Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of RedDoorz Plus Victoria Hotel 3 stars

87 Victoria Street, Victoria, 188016 Singapore, Singapore

#249 of 475 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to transportation was so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the hotel is starting to show its age, it would be helpful to have the hole in the ceiling at the far end of the room (6-12) repaired. It would also help having some air movement (exhaust fan) in the toilet and shower.

    Easy access to transportation was so helpful. Wifi was well utilized as it didn't require logging in after initial connection. There was more space in the room than what I normally expect from a budget hotel in Singapore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any proper hotel lobby which caused the new coming guests to hassle. No extra sofas to sit. Bathroom and rooms were really small and congested. The room was not carpeted.

    Location was in the center of the town. The beds were really comfy. Staff was really cooperative. The wifi was the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Not value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no closed, the walls were thin and you heard the neighbors, the air conditioning and the mini fridge were noisy and for the last the sink leaks water and they take three days in fixing it and not correctly.

    The staff was correct, the location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Staying here every my visit to Singapore since 2009.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests.

    Staying here every my visit to Singapore since 2009. Everything was fine, as usual. Great location. 3 minutes walk to nearest MRT station. 7/11 is next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    A little secret in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inclusion of toiletries in the bathroom would have been helpful but many travellers bring their own anyway so why pay for something you don't use.

    Close to shopping and a number of historical Singapore artefacts. Staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay overall. I will definitely comeback.The manager is very helpfull upgraded our room no cos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small but I guess its a standard room in singapore You can easily hear the noise from outside inside the room

    The manager and staff are very helpfull . Hotel is close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Not too great guests.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were other guests who were talking too loud in the hallway. It was pretty early in the morning, and I wish the employees could do something to prevent that.

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Noisy, cold and crappy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a horrible stay. I was there for work and all I needed was some sleep and a shower. The room was super noisy, I could hear every tiny cough in the hallway, and I'm a deep sleeper! Woke up at least 5 times a night. Not cool, when you only have 5 hours to sleep to begin with.. The fire alarm went off two times in the middle of the night. The shower was cold 2 out of 5 days. The airconditionng could only be set too super cold or off so the room would be super hot. I was completely sick after my stay. The room was ugly and small. And I had to pay equally as much as people in better hotels. Worst stay ever!

    Staff was quick to respond and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    I like thus hotel and if I come again I will prefer to come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not a clothes box.

    It has very suitable location. It is so close to Suntec city, Marina and Orchard road shopping center . It is also close to MRT subway station and bus station.It is fairly clean place. They clean the room very day and change body Shampoo Cleaning gele and Tooth paste ... . Cost also reasinable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Location and Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect

    Amazing hospitality. There were cookies kept in my room with a greeting card. The staff is so nice right from the reception to the housekeeping staff they all are very poliete and helpful. Would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Well, the location was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. 1. It was very noisy. The sound isolation was so poor that I could hear my neighbour’s phone vibrating, and first thought it was mine. 2. They reserve 100$ on your bank account in case of accidental damage, even though I stayed for less than 7 hours there. They said it’s their policy, but room was so empty I wondered what I could possible break or steal. There was no glass for my toothbrush in the toilet and the hairdryer was basically glued to the wall, so I could barely dry my hair. 3. The lighting was terrible. There was 1 light bulb in the ceiling, and the switch was so far on the wall, so I couldn’t turn the light off from the bed. No side light either. 4. Even though bed sheets were very clean, the bathroom felt dirty. The toilet paper was almost over and I could see some fingerprints on the tap, which made me think whether they even cleaned the bathroom at all. Also, there was no soap. 5. Way too expensive for what it was. Booking said that I will pay at the property, but I actually got a message from the them saying they already charged my account. Also they charged 10$ more than what they said. When I asked why, staff wasn’t sure, saying that could be city tax.

    Well, the location was alright. That is it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay. Staff went above and beyond to make our visit and departure enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and our shower screen needed fixing (we didn't report it as we could still use the shower).

    Perfect location for exploring Singapore. The staff were very helpful, kind and friendly, including the wonderful cleaners. Our room was simple but clean. The hotel needs refurbishment which I believe the staff know and I am under the impression this will happen. We only had breakfast in the hotel. The gentleman who ran it was the nicest man who gave us lots of advice on how to get around and where to go. Food was delicious and restaurant was very clean. We left feeling we had made friends with everyone there. Marcus (the night manager) and Leanna were awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. Value for money. Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never ate at their restaurant. Not because we don’t like it but we were out even before they open and already closed when we get back.

    We never ate at their restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, the room is bigger than normal hotel in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The employees are not professional enough who are either receptionist or room cleaner.

    Very good location, the room is bigger than normal hotel in Singapore, the facilities in the room are good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Great location, but too sterile for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room floor was not vacuumed in the 6 days I was there, very disapointing, had to duck and weave when walking past small TV at the end of a bed..

    Most sterile Hotel I have ever stayed in.....no Foyer to speak of..Robotic...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Location close to MRT station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean (many hairs on the floor). Multiple times during the night, there were loud crashing sounds from the warehouse next to the hotel.

    Location close to MRT station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay with the Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is outside .

    Value for Money, Location is walking distance to Bugis, near bus stop & churches. Staffs were very accomodating & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    the location is very strategic and close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the location is very strategic and close to the city center. very easy for me to anywhere because in front of the hotel there is a bus stop and very close to MRT statiun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    I was not satisfied with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not satisfied with Booking.com and Victoria. The payment was done well but I was requested again to pay at the Hotel, reason was the Credit Card was not valid. How did it happen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value hotel for it's location and provision.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some guests were checking in later at night and were noisy. Perhaps the doors could have been more sound proof. I would also have liked lights at the bed side for reading (only 2 main sets of lights were available - the main light over the bed and the main light over the dressing table). The lighting was more than adequate of course! I would also have liked a bigger area to place our toiletries in the toilet/bathroom. There was a very small tray that provided the amenities like toothbrushes etc. The toilet and bath is adequate of course. The hose needs replacement as it was leaking.

    I wanted a hotel that could easily connect to Expo (Changi) as I was attending a seminar there and I wanted to plan that whilst I was at the seminar that my husband could go shopping at Orchard Road so the MRT stations were important. The location is very good. A short walk (maybe 400-500 meters) to the City Hall MRT station (2 lines) and even closer is the Bras Basah MRT station (circle line). Buses just on the main road. Close to restaurants and shops. Complimentary coffee and tea and water is provided and that is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, way below Singapore - average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me the wring price first, only when I was questionning it even thought they seemd also surprised. AC was very loud and no soundproof at all, a lot of noise all the time Bed had hairs on it

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some insects in the bathroom and on the bed though the was room clean. Very noisy cleaning staff. AC was making some noise.

    Good location. Internet speed is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to get a family but was informed that it only accomodated 4 people so we had to get another room.

    Room is clean and comfy and with fast wifi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Clean and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, really helpful and polite. Quiet hotel. Good value of money. Close to MRT station. Several food courts and cafes near by. Clean and tidy rooms. Fast wifi. Laundry service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    It was very close to metro and the train station, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to provide them with $100 deposit.

    It was very close to metro and the train station, walking distance to the raffles and establishments around it. Next to Singapore Management University and close to the City Hall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Locality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels as walls thin and if tgeee are people talking on the corridor ( there was a lot as many families ) you could get to sleep . Likewise my alarm at 7.00 am would have woken my neighbours too .

    Locality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    the food was terrible so we went to the hotel next door for most of our meals, there were cock roaches in the bathroom, no sitting space in the bed room for resting, no lounge in the hotel, noisy, common toilets on the ground floor filthy with no toilet paper, etc.

    the bed was comfortable, the bathroom/shower water was hot,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    An ideal place for a short city break, if you're not too worried about luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast didn't open until after 0730 on a Monday morning. One of the beds was directly under the AC, which could not be set to auto fan; only high or low. Therefore, there was a constant flow of cold air. Shower head only operated on massage setting, otherwise, it would just leak everywhere.

    Very convenient location and perfectly acceptable accommodation. Staff were friendly and approachable. For the most part, it was quiet and despite the central location, there was very little traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant here is terrible. You can find much better at one of the nearby foodcourts. Sheets weren't super clean. You can keep washing old sheets, but at some point, just throw them away and buy new.

    Good location. Walking distance to a lot of sights, and near enough to the MRT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay a day and get the check out :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with a wall view. There was no wardrobe in the room to store our clothes. The staff on reception really looks like they don't care about the guests. Anyway it's a good place to stay for a few nights in Singapore.

    Valueable price (for Singapore). Good location. Bath tube.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the family room does not have bidet.

    I love the room, very clean, the staff were very helpful and polite. I also like the location, very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    - Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Small beds and bathroom. - 100 SGD deposit, really unnecessary. - You have to book your room on hotel's own website in order to get free breakfast.

    - Location is great. Very close to MRT stations, shopping malls and walking distance to the marina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acceptable walking distance can be a little warm in high humid weather....but I cannot complain for the price.

    Everything that business travelers need, single room, fair size toilet, good shadower, good hot water, bed ok not too hard or soft, good size desk, toilet windows can open for fresh air, nice working air conditioning with good cold air and not facing bed, acceptable walking distance to Bugis, nice coffee nearby, short wall to shopping centre for Starbucks for more works or meeting, nothing fancy but practical worth for business travel. Will visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Budget wise, and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room has no closet for clothes. The window is facing the walls. Air conditioner facing towards beds, which makes uncomfortable.

    Location is good. Just in front bus stop and near to the MRT station. Bugis shopping area is only 5-minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some small cockcroaches crawling in the room, but everything is excellent.

    The location is near in the bus stations,there is a bus station which is only few steps away from the hotel,very near in the restaurants and malls.The housekeeper is nice and approachable.All the receptionist are nice and approachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed very comfy, staff really friendly available at any time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed very comfy, staff really friendly available at any time. We checked in late due to a delay of our flight but they were super kind. Great location very central and close to bus and metro stop. Water supplied daily in the room and laundry available 24/7 (even if a bit pricy)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was so basic and below. I expected guests would get more than just 2 towels in a room for 3. A delux king room looks ridiculous. I asked for 1 more towel for my kid and they only swap with the other towel?!!!

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel near bugis street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small but it is ok.

    This hotel is near the bugis street. The hotel has a restaurant. I can eat lunch and dinner at the hotel. If I want to eat fast food, McDonald's is very near and convenience stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was well situated near Bugis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated near Bugis. Mrt station Bugis and Brah Basah was quite near, even there was a bus stop in front of hotel. Staff was helpful especially Mr Ho whose advice was very helpful during my stay, a very good person indeed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took breakfast only once, I didn't think it was worth of the money.

    Location was good, room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly (i want to mention especially the cleaning lady, she was super nice).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile floor could have a proper mop. Footprints were all over the room.

    Hotel is located in convenient location, side by side with other 5 star hotels. We were outside doing sightseeing and only came back very late to sleep for few hours. The price for the location is very reasonable for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Room service, towel changed, toiletries replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air from aircon flow directly on face. Cup n spoon doesn't look clean, damp atmosphere especially wash room.

    Room service, towel changed, toiletries replaced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    In general it was a very pleasant stay. I would recommend friends to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of ceiling plaster patched that had come lose and not rectified which made the the room feel old and unclean. I reported a problem about the kettle which they had replaced but was told later that I would be charged for it. I offered my explanation and the charges were drop. There was no wardrobe only a hanging rack and no where for suitcase to sit on top of. I requested for a table for my suitcase and that was provided. It was a little pricey due to lack of certain conveniences.

    Good privacy. Big single bed which made it very comfortable. There was ample toilet paper each day except the last night. The location is very convenient to most places. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    A decent budget hotel but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon played up. Lobby of hotel was pretty ordinary. I paid $153 for a room in a budget hotel without breakfast.

    Location is great. Near Bugis and on edge of the city. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Price is too high for an average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their restaurant/cafe gives a discount to hotel guests. When we asked for a recommendation on where to eat, the staff referred us to theirs. This staff didn't inform us to show our cards and get a discount. Disappointing. She just watched us eat and pay the bill.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall, I m very happy staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately that is no view from the window .

    Friendly front desk staff name Christy make us feel comfortable when I reach the hotel . The cleaner lady done a good job, the room clean and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Me likeyy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    deluxe rooms were not all equal. rooms ending with #floor no.-03 would be the most spacious.

    great location within proximity of 2 mrt exchange stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    Despite good location this is a very poor hotel in most respects, and WILL NOT be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Tiny cell-like room with single small window overlooking dismal back alley. Only bright ceiling lights, no side or table lamps No storage space Filthy stained floor tiles Grubby walls especially round light switches Very noisy from very early morning on some days

    Good location near most facilities. Not much else

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let me switch room as I needed some more space for a long stay (note that the single room option is very small, for a long stay I would recommend a bigger room).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Only for the place to sleep, but enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound of other guests were noisy. But I didn't mind it because of my deep sleep.

    An easy access to everywhere. If you use this hotel only for the purpose of sleeping at night, it's reasonable for Singapore. The pillow was good touch for sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room. The shower head not fitted properply. Keep dropping. It is modified & it can hurt as it is a very heavy shower head.

    Location. Its clean. The staff especially a middleage man is very friendly and helpful. The cleaner is well- mannered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Room is small but clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3 different names for 3 rooms; however, there was no my name as indicated in Booking.com but it appeared 2 rooms under my mom. Since I checked in late and my mom went out for dinner, I cannot check in and rest in my room. I had to wait for 30 mins. :(

    Room is small but clean and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. Housekeeper was lousy. Providing only one room key for two people wasn’t so easy to go out separately.

    Best location to go everywhere. Receptionists are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    great, if you dont need to do work on the desk, or watch TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My window view. Small, and that of the wall of the next building. The bathroom extras (dental set) were of the lowest quality. I wish there was a lamp to light up the desk area. In lieu of a closet, there was a rack for hanging clothes, right next to the desk. So my suit and shirts (in hangers) cast a shadow over my desk. The TV was small and quite a distance from the bed.

    The silence. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Our stay could not have been worse. Photos will follow when time permits.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience was abysmal. The reception staff were inefficient and though the booking had been paid for, they demanded a deposit. I deposited US$100, and this was refunded only after all our things had been removed from the room. Pokey little room with no adequate facilities, and a cold marble floor with no mat between the beds. Only one pillow for each bed and for anyone who likes the full length of the bed, even though I am only 5' 6" tall it was possible to get my head trapped under the sharp edge of the headboard. The bathroom was appallingly small, with the tiniest shelf on which to put toiletries, and the top of the toilet roll holder was where the housekeeping staff put dental and razor kit! No soap was provided but there was shower gel and shampoo provided. This hotel shames the general excellence of Singapore. The reception desk staff were the most unwelcoming I have ever experienced. Never again the Victoria Hotel.

    The Housekeeping staff on floor 5 were very good and pleasant, and did their job well, as did the "Bell Captain" in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Great for overnight duration stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were located behind the main building and it was a little inconvenient getting in and out. Room was quite small and very simple.

    Location was excellent. Room was quite small and amenities was basic. Great for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is very convenient for getting onto public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very convenient for getting onto public transport: there is a bus stop right by the entrance to the hotel, and the MRT station is only 2-3 mins walk away. There is a Catholic church right behind across the street from the hotel building. Bugis+ and Bugis Junction (shopping malls) are within walking distance, so shopping is readily available. No need to worry about food as well since there are many, many places to eat nearby, including a hawker centre within walking distance where you can try many "local delights".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The place is accessible to trains and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and it's not sound proof. Poor room layout, the air-condition and toilet door is facing the bed. They have few amenities, I guess this is only for transient type of hotel.

    The place is accessible to trains and buses. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Never go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is middle of the 2 MRT station, so you have to walk 10minites. Room is too small and rest room is more small to use it. And near the hotel nothing even though seven eleven. I asked a staff location of seven eleven, they dont know exactly so i have to wander for 10 minutes. And the staff is not kindly. I never recommand you. Please looking for another hotel.

    Mei hang yuen next to the hotel. If you want to eat ice mango. It is good to you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited number of TV channels.

    There are many restaurants, eating places and shops in the area. But they all close up by about 11 pm. So if you are a late night owl you will need to go elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location.Bras Basah Mrt stone throw away.Bugis MRT 7-10 mins walk.The bus stop is right in front of the hotel.Family rooms are quite spacious.Twin sharing room is a little small but good enough space.If you are going to be out the whole day and want a place to crash at night,this is a great hotel.The staff is efficient and very helpful.Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    useless wifi, couldn't connect to the internet. the lift isn't at the front, go to through the back. the cafe should serve more food, and i don't like the instant drink.

    the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    A good, clean conveniently situated budget hotel but facilities are somewhat limited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Most single rooms have windows which look out onto a wall (!) with no views at all! Hotel only provides very basic needs. One has to ask (and is readily given) for soap and cup for brushing teeth. It provides a clean and good quality bath towel and floor mat, but no hand towel. For the price, these are relatively minor inconveniences.

    The location is convenient for public transport and fairly central. The staff are friendly and place is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    My last booking with booking.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience with this hotel and Booking.com! Family room should include both king bed and twin bed according to the room discription. But it's a single bed and you need to pay $54 extra charge for the other single bed!! When i complained, Booking.com stands with hotel and said the mentioned twin bed is a single bed!!!! Trivago would be my booking site from now on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    Good location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good if the family take the hotel room is not in accordance with the price of the breakfast menu there is no option to go to the room must through a few doors is not simple .. the hotel is like a shop

    Good location only...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The power is cut when you leave the room, which means that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power is cut when you leave the room, which means that the air conditioning is off and the room gets hot. Also your power banks won't charge while your absence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not clean you room If you not tagged make room

    The location and promximity to subway Bras Basah and Bugis is so close.Room and bed comfortable (deluxe room)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in room is a bit dim, it would be better to have one more ceiling lamp or desk lamp on the desk side. It would be even better if there is a 24-hour convenient shop nearby.

    Convenient location, around 10 minutes walk from the Bugis MRT station, the facility is basic but clean and tidy. Staff are polite and helpful. Seems secure as even the lift lobby requires room cards to open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    bed was comfortable, room was quiet, it was clean and location good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access into hotel at the back. This included a grate, so had to lift my very heavy case over this as wheels would have got stuck...

    price was very good value for singapore

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.8
    basic, inadequate and old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -hot water is inadequate at 10am -the room sound insulation is poor. I can hear clearly conversation next room -The hardware is old, and not value for money, you could have many other better choice of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    location - excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was a bit slow and hope they can accomodate guests who comes earlier than their check in timings.

    location was so convenient near tourist spots and very accessible to MRT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small with little counter space for toiletries.

    Room was larger than expected. Location was perfect..two blocks from Raffles hotel. Walking distance to Arab Street, Gardens by the bay, Fort Canning Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect accommodation for a great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels could have a few more selections, like cartoon channel for kids. WArdrobe to put in essentials would be nice but not really a deal breaker.

    Hotel has a zen like appeal, rooms are not cluttered and very clean. Water and toiletries are replenished everyday. It is very close to MRT, bus stop is just in front of the hotel. A Catholic church is nearby. We love the place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    A good place for a short stay in the downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt like the $100 dollar security bond that had to be paid on the room for potential damage which on my credit card could take 7-21 days to be returned.

    I chose this hotel because of its location and price, downtown Singapore two blocks from Raffles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.3
    The staff was not friendly or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude behaviour of staffing

    The staff was not friendly or helpful. Post room cleaning they forgot to keep the coffee and creamer powders. After calling twice and giving ample time to organise they did not get back with it. When i called again thry asked me to find housekeeping and get it myself. And no brewfast available.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: