Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summer View Hotel 3 stars

173 Bencoolen Street, Bencoolen, 189642 Singapore, Singapore

#143 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet. Air cond is facing our bed and blew to our face so need to switch sleeping position.

    Location is strategic, near public transport, bus stop just opposite the hotel. Many food choices nearby, albert food center just 5 mins walks. Bugis market and mall also just walking distance. Room and bathroom is clean. Staff also very friendly and fast response to accomodate our request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some local taxes were added on top of the bill so be aware of that (should be included on the final price shown on booking.com to avoid surprises) How room had an inflitration through the window, at some point we had to call the cleaner to wipe it off.

    Location is good to the attraction spots in Singapore. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second day my Anty very tired and came back to hotel to rest about 2:00 pm until that time they haven't made cleaning service. About 5:00 pm they came and clean. It's too bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the WiFi is a little slow in the rooms, and sometimes the connection gone lost without any reason. Perhaps the management can strengthen the internet signal as nowadays internet is very important to the foreign visitors to stay connected!

    The location is indeed perfect, near to 2 MRT stations (Rochor within 5 mins walk and Bugis within 10 mins walk). Nearby also surrounded with restaurants and shops to fulfil your shopping mood, perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the WiFi is a little slow in the rooms, and sometimes the connection gone lost without any reason. Perhaps the management can strengthen the internet signal as nowadays internet is very important to the foreign visitors to stay connected!

    The location is indeed perfect, near to 2 MRT stations (Rochor within 5 mins walk and Bugis within 10 mins walk). Nearby also surrounded with restaurants and shops to fulfil your shopping mood, perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some trouble with the charging adapter that made the electricity went out at 1AM. But the security guy served us nicely and made the air con and lights to turned back on again (Adapter still didn't work, maybe it was fried from too high voltage). Very nice service, nice location, although a bit on the pricey side for a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is along side of a busy road so if you are sensitive to sound at sleep, do expect some noises if your room happens to face the road. Somehow we can hear the next door showering or talking in the bathroom which is a bit annoying. In shower room is reasonable size but the bath room is hard to maneuver due to its size.

    The place is very close to Bencoolen MRT and plenty of food choices (Albert centre is one of my favourites). We have a room with two single beds and the room is very spacious. The facilities are not among the newest but well maintained..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread.

    Ultra convenient location. Walking distance to Rochor and Bencoolan MRTs, Broadway Food court, overnight Indian Food joint, 7/11mall and simlin electronic mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff who entertained me were too aloof and his command in english wasn’t very good. The breakfast cafe staffs were also not friendly except for one lady and one man who were very courteous. Add more pillows as one pillow for each bed not enough.

    The location, short walk to nearest mrt station. Many shops nearby for meals. The complimentary tray in the room was great and replenished daily. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I like the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was too oriental i.e. if you do not like noodles for breakfast, there was not much more than toast to eat. The room was supposed to be family room for three people but it was only a twin room with extra bed squeezed into the room. So there was no space e.g. to open the suitcases and hardly move around.

    Very good location and air condition was excellent in hot and humid climate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having bidet for the toilet will be appreciated.

    Excellent location, very easy to locate and center of a lot of areas worthy of visit. Very close walk to Rochor MRT station. A lot of nearby restaurants and malls. Very friendly and accommodating staff (special mention to Mel). I arrived dawn and still greeted with smiles and given very helpful tips. The handy phone provided with free international calls including the Philippines is very useful as I need to make calls business related and to get in touch with my family. The hearty breakfast is much appreciated. The room is not small, very cleanly maintained, with very comfortable bed. I would love to stay in this hotel again, keep up the excellent standing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service ! Really i am disapointed! If posibble i want my money back atleast 50% , room was small and without window like a bunker! Twin bed but they know i am travel with partner, I am not booked that room! My room was number 314 so dont ever take that room like in jail! So different like in they foto’s promotion , when i asked to chance room was staff not really friendly and not taking care of me , i send too email but they not replay really disapointed, i wil NEVER come back to summerview hotel byebye!!

    Good locatie!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The HandyPhone provided wasn't able to have a hotspot option for better use of accounts we currently have at our own handset. But this is just a minimal issue considering we could also sync our accounts at the given phone. They don't offer slippers to use :(

    We were given a freedom to consume an unlimited amount of the delicious candy at the lobby haha! absolutely awesome!. Also, The staff is very accommodating, they allowed us to transfer at a room with separate bed even for just one night just to have a comfortable sleep. The "Happy Tray" is very helpful specially if you haven't claimed your free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I had to request our room be made up twice, but when it was done the place was very clean. Great location near public transport. Didnt try the restaurant so cant comment on that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grumpy unhelpful staff in restaurant, poor quality of food for breakfast, hot food cold, fruit not replaced

    Comfortable bed, very clean, helpful and friendly housekeeping staff, bonus to have a kettle for a change

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having somewhere to stow clothes, a wardrobe or dressing table with drawers. A rail under a high shelf is not sufficient. Also the option to have breakfast in the hotel would have been appreciated.

    The complimentary tray of nibbles was a very nice touch, however a few more teabags would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a little small and could not really fit our luggage. There is no cupboard to store any belongings.

    The buffet breakfast menu changed slightly each day so there was a variety. You were given free food and drinks on a tray daily - noodles, chips, water, tea and coffee. It is in a good location that is close to buses, MRT, hawker stalls, Little India and Bugis Markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast menu was pretty much static for the entire duration of our stay. usually hotels offer some rotation of the menu. But I wish to state that the quality of the breakfast was very good on all days and I loved the coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks to be nearly renovated but hasn’t been done well. The shower flicks between a normal temp and very hot.

    The location is great if you are here on a short trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After having completed the check-in process and made the full payment was I informed that the room was not ready until 2pm. Granted, I returned after 2.30pm and found a housekeeping staff hustling out from the room as if he just done a last-minute clean-up. The room preference was not the one I requested in my booking and yet no explanation was given by the check-in staff. Lastly, the bathroom smells despite all the new furnishings. I guess they forgot to refurbish the old draining pipes in the building.

    At first look, the hotel looked daunting from the outside. But upon check-in the newly refurbished interiors were a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks like a youth hostel. Rooms vith view on the street, very small rooms. Very noisy over-crowded breakfast room.

    Nice staff. Nice location and rooms are ok for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not working well, but staff did their part to settle it. Triple room doesn't come with a window.

    Concierge was helpful. Decent lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    For 1 night everything was really good but if staying longer would have liked little more space to hang clothes rather than living out of a suitcase

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC in the room toilet has no bidet connections for washing our genitals during usage.

    The cleanliness and ambiance inside the room, the breakfast is great, and the hotel location is strategic for tourist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of any 🤔

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Process of checking in/out was fast The room is clean, and bonus; it is spacious! The bathroom also clean & it has a vanity mirror! 😍 Handy phone also provided - helps a lot!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small, not very spacious. Windows can't be open and they look onto an inside court.

    Great location, close to mrt and food court. Comfortable and clean bed. Nice smell in lobby and rooms. The candy in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a little on the hard side, but if you like that sort of thing, you won't mind it. Breakfast options were somewhat limited for the gluten intolerant.

    We have stayed here on various trips to Singapore, mostly for the convenient location and reasonable prices. Usually, we show up with jet lag, and we always get a good night's sleep and feel refreshed in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bidet.

    It is very close to the bugis junction which i really like. They clean the rooms everyday and they even replenishes the complementary drinks. You also have a new set of toiletries everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television only have local channel. Someone who doesn't speak Chinese, India, can't enjoy it

    Easy to reach. Close to bugis and little india

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be improved on; not much choice & let's the hotel down slightly.

    This is our 7th stay at this hotel and it never disappoints; the staff are like family, very helpful and always exceptionally pleasant and smiling. Although the rooms are on the small side they are spotlessly clean and have every amenity needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good if the bed can be made a bit more comfy...

    Spacious room with good view of the street. Very clean. Good air-conditioning. Good location. Complimentary instant noodles and chips in addition to bottled water. Good service from staff who checked me in to that nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the rooms were bigger. And the bathroom could have been more soundproof. Really missed some storage space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great with easy access to 3 MRT stations and a bus stop right opposite the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints

    The location was perfect, close to the metro stations and bus stops. It the hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room air Ventilation system is not so good. I have to keep the air conditioner on all the time, even the whole night. otherwise, the air in the room is very stuff.

    The location of summer view hotel is great. Easy to go anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a room with 1 queen and 1 single, and got 2 single and 1 etra bed. The etra bed is quite sort (around 185-190cm) and not very comfortable never ever bought anything from 711 in front of hotel. they are very overpriced

    staffs are very friendly and helping just in front of the hotel got a vending machine 500 m to bugis MRT, Rochor MRT and Bencoolen MRT

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, we also thought that breakfast was rather expensive.

    I did not find the bed terribly comfortable and there was very little room to put any clothes except hangers. Location is excellent, and staff were cheerful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was on the 8th floor. I had requested a floor nearer the ground level as we had an elderly person with us. The room for 3 people was very small. Having to wait till 3pm to check in was a joke!

    Nice breakfast. Clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good as it wasn't too noisy, but easily accessible to the centre of the city. The underground system was A nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not much like the front decoration at the reception area. I think it's plain. But overall I am satisfied with everything about the hotel.

    We like the cleanliness of the hotel, the services of all the staff and and the size of our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room size was too small 2. They rejected to top up coffee/tea 3. Because it was Chinese New year time, they had a trainee at the reception who was very slow and was not very helpful 4. Even after our timely request for early check-in, we had to wait for 3-4 hours

    1. Location 2. They gave us a mobile phone with internet which was really helpful for booking taxi and other online tickets. 3. When the senior receptionist (Salmah) joined office, she was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very basic no storage

    location was the only reason we chose this hotel as we only had one night and wanted to be in this area for shopping and price of hotel was reasonable. Would not stay if need more than one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 812. Way too tiny for 2 people.. Towel bar falling off the wall. Shower came detached from the wall. Glass in shower does not keep water in tub. Floor gets Super wet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a bit too hard ... but in the end I slept like a baby !

    It's a nice hotel , in a nice location, new, clean, gentle staff, with a good "free tray of amenities" including chips and water ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plain room, all walls are in white paint, no picture, no ornament' no wallpaper. no wardrobe and the room was warm though the aircon was set at 24 oC.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was stuffed with wrong room and shower not working properly. Was fixed the following day with a room swap. Difficulties with language barriers as staff were not fluent in English, but did try.

    Location, price and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave at 630 am and the staff wouldn’t provide us with any breakfast even though they normally open at 7. Some effort in this regard even to just provide some continental take away would have been what I would expect after paying a lot of money for a place that wasn’t cheap. No windows

    The location was great straight across from markets and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for 3 person is pretty small. i thought that 3 person-room's size is equal to 2 person-room's size

    The location is very convenience, rooms are very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre authorization deduction was not clear.

    Cleanliness and the location. Food was amazing and would recommend this place to anyone. With a medium budget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with my mum and aunt so the room was for 3 people, but, the room was quite small to open our all suitcases.

    I arrived quite late(around 1am) but staff greeted me with warm smile and he was extremely kind. In my aunt case, she reallised that she lost her phone charger because staff found and gave it to her. Also, I had a breakfast(included in the hotel price) and it was better than my expected. Additionally, I am really satisfied with complimentary things!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast should include more. Everyday there were different types of eggs. Some cheese or/and yogurd could be could adds.

    Near to Bugis and the bus stops and Metro stops. Very kind Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. Location is good as it is near to the Civic District of Singapore with plenty of sightseeing nearby. Now with a new MRT station (Rochor) nearby, getting to Garden by the Bay is a breeze. Plenty of vegan/vegetarian options nearby!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel doesn't allow to open windows. They are blocked. Also, the air conditioner made a loud noise from time to time, and I had to sleep with earplugs because of this. Air conditioner blew directly in direction of the bed. I got sick because of this.

    Great and helpful staff, cleanliness, good organization, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it

    Wonderful stay, great sleep,, great breakfast,, helpful reception printing boarding pass's, and help with our tour directions and will stay again ,, see you next time from George and Bonnie

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to light up a keypad to get your room cleaned and our's was broken. We had to ask reception to get the to cleaners to come back to clean the room each day which was annoying. The keypad wasn't fixed although we did report it

    This property is ideal for getting out and about to explore the area. The rooms are comfortable. Bottled water and tea/coffee facilities are a bonus. No charge for room safe either. We've stayed here before so knew what to expect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sunroof in front of lobby. A bit troublesome to get out from taxi with the luggage during heavy rain as no hotel staff helping the guest.

    Very close to bugis area, good for shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about really.

    Ideal location, everything was within walking distance and a subway station 2 mins from the hotel if you wish to take that. The staff was really helpful and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cut out sometimes

    Good buffet breakfast, kettle and fridge in our room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely walk in shower with handset and rainforest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish they had a bit more food selections for breakfast, such as bacon or pancakes. Meanwhile for the bathrooms, I just wish they had facial tissues and rubber/ hotel slippers. :)

    I really liked the location of the hotel, its near the train station, Bugis Street and there’s a 7-Eleven store in front and Burger King near the left side of the hotel. I also appreciated the “Happy Tray” they had inside the room when we checked-in. Its like a set of snacks, noodles and etc. that they give as complimentary. Also there’s a free cellphone/ handy phone for every room that they will lend you (no extra charge), you can use it and bring it out for the length of your stay there. It has unlimited data so you can use it for social media and Google Maps. Makes it a lot easier to go around Singapore and even buy tickets using that handy phone. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It did not start well. Shortly after reserving through Booking.com, I received an email from the hotel asking me to FAX them a copy of the front and back of my credit card. Needless to say, I did not comply. Very shortly after our arrival in the room, reception 'phoned to ask for the expiry date on my credit card which they had just 'scanned'. A few minutes later, one of the room servicing team knocked on the door to ask how many of us were staying in the room. We booked a Deluxe Double room. The room was spartan, with insufficient means to hang clothes, only one bedside table and only one chair (for the desk). The air conditioning couldn't reach a sufficiently low temperature for us (contrast the reception area which was arctic). Otherwise, the room was clean and room servicing was unobtrusive. The breakfast buffet was ok, although the 'dining' room was crowded.

    The smartphone was a useful bonus, but we did have to ask for it when study of the hotel website after arrival showed that one should be available. The hotel is quite well positioned with easy access to the MTR (Rochor and Bugis), buses (on the opposite side of Bencoolen Street) and taxis (a bay right outside the door). The Albert Centre is close at hand for Hawker food, and the colourful and exceedingly busy Albert Street Market is close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra amenities such as towels should be complimentary

    The staff especially Dan, the Filipino staff at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The service was good the breakfast was enjoyable and overall the staff was very good Andy helpful. Pleasant Also very well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of rooms

    Very easy to access from the airport. 35 minutes by train followed by 10 minutes walking. Very cloae to Buggis Street, with delicious street food and many shops. 25 minutes to walk untill Marina Bay and other attractions in Singapore. Very clean. Rooms kind of small... We stayed one night in a no windows room, it was pretty strange, but just to sleep in is ok. The beds comfortable. Welcoming water, chips, cofee, sugar and noodlles soup. Fridge in the room. Good wifi signal. Breakfast so-so, at least for us, europeans :) Good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No closet in the room. The AC wasn't good enough. The room area especially the toilet is small. Wfifi in our room 804 was terrible.

    The hotel is in a good location in front of bus stops and not far from the metro station, only 5 minutes walk. The open buffet breakfast is average. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    while it is stated in their profile that rooms are only ready to check into after 3pm, it is really inconvenient. I arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm after a long flight, feeling gross and having to head to a meeting. I would have loved having been able to take a shower and change into some fresh clothes. But I was told unequivocally that there was no way i could go to my room before 3pm. Other than that my experience was good

    The room was well designed and felt spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very small room - clostrophpic - no space to put anything- not even a closet! My view was of a brick wall & looking right into another persons room. Also very noisy. Room was not even ready upon check in. Unacceptable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. No slippers in the room.

    The bed is comfy, the interior is simple yet nice, and the color is relaxing. quite spacious for two people. The location is great, near bus station, shopping place Bugis, and Kwan Im Thong the most famous temple in Singapore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but one or two more additions would have bn better

    Excellent service by the reception staff esp the ladies. The room and toilet were very clean and well maintained. It was very convenient since the MRT station was just behind the hotel and Bugis shopping street was just opposite the hotel. Taxis are continuously available at the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dust in air conditioner and they didn't clean the room on the second day. The reception said that it was because they were fully booked. We didn't please with their excuse. However, they sent someone to clean the room after that.

    Nice hotel. Its location is very convenient. Only 3 minute walk to MRT Rocher. Also having Korean supermarket and 7/11 nearby. Although the room doesn't have much space for big luggage, everything is fully prepared. Plus they gave a smartphone to use for free! For breakfast, nothing fancy but it's fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to admit :)

    Me and my husband had a pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel! The place itself and location are just great. It takes you about 3 minutes to get to the closest bar/restaurant band the bus stop is just the opposite way of the hotel. The hotel itself is very modern, clean, quiet and cozy. The rooms have everything you may need during the short stay. We were surprised when the Administration of the hotel greeted us with our honeymoon with some sweets and warm words. Thank you very much for making our stay comfortable and warm to remember! Olga & Andrew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were informed that a lot of the area nearby actually shuts down by 9pm. We happened to land and arrive later than planned that evening (8:45), and were looking for something easy and convenient to eat before bed and the front desk agent seemed to not know much about the area which was quite disappointing. That seems like a question you would get often enough, and we wish they were more informative.

    They mistakenly placed us in a room with two beds as I was traveling with my partner, but were very apologetic and accommodating once we informed them. We were switched to the appropriate room immediately. The rooms were comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bad wifi, slow, often disconnected. hey, it's 2017 and Singapore and not 2007 and Africa. .. - HORRIBLE breakfast: cheap cereals, only 1 Marmelade in big pot as a choice, ham swam in oily water, overcooked noodles, ....All at all few choice cheap products, often not warm anymore... we tried 3 days and 3 days it's was bad. hey management. .. invest a little bit and your hotel is o.k.

    - close to MRT - very clean, housekeeping did very well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is the No. 1 reason i chose this hotel. The staff, especially the receptionist girls are very friendly and helpful ( they even remember how many times i have stayed in Summer View). The hotel room is very clean. Definitely recommend the business travelers to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After years of traveling and booking hotels with booking.com, here is listed top worst hotel I ever stayed. The service is bad, the reception girl is impatient, I can tell that she is pissed when I ask her to repeat what she said as I couldn't catch up with her. The manager is ignorant and careless. I would never go back or recommend anyone to this hotel.

    The only person I found nice is the concierge uncle who at least know how to smile and he looks quite friendly. The facility is ok, bathroom is spacious, quality of bed is so-so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't any bidet shower. The are little amounts of food for breakfast and the rooms are very small.

    All Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern. The location is very well with a short distance by walikng for 200 meters from Rochor MRT. The are free candies at the counter which we really love them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff ( the front desk ladies, the maintenance person) are very friendly and helpful. There is my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. The front desk ladies even remember me :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was too thin .. I could hear people talking at the hall loud and clear. And the AC was facing the head of mattress, so it made us have to cover our head the whole night.

    The property was nice, the staffs were nice, and location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Summer View Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: