Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4 stars

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, 228518 Singapore, Singapore

#191 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1492 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a short trip to Orchard Road district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee was ordinary so we opted to go without on the second day.

    The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, modern and luxurious. The pool was shaded in the afternoon making it a refreshing swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable one week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Modernization could benefit the rooms, especially the bathroom, where you have to really squezze tight the faucet handle to stop the dripping. The water was either cold or very hot and water pressure was always low. Breakfast is expensive, there are a plenty of cheap options nearby.

    Comfortable bed, excelent location, right in the middle of the city. The room was quite big, and the staff was very friendly, they tidied the room every day and put fresh water, tea and coffee. The provided smartphone ("handy") with internet access is a neat idea, though we haven't used it much. The pool is very nice, adequetly sized, it's not in direct sunlight most of the day, which was actually very pleasant after a day in the very sunny beach and hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, great location. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting twin beds instead of a double. Bathroom is getting old with stiff taps and a bath/shower switch rap not very functional. Expensive and ordinary resto. Better value to walk for five minutes to find something else.

    It’s getting a bit old around the edges With taps in the bath getting stiff and old, but it is clean. Great value. Great location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for check in took so long. 2pm check in but i got there at 2:20pm. Only get the room at 2:35pm. No guided which way to the lift nor any other Infos, not really friendly the one did check in for me. No one help with laguage. Service is very so so I got double charge on 6th of july, when i checked in at 2:35pm and at 22:09:03

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance issues. Power point and desk lights not working. When mentioned to staff, not fixed in the 6 nights we were there. Initial room provided had a faulty door locking mechanism meaning door could be opened from outside.

    Great location. Very central. Friendly snd helpful front desk staff. Love the use of their handy mobile phone provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Depressing, waste of time and money, zero amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rooms are outdated, unclean old carpets, Very old furniture, Taps spray water, Shower mixers are useless; mattresses & bedsheets are of poor quality. Sockets are located at odd places. Zero views 2. Gym is non-existent. Gym is the size of a small kitchenette! Weights are rusted and kept in the open on the back side in the open! 3. Housekeeping dos not respond. Have to call reception. Grossly Understaffed. Unhappy staff. They just take out the trash, straighten up the bed and barely wipe the washroom. No dusting. No Vacuuming. 4. Cannot get even a spoon or a plate easily 5. Overpriced restaurant (the only one) - Modesto 6. Location, although 10 mins walk from the Orchard, is a problem in fact. It is a steep uphill walk and is particularly arduous after a meal and even worse if it starts raining. There is no eatery or 7/11 closeby. 7. Have to pass through the York Hotel if going towards Far East Plaza/Scotts Road 8. All in all - it is just like staying in a dark dingy room for 150-200 SGd 9. We stayed for nearly 20 nights and in different rooms...have come back home with a depression and a feeling of wasted money and time Serious recommendation to any traveller....pls do not go to this dingy hotel. I am already trying to book 21 nights in September with the Grand Hyatt at approximately similar price....and there is no comparison between the 2 properties

    Reasonable distance from Orchard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    I had a good experience I would go back to the same hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like only the attention of a receptionist very unfriendly and helpful, and that does not have discounts for long-term clients or special consents for that but it is a good hotel

    I really liked the bed and pillows and the attention of the cleaning service especially Sharifa an excellent waitress I was a month and I was very well advised I recommend the hotel should only vary the breakfast but it is good, the excellent receptionists in general I think all are very kind and helpful thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, classical style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very comfortable as are the pillows, which often are not, even in 5 star hotels! Pool is large, surrounded by a tropical garden and there's even an outdoor gym. The hotel has character unlike the ubiquitous modern, minimalistic hotels which are currently in mode. The Elizabeth is located on a leafy cul de sac just off Orchard Road, so it is quiet yet central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired. We had a minor leak in our room.

    Good restaurant and happy hour lasts a lot longer than an hour. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good on the second day until I check out on the fifth day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that the air con is not functioning well on my first day.

    I like Laarni at the check in counter. My room was upgraded to premier because the air con of my room that was given to me on my first day Is not functioning well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard but the staff were very helpful in supplying 2 under matresses. We weren't supplied with milk to make a cup of tea or coffee until we asked. The shower nozzle kept shifting and wouldn't aim where you wanted. The right hand light switches didn't work.

    Good location. Concierge staff were great. Would have been a great hotel in its time. Needs upgrading.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    KISS, that's your motto. Remember it
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was pleasant. But the fact that you make someone pay $1 for hot water, a bit disappointing. Not that $1 will make a difference in your costs. We wanted to extend for another 6 weeks, this time we were let down as a returned guest. Value your returned customers. I am sure you know how.

    Housekeeping team are very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Have Good time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loby no siting area only 5/6 people can sitting . If reception busy then you have to wait at standing pot in with kids that’s I notis

    Friendly staff good room green and clean hotel . Good for family stay or holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is ok, but if you don’t want to walk 5-10 mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bad. It disconnected all the time though the signal was still there. I told the duty staff but he said it worked fine. The room was old and dark (not enough lights). The drain didn’t really work, made the water stuck while taking a shower. And BEWARE of hidden charges!!! They automatically added service charge for each night ($11-$12 each), besides charging GST (taxes) 2 times. I’d expected a lot more from a 4 star hotel but was quite disappointed at this one. So with plenty of other better options in Singapore, I don’t think I’d stay in this hotel again.

    Location is ok, but if you don’t want to walk 5-10 mins to Orchard road then you shouldn’t choose this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is the winner here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is poor, which was a disappointment since as tourists, we rely on WiFi connection to contact home. The connection came and went every 2 minutes so we had to keep logging in. We finally gave up and bought local SIM card. Since I’ve stayed at Orchard Parade Hotel only last month (from the same chain of Far East Hospitality) and didn’t encounter this problem at all, I’m sure this matter could’ve been easily taken care of.

    Location is the winner here. Walking distance to Orchard MRT station, Lucky Plaza and Paragon. Neighborhood is quiet and peaceful; allows for good night rest after a full day of fun, shopping, and walking. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. We feel warmly welcomed since we checked in. Room is visibly old but still nice and comfortable with clean bed linen. Extra pillows are provided in the room. Wall socket adapter also provided which was nice for us since we forgot to bring ours. There are two bathrobe and room sandals provided as well. The mini fridge works well; we were able to keep our food fresh. There’s a complimentary daily supply of bottled water. The bathroom is clean and fresh towels are provided upon request. The amenities provided are complete; from toothbrush to shaver. Hairdryer also provided. I absolutely love the overhead rain shower. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in The Elizabeth. We will surely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Never judge a hotel by its pictures. In pics it may looks nice. It has signs of getting old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very old. Veryvery old. Actually the place its situated you expect it to be a fine hotel but its very old. The rooms have signs of its bad old heritage

    The staffs are helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    If you want the location near Orchard Road the hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels in the bathroom, only two teabags a day, no milk and poor housekeeping. One bath towel looked more like a rag than a towel. The checkin man looked like he didn’t want to be there.

    The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quality of service was poor especially the front desk.

    The location, thats it. The hotel is big and looks great from the out side however the interior needs a revamp! the rooms are very old and smelly. Its very basic inside but most of the facilities are provided. But when you compare with hotels like YOTEL these rooms need an upgrade for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, bigger rooms, cheap in price, minus room service, next day room cleaning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cleaning system. They do not clean room next day even if we have asked for. They kept my bed without changing bedsheets on next day, bed was totally messy. They only changed bathroom towels.

    The location was good. Walking distance from Orchard Street and shopping malls. Hotel is good for shoppers. I recommend the hotel for shoppers and rooms are big in compare to other Singapore hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of food in hotel limited and no room service from 10.30pm until morning....not even a limited menu. Not good for jetlagged travellers

    Room comfortable; staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here several times and it's always a pleasure to come back. Fantastic location only 5 minutes walk from Orchard Road, nice rooms and great staff. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Singapore Pit Stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the price range, there is not much to complain about. The hotel is older and needs some work in higher traffic areas which you would expect in a hotel of this age.

    The staff are always very polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is friendly and helpful. A special thanks for Ms. Siti the duty manager that upgrade our room to premier after the nightmare with next door on first night which is terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay excellent. The price was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff are fantastic and very helpful. The beds were great to sleep on very comfortable. Service and services were great.will stay there again. Its not the top end but relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a sort in transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, majority of the staff were not as friendly for the hospitality industry.. restaurant food was overpriced for the quality of the food.

    Huge bathtub, great bed, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok but when the Hotel was full with a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok but when the Hotel was full with a large number of package tourists standards did tend to drop with lack of staff to cover the large number of guests. I think non tour guests should be given the use of a private dining area when you have large tours staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is good very peaceful and relaxing as well.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if the breakfast was included in the package.

    The location is good very peaceful and relaxing as well. The place was a little bit old but cozy. The housekeeping was good also, they always see to it that the room is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing about the hotel is the bathroom shower. It was horrible. The pressure is is horrendous it will take you ages to finish a shower. I stayed in a standard room.

    Location is good. That's about it. Nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    good hotel to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were not very friendly

    location were okay, near mount elizabeth but better use taxi, for walking distance the road is quite hilly and too hot in the midday. the building quite old but inside the room is more modern and clean, the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    great bed and sheets high thread count.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great bed and sheets high thread count... room on the smaller side but very comfy and super clean!!!! Older Hotel but still charming with attention to details. Nice pool area, very clean and looked after... would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    ordinary to average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    as above

    on arrival porter looked the other way, we carried our own bags to reception and room some of the female staff in restaurant area need to be taught how to deal with the public (manners)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not value for money. Had to get shower head fixed. Lighting was very poor. Not enough power point outlets and airconditioning was very noisy. Needs upgrading. wouldn't stay again

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    I Never will be back there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was terrible, bathroom cleanliness very bad, room size inadequate to the price compared with the others near hotels.

    Related to the hotel, there is nothing to like!! The only good point is that it is close to the hospital.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is ruthless. The front desk people are lousy and seem to be very busy doing nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 men who’d where in the front desk when I arrived at the hotel where very lazy and did not want to accommodate and help me. The 2 men who’d were manning the front desk Have a bad attitude this happened last may8 At 2pm. The hotel is far from the malls and you have to walk far to get there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel yet strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdated room facility e.g (hairdryer and room lights setting )and insufficient housekeeping courtesy (replenishment wise,this has been deteriorated compared to my previous stay experiance )

    The Spacious Room and Quiet environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    It was marketed as a premier room for which I paid more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was marketed as a premier room for which I paid more than the normal deluxe but when I checked in I had to pay a daily additional charge for the “premium” privileges

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    perfect location at short walking distance from Orchard road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The VIP louge was showing empty dishes most of the time. The hotel is not recent, I would say around the 90's and the maintenance is not always efficient to upkeep the facilities such as stains on bedheads or cracked paintings on the walls. Shame because the environment could look much more classy with little efforts.

    perfect location at short walking distance from Orchard road. Quiet environment. Handy phone available for the duration of stay. Spot available for calling a cab through the "Grab" application at the hotel entrance is brilliant idea. VIP lounge with free flow of food and beverages. Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely luxury and comfort at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative is that although there was plenty of bottled water, tea, coffee and sugar in the room, no creamer or milk were provided.

    Everything was spotlessly clean, modern and very comfortable. The bed was big and comfortable and the TV had a large screen. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous! The little extras like the dressing gown, slippers and mobile phone are thoughtful gestures. An added bonus was the cold and delicious daiquiri I drank at Happy Hour at the Mexican restaurant in the lobby after a long tiring trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    It was walking distance from orchard road .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit old. Although from outside you can’t really tell! But inside the rooms, you could see the bathroom door (lower side) was damp. Curtains torn. Bed sheets not starch white etc etc. Also... the carpets are not fully clean... (problem for me ... as I have asthma and as Muslim, I prostrated for prayer...).

    It was walking distance from orchard road ... all the malls and food courts. And the closest MRT was at Ion shopping centre - 10 to 15 min walk (depending on pace). Reasonably clean. Considering it’s Singapore ... it was good value for money. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    When in Singapore (twice a year) , I will always stay in this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !

    The staff is extraordinary helpful, efficient and friendly. The renovated rooms are well equipped and with view. The proximity to Scotch Rd, ION and Orchard Rd is a bonus, and the value for the price per night is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Old n smelly hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the location. And BTW the Philippines worker are very friendly n smile always. I checked in late, after midnight. I wrote them. Earlier about my arrival n I need 1 double bed just I'm traveling with my patner. With no smoking room, because I had asthma. But ended up they gave me twin bed. So I go back to receptionist again with my luggage. Then they finally gave me 1 double bed in smoking room. This is worse. The carpet is sticky and smells really bad the room is shady. Everything is so bad. U can imagine how u feel when u had long flight and jet lag and u re in this situation. I was really upset that they didn't upgrade it. Most of hotel will do when they couldn't give the room to the guest as a requested. Not worth at all.

    Location!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    I was not very keen on how I was treated and this is my 2nd visit or stay at Elizabeth.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be encouraged and trained not to get offended very easily so that racism is not in the picture or at least the guest will not receive this kind of image. Hotel staff should priorities good listening as part of their trainning to maximise good hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It is the Location and the good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast is reasonable but the same since decades (my first stay in 2002). the air condition works digitally. On / OFF. If ou want Regulation you Need to Switch ON / OFF manually which is hard time during the night. This is why I bring extra warm clothes along I encourage the Hotel Management to get this settled. Despite this it is a good place to stay.

    It is the Location and the good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    For some reason only one of the plugs in the room was able...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason only one of the plugs in the room was able to charge my laptop and until i found out this my laptop had run out of battery which prevented me doing work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Good with some observations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI need improvement room changed due to signal problem. both room needs improvement, Both tubs tap was not working. towels quality need improvement.

    Reception staff and house keeping staff courtesy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel, but there is scope for improvement. Would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Phone was not working even after repeated complaints, it was not replaced. Room card failed multiple times and was a pain in the neck; Breakfast though good is very overpriced; Pool is a real small one; Bathroom doors have no locks; Toiletries felt cheap and low standard; 10 or more minutes walk from the closest MRT station; Furniture in the room was outdated. Given weighing scale was not working.

    Good breakfast buffet; Super good and super helpful staff; Excellent looking porch and reception; Good silent rooms; Excellent view; Quiet locality; Orchard road; Attraction tickets available; Free local mobile phone; Fast free Wi-Fi; Easy to get taxis; Restaurants, 7eleven shop, and shopping malls are close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It require a bit walking distance (600-800m) to the mall like orchard gateway, the centre point, but it still consider okay. The stand light is not working in my room.

    With the value of the money, the bed is surprisingly comfort. Bathroom also comfort for showering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    It's a bit pricey but a well located hotel with walking distance to all Orchard Road attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the behaviour of one male front desk staff on 2 May evening who was rather rude when we asked him why the hotel mobile phone as advertised was not in place. He rudely said it was taken out for repair and he won't replace by another one. We said his response was rather unpolite and we will post it on our comment. He shrugged his shoulders.

    The overall standard of the hotel was good. The amenities were good. However, the location of the hotel was excellent, peaceful and quiet, just off the busy Orchard Road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    the hotel is clean and the location is near to the central...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no omelette in the menu breakfast. The restaurant is too small to accommodate all the guest stay in the hotel for breakfast during breakfast time. We also identify a long queue during entering the restaurant before sitting , since all of the table is full.

    the hotel is clean and the location is near to the central activity, near mall, hospital and MRT station. The price is very competitive and hotel is clean. Suggestion : to give the wifi password during checking in, since we didn't have it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Location, price n service are just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has been ok

    Location, price n service are just perfect. Anna, the lady at the reception is just the person you want to have to dolce your problems in a hotel. Perfect. Congrats to having her!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Its an old 5-star hotel, and everything feels dated. But that's its charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a smoking room, and wish the window opened.

    Loved it! Its an old 5-star hotel, and everything feels dated. But that's its charm--its like a time warp. Location is great, price is great. Full service hotel, with a nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    It was fun but exhausting but we’ll always stay there and the staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with my daughter and our beds were pushed close together ...there was only enough teabags for 2 cups and the room had no robes or decent size towels or face clothes until we asked for them

    We always feel at home there and happy hour is good and it was good to see some of the staff were still there and its a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff are really helpful, room is clean and location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer should have been changed to a better type.

    The staff are really helpful, room is clean and location is near to orchard road which is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not hot at all. We stayed for 2 nites. But was too busy to get a change of room.

    Location..its right in the heart of orchard road. Walking distance ti paragon. Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby is very small and this was noticeable because there were a large number of cruise guests using the lobby area which had insufficient to accommodate most

    The staff and room were very courteous and helpful. I must specially mention Larni of the Front Desk and Mahendran the porter/room boy who were both exceptionally helpful and efficient. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    small room near orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is so small hotel looks old especially with all new hotel in surrounding

    location is near orchard near Lucky Plaza where we can easily find good foodcourt,my fave halal yong tau Fu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s an old hotel in a very well-maintained.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t bother at all but It just come to my mind that it’s not suitable for old visitors that expect to go around the surrounding by walking. It’s because the road climb steadily toward the hotel, following the contour of the uphill side.

    It’s an old hotel in a very well-maintained. Location is very good. We can have a quiet comfortable stay yet it’s close to the center of busy orchard and Mount E. it’s reachable in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Pictures don't do the hotel justice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering, the staff at the door were very welcoming. Hotel is round the corner from Orchard Rd and in a good location. Room was much nicer than I expected and the air con worked a treat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    There was a really bad smell coming from the toilet.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad smell coming from the toilet. Complained but it was not resolved. The housekeeping staff is not attentive. Tea, coffee, shower caps etc were not replaced. Had to call & request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    2nd stay at this hotel...after this experience there won't be a third!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The air con didn't work properly in the room, the shower was either roasting hot or cold but couldn't hold a consistent temperature, bed wasn't that comfortable, hairdryer (or warm air hose as it was) was useless, room service never turned up - i had to go to reception as i couldn't even reach them on the phone...etc!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Rooms are decent size and the price of hotel is reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have sofa to sit on, or table or bench to place my luggage.

    The bed is soooo comfy. I never had such a wonderful deep sleep, especially when I am that type of person that keeps waking up several times during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good, comfortable place to stay for short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were quite hard. We cannot switch rain shower head to the handheld shower, we felt that the control was deadlocked.

    Our room was upgraded from superior to premium for free upon check-in, how nice! Location was excellent, plenty of shopping malls within walking distance. At the lobby area there's gym, spa, restaurant, coffee area and a small convenience store (closes at 10.30 pm). We liked our room, clean and spacious. Overall, a good place to stay for a short holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money, but don't expect a luxurious stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit old, the cleanliness was so so. At one time, the cleaner cleaned our room while we were inside and I saw her soak the glasses in the bathroom sink 😖😖.

    The staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated the property and also location going uphill in the hot sun not ideal but I guess for the price it’s a good deal

    I liked the staff very welcoming esp the front desk it was a comfortable stay value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Horrible that they claim that they are a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. The bed was made out of cement. Only 2 towels to last morning noon and nite. No face washer(very unusual) light controls at bedside table are defective. Bath tub fittings really need to be updated. When we arrived we were supplied with 1 small soap when we supplied our own no soap was supplied?????? When we booked unknown to us the hotel charged us the full amount via Visa card which I cured a $ 18 international transfer fee via our bank..

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location and Accommodating Staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom did not have a working exhaust fan. The selection of TV programmes was abysmal and there was no TV guide or in fact any hotel information compendium in the room.

    We were upgraded, the bed was large and very comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area is quiet and lots of plants and trees. Well equipped outdoor gym. Unbeatable location as 5 minutes from Orchard Road and MRT yet in a quiet street with plenty of green space. Can recommend the Pizza from Modestos restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel for the price and quality and convenient location near MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular view, enjoyed the pool and gym. Also a gift shop, coffee shop, and have a restaurant in house. Also a water fountain in front and convenient taxi stand along with baggage handling. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    They upgraded us on arrival which was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded us on arrival which was a nice touch. The room was modern and spacious, featuring a glass window between bathroom and bedroom which my partner and I enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Good affordable boutique hotel in a great location. If you don't mind everything looks a bit dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs are not as polite as the others. Room looks a bit worn out but still ok. Restaurant is expensive at the lobby.

    They gave me a free upgrade, it's close to the paragon mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience. Upgrade the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate plug points! Need more plug points in the room, which was an inconvenience. There needs to be plugpoints on either side of the bed, on the wall. The dressing / study table should too should have plug points. This is a basic necessity and needs to be considered. The tea / coffee kit didn’t have ‘creamer’ or milk throughout my stay. Need to keep that in mind.

    Good size rooms and decent bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Short okay 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was travelling with my husband and less than 2 years old baby. We decided to extend our stay shifted from another hotel. We booked a standard room for 2 nights and it was not that pleasant as the facilities in the room are quite old especially the bathroom. It could be improved by having a renovation. I believed Premier room is better as my husband has previously stayed there last Nov and commented good.

    Walking distance to Paragon at Orchard Road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    It was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt I shouldn't have to pay extra for breakfast.

    Hotel staff was super helpfuI. I mentioned that i needed to buy shaving cream. He said don't do that and ran off and got three packets from housekeeping. 😎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    it’s close to Orchard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa is dirty, the mat at the bathroom is hidden. If you’re not keen observer you wouldn’t notice it. I keep on looking for the food menu but I can’t find it.

    it’s close to Orchard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great service and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was one of the best i ve never seen and been. Anna, the receptionist, sas so kind and ready to help and explain everything we needed , the same for all the staff. I'll be back .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good central position for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For one of us the bed was a little too firm. Housekeeping helpfully brought a duvet to put beneath the base sheet to assist (it did). There are very few drawers, if you wish to unpack for more than 2 nights. A lounge-sitting area would be good, (however, the pool area is very nice and sufficed).

    Excellent central location. Souvenir, general shopping and money changing, also the excellent (aided) Mass Transit System, at the bottom of the road. The front desk staff were excellent and most helpful, including giving very good advice on facets of local sightseeing, transportation and shopping in Singapore. Special thanks to 'Anna' and Nen....... on Reception. We had a late flight and the lobby staff helpfully kept our luggage in safe-keeping after checkout, and we were able to shower and change in the shower/washrooms by the pool later that day; hugely helpful and much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: