Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Singapore hotel reviews
  3. Singapore hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Wangz Hotel

Reviews of Wangz Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

231 Outram Road, Tiong Bahru, 169040 Singapore, Singapore

#19 of 454 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Confy bed, spacious room, good location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selection and quality was disappointing, hotel room looked much nicer on photos, bathroom was poorly designed, not functional at all (sliding door, towel rack above the toilet, bad lighting).

    Confy bed, spacious room, good location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    This was an excellent choice of hotel. Fairly easy to reach from the metro station Outram Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were exceedingly polite and helpful. When I asked about the Open topped bus city tour, a member of staff walked out with me and took me along the road to point out the bus stop I needed. Great service. I was a bit apprehensive regarding the breakfast as some previous visits to the far east have resulted in breakfasts more suited to an oriental palate, but the breakfast here, with eggs cooked to order, plus bacon, was excellent, superb even. The room was excellent. The bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    :Clean room with nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    :Clean room with nice design :Very comfortable to stay at :All staffs are very kind and very helpful with good service mind :Good location :not far fromMRT with shuttle bus service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Overall, if I came back to Singapore I would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This little gem is really well situated close enough to everything but still out in suburbia. 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station allows you get out and about with little to no drama. I stayed here with my mother, and found the room big enough for the two of us. The bathroom in our room had a full length window, which doesn't give much privacy, but to be honest, on the 5th floor, there aren't many people who can see you. WiFi was available, but didn't use it as we both had a local sim card with 100GB each. But when we did use it on occasion it was reliable. The complimentary buffet breakfast, while small, was a great way to start the day. Provide your choice of eggs and they cook it to order. It is a Western spread, but there are also some local options. For a hotel restaurant the food was very surprising, with some of the best food we had while in Singapore. The chef here knows how to cook - get the mushroom soup at night and you know what I mean. The hotel seems to be well known by most Grab drivers, and is easily accessible via a little side street which you access the underground lobby car park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and enjoyable 2 day layover, travelling UK-Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con a bit too cold and temp control not working.

    Modern, well run, comfortable boutique hotel. Outstanding staff, nothing too much trouble. Excellent full breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really in the center. But they provide u free shuttle to Orchard and MRT station.

    Clean and comfortable. Room is more spacious than average in Singapore. Love the big bed! Dont forget to try cute cafes & restaurant in the neighborhood. I love Tiong Bahru Bakery the most!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was not good, the bed was uncomfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not good, the bed was uncomfortable, the aircon wasn't control in the room (the controls didnt actually made any changes to the aircon) so it got hot in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    We were upgraded to a great room. The staff were excellent and the whole stay went really well. Will definitely stay here again as we have in the past.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel which has been consistent over the years we have stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really. We have been staying here for many years and find it consistently good

    Good hotel in a good location for us. Rooms very comfortable and facilities great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    A Special Small Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked it all

    Loved the decor, cleanliness and the professional way that the staff dealt with any queries that we had. The hotel is well situated for the very fast and regular MRT stations, but also provide a shuttle bus if mobility is an issue. Value for money, good varied breakfast and wonderful staff made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation of the room door is very poor. You will hear the cleaning staff and your neighbours as they walk past your room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. 5mins walk to great local food choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent access point for Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff. We were upgraded to a large room with a good view. The hotel is top quality. Loved the rooftop restaurant. The free shuttle to major locations was a bonus, and a very helpful one as the hotel is a little out of the way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a birthday staycation for my spouse and upon check in, I was informed there will be a birthday cake for him. That didn’t happen. And I was disappointed although the cake was complimentary but if this was told to the guests, it should be honored. I didn’t ask about it upon checkout as my spouse don’t want to be seem as demanding for something that was free.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Extremely helpful staff, could not have done more for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really enjoyed our stay, very helpful that we could leave our bags at the hotel before going out to the airport on our final day. Would have been even better if there was a facility to have a shower before we left. (Although showers available at the airport)

    Extremely helpful staff, could not have done more for us. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Handy for buses and only a 10 minute walk to train station. Useful free shuttle service to Marina bay and reception very kindly arranged a free shuttle to the train station when we left as it was raining

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay not far from city with access to buses to get around for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem was Housekeeping left fridge door open after cleaning room when we arrived back late afternoon to room we had Hot drinks.

    Everything was excellent, food, staff great roof top bar/ restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Only thing which is not their fault is that at the moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing which is not their fault is that at the moment they are renovating the station next to the hotel so we had to take a longer walk to the station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly helpful staff who went out of their way for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit shambolic as it felt like every one arrived about the same time and they struggled to cater for the numbers . Price wise, it cost a lot more than quoted as there were additional fees on top. We misjudged the location but it was great to see a different side of Singapore .

    Very friendly helpful staff who went out of their way for you .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel for money and location. not so great if you have kids in the same room. bathroom door:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom access was only a sliding door!! sounds could easily be heard coming out from the bathroom and we could hear ppl talking from others in the hall!!. this was a deal breaker for me but if you are there without a family and on your own you may be ok with that. hope they fix this small issue. they can install a door instead of a sliding door.

    Great and small Breakfast Restaurant. Good room. Good location. smaller than expected kind of hotel. Great and friendly staff. thanks alot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much breakfast choice

    Hotel is perfect,near MRT station Outram park,room is big,bathroom is huge with absolutely everything you need,staff is very kind,I would definitively recommend this place for everyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While I liked being close to Tickets my Bahru Market, otherwise, there wasn’t much very near the hotel. The cool TB area is a ~10 min walk away, which is not bad, but just far enough to make you not want to go in the heat)

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable with lots of nice perks (free phone, soft drinks, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly welcoming hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a bit of a walk from the MRT - about ten minutes.

    A calm, cool and welcoming lobby with cold water always available. The free use of the handy phone including calls and data was a bonus. Our room was spacious and super clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Found our Singapore hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, modern rooms with good amenities - and they offer a “pillow menu” for those of us who need something other than big and fluffy. All of the staff with whom we interacted were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wangz was clean, conveniently located and service is great. If you are looking for a 5 star resort feel, this is not for you, as there is no pool and buffet breakfast is not the typical type you see with a huge range of options. However, it has the essentials, eggs fresh to order and delicious food. Definately value for money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the children at the breakfast buffet was annoying. Maybe can consider having this hotel as a hotel to be children-free.

    The service was extraordinary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and clean, but location not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was not as good because there were a lot of constructions at work nearby with a new metro stations and new buildings.

    The staff were really friendly and helped you in every way. It was a nice, small cosy hotel. The breakfast did not have as much variety but was tasty and filled you up for the day. The rooms were good and clean with nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Very large and comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from the bedroom. Breakfast average, except the croissants, which were delicious. Quality of the mattress average.

    Very large and comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great neighborhood and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was just ok. Fruit could've been fresher and pastries were average. Good to have the cheese, smoked salmon and cereal options. Lovely staff

    Super friendly staff, very helpful and genuinely interested in our having a good stay. Bryan was fabulous. Loved the shuttle service. Great interesting neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great service and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fancy room controls hard to figure out. Air conditioning too harsh.

    Nice comfortable room with balcony. Enjoyed the extras- fine breakfast, free soft drinks and water, loan of travel card (ours had money already on for local travel), free shuttle to key locations. Good rooftop restaurant. Above all fantastic staff who really do make efforts to ensure guests are well looked after. Such great pride in service that is rarely seen. Local area is very interesting to explore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Just a great experience from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A truly great stay. All the staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    10/10 would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much.

    Staff were friendly. Staff at the counter was funny and plesant to talk to. Breakfast had the most amazing pastries. Eggs were made well. Room was cozy. Value for money, Best hotel experience ive ever had in my life, for the price i paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to MRT, very friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be more diverse (though it was still good), pillows at room numbers should be lowered: the current ones are high. I also had an issue with a very loud air conditioner: the noise would occur for several nights and it was hard to sleep.

    Good location close to MRT, very friendly and helpful staff (especially at the reception), clean and comfortable rooms, early check-in was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Professionalism of staff, great historical area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of intimity in bathroom : like often in Asia, the bathroom is separated from the room by a glass door only.

    Professionalism of staff, great historical area. Boutique hotel style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, the handy phone provided with the room is a great and useful tool which provide free internet , google maps, taxi service, many discounts, and free local call plus free calls to 4 countries like USA , Australia (I forgot the other two) and it can be used inside and outside the hotel. The hotel is close to many bus stations and a metro station which make it easy for us to move to different places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel - the location is not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bryan described the Gym as 'cosy', and it's on the small side to say the least - only a couple of people could use it at a time. That said, it's open 24hrs and each time I went I was the only person using it, so I can't really complain

    The room was spacious, well equipped and tastefully designed. The staff were friendly and helpful - particularly Bryan on reception who seemed to go out of his way to do as much as he could for all the guests - nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable room and excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 7 minutes to go to Wangz Hotel from Outram Park MRT station by walk. If weather is ok, it would be no problem but otherwise, it might be little bit cumbersome.

    Hotel room was very cozy and comfortable and all the services I had experienced was excellent. I personally would recommend Wangz hotel to everyone who has a plan to visit Sigapore in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    A wonderful small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff are wonderful! Roof top small bar and restaurant are great. A great view at night. Their Scandinavian salmon was to die for! Busses right at the door almost. Taxis very very cheap. Staff will help you with whatever you need. This was our 3rd time there. We love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    We had a nice vacation in Singapore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. When the reception learned that my child’s birthday was the day after we checked in, he informed his colleagues to arrange a small birthday party for her. My child was caught by surprise and was very happy. :) We also liked the local cell phone provided by the hotel, which we used as a GPS when we drived. Also we liked the on-site free parking. The hotel also provided free ice water with lemon in the lobby, which was perfect for the hot weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    The staff are very professional and friendly, location is OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Design for shower room can be improved, it easy to wet the floor of bathroom and making it slippery.

    The staff are very professional and friendly, location is OK with taxi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bahtroom is quite small and not many choices for breakfast

    The staffs at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The location is good you can find food close to the hotel only 5 minutes walk and 7-11. The room is clean but bahtroom is quite small. Breakfast on the rooftop is very genius. We probably go back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, cool hotel in great neighbourhood
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a really cool building, very conveniently located for all the amazing food options of Tiong Bahru, and a short walk from the river. The staff were really helpful; our room was comfortable, light, quiet, and with strong wifi and shower. Free soft drinks were a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel's staff was more than welcoming and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, but could have offert more variety.

    The hotel's staff was more than welcoming and always very supportive. Especially receptionist Faris has been outstanding - thanks a lot again! He made a good 4* hotel to a 5* service experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more options for breakfast, better in room dining options and more tv channels. Also note that delux rooms are small

    Very good friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like a previous guest said with the bathroom - the toilet and shower are together. Never seen this before and so you are mopping up the water on and around the toilet after your shower. Prefer them to be separate. Dinner was average and can be expensive.

    Breakfast was nice and good selection. It's clean and good location as train station nearby. Staff are great very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing country, excellent staff and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More vegetarian options from the rooftop restaurant.

    He staff were excellent. It was my birthday a few days after I was due to check out, but they brought up a slice of cake with a candle and gave a personalised birthday card. The whole building had excellent airconditioning which was essential as it was 33c during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the most convenient location but the shuttle service countered that. The light switches were a bit confusing but that could be just us. The flush in the bathroom could be stronger.

    The complimentary shuttle is a nice touch and the complimentary phone is an added bonus. Really made our stay in Singapore even more convenient to get around. Oh and the breakfast was great, with enough varieties. Love the rooftop breakfast room!! It had amazing view of the city :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Extremly nice personnel, very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom door makes some noise when opening/closing – can be easily fixed

    Extremly nice personnel, very helpfull Very good breakfast Very clean Confortable bed Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, very pleasant and I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard to get hot water in the shower -- took a long time to heat up and I felt I was wasting a lot of water waiting, so I took a couple cold showers. The bed was a bit soft.

    Room size is good. Nice decor, comfortable atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    Perky Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited tv channels and that the initial room given was noisy due to aircon requiring servicing. Unfortunately it was not till the 2nd complaint past midnight that an alternative room was offered

    Bed was comfortable. Room size was good and decor uplifting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel brilliant staff would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were fantastic, they couldn’t do enough for us, great breakfasts, location ideal, short distance from underground so easy to get anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were clean, Staff were polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from everything important... not a walk friendly neighborhood.

    Rooms were clean, Staff were polite and helpful... breakfast was good.. and I liked the hotel concept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    bed was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was fantastic. the staff at reception were very welcoming and made everything very easy. It was our honeymoon and they provided a complimentary bottle of sparking wine and a card

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff were extremely courteous and very helpful and friendly, The restaurant manager was great when our flight was delayed and we sat in the bar area waiting, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle didn't seem to run except for on request and drop off only. Plus, I'm not sure how they chose the drop off locations - the van didn't seem to go to the major tourist attractions.

    Friendly staff from front desk workers to breakfast servers to shuttle driver. Lovely room and en suite. Good location about an 8 minute walk from the subway. Really appreciated the complimentary phone during my stay as well as the shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the reception desk guys
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at hotel restaurant are overpriced I was not comfortable with the closet being located in the shower, but its a problem for girls only, not major issue of course :)

    The staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. We appreciated a bottle of champagne arranged for us on our honeymoon stay, a very nice touch. Overall, nicely decorated hotel with great facilities and superb professional staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    The rooms are very clean and facilities are well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpark was a bit smaller than expected. But clean and accessible from hotel rooms. Make sure you call to reserve one!

    The rooms are very clean and facilities are well maintained. I stayed in a superior and deluxe room and both are nice. The deluxe room was just bigger by around 20-30 sq ft. Bathroom is slightly bigger too. Both comes with a shower. But if you are travelling with small kids, I would recommend the superior because the deluxe room bathroom is round a corner and it becomes difficult to watch the kid. Room amenities were all free (WiFi, drink bar, snacks). Room comes with a complimentary phone with data. I didn’t use it but that’s a great thought for travellers who have not prepared a phone card. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was at the rooftop. Food was simple and decent with made to order egg like most big hotels. I like their danish best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel lovely staff amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were exccelent and coulnt do enough for you. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection. The hotel was totally spotless and the room was very very nice will be back for sure some day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money in a hotel close by where we want to be and with great rooms and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited mini-bar in room. Hot water took a long time to come through - these are all fairly minor things.

    We always stay here. It is central to where we want to be. Rooms are excellent and spacious. Staff are great. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel has provided the mobile telephone through all 3 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location concerning bus stops - leaving Hotel was great ( bus stop just in front of Hotel) but coming back ( we had 2 days transport pass) was a problem because bus stops were hidden and

    Hotel has provided the mobile telephone through all 3 days stay - ir was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, nice, modern, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and location for public transport are good but could also be better.

    Clean, nice, modern, big rooms. Portable mobile is included for data usage on the go (no hotspot possible but you can use it for browsing, checking google maps, etc.).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good location nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was too small and nowhere to hang your towels

    The bed was comfortable the wifi was fast the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room also came with a free (while u are there) mobile phone called a Handy Phone that you ca n make local and international phone calls for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it...will stay here again!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was exceptional....front desk, housekeeping &'restaurant staff..amazing! Breakfast included on top floor with delicious variety and stunning views. Room was compact but lovely with a powerful rain shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.4
    First impression at the lobby was good with Christmas soul,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    House Keeping standards, service delivery and supervision should be improved in order to maintain good reputation. When we just entered the room experienced dirty toilet, bed sheet with black spots, TV remote control was sticky and extremely dirty from the previous guests, poor variety breakfast which should be increased with serious menu planning. Floor of the room is not carpet, covered by table top kind plastic placemat which occurs bad smell

    First impression at the lobby was good with Christmas soul, Front desk employees are very attentive and professional, location is good to travel any part of Singapore. This hotel might be good option for business travelers, but not for family with kids especially if you stay more than 4 days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    This hotel is out of the world for service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't have sheet in the bed. Not a problem though as we asked House keeping for one.

    This hotel is out of the world for service. Upon arrival was welcomed with a cool drink whilst checking in Staff very friendly and address you by your name in morning and when returning back from a day/night exploring. Very helpful with tips and how to get to places. Would stay again at Wangz again without any hesitation and have been telling all about their amazing service. Shuttle service very handy if you didn't feel like walking to the MRT station . Very clean and modern. Breakfast on Rooftop had plenty to choose from, they make the coffee/hot chocolate for you and cook the eggs to your liking. Large rain shower head in bathroom. Every staff member we come across from housekeeping, restaurant , reception and porter where exceptional in their friendly and happy smiling service provided. Complimentary juice, bottled water and sodas in bar fridge in your room and handy phone to provide tips on sights and could even make free local calls and international calls to 4 designated countries, Australia being one of these.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Loveliest staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and very helpful hotel team, great service with a smile! Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast offered a great variety, more Western style though, but with a beautiful view from their top-floor restaurant. Location is also great, Chinatown is walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended for short stays in Singapore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast on the rooftop was fairly basic but exactly as described on this site, although my eggs were undercooked. The staff were excellent in the dining room too. While the bathroom looked nice, the design of the shower recess meant that water sprayed out of the glass door, making puddles on the floor.

    The receptionists went beyond expectations to see that we enjoyed our one night stay here. They helped with transport options, and suggested local places of interest. It felt like they were really interested in their clients. The room, a superior double, was huge with nice views and amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are excellent. The hotel is a small boutique and intimate. Clean rooms and a good restaurant access to all main sights a short taxi ride away. Stayed here before, will do so again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    very pleased with our stay at the Wangz hotel, would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found nothing to complain about at all.

    The staff were always friendly, courteous and very helpful. A pleasure to communicate with them. The dining staff were most attentive to any of our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower would be better if the height could be adjusted. The hotel is near a busy main road so the room probably needs better sound-proof.

    Room is stylish and very spacious with a nice city view. Service is surperb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Superb boutique hotel with excellent helpful staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely, clean, modern and just that little bit different to the hotel 'chains' that are often all a bit the same.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was limited, it could have been better. The croissants would be better served cold as they got dry and crispy being kept in the mini oven. Also, would have been nice to be able to unwind at the terrace bar - which is only open to the restaurant hours, would have been nice to have been open until about 11pm.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, from helping to organise a shuttle bus to informing us about the area. Wangz Hotel is located in Tiong Bahru, a hidden gem in Singapore, and is about 10 minutes to Outram MRT so very convenient to get to the city centre. Would definitely recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Great food places next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great food places next door! Rooms are roomy and quiet, beds very comfortable. All the staff are friendly and do anything to help! Didn't have one unpleasant person on staff! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Friendly & fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small pool would add to the hotel and great to cool off in after a days sight seeing.

    Location was great b/w two MRT stations, close to a local mall with lots of food choices close by, both cheap eats & western style. The staff were excellent and knowledgeable of the area. Loved the breakfasts fresh & great little roof restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ive indicated an early check-in (08:00), unfortunately room wasnt ready and i had to change clothes in a hotel's public toilet, as i had a meeting with a customer at 11 am. So i wasnt super fresh after a 10-hour flight - it was very upsetting. And when i got back to the hotel around noon, room wasnt ready either, had to wait till 2 pm. What is the point of offering an early check in then?!

    Good service, good location, very nice breakfast (cereal, various options of eggs, yogurts, smoked salmon, cheese etc), transfer to the subway and some other places (marina bay) several times a day. Complimentary juice, cola and water daily in the mini bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Canopy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located in the trendy neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru with walking distance to some of the best eateries in Singapore. The Tiong Bahru market is just down the road for delicious local meals. The hotel is very comfortable, the Canopy Room has the most beautiful view at night of Singapore City. Fantastic service and efficient staff. Felt like home away from home. This will defiantly be our hotel of choice when we visit Singapore again. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great to see Wangz come back to usual high standards. Few very minor points to improve on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini-bar was not extensive at all. No beer etc. Also would have liked some UHT milk in the room - not that ghastly Coffee-Mate muck!

    We stayed there last year and it had gone off a bit. This visit was great and displayed the high standard we had come to expect from previous visits

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: