Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of RedDoorz @ Aljunied 2 stars

No. 34, Lorong 22 (Off Guillemard Road), 398691 Singapore, Singapore

#363 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room and the corridor were smelly. The room wasn't cleaned well - there were items (used socks under the bed, a pen lying astray) in the room - probably belong to previous occupants - that was super horrible.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness..The room originally provided, has tiny bugs and helpfully got replaced with a cleaner looking room but the next day i woke up, had allergies all over my back. The hotel needs to really improve on pest control..

    Its just a short 7 min walk from the MRT station and 15 mins train ride to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t very clean, someone’s hair was still in the bathroom in the drains.

    We had a good night sleep & was very cold inside the room!! Quiet, couldn’t hear much outside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The malfunction aircon The door cannot be closed need to repair The sink of the bath tub don’t have stopper Not so clean bed The curtain not clean its dirty

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the hotel! Toilet was very dirty with lots of hair & dust around and never seem to wash the toilet at all! The room's furniture was also full of dust everywhere!!! Have to use wet tissue to wipe all the side table & dressing table before putting our things on!!! The worst experience ever to stay in the Singapore hotel !!!!!

    Only the entrance of the hotel looks decent & clean!!! .... Have to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the hotel! Toilet was very dirty with lots of hair & dust around and never seem to wash the toilet at all! The room's furniture was also full of dust everywhere!!! Have to use wet tissue to wipe all the side table & dressing table before putting our things on!!! The worst experience ever to stay in the Singapore hotel !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was pretty bad. You didn't know if you were going to get clean or more dirty by using the bathroom. It was in dire need of some elbow grease and good cleaning products. There was a lot of old hair, grime and mould. It actually looked like there were a lot of cigerette burns in the bath tub?

    We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast and breakfast room. It had a nice range, set in a pleasant room with quite a nice outlook.. Good value for money. Well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room, not really vacuumed. You can see the thick dust on top of the closet and in the corners of the room

    Comfort bed and right size for a family of four

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of rooms & Bathroom Cleanness

    Good Staff & Friendly, Little bigger rooms would be fine. Need a Road map card to give to taxi drivers as most of them do not know the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy,Indian Guests across the hall were partying to loud, keeping the doors open, sounding the alarms till 4am every night. They were also very disrespectful. We mentioned this to the front desk but nothing was done.

    the room was clean, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is old and musty; the toilet seat cover is already old and has a crack, i almost injured my buttocks, they need to renovate the hotel

    the front staff are manned by mature personnel; they look like your aunt or uncle.; they are helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facility (washing machine/ dryer) despite this being in description. Room not regularly vacuumed.

    We were able to borrow iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty . Dust was on all the furniture . The room hasn’t been Hoover for long time . When I told the lady from Reception she said that she will talk to the cleaning staff but this didn’t change anything . Will never come back

    I did not enjoy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room is unfit for purpose. It was dirty, had dead cockroaches. The doorframes were rotting. The electrical fittings were loose. There werent extra sockets for chargers. Had no soap for the wash basin. The hallway was equally dirty. Dirty carpets and walls. The housekeeping trolley was kept in the hallway and took up half its width. The whole place looked like a big fire hazard.

    Dirty. Cockroaches. Needs to be totally refurbished. Cigarette burn marks in toilet. Shame on singapore for allowing hotels like this to operate. I thought singapore had reasonable minimum hotel standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled cigarette. We opened the window but the smell didn't change. Maybe the curtains has already absorbed the smell of the cigarettes. We only stayed overnight so we didn't bother to ask for another room.

    Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signing into Wi Fi wasn't straight forward. Had to get staff to help me.Next day same thing again. Wife and older son also had difficulty signing in on there phones but my 9 yr old had no problems on his ipad

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesnt have bidet itself .😕

    I like the ambiance. From the lobby the lounge up to the room. Very huge parking lots. What we like the most is the outside lobby area. It is very convenient for those who wait for their taxes on booked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and no thrills. Close to red light district.

    Easy links to Changi Airport and low price. An excellent Chinese restaurant close by called No signboard restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in room no 305 on the 15th October and found that the toilet door doesn't shut ( its not a comfortable feeling for the family to stay in a room where the washroom and bathroom door doesnt shut ) so we were moved to room no 505 and told they don't have any other room and 305 didn't have any bugs. We were asked to again move at 2 am to room no 305 in the night because there were bed bugs in our room ,me and my sister had bite marks all over. Again the same thing, at 4:30 am I was up scratching, tossing and turning , I had the worst experience with bite marks on the hands, arms,  back and feet. I was guaranteed that there won't be bugs in 305. I would have moved to another property to avoid this unheathly disgusting experience. It's a health hazard, we had got fever and rashes all over. My family wanted to enjoy our stay and relax so we could go sightseeing your next day. But the sleepless night caused us health problems. It was like we are being tortured by staying there.

    They gave us tiger balm for the beg bugs that bit us in their rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are looking old, but clean.

    Small room with 3 single beds which was fine for the three of us as a place to sleep. Lots of cheap tasty food options nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs more lighting in the rooms especially the toilet and be diligent in their cleaning.

    Value for money. Quiet Street. Size is alright considering it's only for sleeping after walking aound all day. Bed is good. Basic amenities provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a big room for 4 adults and the room was so big and i cant believe that all of our bags are fit on it. The room was clean! And the most unpredictable is the locations😱 because the hotel is so near with all of public transportation.. Just walk about 10 minutes to the MRT and 1 minutes to bus station💁🏻 SO GOOD🎉🙏

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room old and bad smell. You need to ask if something's missing (toilet paper, soap ecc.),otherwise they don't check. NB. on the 8th floor you will have an unacceptable noise from morning to night,something between a laundry and an elevator (but I think it was simply the pipe of water).

    Position good,near the metro Aljunied. Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 'help yourself' communal breakfast facility could be better. The Cafe room where breakfast is taken is nice and homely - but the food available for breakfast ($4.50SGD daily) is not great value and could easily be improved upon. Breakfast is limited to.. warm to cool pre-boiled eggs (could be boiled fresh and hot on the spot) only white bread (perhaps not so fresh and could do with at least a wholemeal/brown option), melting or frozen butter, warming milk, stale cornflakes. No fruit available. The latest Coffee machine without simple 'how to use' instructions (however, once mastered Coffee is good). The Cafe should be open for coffee 24 / 7 or 0700 - 2200. It is only open from 0800 - 11.30. A late AM opening is an inconvenience to some business visitors who need at least an 0700 opening time. Open all day would be a big PLUS for Visitors and generate more income for the Hotel! Although only a short walk (7-10 mins) to the 24/7 Launderette - it is inconvenient as one must then spend an hour washing and drying. A laundry service for a few shirts etc would be great. The lift is very small. I preferred to use the steps. The TV didn't work. Too fuzzy to watch.

    Fantastic full width floor to ceiling windows that can be opened. Larger than 'budget' size rooms. Extremely well equipped. i.e Fridge in room and Hair Dryer. Cleanliness. Quiet for a good night's sleep. Friendly & efficient staff. Taxi's are very easily booked and arrive within 5 - 10 mins. A good location. The Free internet wireless connection was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing to be disliked really

    The location due to attending function nearby, the basic comfort provided for a reasonable price, the simple basic western breakfast , the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle has rust Bathroom is bad, no shower curtain , no bath mat We felt the room is dirty Curtain and cupboards are not clean We don't like the beddings Only one pillow is provided on each bed We found a bed bug in our bed linens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was absolutely horrible. Too scared to shower and even use the toilet as they were so dirty and old. For the cost, i did not expect too much, but the entire bathroom was just simply terrible and filthy!! Carpet also very dirty and not even vacuumed. Public toilet/shower facilities are cleaner than the bathroom in this Lemom Grass hotel room.

    Location of the property. Bed was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door cannot lock satellite channel cannot watch throughout 9 days stay at hotel room seems vacant for very long cupboard hinges fallen off pillow casing and mattress cover very old with stain

    Cosy and accessible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not clean. The bath tub and toilet seat had some marks on it. It looked very old fixtures. The cot was shaking and making noise disturbing my sleep. They have seriously renovate these rooms. No latches to the toilets in any rooms

    The hotel was little close to one Indian restaurant and close to Aljunied MRT. The room was cleaned when requested and 2 bottles of water offered everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean Room was too small (mine was double) Furniture was broken Previously used shampoo bottles were provided. No iron or iron board was provided but it was mentioned in the description. Shady neighborhood Too smelly.

    Everything like sleepers, kettle, comb, toothbrush etc was provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a old and kinda difficult to get off from the tub to the floor.

    The staff are very polite and helpful. They are also friendly and always want the customers to be more comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I need the new coming guests to consider is when you go out and leave your belonging in your room, you should lock it otherwise you will discover that someone tries to open it… My luggage had nothing but I did double-locked it with 3 digits code and key. I found it when I tried to relock my luggage and it was locked (which it was supposed to be unlocked). I knew that this is not 5-star hotel but the maids tried to open the guests' luggages should not be happened in any cases.

    I booked 1 room for 4 people, we got 2 queen size beds (maybe) and also got a bathroom which it worth my budget. The hotel is located not too far from Aljunied station and easily to the city or attractive places by many buses as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation would be in order, pictures look a bit different from the actual place.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (especially the one at nightshift). Ok location to get a cab or take a long walk to reach the sights. Accommodation nothing special, but overall good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was horrible. The door in our room had no lock and it was just filthy. Our first night there was a cockroach that we had to flush down the toilet in the bathroom. The room and bed sheets was dusty and the carpet worn out and smelled of wet dog. Right outside the hotel room there is a tree full of flying cockroaches that lands on you as you pass by. Needless to say it was disgusting. Staff is also incompetent and unsure of their booking processes.

    The only convenience this hotel had was that it was cheap but definitely not worth the mental stress. Neighborhood was a bit dodgy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rating system is inherently giving a higher grade the intention. How a hotel received 3.8 rating with stains all over the bath room, semi functioning air con, curtain closed to falling down, some staff with bad attitude and refused to replenish the daily amenities?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel renovated, but mostly only on the outside; rooms still old, especially carpet and bathroom (with moldy shower curtain); conveniently located close to MRT and food courts (old airport road)

    room spacey enough for 4 persons plus luggage; breakfast offered optionally

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be more clean, it looks old and therefore not very neat.

    We had a room with a good bed and a window that could be opened, and airco as well.. so we had a good sleep. The neighbourhood is interesting and the hotel is close to Aljunied MRT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didnt work in the room and struggled to connect downstairs at reception also. Air con worked but was so low could hardly feel it and got too sweaty and hot in the night

    It is a goood stay if you just want a cheap night in a hotel where you wont be spending much time there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket is itchy for those with sensitive skin i.e: me

    I liked the value of money, the outdoor premise was windy and cool. I wished I stayed longer there because of the home-like feel the hotel emanates.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website picture overrated the hotel, old facilities and not very clean, some rubbish left under the bed, bedding left with other guest hair etc, no bathroom/shower curtain. Also over rated.

    Apart from Reception staffs, nothing else

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel front looks modern, but inside facilities and design are old, tight for family of 4, bedding and towel below average, not enough natural light, website pictures overrated the property. Overpriced due to location and near red light district

    Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the commode was leaking water, unfortunately they didnt have scale to weigh the luggage which most hotel accommodate for guests

    bed was comfy and room was quiet. staff was super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to add on more tv channels and need to fix up the safebox so whenever we want to go out of our hotel for some sight viewing around the city, we can at least keep our valuables in our room and feel safe.

    Room is clean, tidy and well kept. It would be more nice if we can control the light dimness so it could be more romantic for couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looks rather old and not as clean as it could be. The bathroom in particular has an old, style short bathtub and a shower above it but no shower curtain. Be aware that Geylang is Singapore’s red light area. Probably as safe as the rest of Singapore, which is very safe indeed.

    It's one of many budget hotels in Geylang and I thought it was good value compared with others. The room is basic but larger than those in most of the budget hotels and reasonably comfortable with a desk and chair, wardrobe, kettle and fridge. Although it is in Geylang and only a short walk from the main road, buses and Aljunied MRT Station, it is just out of the main red light area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best area for families, red light district. Strange bathroom set up, feels like showering on a stage. Not the best breakfast selections or time if you are planning an early start (served from 8am).

    Central and cheap for a short stay. Tidy and comfortable rooms. Easy trip from airport, close to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was only there for a quick overnight transfer, so I wasn't looking for anything special. The people were great, but can't say I really explored the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old the is not enough facilities some light doesn't work. There was water leak on the floor

    The location is good not far from the airport. For an overnight is fair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator and room was very tiny, no space to even walk around bed (booked the last family room (2 double beds). Bathrooms were disgusting. Insects near headboard and sink area. The photos on the website are black and white because its filthy disgusting in color. I left after one night. I had no choice, found the closet hotel after my airbnb didn't work out but Stay away!

    The lobby/check-in counter looks decent, bottle water was provided. Air conditioner works.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Coz i know, food are different from what we eat usually. Everything was good on our stay.

    The bed is so comfortable coz it's big and neat. We like it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom cleanliness wasn't on par Although the breakfast was cheap, the range/selection was quite limited.

    Good location - walking distance from the MRT station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of flies and nothing done by the owner. flies everywhere...too many

    I really liked my balcony/terrace with the ocean view...there is a busy street in front of the hotel,between the hotel and ocean. The front yard is a landfill..they are having litigation with that property owner because of the mess. great pool...many parakeets at 5pm...you can set your watch by it..when the roost many many parakeets. lots of flies...fyi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel

    This hotel is at bad place . Taxi drivers told us it at Red light area not save at night at all. Very dirty room , bed , toilet, bathroom . Waste of time and money. Very very old room and things in the room. Please don't send anyone there. Was a nightmare. My kids were very scared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets were so old. The bathroom was dirty and the room smelled like smoke. I guess the price says it all. The staff were not so friendly.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from city center but taxi costs 10 sg Dollars Cuádruple room is super tiny

    Comfy beds, friendly staff Tea, cofffee and water in the room for free Near métro and taxi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - nothin much if one is a vegeterian

    Staff were very helpful, allowed us to check-in early without any extra charges. room was maintained very well. closest MRT is 500 mts away. Still we enjoyed a peacful and a serene walk by the parks..locality is central point - it is close to Airport, Marina Bay, Downtown, Clark Quay...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really close to a bus station and few minutes walk from the mrt, so that is really good. Room was clean and great. We got a room with a really huge window, which i like. The male stuff was pleasant and helpful. It was a comfortable stay for that kind of price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main trouble there was that my wife was bitten by bed bugs.

    Hotel is old, but well maintained. Bathtub in-room is good, so small though. Good, welcoming stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more power sockets Room needs to be updated

    Close to metro station so you can get to see the sights. Reception staff helpful and advised us how to use the metro station Room was basic but cleanish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accessible to bus station, nice and clean room and friendly staff. Next time I visit again the Singapore I will choose again to stay in Lemon grass hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady in reception was extremely pleasant. and was very helpful in lending us Umbrellas, also with getting our luggage to our room. The room was very quiet as requested, and the hotel was good value for money. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I will stay there again as it is good value for Singapore

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of smoke (a lot, and was a familiar non-smoking room). We left the suitcase locked and when we came back the lock wasn't working and we had to break it to open it (worked perfectly before leaving in the morning)

    The area, good for public transportations, nice in reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot lock the bathroom door. Bathroom quite dark and look not clean.

    Very nice receptionist. She was very friendly and handy. Room was quite small but clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old and has a smell. The elevator smelled of cigarettes... Some rooms has tiny windows even thou when you book you see this huge window - we asked to change the room because of that. The breakfast is a joke - there were raw eggs. Not soft boiled. Raw eggs.

    Relatively close to the MRT, about 10 min. walking. Comfortable bed, clean sheets. The room had slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste so that was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and smelled of cigarettes. Badly needed a renovation.

    Good location between downtown and Changi Airport. 10 minutes on foot to the nearest metro station (green airport line). The airport shuttle (9 SGD) goes there so no need to take a taxi which cost 25-35 SGD - very helpful after 11:30 PM when the metro is no longer available. 24h reception desk. Free breakfast. Good for short stay only for transfer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was far from the MRT station. No toothbrush provided. The room a bit old fashion. Smoke smell inside the room.

    The bed was comfy. The room not hot. Room cleaning service everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service leaves much to be desired. On the first day, they gave us wrong directions to the gas station. They also would not allow late checkout as we booked through booking.com for special rate, and called immediately at 12noon to chase us out.

    The room was so cozy! Love that they provide bedroom slippers too, and cable TV

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know the location was very close to the red light district, not exactly what I wanted for my romantic weekend with my wife.

    Price is good, has a mini bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staf rude and non cooperative. Dirty, realy dirty, mould all ove the bathroom, tiles painted !?!? but still dirty, room all worn out, super small... OK it is on the cheap side (at least for Singapore) but the level is realy substandard in all aspects (I am not a spolied traveler, backpacker no fancy busines preson)

    basicly nothing...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Fixtures and everything about the room was old. We booked a family room and it smelled of cigarette smoke. There were also ants crawling on the walls. Even though we only needed accommodation for one night, we would have paid more to sleep somewhere else. This hotel is located in the Geylang district, which is a shady area to be in.

    Staff was friendly, thank you for that. We reserved this hotel because it had a cheap family room available and we were only going to stay there for a night to catch an early flight the next morning. Never again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks old, the toilet could use a refurbishment.

    Affordable prices, great location, staff is friendly, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for queen bed but they gimme two single bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room.24 *7 frant desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub - everytime we take a bath the water stock it’s not goes down....

    Our stay is comfortable. The place is so relaxing😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff was so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse RedDoorz @ Aljunied traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: