Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset Liang Court Singapore 4 stars

177B River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, 179032 Singapore, Singapore

#80 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were quite spacious. It is an excellent location next to Fort Canning Park and MRT Station. The rooftop pool is nice way to cool down at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building/furniture are a bit outdated and old. Needs renovation.

    Excellent location, right next to MRT station and the fun Clark Quaye area. Plenty of food options and clubs. Spacious 2 bedrooms units.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locked out of room due to faulty lock one evening. Staff unable to repair and had to wait till following morning for technician in order to gain access. (Another apartment was provided overnight.) Lock simply required replacement battery.

    Very comfortable beds. Good showers. Lovely pool area. Convenient location near 2 MRT stations and taxi rank. Apartment ideally suited to travelling with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our initial room had a very bad odor. The hotel staff moved us to another room without hesitation. With that said we still occasionally smelled an odor coming from the floor drains in the bathrooms.

    The hotel is located in a great part of town with lots of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the pool tiles surrounding the pool to be extremely slippery and dangerous

    Our overall experience with our accomodation was excellent, the location was amazing and all staff were kind and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival to the room found small lizzard but only once and did not see again during the stay.

    I like the location as MRT is nearby and scenic views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The king bed was too Hard

    The accommodation was great, and suitable for our needs. We all enjoyed our stay and would only change 1 thing, the main bed too hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only two things to be slightly critical of but would not put us off staying here again - the breakfast could've been better, not a huge amount of options but still enough to grab a little bit of something each day. And the mattresses were quite firm - obviously this would be some people's preference, just not ours. Like I say though, these 100% would not put us off staying here again.

    Great location, couldn't have been better for us - slap bang in the centre of Singapore and a 100 yard walk to Clarke Quay where there's tons of restaurants & bars. The room was very spacious with a nice en suite to the main bedroom & a good size shower room separate to both bedrooms. Bedrooms were also very spacious. Kitchen was spot on with a hob, wash basin, fridge/freezer, kettle, microwave & washer/dryer. MRT station literally across the road with quick access to all major areas of Singapore (and around 50 minutes from the airport on the MRT). Swimming pool was really good with plenty of loungers. Front desk staff were also excellent, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is kept clean though it looks a bit tired. Otherwise, we like the location as it was next to a shopping mall and close to the MRT station.

    The hotel room is kept clean though it looks a bit tired. Otherwise, we like the location as it was next to a shopping mall and close to the MRT station. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and we would like to thank her for her service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated inside the apartment - if it was repainted and fixtures/fittings replaced then it would be excellent.

    Location excellent. Friendly staff. Generous sized accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bite noisy at mid-night since is next of the Clark Bay Entertainment area, although we stay at 22 floor, still can heard the sound from the Bar. TV channel was very limited.

    Location is super convenience, MRT right opposite of Hotel Main Entrance. Easy to take MRT, BUS or Taxi. Next door have supermarket and shopping mall. Room Size is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not much really. It is not super fancy, but adequately clean and comfortable (and affordable) for families. Only negative were the pillows being very different to what I am used to. Take your own pillow if you are fussy about such things.

    Location was great. Train station, supermarket and shops, food court, interesting places to walk, riverside dining precinct... all outside your door. Staff really friendly, polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was an unexpected bonus with interesting food. Pool was nice. Washing machine in kitchenette handy. Everything we needed for family of 5 over 9 days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a pedestrian walkway. In other words, car/taxi cannot stop in front of the entrance. Little inconvenience when loading/unloading your luggages while arrival/departure.

    Breakfast is very basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was clean and spacious it was Very run down. In the ensuite the paint was peeling off the door and wall, the sink plug was broken, the tiles were broken and the door did not sit properly on the hinges. The doors in other rooms didn't close properly and the lock on the main bathroom door caused problems, as it wouldn't unlock easily and made getting out of the bathroom very difficult.

    The location is great, nice a close to everything. The staff a friendly It was very handy to have access to a washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the fact that you couldn't open the door to the balcony. I understand this is for safety but I think it is very unnecessary. Also the decor is starting to look quite dated, but was all clean do didn't ruin our stay.

    Rooms were very spacious and had everything that we needed. Great view of Singapore from the 18 floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    We had a great view, it was centrally located, clean and sooo spacious - a big plus for Singapore where the rooms tends to be a little squishy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too hard and the pillows too soft, but that is personal preference.

    Very spacious two bedroom apartment perfect for our family of 5. Location was excellent with the MRT across the road and supermarket and eateries in Liang Court downstairs. Free wi-fi, daily breakfast and washer/dryer in the room made for great family friendly accommodation. Pool area was great for relaxing after a hot day sightseeing. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down especially bathroom. Blinds and shower curtain were mouldy. Towel rack over bath was loose. Some bath towels need replacement as it was frayed.

    Location, WiFi , friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dated and needs a refurbish to be a 4 star service apartment. It feels more like a 3 star. The staff attitude was excellent though. They made a 5 star difference in terms of customer service.

    Convenient location that is close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below average. The spa area needs ALOT of work gym was sufficient but sauna, steam room and spa were all out of order . Dirty smelly and unused waste of amenities.

    The friendly staff . The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The location was excellent right next to MRT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the perfect location, so easy to get to places with the MRT right opposite. Breakfast was good and varied each day. Bed was comfy, apartment had everything we needed. The staff are friendly and helpful. I’d recommend Somerset liang Court to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine, beds- very hard and uncomfortable, could not book for breakfast, maybe more info re trains, shops, money exchange.

    Location, helpful staff, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 3:00 am and reception was not expecting us. Had to have a hash discussion to be checked in. Old building that need some refurbishing particular in floor open areas

    Location, appartments size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and excellent accommodation for families. Breakfast was terrific. Our room was a little tired, however would not stop us staying there again. Train, bus and taxi all located straight outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities were brilliant. The MRT is across the road. Clarke Quay on the corner. Great views and all the comforts of home with something for everyone from 2 to 60..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft pillows. Please provide firm as an alternative (much better for neck).

    Quiet, comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. 2 bathrooms was good for a family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect for our family! Completely satisfied with Somerset Liang Court!

    Best possible location for a stay in Singapore - 2 mins walk to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay just around the corner. Rooms even had a view of Marina Bay! Bus stations right out frony & MRT right next door. Great restaurants and shopping surrounds - rooms are located right above Liang Court - a fantastic shopping mall complete with a Japanese supermarket (hello, fresh sushi!!). Rooms were spacious and comfortable, all the creature comforts and cleaned well by respectful, professional & friendly staff. We felt lucky to have found this gem at the last minute - will DEFINITELY stay again if we get the chance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was a bit noisy at night, one of the table lamps in the room is not working and hair dyer wasn’t working when we wanted to use it- they replaced it quite quickly when I notified the staff at the reception.

    The location was good, and I love the convenience of the local mall nearby and the MRT station just across the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Only Ant 🐜 😩 • Sunday no cleaning services

    I traveled with my husband and 3 kids (range 7 yrs old until 14 yrs old) and we stay for a week! This service apartment is the great location (right infront of the MRT station “Fort Caning”) 🚊 and Reasonable price for 2 bedrooms 👍🏼💫 Other things : • Close to the Clarke Quay areas ⛵️ • Love the full set kitchen 🍽 • Facilities (Gym & Pool) is great 👍🏼

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little dated, but was clean. The washer/dryer was not very good. I couldn’t dry the clothes properly.

    Location was fabulous, kitchen was functional, perfect for a family of 5

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No offer for breakfast package. We have a family with children, so having breakfast within the property will be an added plus

    The housekeeping staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities, Need to fresh up inside and outside building. Disappointed compare with my several visits in same place.

    Location, easy access, downtown. Close to subway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and easy to acess

    The facility was good but the pricing that I paid was more I expected it to be like the chennai property but it was an older property. The food spread in the breakfast buffet was very limited and so was the dining space causing inconvenience of waiting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matrasses were hard

    Good central location to explore Singapore, very close to new Metro station. Very nice friendly staff. Fully equipped apartment. Swimming pool pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically no access for taxi stand as the driver has to "park" (stop) at the red light and we have to hurry to get in or to get off the taxi, including loading and unloading our luggages.

    Strategic location and close to public transport. As well as good view from the windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location - close to all sites in Singapore. and transport links very close with the train station over the road. Great inclusive breakfast also. Good size apartment for family of 5.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dark due to protective film on windows. Balcony doors are locked and cannot be opened to allow fresh air in. No dishwasher.

    Location is good, spacious enough apartment, inclusion of clothes airer and washing machine. Hotel helped with airport transfers and provided early check-in. Supermarket in adjacent mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on Saturday afternoon. They are not cleaning the rooms on Sundays. Till Monday evening it was not cleaned. However, They have cleaned when we requested. Recommend to do the basic cleaning everyday.

    We liked the location very much. Quite convenient as we traveled with our parents. senior citizens. overall excellent stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Event the resto could find in very short dusatsnce, a small coffee room provided would be more valuable. This isn’t less but just a suggestion.

    Above all, the staff were the person whom “willingness to do more” when found a little bit problem in hired taxi and places that we’d like to go. Last but not least, the handy gadget provided had supported so much, especially for discounts tickets. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drop off at the lobby is not safe indeed. The building quite old, need to be renovated.

    Location is good also the service. Quick respond as well. 👍 The apartment overall is good, better space inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed ever! No cleaning on Sunday and the hotel didn't leave extra towel or soap on Saturday! Very old building, dark and scary coridor!

    Good location near supermarket and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of lifts nearby our room 1701.

    The housekeeping team was very efficient and extremely supportive. They let us feel home away from home. Thanks to Mrs. S Punitha, her team and their supervisor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lobby, taxi can’t stop directly in front of the hotel.

    good location, about 10 walk minutes to clarke quay, you could find almost all facilities you need. We booked 2-bedrooms apartment. It’s big enough for two families. Breakfast is for free, easy but enough, swimming pool is not big but blissful for laying by after lunch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    The spacious rooms, the view and the location. The front desk was very helpful. Especially Vanessa in the morning and Siva in the evenings. Vanessa always was ready to help with a big bright smile. Siva helped with taxi booking from the hotel to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, some days not much choice so ate breakfast elsewhere. Could not access balconies doors kept locked

    Swimming pool, across the road from MRT therefore nothing to far away, in Clarke Quay, near China Town and Little India

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift broke and we got stuck in there. The emergency button was not working so the staff did not know we were there. There was no number on the lift on who to call in case of an emergency and no phone to do so. They took 2 hours to get us out with very little communication. We had to call the front desk 10+ times and beg them to call the emergency department because we were starting to panic. It was hot and stuffy and they did not treat the situation as an emergency. When we finally got out 2 hours later, the staff did not say one word to us and we had to chase management up ourselves. An emergency button/bell should work in all circumstances. What would have happened if we didn’t have our phones? Breakfast was awful. No choice and what food they did have was stale and it was utter chaos. The hot water didn’t work in the rooms and the toilet didn’t flush. The staff were quite rude and very slow. Little communication and just general bad customer service. It was expensive and the service was awful and not good value for money.

    It was in a good location and the rooms were modern and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this serviced apartment as a place to stay breaking a trip from Australia to the UK. Singapore suited us on this occasion as it allowed us to meet with, and provide, accommodation for our Daughter who works in the far east. The hotel surpassed our expectations as it also included breakfast (an unexpected bonus), the Wi-Fi worked properly (something that is not the case in many parts of Australia) and the staff attitude was excellent. On the last day AFTER check-out it was possible to leave the bags until we were ready to leave the city and they even made it possible for us to freshen-up before the flight back to the UK. With the hot climate of Singapore that really was a great bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best value for money, central location, MRT station next to the hotel will be opened on Oct 21, 2017, perfect pool, breakfast complimentary, 2 bedroom appartment for value of one room (of 30m2) at a 4star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes, the elevator didn't work at night. Also, the breakfast buffet could use more variety of fruits.

    Lots of pillows. Amenities and food were basic but sufficient. Staff was fairly responsive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not impressed with the continental breakfast. There was very little food available and the dining area was too small for the number of guests staying there. We also were not pleased that the wifi only worked for Apple devices and not on android/Windows items. We understand that the balconies were locked permanently for safety reasons but we would have liked to have been able to open a window somewhere as the rooms got a little 'stale' after a few days of staying there.

    We liked that the rooms were spacious in the apartment and the air-conditioning was excellent - much needed during our stay. We liked that we were given a key card each in case we were separated at any stage. We also liked that we were given a fresh supply of drinking water each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the elevator shaft which was quite noisy all hours, would ask for different location next time.

    Friendly helpful staff, convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a problem with the electrics and we were moved to another apartment for the night and the issue was resolved by 10am the next morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With a very jet-lagged baby we would have liked access to the kids' playroom outside the specified hours but were unfortunately told this was not possible. We also asked to stay an extra night and were given a price at the front desk that was more expensive than what was available for the same apartments online so that was disappointing.

    The breakfast and breakfast staff were wonderful. They really made our stay. The children's playroom was also a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment can do with a bit of TLC. (tender loving care)

    Apartment was great with everything you need, even a complimentry breakfast. Great views and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and layout definitels needs a change as it is very outdated and uncomfortable.

    We were able to check in early and check out late according to our flights which was fantastic. Gave us time to freshen up and rest before and after flights. It was a nice location. A simple walk along Singapore river. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants around. Furniture was outdates and general layout needs refurbishment but I was aboe to cook a meal and create a home out of the place. Great place for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to buy movies on demand

    Excellent location, outstanding staff (friendly & responsive) and well maintained facility made for a memorable holiday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The facilities were poorly maintained. It looked like a tired old building in desperate need of renovation. The furniture was old and dated and some facilities were not working (e.g., hot tubs) and the balconies were not useable, locked doors due to dangerous rusted railings on the balconies. Old, tired looking facilities and room.

    The best thing about this property was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The daily included breakfast was also good. If it wasn't for the staff, the stay would have been unpleasant. The staff were great and the location good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shopping centre downstairs with supermarket, both eat in and takeaway meals, coffee shop etc. Lovely park across the road. After we had checked out our luggage could be stored at the accomodation and we were able to use the gym shower before we left for the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping services over the Sundays and public holidays (especially cause we stayed over a long weekend), but we were informed during checkin. Does not have proper drop off and pick up, had to use nearby loading for this, slight inconvenience.

    Location just a few mins walk from Clarke Quay, under 10mins from Clarke Quay MRT. Location would be even more convenient for transport when the new mrt station (just opposite) opens in Oct. Lots of food options. Mall with supermarket just 2 mins away. Apartment size very good for 5 adults with 1 extra bed. Well equipped kitchen, with washer and dryer. Comfortable overall! Friendly helpful staff. So much that we liked... can't fit it all here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and well appointed apartment, great staff - friendly and helpful. Close to everything, and with a new subway station right outside the front door due to open this year it will be even more convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a four star hotel. And you shouldn't advertise this hotel as a four star hotel in Booking.com. The room is very old. Only the lobby looks new.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel to Singapore very often. Decided to try an apartment. It was a big mistake. Taxi driver did not know it. Had to drop me off on the corner of busy intersection. Walking into the rooms was disappointing - beware the photos are too flattering and misleading. Went to breakfast - very poor. Crowded. When I asked for a boiled egg for my 6 year old son who has allergies, I was 'shouted at saying whatever was there was it'. The place has no windows, so forget about seeing the sun or any skyline views. I checked out after a few hours and lost money - went to my regular hotel. I did not regret it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very firm which was ok but some people might not like it. The room we had on level 25 was quite dark so not very inviting to relax in which is ok if you plan to be out all the time.

    The service was excellent, always very helpful and they offered the gym showers after checkout to refresh before flight. The room size was great with plenty of air conditioning, all three rooms had one which was great. The breakfast included was very good with just enough of a selection for everyone to find something they like. The swimming pool was very good. Location was very good, plenty of food choices very close, walking distance to MRT. New MRT station being built right next door so will get even better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast spread could improve.

    Comfortable stay with all amenities in the neighborhood. Handee (Smart phone)with free calling options was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More selection for buffet breakfast, but it is advertised as a Continental Breakfast.

    Great location, easy access to everywhere. Clarke Quay restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. 20 min walk to Orchard road, or 5 min in Taxi. 2 bedroom apartment, great size and everything that you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast taste average, and do not have many variants.

    The room is clean and spacious. Near from the singapore river, restaurant and entertainment of the clarke quay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our 2 bed apartment was a tad tired but comfortable. One of the 2 bathrooms needed a lot of work to bring it up to an acceptable standard. Some maintenance needed in other areas. Overall, the apartment needs modernising.

    Reasonable value for money. Well located and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the cleaning of the rooms were late afternoon Rip off prices on the waterfront

    Good location easy to get into town good public transport Good local eateries if you go away from the main tourist spots

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good for 1 or perhaps 2 days, but may get bored if staying longer as the same few dishes are served everyday.

    Exactly as advertised. Good location. Next to Clarke Quay. MRT & Bus station are just around the corner, so is Liang Court shopping mall. Very clean & tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing.

    Fantastic location - at Clarke Quay, by the river. A very happening place with its restored pubs and buildings. Friday night brings this place to life. Fantastic view of the city - Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and the Bay. MRT is a few hundred metres away - the Clarke Quay station. A shopping mall in the same building where the property is located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a Serviced Apartment and a fully equipped kitchen. Hence practically no room service, especially late night after the restaurants in the area are shut. Would suggest to stock the refrigerator with snacks and ready-to-eat meals; just in case!

    Covenient location on Clarke Quay; wonder food court within the building including a 7-ll... very helpful staff. I arrived from an overnight flight at 9 am (normal checkin is 3 pm); & had to rush for meetings. The staff gave me use of the Health Club on the upper floors to shower and freshen up, changed and made it in time for my meeting! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks like it could do with a little renovation in certain areas. Certainly not luxury accommodation but overall very comfortable and convenient.

    Great location. Large rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms seemed a little bit dated.

    The hotel is on top of a large mall with many Japanese restaurants and shops, and a Japanese style supermarket with quite good collection of everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When entering our room there was a sizeable cockroach in the living room. Housekeeping removed it after we called. The beds were a bit hard for our liking. The apartment has two bathrooms. The larger ones is more modern with a shower. The smaller one (in the master bedroom) has a small batch cramped in. Only two sets of shampoo for four persons. Breakfast was not included in the room price, but is was free (?!). The breakfast buffet was very simple with little choices. But hey, it was complementary.

    We were travelling as a family with two children and had booked a 2-bedroom apartment. Room on 24th floor had a magnificent view over Clark Quay and Marina Bay Sands. Location is right on the edge of the Quays with many restaurants. Everything on walking distance. The complex shares a pool with the next door Novotel. The apartment is quite spacious for Singapore standards, but the location and the space come at a cost. We had some issues with our arrival (related to the airline) and the hotel responded very quick on our email contact to change arrangements even at midnight hours. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 5 members and this hotel was very comfortable feeling like home for us to stay for 2 nights there. It was not luxury but very clean and convenient. There was a supermarket on the basement and small food court, starbucks and bakery on the 1st floor. My children enjoyed their meals at the small food court. Actually it was not the best but delicious enough and price was reasonable. Also the location was fantastic, so very easy to access to fine cafes and restaurants at Clark Quay along the river. And not far from China town too, thought it was good to visit China town on foot. I'd like to recommend this hotel to whom looking for a convenient hotel for her/his beloved family.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset Liang Court Singapore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: