Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Reviews of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1 Fullerton Square, Marina Bay, 049178 Singapore, Singapore

#13 of 550 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2151 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.3
    Customer service is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation work causing strong chemical smell

    Customer service is very good. The housekeeping executive provided very caring service and arranged another room for us after knowing that a family member didn't feel well with strong paint smell caused by renovation work. Fullerton is a good choice for family trip with young kids.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    a must-try experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Highly recommend it. the location is amazing, staff were so friendly and nice. breakfast buffet was fabulous and facilities were amazing. it is truly an amazing hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Best and most centrally located hotel in a traditional building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really anything important to improve. Maybe make the rooftop accessible more often.

    Nice to be in the middle of business, among fairly wealthy people. Several opportunities to be outdoors, e.g. for breakfast, pool, balcony (with my room at least. Better salade Nicoise than I ever had in Southern France. Location very easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    I was in room 523, away from the elevator and very quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no view what so ever. Balcony was surrounded by high walls. Buffet breakfast is pricey and not worth it at all. Food was not up to par for a 5* hotel. The only breakfast highlight was fresh orange juice.

    I was in room 523, away from the elevator and very quiet, spacious, and comfortable with a large balcony. Toto toilets are always a highlight in Asia.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Great, unforgettable. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!

    I have visited many hotels all over the world and never had such joy of living. Fullerton Hotel has got this 'something' and is very special. From many aspecs excellent. Placed in the heart of beautiful city. Building with history and monumental architecture. Christmas decoration is beautifull and you must have a photo of christmas tree. Great place, unforgettable. We hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was smaller than what it looked like in the picture. We didnt saw a jacuzzi. Also, it lacked a restaurant near the pool.

    The rooms were amazing! Bigger than expected with a living room and double height ceilings. The beds super confortable and the bathroom too!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Well managed iconic historical monument .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend and her husband were allocated an awful room, not worth the rate that the hotel charged.Room 251 was atrocious, had a musty smell, was not up to mark . This room should not be marketed for high rates, the view it offered was so minimal that it was hardly anything to be in awe of. A replacement, Room 350 was offered on the second day, after the occupants complained and though refurbished, had low ceilings and felt claustrophobic. Marketed with a view, this was certainly far better in that respect. The IRR waiting area at basement level , could provide more settees instead of uncomfortable dining chairs mismatched with low coffee tables and also additionally provide some coffee tog with the tea already given. IRR is used as an area for guests waiting for check in into their rooms while being readied by the housekeeping staff.

    Well managed iconic historical monument .. the Xmas lights made the hotel look resplendent for the seasonal mood. My room 540 was very comfortable having undergone a refurbishment that has modernized it. Very tasteful. Thank you to the receptionist Warren. This room faces the courtyard and was not an issue for me and was not so noisy save for the music from the pianist playing below at the lounge. When it was time for sleep, all was quiet. Staff were very attentive, and every request or enquiry was promptly attended to. The complimentary shuttle to the shopping malls was a treat and the drivers Jeffery and Derek, very polite and friendly. Very comfortable and clean vehicles too..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Club room gives a more private experience for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The antique architecture, although looking great from the outside, doesn’t give great views from the inside. For example, windows in the club room too high up to easily see out of, or 8ft high balcony walls.

    Club room gives a more private experience for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.3
    not 5 star compared to other alternatives. would not return and would not recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall disappointed with the staycation experience which was a birthday present for my wife. it's an old property, feeling tired after so many years but I did not expect this to translate to the service. check-in took 25 min, with a long queue, people cutting in front and the staff dealing with a complaining customer in front of everyone waiting to check in. When we mentioned to the staff that the room smelled musty, we got a rather hurried response and orders to housekeeping to do something about it - which was to come to our room and spray too much freshener.

    comfy bed. good location. a birthday cake for my wife as requested.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    The location and given the rich history of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor customer service. Check in took over 30 mins and they wanted to charge me for extra 2 nights even though I modified my booking with booking.com. Baby cot was sent after several reminders and finally arrived 3 hours later. We rang the hotel prior to check in and the phone rang out thrice. Our premium courtyard room has no window and backs into a terrace where marriage solemnisation took place. The sound proofing is terrible. We could hear music from ballroom in our hotel room where the wedding was held. For the price I paid it was not value for money it costs around $440 for the one night. Never ever going back ever again!

    The location and given the rich history of the building

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    The location of this beautiful building is in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of this beautiful building is in the heart of Singapore. Easy access to everything. The price is similar or even lower when compared to other 4/5 stars hotel. The room was huge, the staff is outstanding. You will not find anything better in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    very efficient and helpful staff, the cleanliness was...
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In spite of so many restaurants on the property and nearby, the choice of vegetarian food was very limited.

    very efficient and helpful staff, the cleanliness was exceptional, our room had a lovely view of the Marina Bay, and the christmas decorations were awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.5
    Colonial class in a city that never sleeps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How rare to leave a hotel and not come up with one thing that could have been better....

    If you only have a few days in Singapore, splurge out and treat yourself to this excellent hotel, which managed to combine all the modern amenities with the class that comes from a colonial history. Infinity pool is a real treat, and the lobby is one of the most impressive in the world - particularly when done up for Christmas! As for the views - across to MBS or over the river - what a way to soak it all in!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and had notified the staff at the time of our reservation. As a celebration of our Anniversary we were awarded a bottle of Apple Cider. Really!!! After 40 years a bottle of sparkling apple cider not Champagne. How cheap. Also the WiFi was spotty and the TV hAd to be rebooted by my husband multiple times. And finally the wardrobe doors came off track and needed to be repaired. We just felt the hotel was a polished operation but forgot the customer is the center of the operation. Not sure I would ever stay there again

    It was a nice historic site but needed an update

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Treat yourself - We did and don't regret it:: luxury, Character, service - all in One package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything and that they went above and beyond for service. Especially being spoilt by the extra special Welcome treats for my Birthday and our (Hubby and mine) 30th Wedding Anniversary. Such a beautiful Hotel with such character and history. And though it was a splurge for us, to stay here And as a bonus book a Club room - the extras you have with this, make it good value. Thank you to All the Staff of the Fullerton for making our stay with Your Hotel so AMAZING. It was very much appreciated. We will try to get back for another stay sometime soon...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room at level 2, the view was the main entrance and the restaurant, the corridor is a common corridor leading to Swimming pools which mean a lot of people walking around and was very noisy. - the room was old and have a very strong old carpet smell. - wifi was not working for a period of time - the tv literally not working through out the night till the next morning - only when we call to the reception to check about the wifi then was informed that there is a technical issue and the technician is rectifying it.. however, basically nothing done as the tv was not working through out the night and the next morning - decided to check out early Was giving feedback about the tv that is not working and the wifi as well upon checking out, the receptionist doesn’t do much and just bluntly informed that the technician is rectifying (for a freaking whole night?? Wonder what kind of technician you guys engaging) Overall, really bad experience stay in Fullerton. Was expecting a better service and room than this as it is a luxury hotel. Dissapointed and will definitely won’t stay there anymore.

    The high tea in the courtyard restaurant was pretty decent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    A place for comfort, safety and convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many options to review just to turn on the tv to watch the news. Unnecessarily complex.

    Christmas decorations, location and bright comfortable room and cool hi-tech toilet with heated seat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with large rooms, amazing swimming pool in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Hotel, large rooms, awesome swimming pool and beautiful building with perfect location in Singapore. We truly enjoyed our stay, would always came back and certainly prioritize over other 5-star Hotels. We are traveling significantly also in 4/5 star Hotels and yet this Hotel is certainly very high up on the list.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Our rooms were not ready when we arrived so we sat by the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no availability at the spa so I went to the excellent spa at the Marina Bay Sands.

    Our rooms were not ready when we arrived so we sat by the pool waiting for the rooms to become available. The pool guy was incredibly helpful and hospitable. A real asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the last day, issue it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The reception manager was not helpful, since I could not find the Handy phone. The manager informed me that the find my phone, showed the position of the phone in Robertson Quay. Frankly it was in my haversack at reception. This was as I took it out of the hotel, and when not using, put it in the haversack. So if the reception had tried, the phone should have shown to be in the reception. I have now had to post it back from London. Regards Nawal Saighal ( Was in Room 601 ).

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes. Everything good.

    Location was great. Front desk was very efficient. Cleaning staff excellent. Staff in dining room where amazing, I have diet issues, And they went out of their way to help. Hotel is beautiful, pool lovely, great friendly guy at pool. Would definitely stay again Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Classic hotel without Dress-Code.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is serving a Buffé at the evening, and this gives directly a sign of low class. And it really was no good restaurant even if we tried a la Carte. Very high price, specially in relation to the food. Besides: No Dress-Code in this very nice hotellbuilding/restaurang. It is not nice dining or eating breakfast when people are sitting dining and eating breakfast in their underwear. Discusting !! Its a really sad, because everything in the hotel has a perfect design and very friendly and well-trained staff.

    The Hotel is very good. A classic style, and very beautiful in many ways. Perfect location and architecture.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Sophisticated "Grande Dame"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather expensive so we went out both mornings and spent less than the cost of 1 breakfast on 4 over 2 days! As there were some VIPs staying for the ASEAN conference the front door was often blocked off and staff were rather unhelpful with directions on alternative entry routes.

    The hotel knew it was our Wedding Anniversary and there was a bottle of wine and a big bunch of balloons waiting for us on check in. The room was immaculate and we found the mobile phone provided by the hotel very useful so that we did not need to use our data from the UK.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    It's a great historical location very conveniently...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Collyer Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location itself is a cause of inconvenience as well - hotel's lobby is full of tourists, passers by so it is not cozy if you want to stay away from the crowd

    It's a great historical location very conveniently located in the heart of historical district - perfect to move around for a touristic trip.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The Fullerton Hotel is an indulgence in all the most wonderful ways. I love it.
    • Solo traveler
    • Collyer Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    Personal connection with the hotel and Singapore - I love the location, the hotel facilities and the food. The helpfulness and charm of the staff is only surpassed by that of Singapore Air staff. You tick all the boxes. Thank you! Lady Helen Wilkins.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    5.0
    Biggest disappointment so far on our 2 week trip in Asia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When pre-paid for hotel to pick me up, they should take you to the correct hotel. The room type was misrepresented. When we booked a Premier Courtyard Room, we expected to be looking into the interior courtyard — & not a blank concrete wall outside our windows —- that didn’t have any plants or flowers, etc.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    We liked the room and the view was fantastic of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attention to detail from staff wasn’t great, for example ordered a paper in the morning, wasn’t delivered. Had to wait 45 minutes for a drink to come in the club lounge. Not much atmosphere up there. Didn’t get the proper check in service.

    We liked the room and the view was fantastic of the Singapore river. Very comfy pillows. Lovely birthday cake delivered. Although we paid for club room access we really enjoyed breakfast at Town restaurant, as there was so much choice and you can still have the champagne there :) tasty afternoon tea.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They tried to charge me 1.50 Sing Dollars per page when I needed to print out some documents. This was exorbitant and I therefore negotiated it down

    Very welcoming staff and great rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    Glad it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was awful. Carpet needs replacing, handle fell off wardrobe, couldn’t close outer doors to balcony due to the swollen timber, balcony tiny and just grey cement...like a box. Because of the room we would not stay again.

    Friendly staff and pleasant foyer space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Heavenly!! It was a treat!!
    • Group
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of us didn’t enjoy the spa

    The gracious service, the generous upgrading of room, the pool, eminence and historical meaning, plus all the historical books and many others. We stayed w a strong sense of pride for the transformation of Singapore.... etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Iconic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose we found the lobby restaurant options a little unwelcoming, in that we didn't want Japanese or Indian for lunch and felt we were simply 'sent away'. Eventually found an option which suited us though. Actually thinking more about this, I went into the Lighthouse Restaurant mid-afternoon to ask about a table for 2 that night and was told no, they were fully booked. Fair enough, except that when we went through there later to access the Rooftop Bar, we were invited to book in for dinner! Maybe the shorts I had on in the arvo were responsible!

    Iconic hotel in iconic location. Best view of Marina Bay Sands (and far better than staying in MBS!), especially from the Rooftop Bar above the Lighthouse Restaurant. Classical building with brilliant conversion to 5+ Star Hotel. You pay the money but you get the bang for your hard-earned $$$.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The experience in The Fullerton is very bad for us. We arrived hotel after just landing in Singapore at around 5:30pm to get check in, we been told to wait because the room is not ready for us in a not nice way. I must say the receptionist NORISHA had ruin my whole expectations of this hotel. She had no smiles on face, no eye contact when answering our questions, especially when we ask is our hotel with views, she said yes there are views, and the room is face the busy road (I am sure she won’t call that views) which I think she has no respect to her customers at all! We sincerely hope she will get educate how to perform a good customer service and to respect her customers. This attitude is not allowed especially in a good reputation 5 stars Hotel. Then we here to Thank Gabriel later on to solve our problems!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a really minor detail, but the check-in service could be made a little less ‘corporate’

    Wow wow wow, I love this hotel. Like a kind, charming and thoughtful older man. This hotel will look after you and keep you safe with all of those little touches to make your stay so memorable. The room, the concierge service, the food, the location, just everything was fabulous. Thank you to everyone at The Fullerton for looking after me!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Other than the minus below, all others are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff stated their hotel system is under upgrade, and many things are to be done manually. While check in, I had to wait about 20 min for the room card same as many others arriving at the same time and the hotel could not even confirm if I have paid or not since I was booked under Booking.com. I believe this thing could have been avoid or minimized if the hotel can inform the guest in advance.

    Other than the minus below, all others are good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good getaway for enjoying walks around the central district & various monuments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room felt damp & moist . Duvets were cold with dampness & cud smell the closed room damp kind of stuff. Didn’t feel fresh & airy!

    Location is splendid! It has an old world charm & very courteous staff .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Part of a icon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staying in Fullerton gives u that regal feeling and also the fact that u are truly part of the history. Location is simply amazing. Merlion or Boat Quay two other popular attractions are stone’s throw away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    Pricey but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a disaster, it’s old food. Bell desk not helpful, watched us struggle with luggage

    Nice room and comfortable bed. Free movies Kind staff at reception and housekeeping

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    My hotel of choice in Singapore, we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From such a fabulous position, some form of view from either the lounge or our room would have been nice.

    Possibly one of the best 'standard' hotel rooms in which I've ever stayed, a real treat. All that was missing was a view. THe staff were among the friendliest I've experienced in Singapore and almost always happy to help. Great location for business and pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a Premier Quay Double Room with Bay View and mentioned it was our honeymoon. They upgraded us to a Suite, prepared a bottle of wine for us and prepared balloons. We were expecting a comfortable stopover on the way home, but the surprise was a trip highlight for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    A great hotel - I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "high tech" toilet in my room was unnecessarily complex and frankly a bit over-the-top.

    When checking in the Receptionist actually walked me across the lobby to the correct lift. Genuinely kind assistance for a jetlagged traveller. Perfect location with dozen of convenience stores, bars and restaurants within safe and close walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable, would loved to have stayed longer at this hotel-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was Nothing to dislike!

    Loved everything- all the staff gave impecable service, friendly, caring, attention to detail in everything which makes the stay most enjoyable. We will return to the Fullerton and no other hotel in Singapore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Anniversary Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are clean, welcoming, views fantastic, mobile phone to use whilst staying as well as a tablet to use. Up to date electronic devices to use. Excellent for business or pleasure.

    The staff are fabulous, your every need is seen to, nothing is a trouble to the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    The Fullerton Hotel is an exquisite and enchanting place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We totally understand this was out of control of the hotel staff, but we arrived at 0600 am and weren't able to check-in until 1400 because there were no available rooms. We had an early check-out because of our flight and so weren't able to fully maximise our stay at this wonderful property.

    The Fullerton is a charming and first-class hotel and I would recommend anyone planning a holiday or business trip to Singapore to stay here. What an exceptional property and our room with a balcony, overlooking Marina Bay is probably the best view in town. A highlight was watching the laser light show on Friday night, which was an unexpected bonus. Because of an early flight the next day, we opted to dine at Jade Restaurant on our final evening. What an extraordinary meal we had there - fine dining Cantonese food. Amazing food and wine and excellent service. It was the perfect end to a wonderful stay. As frequent visitors to Singapore, we will be sure to stay here again and recommend this to fellow travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    perfect for a few days of high quality r&r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not easy to find the other parts of the hotel - better signs or an explanation when you check in would help. If you've been there you know what I mean!

    location, friendly polite staff, good quality service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good but checkin was not registration was incorrect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too rush glasses with juice taken from in front of me with juice still in the glass and plate remove. Bill given to soon.

    1st class facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was cramped and appeared a bit ‘unloved’ against the rest of the hotel

    The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The staff were friendly and courteous and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    An exceptional experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Straits Club Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guests did not supervise their kids in the pool but this is no fault of the hotel,

    Everything at this property was exceptional. You are treated like royalty from the moment you arrive outside the hotel. Facilities were amazing and well kept. Definitely a holiday treat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    exciting !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think the breakfast is expensive and I really went to many 5star hotels ..... Would the hotel also have a morning class more cheap as an alternate to booking room with breakfast and not without breakfast as I did .....

    it is amazing hotel !!!!!! it is royal hotel !!!!!! it is in the city centre !!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Apart from problems at checking-in, it was exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in took very long coz booking.com did not properly relay the change of booking details - very frustrating

    Opulent setting and maintaining their classic and grand heritage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - A light smell we felt every time we entered the room (of probably humidity coming from the bathroom or the carpets maybe.).

    - Very central location, easy access to amenities. - Large room and bathroom. - Good selection of breakfast. - Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Singapure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, very clean hotel. Beautiful room, very nice and helpful staff. Excellent location! Everything was perfect. We spent there 5 nights and we will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel that I would happily recommend to all. (Except children <12)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast restaurant was very busy one morning. I would have preferred if hotel guests could have priority in a quieter area.

    I appreciated the history and the decor of the hotel. It was smaller than most in Singapore which was great. The service(all areas) and location were difficult to beat. The breakfast was good. The lighthouse bar was wonderful for a quiet cocktail. There weren't a lot of children which was good for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with superb room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't have an internally facing room again, it was very noisy with a concert going on until about 10.00pm. We also couldn't change the air-con settings other than turn it off.

    Beautiful hotel with superb room. Excellent location in the heart of Singapore. Lighthouse restaurant / bar a fabulous place from which to watch the nightly laser show.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great service and plentiful buffet on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collyer Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with a water view were way too expensive.

    The service was excellent from all staff members. The spacious bathroom was a dream, with a deep bath. The buffet breakfast was the best we have seen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby felt a little formal, perhaps more of a terrace/ bar area around the pool?

    Good extras like a ‘pillow menu’ the handy phone in the room we could take into Singapore with us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is only small and was very full. Bar closes quite early.

    Iconic venue, great location, friendly team, big comfortable rooms, big bathroom. It was a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    The nicest sleep ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fyi, the bar closes on Sunday.

    This is my second time staying here. The room is comfortable and quiet. Very clean indeed. We have a good sleep. Indeed, it is the nicest sleep among various hotels we have ever stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the toilet’s remote!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a courtyard room, and unfortunately this was very close to one of the wedding venues. They have very early and noisy weddings on Saturday, so i was abruptly woken up at 10am by cheering and toasting!

    Loved the toilet’s remote!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    This was the BEST hotel I’ve ever stayed in!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I’ve traveled 27 Countries and this was the service from stepping out of the car, the pool, the food (the breakfast) was mind blowing, the room, the welcome not on the bed and on the tv. Absolutely amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Despite our unpleasant check in experience, my husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Fullerton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not given the room we were booked for. Checking in seemed a little choatic and it took quite a while before being told that we were being upgraded to a bigger room on a higher floor with a better view. We proceeded to the room however, I did not like the room at all as I wanted balcony access & so inquired if I could have my original room(with balcony access) instead. Only then was I told that the room I was booked for was not available ! It was past check in time. We had to wait almost 2 hours before one was ready. I wish the check in staff could've been forthcoming . My husband & I booked our stay at the Fullerton to spend our 25th wedding anniversary & I had mentioned it in my booking, so we were disappointed that it had started off unpleasantly.

    We loved our room and especially the view from it ! Staff at the post bar were great, especially Ms Kimberly. Room service staff was super friendly. We had dinner at the Jade restaurant and it was amazing. Overall, a lovely stay IN the hotel. We didn't explore the facilities offered so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Follow up calls were made after our request for housekeeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Umbrella is a bit small since we would love to bring just one large umbrella for 2 persons. Breakfast is not that worth.

    Follow up calls were made after our request for housekeeping services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    the location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just would like to feedback a bit: we booked 2 rooms on that day but we were only able to get one room during our checkin and the other room was only available after 5pm... It would be good if the arrangement can be more efficient. Thanks.

    the location is very convenient room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the room went up considerably after extra fees & taxes.

    The Garden Terrace room was amazing. Bed & pillows excellent. The room had all the little extras a traveller might need including stationery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    The landmark building and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quay Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the access by taxi to the main entrance is difficult as it is very narrow.

    The landmark building and its location. The view over the bay from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expections and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel was absolutely fabulous. The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful - we would definitely stay there again - we had the best night sleep of our whole 3 week holiday - we were upgraded to a bay view room and it was amazing so would also recommend having a bay view if possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Very disappointed with the room and the incorrect charges on my credit card etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a lot smaller than what was shown in the photo. We had been upgraded to a Straits Club Premier Quay room, (we had been booked into a room with a king size bed only, but on the booking.com site the room shows both a king size and twin room configuration), the photo on the Fullerton Hotel site, showing a twin room with a balcony, our room did not have a balcony and there was nowhere to put your suitcase except on the floor in front of the TV. When registering, I was informed that we did not have strait club entitlements, luckily I had the email confirming the entitlement and after a phone call this was corrected. I was also charged for one night extra, I had paid through booking.com back in January, after emails back and forth, the cost has been adjusted on my credit card. The deposit of $100 for incidentals taken by the hotel was charged to a mastercard not mine, I only have visa.

    The pool is fabulous, the view from the Lighthouse Restaurant and Roof Top Bar looking over Marina Bay is worth a visit. The food at the Lighthouse Restaurant is magnificent and the staff at both places go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The staff throughout the hotel were in the most part excellent (see below). Always smiling and very helpful. Pillow selection was great, view great and food wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel provided us with the perfect getaway break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave. Should have stayed much longer.

    The friendly staff - such good recommendations of things to do and places to dine. And the location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    The whole stay was very enjoyable! Definitely recommend it for a stacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel pool occasionally has crows and pigeons coming to the pool surface.

    The size of the room (loft) was cosy and nice for 3 pax on queen size bed. The bonus points was for their spacious toilet leading into a sizeable bathtub and automated toilet. Thank you fullerton for the extra mile in complimentary birthday cake for our friend. The cake was delicious! (:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful heritage building in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before Shaun got to me, i was largely ignored by 4 staff at the reception desk at check in. Staff was also unable to explain to me the different types of rooms available.

    I have been here several times so i was delighted that Shaun helped get me an upgrade.At check out,Warren apologized for lapse of service at reception desk.Thank you! Other staff ( room service, helpline, housekeeping were impeccable)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.0
    Service was so-so, not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found a Cockroach in the fridge, staff didnt come right away and they just said sorry, no compensation or change room. Not impressed at all for 5-star Hotel. The lighthouse restaurant was not delicious, just so-so

    Jade Restuarant, Close to MRT, Beautiful Building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My one complaint is more with the reservation process with booking.com than with the hotel - the website should tell you that the service charge and VAT are extra. I thought I had paid for the entire bill, including the room and all taxes/fees, ahead of time, but I was charged for additional service charges and room taxes at checkout. I did not appreciate that little surprise. The hotel management was very nice, and offered every accommodation upon any future stay there. Again, I think this problem is booking.com's fault; they should clarify this with the hotel so guests aren't surprised eith extra charges.

    The toilet was fantastic! The handy phone was also great, and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    An Absolute Dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best, or maybe the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Exceeded all my expectations: comfort, service, food, location etc. If you want to treat yourself to something really special, let yourself be pampered, The Fullerton is the place to go. I got to the hotel a day after my birthday and had a chocolate cake brought to the room - with a candle! Such a sweet gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    It was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Straits Club Courtyard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the evening the music in the foyer was a bit loud while you were eating. The foyer does not have many seats for people visiting the hotel and waiting for guests so they are often standing around as not allowed to sit where people are eating and using the hotel facilities.

    Location was excellent, easy to walk into the city and along the river. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. Access to the straits club was excellent. Great staff, food and very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was absolutely faultless.

    The staff were extremely professional but still warm and attentative. Room was spotless, facilities were brilliant. Pool has a gorgeous view. Lots of little touches added which made our stay special. Tablet directory was a great touch too. The hotel location couldn't get any better. Would definetly return in the future and recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Stopover on the way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Originally booked the more modern Fullerton Bay I was delighted to be told on arrival that I'd be in the Fullerton itself, the iconic old Post Office building. It was luxurious, staff were incredibly helpful and the location is brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Fullerton Hotel Singapore Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: