Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Reviews of The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, 228518 Singapore, Singapore

#226 of 543 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1587 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Easy to locate, neat neighbourhood, excellent staff, warm...
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to locate, neat neighbourhood, excellent staff, warm welcome and best service for elderly guests with wheelchair facilities. Helped me out with early check-in as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean room but some things were missing to make it a total win
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This our third stay at Elizabeth Hotel and this time it seemed as there is less and less. No bottled water, no wash cloths, has to ask for hand towels, no bath mat for two of the nights and when I asked for spoons to eat our breakfast, I was told “no.” After a little persistence they did bring them to me. Overall, this hotel is good, but don’t be looking for extras or even some normal things unless you are a “premier” guest.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    Old world charm & elegance.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bottled water provided (reason: to be eco friendly)!!! Whereas changed my toothbrush everyday despite my putting it for reuse...

    Old world charm & elegance. Breakfast $21.40 was not half it's worth - both wrt spread or quality.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    It was great.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little smile from the front desk will make a difference.

    I hope to stay at hotel elizabeth when i come back hope with my family for a one week break.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    It was a comfortable stay and the price is so affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s just a long walk from the where the action is but other than that it was a comfortable stay

    I like the room layout. The bed is comfortable although the pillow is just too soft for me. I like the shower room with the glass wall separating the bedroom and the rainfall shower head is superb

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on reception could have been more friendly on check in and check out.

    Clean rooms with all you need, right near the heart of a Singapore. I will return 👍

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smaller rooms and not cleaned

    I satyed in York Hotel 6 months back, it is situated just infront of this hotel. It is better than this. Elizabeth staff is very good than York. Elizabeth Hotel looks nice but it is not so.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    4.6
    Old Run Down Hotel - Needs Renovation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old The building is run down and requires a renovation. bathrooms had stains on it Their is high amount of green mould on all the windows visible from all areas Stray cat is in the pool , which according to staff has been their for 4 years living and being fed.

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However the hotel was too old. Thus the decor, furniture and accessories in the room was limited and unwelcoming. There was no floor mat in the toilet. No extra pillows.

    The service of staff was good. The bonus was the nearest to Orchard Road.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.3
    the location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Especially the Indian guy at reception, his name starts with N, he is very terrible and the way he talk and he sounds very pointed and very unprofessional

    the location is nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Well done to staff at the Elizabeth Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff Bed Clean

    The Staff where 1st class Very well done Much better than the York hotel i stayed at 1 month ago, very rude staff at the York. Everytime my choice will be Elizabeth Hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    no worries Elizabeth always the same - no change +/-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no improvements compared to last year. the Aircondition still not under control. breakfast still the same compared to 2002. But good Service, clean and nice poolsite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Love the comfy beds in the Premium rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t say there’s anything I don’t like about The Elizabeth Hotel. Do miss the finer details such as the fresh orchid plants at the lifts on each floor.

    Love the comfy beds in the Premium rooms. You’d only go Premium if you stay at The Elizabeth Hotel. Laarni was awesome to make my stay the way I like it and expect!! Love Love Love sitting by the pool😃

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.6
    a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk up to the hotel. it would be best if they gave us a tip to go by the shortcut through york hotel from the side of far east plaza.

    The toilet is fitted with a hose. It has the qiblat direction. bed was very comfy and spacious. Free mobile phone provided was a bonus. we received a free upgrade for the night too which was excellent. Both reception and doorman service were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    We would book the Elizabeth nevertheles again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airport transport, mentioned in booking.com's description did not exist. Only in booking.com's booking confirmarion we learned that the sevice charge and VAT were not included in the price in the offer of booking.com's advertising.

    We knew hotel Elizabeth before. It has still a good exceptable standard. It is situated only 5 to 7minutes walk (or bus - only for 1 direction )from the very busy crossing Orchard-/Scotts road, with Metro (MRT) connection easily to anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location is prime very close to Orchard street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old hotel and low maintenance. I booked two rooms. One was a premier room which was renovated (poorly). The regular room was just old and falling apart. Mold / Fungus on the walls. Stains on the headboard behind the bed. Chipped furniture, chipped paint all over.

    Location is prime very close to Orchard street. Nice pool area. It was once a great hotel but it’s just old now.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Facilities no nail board, comb, seewing, ropes. Pillow and bed not that comfortable. Taking shower is really suck. The things to control water working not properly. Took a lots of time to turn it right as you want. Old stuff Room is dark as there is no ceiling light in the bed section. Only 1 table and 1 standing light.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, polite staff and nice swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor was a bit dusty. But overall was a great and relaxing stay!

    Location was good, the staff upgraded our room! The staff was efficient and polite! Swimming pool is good and clean!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.3
    The best deal for Orchard area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We requested creamer for our tea from the housekeeping staff that was cleaning the next room, she said they didn't stock creamer but came back with milk instead. Very happy with the effort! Oh and our room also got upgraded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    3.8
    the service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service was poor. There was a problem with the lighting in the room and it took the staff so long to send maintenance. We had to call several times. Even with the light problems, the staff never offered to provide us with another room knowing we had a small child with us. we had to use the torch in the room to provide lighting while waiting for maintenance. That was a terrible experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    Home sweet home!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far nothing to comment as i've been staying here several times.

    Strategic location and excess to malaysia hway directly without need to turning many junctions etc..pretty close with major shopping malls.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    We appreciate more the service from the front desk personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We appreciate more the service from the front desk personnel,the cleaning lady up to the bell boy they all hospitable and we are happy and. enjoyed staying in your hotel...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really poor breakfast with average eggs, poor quality bread, tough bacon and lousy service. The breakfast doesn't reflect the price or the other aspects of this lovely hotel

    Polite front desk, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.8
    It was near orchard road and many shopping malls and...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furnitures looked run down (eg. The carpet looks like it needs a good vacuuming; the lower end of the bathroom door was broken) etc. The colour inside the room was also a bit dreary. Most importantly, it would be nice to have a few marked halal dishes in the menu.

    It was near orchard road and many shopping malls and eateries (halal food was a concern for us). Moderate decor inside room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel situated a bit further from shops and restaurants than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No compendium telling guests what is available in the hotel. Bed very hard in first room, but better in the room we were changed to. A book exchange would be a welcome addition.

    Good breakfast, ice machine on 10th floor. Great to get 2 items of laundry done each day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and staff are helpful, friendly and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Good location and staff are helpful, friendly and reasonable price. Close to shops, i will be happy to stay there again if i get the same price..thanks to all the lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot

    Excellent room with balcony ( we upgraded ) Very helpful staff, pleasant to deal with Nice breakfast coffee ok Very nice pool lots of seating Beautiful lobby and dining area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty , needs refurbishing, poor amenities, or lack of eg, tv diddent work, ironing board hidden behind tv very difficult to access only two towels, 1 bath mat, no hand towels or face washers No milk or creamer for tea and coffee, no room instructions, beds hard one pillow per bed noisy lift next door, very poor lighting

    Nothing!! Checked out, went to a far better property down the road

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt that for the price the rooms where small and old. A lot of power points and wall paper need updating and large stain across bedhead.

    Reception staff where very helpful. Tourist desk was also very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    3.3
    Location and Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well this is one of the worst Hotel I have stayed in Singapore. Very Old Property nothing works , Ancient Hair Dryer hardly works. Bad house keeping. Avoid top 12 th floor as that room has small window like a ship cabin. If you are looking for a cheapest Hotel stay in Singapore and dnt really care for services. Go for it as it’s on Orchard.

    Location and Price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.7
    The staff could be more helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more helpful and attentive. The room's old and the hotel aged in general, could get renovation and improvement in future. I left my iphone usb cable charger in the room (100% sure of it) and I called (internationally) the same day, at night that I checked out, but I sense no urgency from everyone to help me trace it. It can't be anywhere else as I am still using it the morning before I check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate - make sure you don’t get a room opposite the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleep quality on 5th floor room near lift was poor. Noise from people using the lift late at night and talking on mobile phones

    Size and quality of fittings good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    Too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thermostat for the Air conditioning in the room did not work, therefore it was extremely cold and we had to request additional blankets to keep warm.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The pool area and external appearance of the Hotel is very pleasant, however the furniture in the rooms is tired. The position of the Hotel is very handy to Paragon and Orchard Road

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was exactly like the piqures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have hot water in the shower, only in the bath.

    Everything was exactly like the piqures. Excellent location in the city centre next to shopping areas. Not too far from the Marina Bay sands and the gardens. Welcoming staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Had a good stay and would hope to have a better experience next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is patchy and slow. TV was not working when I was trying to watch CNN channel. There was a cockroach in the room. No 24hr room service. Iron was not working when I tried to iron my shirt.

    Friendly and helpful staff, Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Street level signage would be great if arriving via foot (we caught the MRT from cruise terminal).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe small cartons/bottles of milk instead of airplane type containers. The smell in the bathroom possibly emanating from the shower drain or floor waste drain. The hand held shower hose leaked so an amount of water was not directed to the shower head. Did not operate the rainforest shower. Did not use the pool. There was a lack of sun protection (ie umbrellas) around the pool. Guests waiting for room access or pick up services utilised all the casual seating so there was no room for guests wishing to swim. The currency exchange board in reception stayed on the same rates from our arrival on a Monday till departure on Friday afternoon. The rates were terrible. Fortunately great money changers in nearby shops.

    Did not utilise any services in the hotel other than the room. Housekeeping prompt when face washers were requested. Clean sheets every day. Reception/housekeeping provided a travel adapter upon request. Free bottled water daily. Ice available from machines on a higher floor however no ice bucket either in the room or at the machines. Took bathroom glasses to fill with ice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was nice anyway
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been included in the booking.

    The bed was very comfortable as I always wanted to lie in in the morning. The hot shower was awesome as I always found it difficult to stop taking my bath. The hotel has a lovely ambience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    Generally the hotel is great but the room I stay in needs to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room 1113 needs to be updated. I can see the vents in the bath are dusty. The room should also have more charging ports & power outlets near the bed. I suffer from sleep apnea & need to plug in my CPAP machine but nowhere could I do it unless I have an extension cable.

    The receptionist Anna stood out - she was extremely kind & considerate in offering to help when my sister was trying to cut open a sealed box. Anna did in fact helped cut open the tape on the box for us. An Indian gentleman at the reception that evening Sep 19 whom my sister met to request for an extension power bar - he was also extremely helpful in arranging for an extension to be brought up to my room for my CPAP device. We also found another staff Ramesh helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Bit of a drag walking to the hotel with cases from the MRT station as it’s uphill (the clue is in the name of the street Mount Elizabeth). We always choose public transport rather than taxis when we can but in this case a taxi would have been a better choice. Walking to the MRT takes 10 or so minutes, depending on your fitness, but at least it’s downhill.

    Very nice hotel. Rooms were good and staff were very friendly. Restaurant had limited choice but very well executed meals (which we prefer to other hotels offering a huge choice but when the food arrives it’s very ordinary). The food they produced was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax, shop, take stock of travels to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV channels did not correspond to the guide with the remote and after 4 weeks without hearing english I was a little antsie at this, but someone came and assisted, so just a hiccup. The room is a little dim with only beside lamps and pelmet lighting.

    The bed was SO comfy, the sheets SO white and clean, the pillows perfect. The bathroom was Spotlessly clean. The handy phone - great to have use of this. Executive Pavilion - this was so great too - grab a muffin & cuppa & sit by the pool - perfect way to let the last 4 weeks of travel settle. Close to the shops - I went out & shopped, back to hotel for a nap, then out again when it cooled down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.0
    I haven't been there on time for personal reasons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I haven't been there on time for personal reasons (didn't stay) the amount was taken from my card before arrival and none of the staff was contacted me regarding the absence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.4
    It's OK for a short stay, if you get a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's looking very tired these days. Carpets are dirty. Staff complaining about under-manning and management not prepared to spend any money.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    A great base for our visit to Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I require Gluten Free meals and the Hotel's restaurants informed me they did not have any GF options . They did say they could order in GF food for me at my cost . Which was helpful .

    Great value compared to other Hotels nearby . Location excellent , easy access to Orchard & Scotts Rd . Supermarkets in close by Shopping Centres. MRT station easy walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Its a really great access to the city proper definitely a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much i cant honestly complain because its the good place value for money😉

    Its a really great access to the city proper definitely a plus!😍 i love the cozy ambulance of the hotel the warm welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    We totally stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The hotel needs a new concept to become a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated. We didn't like the bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast was very poor and the staff members at the breakfast were very rude. They shouldn't work in the hotel business.

    The staffmembers at the reception were very friendly and helpfull, especially ms. Mia and mr. Ramesh (concierge). The icemachine was useful. The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.5
    Amazing Ubud experience, that went way being my expectations. This place is a must stay in Ubud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't say I didn't like anything about this place. I worried that I maybe wouldn't like that there's not a big pool area however there is so much to see in Ubud I spent most of my time out and about. On many occasions I promised myself I would sit and read a book and just relax buy the chill out area beside the pool which is very cosy and relaxing and a perfect hideaway to relax however sadly I didn't get time. The breakfast is very basic but when you have lots planned it makes it very convenient to eat at the B&B before starting your day.

    Well where to start......the location, the sorpunding sin which this place is set as the owners. They are so amazing and make you feel at home. I am a solo traveller and feeling so far away from home made me feel more at ease and safe. Rooms are cleaned everyday, the Wi-Fi is amazing and you get a true feel of the Jungle vibes with all the noise of the wildlife. I will defi lately come back. The value for money has to be the best thing also. I was a bit sceptical because of it being so cheap but the low price definately doesn't represent the quality of this place! Great location also which helped as I was a little nervous as a solo traveller. Lots of bars, restaurants, spas and just near monkey forest 😄😄😄

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Top class with some exceptions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were top class with some exceptions of their furniture and bathroom facilities, which could be better. The power section for fitness wasn’t good at all.

    Location was beautiful with all the modern features including Wi-Fi and I used the internet for free of costs. The services were up to the mark with visitors and most of them are tourists from different countries. The environment is friendly and warm and the treatment as a guest or as an individual is adorable indeed. The staffs and crew members were genuinely cordial with their service. They always smiled before taking the orders or performing something for me or the other clients. One guy particularly was great, the F&B Supervisor of the hotel, Mr. Mahendran Muniappan. It was so nice of him to send a lovely wine to my room after I came back from my conference. I will book again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communication between staff needs improvement. When we booked the room, we requested a late checkout, however upon checking in they said it was unavailable. Had this been communicated to us earlier we would've booked elsewhere. They did however tell us that we could leave our bags at the hotel after checking out and they would keep it in a secure locked room. We were happy with this and after checking out, left our bags in the foyer with a staff member who assured us that they would move it to a secure area ASAP. We were very disappointed to find the bags still in the foyer very close to the front entrance unattended on our return after about 3 hours. Luckily nothing was lost but staff communication is very poor.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional. Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk up the hill, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.

    FREE UPGRADE to family room, which was a huge surprise to my partner and I and we could enjoy such a big room with such a valued price. Bathroom was excellent, but as it was only for one night we did not have the opportunity to use every facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    The pool and surrounds were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com summary said breakfast would be an additional $20 per adult but reception quoted $31 which is hugely overpriced. Quite a walk up the hill back to the hotel after your days outing in the heat was not great but taxis reasonably priced if you want to be dropped at the door.

    The pool and surrounds were lovely. Rooms a decent size so the extra bed for our child wasn’t an issue. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room was a little small, it was to be expected for a hotel in the heart of a city.

    The location is more than perfect in very short walking distance to Orchard Road which was the main reason we chose to stay here. Although the location is right behind the main shopping street, the hotel is still peaceful and cozy. Served as the perfect base for us to get up and go every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exy restaurant and not great compared to walking for five minutes utes.

    The location and reliability of the hotel. The staff are VERY helpful and genuinely enjoy their jobs. I’ve stayed many, many times and will come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, great bathroom, cool room after being moved from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non adjustable air con.

    Comfy bed, great bathroom, cool room after being moved from a very warm room! The pool was beautiful. Having a handy phone was great to call family at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Elegant looks, perfect location, comfy stay. Would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included in the price, in my opinion.

    The location is superb - beautiful, green surroundings, quiet, safe neighborhood, and a walking distance to the main Singapore shopping area. The hotel itself seems more luxurious than the price suggests, and it provides all the amenities you can imagine for this standard. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. They offer a free mobile phone that you can take with you to make international and local calls, browse the net or download useful apps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great rooms clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested support for airport transfer, prior to our departure. We didn't mind to pay for this service, the only thing hat we wanted was to be everything arranged considering that we were after a long flight of 24 hours. they confirmed, they provide us details how to proceed, but at the airport no one expected us. We booked a taxi, and to the hotel we requested explanation about this error. To our surprise we were told that the details we received were for another location form the hotel group and that they would investigate. Until our departure we didn't received any answer. More than that, they act like it was our mistake. We didn't want any favors only to have access to the services posted on their description. Please be careful on the attitude of your employees - with a smile and "we are sorry", the situation could have been solved. Also, considering that the we traveled with another couple, please be careful on the services provided, they didn't have access to the same facilities as us. When they asked for details the response was that their room type (the 2 rooms were the same), does not provide access to this facilities.

    Good location, great rooms, very spacious. Even if we didn't pay for breakfast, the hotel provide us full access to club facility, from which we could serve a coffee, juice or a fresh fruit. Good access to the metro, about 10 min walking to ION mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    The location was just outstanding, right at the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    The location was just outstanding, right at the middle of the city but without the noise and all the busy streets. The room provided to us was great, our requests was accommodated and the staff (Ms. Laarni) who assisted us during Check-in was very accommodating and very friendly. Everything was just nice, the pool, the gym, and all the amenities. The hotel staffs were generally very nice and friendly. Highly recommended for all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    4.2
    Will not recommend Elizabeth hotel
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception officer, I was in queu to check in, suddenly 2 western guess went off to Kai Ting, receptionist to check in also and she keep doing it even thou I said "me first". Very dissapointed experience

    Bed size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    3.8
    I had an awful experience with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an awful experience with this hotel. Check-in process took a long time and it was unpleasant experience . I booked for a deluxe twin bed with booking.com but when I checked in they said they only had deluxe double bed or superior twin. They told us that those two type of rooms were basically the same, but they were not. Superior room is their lowest room category and is cheaper than the deluxe one. But I took their offer to get the superior room because I just wanted to go in and get some rest. I went to the room, got connected to wifi, and checked their website to find out that they just downgraded my room. I went back to the reception and asked for lower price because I was paying deluxe room but I got superior room. We were arguing for quite sometime and finally they offered us deluxe room with an extra bed. The next day, we found 2 cockroaches in the room. I was not happy with this hotel and its staff. They have a good location but it seems that they are making money by downgrading the room ( I heard a couple who had their room downgraded as well when I was checking out). Be careful, make sure you get what you pay for. I emailed booking.com about this issue but never receive any reply. Plus, it didn't say in the confirmation email from booking.com about additional tax and costs that I had to pay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a short trip to Orchard Road district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tea and coffee was ordinary so we opted to go without on the second day.

    The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, modern and luxurious. The pool was shaded in the afternoon making it a refreshing swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable one week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Modernization could benefit the rooms, especially the bathroom, where you have to really squezze tight the faucet handle to stop the dripping. The water was either cold or very hot and water pressure was always low. Breakfast is expensive, there are a plenty of cheap options nearby.

    Comfortable bed, excelent location, right in the middle of the city. The room was quite big, and the staff was very friendly, they tidied the room every day and put fresh water, tea and coffee. The provided smartphone ("handy") with internet access is a neat idea, though we haven't used it much. The pool is very nice, adequetly sized, it's not in direct sunlight most of the day, which was actually very pleasant after a day in the very sunny beach and hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, great location. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting twin beds instead of a double. Bathroom is getting old with stiff taps and a bath/shower switch rap not very functional. Expensive and ordinary resto. Better value to walk for five minutes to find something else.

    It’s getting a bit old around the edges With taps in the bath getting stiff and old, but it is clean. Great value. Great location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting for check in took so long. 2pm check in but i got there at 2:20pm. Only get the room at 2:35pm. No guided which way to the lift nor any other Infos, not really friendly the one did check in for me. No one help with laguage. Service is very so so I got double charge on 6th of july, when i checked in at 2:35pm and at 22:09:03

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance issues. Power point and desk lights not working. When mentioned to staff, not fixed in the 6 nights we were there. Initial room provided had a faulty door locking mechanism meaning door could be opened from outside.

    Great location. Very central. Friendly snd helpful front desk staff. Love the use of their handy mobile phone provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    3.8
    Depressing, waste of time and money, zero amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rooms are outdated, unclean old carpets, Very old furniture, Taps spray water, Shower mixers are useless; mattresses & bedsheets are of poor quality. Sockets are located at odd places. Zero views 2. Gym is non-existent. Gym is the size of a small kitchenette! Weights are rusted and kept in the open on the back side in the open! 3. Housekeeping dos not respond. Have to call reception. Grossly Understaffed. Unhappy staff. They just take out the trash, straighten up the bed and barely wipe the washroom. No dusting. No Vacuuming. 4. Cannot get even a spoon or a plate easily 5. Overpriced restaurant (the only one) - Modesto 6. Location, although 10 mins walk from the Orchard, is a problem in fact. It is a steep uphill walk and is particularly arduous after a meal and even worse if it starts raining. There is no eatery or 7/11 closeby. 7. Have to pass through the York Hotel if going towards Far East Plaza/Scotts Road 8. All in all - it is just like staying in a dark dingy room for 150-200 SGd 9. We stayed for nearly 20 nights and in different rooms...have come back home with a depression and a feeling of wasted money and time Serious recommendation to any traveller....pls do not go to this dingy hotel. I am already trying to book 21 nights in September with the Grand Hyatt at approximately similar price....and there is no comparison between the 2 properties

    Reasonable distance from Orchard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    I had a good experience I would go back to the same hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like only the attention of a receptionist very unfriendly and helpful, and that does not have discounts for long-term clients or special consents for that but it is a good hotel

    I really liked the bed and pillows and the attention of the cleaning service especially Sharifa an excellent waitress I was a month and I was very well advised I recommend the hotel should only vary the breakfast but it is good, the excellent receptionists in general I think all are very kind and helpful thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, classical style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very comfortable as are the pillows, which often are not, even in 5 star hotels! Pool is large, surrounded by a tropical garden and there's even an outdoor gym. The hotel has character unlike the ubiquitous modern, minimalistic hotels which are currently in mode. The Elizabeth is located on a leafy cul de sac just off Orchard Road, so it is quiet yet central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a little tired. We had a minor leak in our room.

    Good restaurant and happy hour lasts a lot longer than an hour. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good on the second day until I check out on the fifth day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was given a room that the air con is not functioning well on my first day.

    I like Laarni at the check in counter. My room was upgraded to premier because the air con of my room that was given to me on my first day Is not functioning well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too hard but the staff were very helpful in supplying 2 under matresses. We weren't supplied with milk to make a cup of tea or coffee until we asked. The shower nozzle kept shifting and wouldn't aim where you wanted. The right hand light switches didn't work.

    Good location. Concierge staff were great. Would have been a great hotel in its time. Needs upgrading.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.0
    KISS, that's your motto. Remember it
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay was pleasant. But the fact that you make someone pay $1 for hot water, a bit disappointing. Not that $1 will make a difference in your costs. We wanted to extend for another 6 weeks, this time we were let down as a returned guest. Value your returned customers. I am sure you know how.

    Housekeeping team are very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Have Good time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loby no siting area only 5/6 people can sitting . If reception busy then you have to wait at standing pot in with kids that’s I notis

    Friendly staff good room green and clean hotel . Good for family stay or holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Location is ok, but if you don’t want to walk 5-10 mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was very bad. It disconnected all the time though the signal was still there. I told the duty staff but he said it worked fine. The room was old and dark (not enough lights). The drain didn’t really work, made the water stuck while taking a shower. And BEWARE of hidden charges!!! They automatically added service charge for each night ($11-$12 each), besides charging GST (taxes) 2 times. I’d expected a lot more from a 4 star hotel but was quite disappointed at this one. So with plenty of other better options in Singapore, I don’t think I’d stay in this hotel again.

    Location is ok, but if you don’t want to walk 5-10 mins to Orchard road then you shouldn’t choose this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Location is the winner here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection is poor, which was a disappointment since as tourists, we rely on WiFi connection to contact home. The connection came and went every 2 minutes so we had to keep logging in. We finally gave up and bought local SIM card. Since I’ve stayed at Orchard Parade Hotel only last month (from the same chain of Far East Hospitality) and didn’t encounter this problem at all, I’m sure this matter could’ve been easily taken care of.

    Location is the winner here. Walking distance to Orchard MRT station, Lucky Plaza and Paragon. Neighborhood is quiet and peaceful; allows for good night rest after a full day of fun, shopping, and walking. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. We feel warmly welcomed since we checked in. Room is visibly old but still nice and comfortable with clean bed linen. Extra pillows are provided in the room. Wall socket adapter also provided which was nice for us since we forgot to bring ours. There are two bathrobe and room sandals provided as well. The mini fridge works well; we were able to keep our food fresh. There’s a complimentary daily supply of bottled water. The bathroom is clean and fresh towels are provided upon request. The amenities provided are complete; from toothbrush to shaver. Hairdryer also provided. I absolutely love the overhead rain shower. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in The Elizabeth. We will surely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.4
    Never judge a hotel by its pictures. In pics it may looks nice. It has signs of getting old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its very old. Veryvery old. Actually the place its situated you expect it to be a fine hotel but its very old. The rooms have signs of its bad old heritage

    The staffs are helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    If you want the location near Orchard Road the hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hand towels in the bathroom, only two teabags a day, no milk and poor housekeeping. One bath towel looked more like a rag than a towel. The checkin man looked like he didn’t want to be there.

    The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: