3
    Interior design & staff lovely..restaurant way over priced, no hotel atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Room with Premium Services
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the hotel entrance experience, not enough seating and staff... why is it seperate to level 5 ? The restaurant was sooooo expensive, $120 for one person on a business trip... and that’s for 2 courses and 1 glass of tiny wine Lighting in bathroom could be brighter Checkin area has no atmosphere

    The interior design of the hotel was beautiful, the room was very spacious Bathroom design is lovely As is the furniture in the hotel room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and elegant decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twin bed room is not spacious - thought it’s two queen size bed for 5-star hotel.

    Great location and elegant decoration. Good restaurant and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay at this hotel with great relaxation and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was amazing, especially for the bathroom which instantly caught my eyes. The room design somewhat gave me a cosy feel. The staffs, especially Mr Aelson, was very professional, and I'm truly thankful and appreciated for his thoughtfulness and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Nice new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room looks nicer on the pictures. I missed small details, such us missing decorative pillows which were in the wardrobe not on the bed. - bathroom equipment! 5* hotel, no cotton pads, no ear sticks just a hair comb and toothbrush. - a bit overpriced stay.

    Bathroom nice and clean. Nice lobby and friendly staff. Breakfasts really nice! But the best was the pool. Especially in the evening, in the garden full of lights. Beautiful. Good choices of food for the room service, not just junky food but also healthy options which I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good property but poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Operation was very poor. Staff appears to be untrained and usually confused. A lot of complications with room key system ( had to update my key once a day). Baththub was not that clean Food was also not as good as other Sofitel establishments

    Modern facilities and decor (furniture and artworks etc). Enjoyed the access to virgin active and complimentary ezlink card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a short staycation and business trip with good room ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast selection was not up to standard as the choice was rather limited with the Mee goreng burnt and other food that was rather bland

    The birthday special request was splendidly executed with perfection on the complimentary cake and chocolates. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful when we requested for a second serving due to the amount of friends we had and was able to give us the serving of cake and chocolates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are friendly and very quick to respond.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Encountered problems entering the room with the room card. Also I loved the breakfast but still hope there are more options.

    The staff are friendly and very quick to respond. The room is spacious and comfortable enough. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    the size of the room are very cozy for 2, and bathtub are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the size of the room are very cozy for 2, and bathtub are very nice and big. very thoughtful with every detail, the coffee machine the tea all come with good stuff. pool is big big plus! outdoor pool with great view and the gym have everything very professional! i loved it so much! was the great stay! and a good deal for what they offering!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Only one word can say ~ Excellent good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. I'll be back to this place and highly recommend to others when in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.8
    Good but not inspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No proper bar, restaurant, roof terrace that would be so appropriate for the climate and that other hotels for this price have. Smells old and doesn’t have operable windows which is a big minus in this climate. Also views are very average comparing to other hotels in Singapore for same price- Andaz, Fullerton.

    Property is decent but there are no amenities- no proper bar or restaurant. For the same price Andaz is much more fun, relaxing, new and comfort. Andaz has an amazing view, restaurants, bars, rooftop bars and a pool with great views. It is also located in much cooler building by Ole Sheeren. And it smells nice unlike Sofitel that smells old. Sofitel is a good property but for the same price there are much better relaxing and inspiring properties in Singapore with much more fun amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Marvelous stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Niets

    The service was excellent, size of the room/ bathroom and overall design was second to none. Dit Hotel is brand new (Oct. 2017), gardens, swimming pool (outside) beautiful. Hotel definitely to recommend to our friends and relatives. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal choice for a business traveller, as in the heart of the financial district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping staff still under trained as their etiquette of how many times they should ring room bill and wait to be answered not present.

    The rooms are nice with great beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Overall, having a comfortable stay with Sofitel ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just realized that they did not provide any toothbrush or shower cap as I cant find these in the bathroom.

    The friendly welcome from the Sofitel employee and the entire hotel is clean & I like the contemporary design of the room which feel comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selecting TV channels are very tedious which require multiple steps before you could get to the channel you want to watch. Hand basin not cleaned properly

    Hotel staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no actual newspaper. lack of chocies of restaurants. No TV in the bathroom. No button for curtain from bed.

    location is great. Handset for use in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    We had a great stayed in SOFITEL. We would love to thank the duty manager Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was clogged when we were taking shower.

    Great ambience, good location. Fabulous team with fanstatic service from the front desk, f&b ,kitchen, concierge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows too soft

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel with great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully presented hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom and the overall experience of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and the overall experience of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Clean cleaner Sofitel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not possible to switch off aircondition. TV all functions in Chinese. Roomsize for money value should be larger.

    Design Staff in breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing facilities,staff so friendly,l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing facilities,staff so friendly,l

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked very much everytging

    Exceptional personnel attention and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Over all is very nice. but please consider to lower down your room price a bit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room price is high

    Good & very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    New modern hotel with very attentive staff - 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New modern hotel with very attentive staff - 5 star experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Stunning and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great

    Beautiful interior, comfortable beds, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Overall. Our staying for 5 days in hotel was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Premium Services
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm expexting indoor activities like billiard, activities for children and sauna or steam for couples

    The bed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Lounge services made the stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Bed Room with Club Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge services made the stay perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Love the location as it is just above the subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love the location as it is just above the subway station. The restaurant nearby is really good. would definitely stay here again for my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    somehow my husband lost a few pairs of his new socks...

    the services in Sofitel always the best one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not change bed blanket everyday. Taxi driver is not too familiar with it.

    Good location and quiet. Has shown innovation using robots!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    New, Modern, Stylish Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!! It’s so new and modern.. Beautifully styled! Lovely staff, Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel and excellent staff and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    The staff was very accomodative, the room was very spacious and they have great sport facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All my expectations were exceeded.

    I did not take any breakfast during my stay therefore I cannot rate how the breakfast was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV channels signal unstable

    Excellent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    If you want to feel like moving to a new luxury house , this hotel will be your perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    New hotel Very Clean Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    See you next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb service since check in till check out. Excellent breakfast. Prime location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this property. My only challenge was some Uber drivers were unable to locate the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The room was spacious, bathroom was well appointed, and the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Have been waiting for a clean guest room in this area. Very happy when it’s open.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Twin Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at the moment.

    It’s very clean cause it’s a new hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!