Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Treetops Executive Residences

Reviews of Treetops Executive Residences This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, 258355 Singapore, Singapore

#7 of 552 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed very much and I'm sure if we ever go back we'd consider staying at Treetops again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not being able to swim in pool after 9pm

    Nice size and comfortable bed. Cleaned each day. Never had to wait for lift, even though there was only two!! Staff were fabulous and very helpful.....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very basic and the breakfast room too small. For a property in this price range a bit disappointing.

    The location is great, directly at Tanglin and Orchard but still quiet with a beautiful garden. 15 min walk to Botanic Garden.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.8
    Your night staff does not know anything about customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your night staff does not know anything about customer satisfaction. Our trip was for my son to see doctors in Singapore. On one day of my 7 day stay we were late arriving back due to medical appointments procedures and I was only able to start my workout at 10:45pm. The staff insisted that I leave promptly at 11pm even when I explained what happened and requested only 20 min to complete my workout. A simple request turned into a power struggle. I will ensure that all travel websites are updated with my feedback on the poor quality of your staff. If you any western customers you need to learn more about service. I typically stay at the Mandarin Orchard due to my sons health issues and they have even reopened the gym without me asking when the same issue occurred weeks before. Maybe send your staff there for some training.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    All is well
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    space of washrooms may more restaurants should be open 24 hours bar also open at least 12 midnight

    All is well Breakfast is excellent Food quality is also good Now i m missing my days those spent at Terrtops . Will come very soon with my family . I love also swimming pool , design of the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    A green sanctuary of luxury in the middle of civilization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The water in the pool was a bit chilly. Sometimes too many people at breakfast, and we had to wait to be seated for up to 10 minutes. But you can avoid this situation by coming in before 8 am. Also, I believe Europeans would appreciate some cheese and bacon for breakfast.

    The hotel is a sanctuary in the middle of a bustling shopping area. Realy quiet at night and has the jungle surrounding the building. Fantastic beds with orthopedic mattresses. Breakfast buffet with a good choice. A huge pool with a jacuzzi and kids' area. They provide you with a welcome basket of fruit, tea, coffee, juice and milk and cereal, which is a blessing for a tired traveller. We arrived really early, and the staff were so kind as to offer us a check-in within 20 minutes. That was great! Orchard is a shopping area. The MRT (underground) is a 10 minutes' walk (station Orchard).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay and would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    had trouble reducing temperature in bedroom. It was too warm. being moved from our table when a large family came to eat breakfast.

    Comfort of room. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights

    It claims to be green, but it really isn't. They changed the towels even when we left them hanging up (despite a notice stating that they would not do so). They plied us with bottled water when a water filter would be much more environmentally friendly, and they don't use LED light bulbs - which would be much lower energy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant place for a family stay , easy transport links...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant place for a family stay , easy transport links near by , some great restaurants and bars locally . Apartment big , clean and modern and pool are beautiful. Will definitely be back .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant - would come back again and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location is at the far end of orchard road so some way from the CBD BUT the MRT is nearby, cheap and easy to use but you do need to walk to the station - around 10 minutes MRT (underground train) the best way to get around Singapore

    Staff excellent. Rooms and amenities excellent and clean Pool excellent Facilities in site excellent Breakfast very good - good variety and different every day Attentive staff Free shuttle service to some major attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great situation, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe is sadly under utilised with slow service and officious supervisor. Good choice at breakfast though

    In a great part of Singapore with easy walk to Orchard Road and botanical gardens. Elegant, comfortable and large rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar and the cafe closed at 6pm. Would have loved to have a relaxing drink at the end of the day without having to leave the hotel.

    Hotel and staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.8
    Good pool and location but average food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was average. Barista coffee as a standard inclusion would be nice. No one asked us for any feedback during our stay. A games room would be nice perhaps with a small bar for a drink. No sense of community and connection between staff and guests. You have a great location and a nice outside area but you haven’t harnessed the potential.

    Clean large rooms. Big pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom water didn't drain very quickly so was less than desirable when showering. I note also that 2 false fire alarms went off - one quite late at night.

    Great location and good facilities - pool and gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    This has been our 4 visit and we have stayed at 4 Hotels. We will be returning and staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool closes at 9pm. Singapore is best at night and we enjoy coming back, say from the night zoo, for a swim but just cant do it, closing so early.

    Personal touches, like the hamper left for us on our arrival. Milk, coffee, Tea, fruit to name a few. This was after being personally shown to and through the apartment as well as the complexes facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Treetops is a relaxing oasis to return to after a hot day's sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food at breakfast was well prepared and varied, but on a couple of busy days there was a wait for tables, plates, etc, but the staff there were working extremely fast & efficiently. It cannot be helped if a large number of people turn up at the same time, however a slightly larger breakfast room would help. It was not a major issue.

    Great apartments, lovely gardens and sensational pool in a low rise complex, so much better than staying in a standard high rise hotel room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant, in a pleasant neighbourhood just off the top end of Orchard Road. Would definitely recommend to other families with older kids, and would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great spot for our family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location just off Orchard Rd, an easy (about 10min) walk to Orchard MRT as well as plenty of good meal options. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff were all very friendly and more than happy to help with any queries. We all enjoyed the beautiful pool at the end of a day exploring Singapore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a great stay as the rooms are spacious and good value for Singaporean standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't particularly like the furnishings; they felt a bit dated. Also I don't like the green on the wall and the lighting is a bit harsh in the bedroom.

    I loved the spaciousness of our apartment, considering it is in the heart of Singapore city. The location near Orchard Rd with its many cafes, restaurants, shops plus metro station is a definite plus. And in the evenings - after a long day of walking and sightseeing - I always was looking forward to sleeping in my comfy bed. Another great thing is the big swimming pool in beautiful, green surroundings. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    All staff did best to ensure you were looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little chaotic at busy times. Small room for size of property. Cramped layout with customers criss crossing the buffet on offer.

    All staff did best to ensure you were looked after. Pool was lovely, and although residences felt full, the area was normally quiet. Great location, with a 10 min walk to MRT, and bars, coffee shops, shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Able to get laundry done, as we'd been travelling for 3 weeks. Apartment had washer dryer, but also a laundry on site. Super.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing city break in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The perfect location in Singapore with easy access to all areas of the city by public transport. A great alternative to a hotel with all the essential facilities you may need. Great swimming pool to cool off in after a day out exploring!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the whole atmosphere it was incredibly tranquil and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just being a little bit far from MRT but that is nothing to do with the stay etc. also wish the breakfast had a few more traditional options such as kopi and Kaya Toast

    Loved the whole atmosphere it was incredibly tranquil and peaceful given it was right next to orchard which is chaotic. The staff are amazingly helpful and professional. Housekeeping were great no complaints from us. The facilities are fantastic and the rooms have all the little extras to make the stay perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing.

    Great location. Lovely and very large rooms. We were travelling with small children so to have a washing machine was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    More of a practical accomodation than a luxury
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed rooms were very small. The breakfast extremely basic

    Location was excellent. A nice and compact property with a natural ambience at the heart of the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a little disappointing. Not much selection and not replenished the last half hour of service. Location ok. Right at end of orchard road. Walk to MRT about 10-12 mins or catch a bus which was also a 5 min walk.

    Apartment was well maintained and clean. Maid service daily & welcome tray provides with milk and cookies which was lovely. Pool was nice, especially for children. The reception area was comfortable. Staff were flexible and accommodated a late check out & let us store luggage there as our flight was very late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    There is nothing I can fault about this property - it’s central location allowed us to travel to all corners of Singapore with relative ease. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities were immaculate. Thank you for making us feel so welcome during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not sure how it can be eco friendly when use significant amounts of plastic!

    Location and facilities suitable for our requirements. Would probably stay closer to MRT/transport if visit again. Breakfast rather limited but ok and included in price. Staff accommodating but not really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great 6 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mouldy odour in room but hey it is the tropics and other than some mould in shower everything was clean.

    Very quiet and pool and grounds are great. Kids have a great playground and small pool area for littlies. Breakfast was adequate though cafe is too small at peak times. Is just off Orchard Rd and easy walk to MRT.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.1
    staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the biggest issue is damp. our apartments beautiful but it smelled. pool is great but odd arrangement where it can only be accessed by rather circuitous routes and you cannot walk from one end to the other. cramped onsite restaurant for breakfast. lack of bar

    staff. location. beautiful pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    The room is very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First day when I back to room around 5pm, the room haven't been cleaned. And the stuff have no sense of service. When I check out with 4 luggages. I am a lady with daughter and grandma. Nobody help me until the taxi arrive the hotel. The driver was old man, he help me. Maybe this is Singapore. The money is not worth that.

    The room is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Thanks. Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t find none. Seriously.

    As other users say, the location is perfect in that it is both convenient and relaxing. Breakfasts with some Asian treats were enjoyable. Clean and spacious room was with everything we need for six nights’ stay(with an email interaction in advance, the room with a washer/dryer was arranged). Fairy large swimming pool in the courtyard gave us some comfortable and healing moments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Great family friendly apartment stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, we were very happy!

    We were a family of 4 staying for our first time in Singapore. Treetops Executive Residences was an excellent place to stay for our needs as a family. The apartment was spacious and having two bedrooms , kitchenette, dining and living area meant we had space to relax when we were resting after busy days sightseeing. The rooms were well appointed and clean and the kitchenette had everything we needed for light meals. The washer/dryer was a great bonus. Our girls loved their breakfast and the pool especially and the whole tropical feel of the place. The staff were so helpful, especially when my partner lost his mobile phone and they assisted with the taxi company to find it. We found the location so good for easy access to public transport, food and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    This is a very affordable option with a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee. Whether from the automated units in the breakfast area, or a coffee made from the espresso in the cafe, it just didn’t taste right – so we had these when we were out.

    When we arrived at the property we were pleasantly suprised with the scale and quality of Treetops; and on reaching our apartment were delighted. Clean, modern and spacious with comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms and good sized living areas. The high ceilings were welcome and overall we felt comfortable and relaxed during our week long stay. The amenities, pool and breakfast all surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.5
    On the whole we loved our stay here. The apartment was spacious, clean and well-situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant was a bit crowded. Strange no bacon served for breakfast, chippolatas need to be on every day.

    My partner thought the bed wasn't soft enough but I felt it was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartments in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is very hectic, with a lot of guests in a small area. Standard selection of food is fine quality, but the scene is loud and chaotic. Maybe it's better to get there early? The pool is huge and very nice but not great for kids who aren't strong swimmers - it's well over 1 meter deep everywhere and there are only ladders to get in (no stairs).

    As a family with children, it was great to have our own apartment with two bathrooms. It's also close to the Orchard metro and lots of eating options in the shopping centres close by, which was very convenient. Taxi ride to the zoo and other nature activities is also easy and inexpensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    We love our stays at Treetop Executive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We love our stays at Treetop Executive! We prefer to stay there because of how beautiful the place is. The beds are comfortable and space is great also. The morning breakfast is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    We loved Treetops and have already recommended the property to our friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, however it would be great to be able to order room service (i.e. basic food options) in the evening.

    We loved the whole experience at Treetops. Central location, great pool, clean, spacious apartment and very friendly staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Staff at the reception should be more polite with Indians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the reception should be more polite with Indians. Due to accent issue they may not hav understood. But, it was vise versa... You really dont have to give such expressions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Relaxing friendly place to come back too after sightseeing all day.easy to get to buses and mrt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing although some were complaining that the breakfast food wasnt enough you can’t please everyone. It was very nice

    Treetops was a beautiful p lace to stay friendly staff apartment great. Impressive pool and gardens very welcoming. Didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good family friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found hairs on the bathroom floors and a small cockaroach in one of the bathrooms but with both incidents the staff were quick to rectify. I have stayed many times before and that was a one off.

    The apartments are well appointed and quite comfortable with Orchard road only 1 block away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast room was too small and people had to wait to get a table. Could have some more selection for TV channels. Would prefer washing machine in the big apartments. Very small fitness room.

    Location was good. We had a big suite with 2 bedroom. Perfect for family of 5 because you can use sofa in living room. 5 min walk to orchard road shopping street. Good pool. Nice lobby.,nice apartment with all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Felt right at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area a tad too small to accommodate weekend guests.

    Felt right at home. Friendly and helpful staff, great location, clean apartment n Super Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing Treetops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breafast area is a little cramped and the food selection is average. No real bar /Restaurant to speak of as mentioned in the Facilities.

    The rooms are spacious and generous. The ambience and setting is exceptional. Clean and staff are friendly. Location is as good as any for shopping with easy access to local transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Very quiet and peaceful apartments with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Treetops is a great place to stay - staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and clean with everything we needed. Beautiful pool and gardens. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Good location business or leisure, look out for holding $1000 deposit during AND AFTER your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast queuing - the dining room is really too small for the number of guests trying to access it. Having the security bond of $1000 held against my credit card from day 1 of our visit until 4 days after we check out is pretty crazy when the accomodation was fully paid for beforehand, the bill for 4 of us when we left was a total of $24. The bond is all out of proportion and not aligned with hotel practice.

    Close to Orchard Road, spacious apartment good for two couples, with small but well appointed kitchen and dining table. Access to laundry, free breakfast. Very quiet, very rarely heard anything from neighbouring rooms or people passing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service staff was not available for 2 days. Because of public holiday and Saturday. The rooms were not cleaned on these days and beds not made.

    Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Excellent location. Green Area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't work the tv remote.

    2bed2bath apartment was spacious. Pool was great. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Included buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and variety. Concierge happy to organise taxis and they always arrived quickly. Aircon & wifi excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast for all the 6 days we stayed was not good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast for all the 6 days we stayed was not good enough if you compare it with other properties who charge the same amount. The apartment itself was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    This Hotel and the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This Hotel and the staff were amazing! They looked after as the moment we turned up to the hotel and did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable. The pool was awsome! and the location was perfect we were 10min walk fro Orchard and the MRT which made it easy to get around Singapore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    We got everything what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We got everything what we expected. Rooms were clean and the Apartment was very comfortable. Since we are vegetarians even the Breakfast served was Good. Swimming Pool was great. Location was Great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You could certainly stay somewhere closer to an MRT stop, however if we didn't have young children + pram the distance (about 10-15mins walk) wouldn't have bothered us at all.

    Very happy with our decision to stay at Treetops. Met all our requirements looking for an apartment to stay with young children. Very close walk to grocery store/ Orchard Road <5mins walk. Laundry facilities on site (although not in our room), which was also excellent when traveling with kids. Hotel provided plastic plates/ cutlery for the kids and the travel cot was a proper folding wooden cot with mattress, rather than a porta-cot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't realise until late in the holiday that the restaurant was open for lunch and dinner (we thought it was only breakfast). Possibly that was our fault.

    Rooms were absolutely gorgeous and immaculate. Had more facilities than we really needed. Pool was beautiful and clean and the grounds were very well kept. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning breakfast time gets really busy, we have to wait in a queue before a table is allocated. When its rain then it is worse as outdoor tables are unusable. Maybe consider going really early.

    Very clean hotel, excellent location and friendly staff. Swimming pool is unbelievable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    My friend and her family were here on vacation and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend and her family were here on vacation and they loved this place. They felt as if they were in a resort. The location is good -- it's actually a short walk from Orchard. From the entrance, you turn right and walk just a little, and you'll reach Orchard Road in maybe 3-5 minutes. The apartment was very clean and the colour palette of woods and pastels is warm and welcoming. Service was excellent; the staff were extremely responsive and accommodating whenever I sent emails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartments in fantastic location
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast room was always overcrowded with people, i.e. people were queuing in front of the breakfast room waiting for a table - staff tried to clean up the tables immediately and you run the risk that another guest will take over your table while you are only choosing food from the buffet. I received unsolicited calls from investment brokers in my room twice which I found very annoying. The apartment next to mine was undergoing a major renovation which sometimes caused noise (was informed by staff notice in my room in advance). I had to leave after 9 nights (originally booked 13 nights). Since I booked a non-refundable rate for 13 days I did not get any money back. Given that I had to bear the noise next to my apartment and the unsolicited calls I would have expected a gesture of goodwill here.

    Great location, friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, nice pool, a lot of trees and plants around the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, room was big and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything great, only the payment was a bit awkward. I had already paid via Booking but getting there, the staff told me that the initial payment was not secure and I had to pay again. I got refunded after all, so no problem.

    Breakfast was great, room was big and well furnished. The pool was ok, for us it was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    It was ok. Nothing special & lots of other accommodation to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special .Breakfast was chaotically busy and we had to wait for a table 3 times out of a 5 night stay. A bigger breakfast room is a must! An egg station would be of benefit. Having to pay $6 for 2 eggs is outrageous ( unless you want scrambled included in the buffet). Although the Treetops Shuttle bus is part of your stay- we only sighted this bus twice. They do give you a timetable but we didn’t see the bus so couldn’t use it.

    The location was great. Close to bus stop and Orchard Road. The pool was lovely and spacious. All the staff were very helpful. The welcome basket with a few condiments was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay near Orchard Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    The apartment was great. Very spacious and clean and modern. Comfortable to be in it with a family. It was also very nice to have a washer/dryer in the kitchen. Since I have small children en needed to wash their clothes a lot. The complimentary breakfast was also good. Everyday something different. Totally satisfying. Great swimming pool, really enjoyed that a lot. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is 5-10 min walk from all the shopping on Orchard Street and the supermarket (cold storage) is also very near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing I did not like

    Excellent Breakfast and comfortable 2 bedroom room with all the amenities, and also got upgraded for no extra cost. Would rather stay at Treetops again when visiting Singapore than a Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay immensely and definitely the place to stay in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to fault.

    Very roomy 2 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. Felt like home away from home. Great facilities and our friends enjoyed the pool and the property had beautiful gardens. A short walk to the MRT and shopping outlets on Orchard Road. Was surprised that breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Treetops tried to get us to cancel our booking and pay again through their site, apparently due to VISA not allowing payments without the management physically seeing our VISA card! Seriously, who are they kidding! They'd had our money for over 2 months so I don't think that VISA had a problem! I suspect they didn't want to pay any fees to Booking.com? There was quite an argument at check-in with them finally accepting the original payment. This was really unfortunate as the apartments were lovely and the other staff fabulous but based on this alone, I wouldn't stay there or recommend them again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly and very peaceful. Lovely pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice if the pool was open till 10.00pm. We were out most of the day and usually got back just after 9.00pm and would loved to have cooled down. Bigger plates for breakfast. More cereal and yougurt selections.

    Had a great time. Very clean. Pool was amazing and the gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Would have preferred a room where I could open the window or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have preferred a room where I could open the window or balcony for fresh air - possibly did not know rooms with balconies were optional. Otherwise, very happy, great setting, perfect location.. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    It was good thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having a washing machine in my apartment. It was annoying having to pay extra to use the facilities in basement. Many apartments have these facilities.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    We had an issue with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an issue with our room. Suhaila went beyond bring nice and upgraded our room among other perks. We highly recommend this hotel for its delicious breakfast, location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    This was a very clean and comfortable place to stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very ordinary however it was included in our price so probably shouldnt have expected too much.

    We got upgraded from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bedroom which made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent location/pool/facilities and best room we have had for a long time - Breakfast mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Downside is : 1. Poor process by taking payment 4 months before on mastercard and then asking for it again so the original can be refunded !!! - See booking.com notes...Very odd 2. Breakfast was mediocre/poor. Great its free but quality does not match everything else about the wonderful Residence. Also breakfast room is very crowded a lot in morning. Plus limited number of essential machines for the number of people. eg One Toaster in breakfast room has a queue. Suggest the whole breakfast experience is reviewed. I would rather pay than have a basic breakfast with limited fruits/yogurt etc. If they havent run out.

    Location, Size and decor of room outstanding. Free water all the time. Great TV channels. Nice staff and pool is wonderful Free transfer to Airport at the end was a really nice touch Fantastic time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable. The kids loved it. An oasis in the city. great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms and living area was very comfortable. Loved the sound system etc. Shuttle service was an added bonus. It was great having our own washing machine too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    We Booked Treetops Executive Residences without knowing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We Booked Treetops Executive Residences without knowing anything about it and were guided only by the review. And we were not disappointed at all! Everything from the minute we stepped into the property was fantastic. The staff was forever helpful beyond words, the size of the apartments were impressive (we stayed in the 2 bedroom super deluxe). The location is right in the smack of the Orchard Road the center of everything. My family would go back to Treetops in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent 7days in treetops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I liked it very much.

    The location- very peaceful. The apartment - beautiful, very well equipped. The staff- so helpful and polite. The pool - simply lovely- so big, so clean, not very busy. The gardens. The breakfast. ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Tree tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I used the hotel services to book the taxi from the airport. This was significantly more expensive to what we paid when using the local taxi on our way back.

    Excellent location, everything was within 10-15 minutes drive. The welcome hamper was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    This is a comfortable, well-situated property, but it is not good value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked the apartment more than two months ago. Treetops immediately banked the entire cost of the rental as a "deposit". The paperwork on arrival is only slightly less complex than purchasing a palm oil plantation. Breakfast was very average, and the cafe in which it i served is always crowded.

    Comfortable rooms. Excellent location very close to Orchard Road and the Gleneagles Medical Centre. Nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a great choice for a family stay in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to queue to get into the breakfast room, which was too crowded and the food on offer wasn't of a quality I'd expect in a place like this. I think it should stay open longer so that people don't all turn up at once, especially on a public holiday. Water in shower kept changing from hot to cold and back again.

    We had a spacious 2-bed apartment which had everything we needed, very clean, staff were great, it's walking distance to various shops & to Orchard Rd MRT, the pool is huge, the gym is ok - I'd definitely recommend Treetops for a family stay. When I mentioned I wasn't happy with a couple of aspects, the staff were keen to listen and try to address the issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very near Orchard Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, very near Orchard Rd. Tropical feeling due to the lush greenery around the pool side. Breakfast was absolutely ok for us, not top of the notch as in a high class hotel, but all we needed to start the day was available at the buffet. We stayed with 2 grown up children and enjoyed the roomy 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom plus balcony premium appartment. Easy free parking in the underground parking lot for our rental car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That I could not stay there forever!

    Treetop Executive Residence is amazingly beautiful, it is located right in the center of every place we wanted to be and their swimming pool is magnificent with a waterfall and statues gushing water into the pool. Treetop also generously offers a free breakfast buffet every morning, which was wonderful. In addition to these amenities, there is a gym, sauna and a host of other comforts, such as massages. The staff at Treetop is also very accommodating; starting with the assistant sales mgr, Suhaila Abdul Rahim. Suhaila kindly allowed my family to check-in free of charge very early when she learned that we were arriving at 6:00 am.; normal check-in was around 3 or 4 pm. Also, when the staff learned that our flight out of Singapore was at midnight, they thoughtfully arranged for us to check-out as late as we wished without charge. Upon check-in, we were warmly welcomed by Randy and the front desk staff who consistantly assisted us with information, advice and directions. We were constantly at the front desk complimenting other members of the staff, such as Susan who works in the restaurant. Susan is so pleasant and helpful and she always had a smile. During breakfast, Susan would share some of her favorite places and things to do in Singapore. The next time we visit Singapore, Treetop Executive Residence is the only place we will wish to stay and we wholeheartedly recommend this location to anyone visiting Singapore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, a little oasis of peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be nice to have a caffeine free tea bag, either peppermint or red bush. Some of the tiling around the pool needs repairing. The flow of water in the kitchen was irritatingly slow, both hot and cold.

    The pool and surroundings very good. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a good variety. Scrambled eggs were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    In general very good and relaxing. Our room was located in a quite area and it was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room is under-dimensioned and at several occasions we had to stand in line and wait to be seated. Also I was expecting a bit more from the breakfast given the price and hotels ambitions.

    The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious! We spent some time around the pool area which was very nice and tranquil, kids loved it and it was a nice hideaway from the city buzz.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: