Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ahotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cesta dveh cesarjev 34D, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#10 of 62 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great for transit travelers
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not able to keep open windows due to highway proximity and the central AC was too loud. This kept me up most of the night, unfortunately.

    Easy to find, close to city centre, helpful staff and very comfy and clean. Great for transit travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for travelling family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn't anything i didn't like. Everything was perfect.

    A quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. The apartment is very comfortable, and well equipped. I loved the minimalist design. Good breakfast. The staff were very helpful. We had an early check out and they prepared lunch packs for us to take for the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel that met our needs for 7 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were most helpful and accomadating and made our stay great. We loved the walk into Ljubljana both mornings and evenings from the hotel which took us first half an hour but got it down to 20 minutes. If you don't like walking, the hotel has a good rate to and fro with a taxi company. We never did as its healthier to walk like the locals. We hired the hotel push bikes for the day to do the barbed wire circuit of 33km at €10 for the two. Great value and worth doing. The breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day, thanks Tina for your dedication in looking after everyone. A very big thanks to Katarina for all your assistance at reception. We will be back to do more of Slovenia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    PERFEKT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Public transportation is a bit farther, bit still everythings fine

    The place is a silent oasis with the great staff; Access to hotel by car and free parking are invaluable; food and rooms are perfect; greeting to Tina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is clean, breakfast is amazing for a 3 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is not quite comfortable.

    The hotel is clean, breakfast is amazing for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are clean, you receive a lot of very useful things just in case if you need them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, amazing staff, easy location close to center, free parking, and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May take a bit to get them to call your cab bc it gets busy at desk and there only seemed to be one person working most of the time. But it’s not that big of a deal.

    The staff was super helpful and very friendly. The location is perfect if you don’t want to stay in city center, free parking and they offer a discounted rate with taxis. Breakfast is included, coffee bar and pizza available 24 hours! Comfy clean rooms, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Room was new, clean and very comfortable. Bathroom is very good. Breakfast choice is good. Hotel is at a very quiet place, but only 5 minutes drive to center of Ljubljana, and only 5 minutes to highway. Taxi to the center costs only 3,5 Euro. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff! One of the best we ever met in the hotels! The hotel is on suburbs but they managed very comfortable taxi connection to the city center (with very acceptable prices). You don't have to know the city to call the cab - just phone the hotel and they will call a cab for you near the monument in the city center. It's a VERY pleasant place for motorcyclist! We were able to put our bike in a garage for free. There's also a laundry service in a reasonable price. Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    I am so glad we found you, very thankful to have added your property to our wonderful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little difficult to get to. I would recommend street by street directions with some landmarks for foreigners.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating! We were upgraded upon arrival (they said there was some trouble with our reservation, but I would not have known). Our room (which was the 2 BR apartment) was phenomenal. Clean and comfortable! The shower was wonderful and clean. My adult daughter slept on the Murphy bed and said it was very comfortable. The breakfast was much more than I anticipated and they even made me a delicious Belgian waffle. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs were available, along with some limited meats and cheeses, etc. We even ordered a pizza one night from their limited “snack” menu, and it was delicious - and the unexpected delivery to the room was so appreciated. I would absolutely recommend this property and if I were ever fortunate enough to return to your beautiful country, I would stay here. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    The rooms at Ahotel are modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located some distance from the centre of Ljubljana but the hotel does have an arrangement with a local taxi to get you into town for €3.50. We were charged €12 for 4 English breakfast tea bags which was excessive and took the shine off our stay.

    The rooms at Ahotel are modern and clean. The breakfast is reasonable and there is a nice outside area to sit and enjoy a drink or a basic meal. Andrej was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could invest in carpets in rooms as although there was no noise from outside, anyone walking across the floor or moving funiture during the night is very noisy in rooms below.

    The staff at the hotel were great and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the location, not so farway from the center but need to take car to go at restaurant or to go in the center. Arround 5-10 min drive to be in the center

    Very good hotel, with nice and modern bed rooms. Everything is clean, service people are friendly and fully dedicated to your wellness. Bar to eat some pizza or bruschetta when you arrive late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Above and Beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a bit stuffy overnight, but otherwise absolutely no complaints.

    Staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, especially when my partner was ill. Really recommend to everyone; it may be a bit out of the centre, but the taxi fares are fixed-rate, and you save overall on the price. Taxis are frequent and easy to use. 24/7 food available, and of a good quality, which is much more than we expected. Rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    We stayed in Ahotel for just 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in Ahotel for just 2 nights. It's a very quiet hotel with attentive staff and well equipped rooms. The location is great and the parking is extremely convenient. We'll definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system is modern, but a little bit complicated at first.

    Great location, 5 minutes from the highway and 10 minutes from the city center. Friendly staff, spacious and modern apartment, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, free parking. We highly recommend this place for families, who would like to discover Ljubljana and Slovenia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    - private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing special

    - private parking - very good breakfast (cold and warm meals, salads, excellent) - room is good equipped, - hotel is in good shape, bathroom newly renovated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    The best choice if you want to relax outside the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet neighborhood, very good breakfast,good design,good wi-fi,large room and very clean.We were traveling by car so the free parking it was very good for us.The outside area of the Hotel was very clean and beautifull too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Quite place, very near to Ljubljana old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is just 10 minutes away (by car) from Ljubljana old town and, at the same time, it is located outside the city in a quite rural area. The hotel is a very quite location, everything is new, and the staff is really terrific!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Really lovely spacious hotel! €3.5 taxi into the city which can be added onto your hotel bill at check out. Plenty of parking. Great breakfast - particularly loved the waffles!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for exploring Slovenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A Hotel was a perfect base for exploring Slovenia. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and provided great advice on interesting day trips. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Wonderful breakfast, and even a packed lunch for a day trip to Venice by bus. As Australians used to driving on the other side of the road we found driving in Slovenia to be a pleasure. Would recommend getting around and exploring this wonderful country and its wilderness from alps to Adriatic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Everything was excellent but the fact that there was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent but the fact that there was only one staff member which was responsible for the check-in and the coffee. An additional staff member would have minimize the waiting time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taxi company; pretty rude drivers

    The gentleman at the front desk absolutely amazing; gave the best advice regarding the city and everything in between. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was dated (the hotel is currently updated them). We walked back from the city 25 minutes very safe option to catch a taxi was offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Lovely. Breakfast options were varied and fresh. Room was spotless and staff were delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is quiet however other than having a rental vehicle your only public transportation option is a taxi. Nice partnership with taxi firm for flat fee to local square.

    Staff were amazing. Professional,helpful and friendly. Felt like family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Everything,staff superb,friendly and really helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything,staff superb,friendly and really helpful,breakfast great,if you are looking to stay in ljulbjana stay here you wont be dissapointed, thank you to all at AHotel,you made our trip,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When doing my reservation i asked for a quiet room but i received an apartment facing the road. There is some heavy traffic on the road so the whole building was shaking when the lorries and buses passed by. Soundproofing between the rooms is also very poor.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is a couple of kilometers away from the city center but this was just an advantage for me due to my meeting locations that were in the vicinity of the hotel. The apartment i had was really nice with a big living room and a small kitchen. All very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommended and extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacking bar space for the winter and very limited food in the evening. But these are just very minor dislikes

    The location and staff were brilliant. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable and the included breakfast is better than we expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    We arrived at midnight and the night desk manager was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    We arrived at midnight and the night desk manager was superb. He offered us drinks from the bar and offered to cook pizza for us - which he did and which was excellent. The location is superb for Ljublijana - Out of teh hotel, turn left and left again. Drive for 3 minutes and park - bang in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Ahotel Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a problem for us, however, older guests may find walk of 30 minutes to the centre of town a little far.

    Modern hotel, friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean room & excellent breakfast options. Also has easy & adequate parking. Reception staff member also provided dinner recommendation & directions to a local restaurant which also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had two nights banging on the roof till 11pm after we had a day tour . the second night we phoned reception, and He told us that there were two kids on top. After He rang they stopped for a while and started again. we had to phone again our room was 302

    the peace at the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, couldn't recommend enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's slightly further out of town which might be off putting to some but it's not far at all, we rented the hotel bikes and were in the centre in no time.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us and were so happy to help with any questions we had. The rooms were perfect, very clean and comfortable and the spread at breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Great hotel just outside the city centre would definetly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful apartment, staff were very helpful. The hotel had a discounted taxi deal to Ljubljana centre which was very handy. Breakfast was amazing, great variety, loved the waffles!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for Money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were Turley single and a bit on the narrow side.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Special taxi rate worked out with Laguna Taxi of 3.5 Euros into downtown. Staff was very accomodating providing us with extra chairs, plates, glasses and cutlery, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.5
    Good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (All theses commentary are personal). The location is not so good in fact, little far to go by feet and too close to go by car for visit Ljubljana. But for business trip, very good location because near highway. If the hotel invest in swimming pool and sport equipment, it could be a very good point. Last point. The bed was little hard for me.

    Personnel was very kindly. All the hotel was very clean. Hoetl very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better: excellent. We will definitely go back.

    We liked everything, especially the great service when checking in with Klemen and afterwards the check out with Klemen's colleague (Mohamic?) Both have been very helpful in any way. Thanks to both.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Nice new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtain at the shower.

    It's a new hotel . The room is spacious and comfortable. They have an agreement with a taxi service ,taxi to the old town is 3,5 euros, and when you call them from the town center , they send you a taxi at the same price . People at the reception are very nice and give very good information .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Visit to Lubljana was very enjoyable in every way and people very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    We loved everything about the hotel. Location not far from city centre, easy to reach by car from motorway, taxi cheap to centre from hotel, tranquil, friendly, very clean, spotless, helpful, made us bruschetta and sandwich after 10pm, gave us quietest room we requested although the area is quiet and peaceful, parking easy and enough space, Lubljana itself very pretty and lots of cafes and restaurants with good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.5
    Practical loczrion for short trip... more noisy than at first impression..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the street AND from the airco system from the other room: their airco system is located on the terrace of our room... meaning a lot of noise.If you are sensitive to the noise, don't choose the familial appartment: the terrace is not usualable due to the noises and the accoustique is very bad. It's a oity because the appartment inside is very well equiped.

    Friendly staff, clean accomodations, easy parking with very easy taxi service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful personnel. Good breakdfast. Easy parking. The hotel has a cooperation with a taxi company which makes it both cheep, easy and comfertable to reach the citycenter even though the hotel is located a bit outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Close to main highway so easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to main highway so easy access. We stayed in the family apartment, which was well kitted out. They even had a simple outdoor play area to keep our kids entertained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Helpful and professional receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and professional receptionist. A reliable taxi service to the city centre for 7 euros both ways. Spacious room with comfortable beds. Nice breakfest- loved the waffles! Safe parking with enough spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal location in quiet position. Easy to reach from the motorway, friendly, helpful staff. cheap taxi with local company to centre of Ljubljana, Pleasant outside terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    The breakfast was real good, although pretty much the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was real good, although pretty much the same menu was served during the week. The staff was really polite and welcoming, the receptionists were excellent. The hotel has a good arrangement with laguna taxi - 3.5 Euro per ride. We really enjoyed our staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was rather poor and the fridge was unusable as it was already full of beverages for sale.

    The staff at Ahotel Ljubljana is extremely service oriented, helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for our 25th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving after four nights!

    The staff were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the area. Klemen on the front desk was amazing. It was our 25th Anniversary and the cleaners had made the towels into two swans. Breakfast was excellent. Taxi service extremely efficient. All areas were clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great warm and friendly staff who were happy to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a 30 minute walk from town, through a lovely residential area, it is on the outskirts of this very small capitals.

    Great warm and friendly staff who were happy to help with anything required...even just to have a chat about Slovenia. Delicious breakfast. Nice country atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.3
    Would like to stay again. Nice place. Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like when they do reservation on my debit card. It is easier to take money for invoice instead to make reservation and then wait 15 day until it is released. Somethimes I have to call bank and hotel few times for this. Also this time it seemed a little to expensive.

    Staff is good. Very clean. You have everything you need. Coffe in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.6
    A super friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff made the hotel. They were extremely friendly & helpful. They definitely went the extra mile. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    9.6
    great hotel. great staff always ready to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    eventhough a little away old town, they have a good agreement with a taxi company. you have to have a phone in order to arrange your trip back to the hotel. 30-40 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    best option if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing worth mentioning

    hotel is not in city center, but they have an amazing taxi deal for 3,50! you can also download the app to call the taxi to go back to the hotel for the same price. therefore, its an excellent option if youre visiting liubliana with a car - just leave it there and call the taxi, its easier and cheaper!! hotel facilities are all amazing, very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    Although, the place is almost outside the city, with a car...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Variety of food for brakfeast would be appreciated.

    Although, the place is almost outside the city, with a car it was no problem to get there in time. Average breakfast, but a clean and a safe location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms, one of them was very warm and the thermostat did not seem to work.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. Location was very quiet. Although it was away from the center, it did not matter since taxi was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very plaesent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet fan was noisy.

    Very plaesant staff. Concierge provide us with lots of different information about city, shops, taxi and night life. Clean, spacy room, comfortable bed, diverse food for breakfast. One evening we ate pizza at the hotel and we were suprised that it was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with easy access to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel makes a deal with local taxi company so you can reach the city center only for 3,5 eur per single way. It's really cheap and comfortable way to reach the city center. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really delicious. You could make yourself waffles as well! 😃 The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location !! It is far away from everything.

    The staff, especially on Monday day and night was adorable, nothing to say, very helpful, I really appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok and the dinner also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    7.9
    Nice, will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you care for spacey bed book rooms with wider ones. Single beds are really narrow.

    Really great people at the reception, VERY helpful! Easy parking, good breakfast variety, reliable WiFi. And quiet vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very clean, the staff is very polite and helpfull, the breakfast is great and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The parking and wifi are free. We really enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel and we can recommend it for sure. It is near the center of the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    This hotel is awesome! Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location of this hotel is perfect! Although it's not right in the city, it's a 5 minute cab ride away. A Hotel has an awesome connect with a local cab company that charges the lowest fare available, and that is fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.6
    Close to city center if you have a car or take the taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to city center if you have a car or take the taxi (cheap ride by taxi so very convenient). Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and cosy room. Quiet location, so perfect if you want to relax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.6
    Have a car then stay here when visiting the Slovenian capital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a taxi ride away from the city but great like us had a car and the taxi is only 3.5 Euros.

    Stay and everything else great. This is my second stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    10
    Absolutely Fantastic. Great Staff 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Extremely friendly staff, could not do enough to make me and my sons stay perfect. One guy on reception even offered us his bus card to use for the day and another offered to make us a packed lunch for our early morning airport transfer. Hotel breakfast was also delicious with plenty choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    9.2
    Love the city and the hotel.Definitely will recommand to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it's not located in city center.it' still a hotel I'd like to recommend to all since everything here is clean and well equited. Staffs are nice and helpful. Help us to print out bus timetable,provide advice for travel plan

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Breakfast excellent, smashing room, quiet hotel, staff extremely helpful, professional and courteous. Enjoyed the walk into Ljubljana (we enjoy walking) but the bicycle hire and taxi service provided by Ahotel not expensive and invaluable if you don't fancy the 2.2km walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Highly recommend !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Small hotel with a lot of parking spaces , new , clean , modern , easy check out and check in , near to the old town (about 1.5km or 30 min walking ) delicious, rich breakfast , best I ever have in hotel , with waffles and a plenty of foods ! Best for 1 or 2 nights ! Helpful staff , ask them for the near restaurant , cheap and tasty !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    8.3
    Great customer service from Slovenian staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is isolated. A little troublesome to get taxis when you are trying to get back to the hotel late at night. Bar served a very limited food selection in the evening Only 1 bottle of complimentary water offered on the first night (even for 2 people)

    Excellent customer service especially from Klemen.Nika and Andrea were also great! Very clean and large room with many power points. Reasonable taxi arrangement to the city (3.50 euro) and the airport shuttle (9 euro)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels hotels we have stayed in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great just far enough from the City Center to feel like you are in the country. Facilities were excellent, everything that a larger hotel offers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff are so nice. When I wanted to change some thing onmy booking, they made it for me shortly. thank you a lot. I am so happy to stayed this hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    10
    Great Ljubljana choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all

    Perfectly located with easy access by car, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, stylish modern decor and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.3
    good location, nice choice of breakfast table, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our 3-bed room was above the children"s playground, so if you want to sleep later than 7 am, and you want to keep the windows open summer time, you should ask the room on the opposite side of the building.

    the location was excellent for those who would like to reach the highway easily towards Bled or Koper as well. The hotel is modern, clean, comfy beds, excellent breakfast, even they took care of special allergy. the possibility to rent a bike is a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    10
    A quiet corner of a big town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar snacks menu could be a little more extensive

    A modern hotel in a quiet residential location 2 1/2 km from old city. Very friendly competent staff. Deserves more than 3 stars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    7.1
    Clean Hotel, you have everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its away from the city center so only makes sense for someone with a car rental else you need to take a cab everytime,.

    Clean Hotel, you have everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable Hotel for a Very Reasonable Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfasts. The location was about a 20 minute walk to town but for those who don't like to walk, cheap taxi service is available from the hotel. Very reasonable prices!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff and very comfortable, peaceful base. We had a car but the taxi deal the hotel has arranged makes the short trip in and out of the city Centre easy and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff! Comfortable and clean! Breakfast was great! Location perfect to all points! Definitely will go back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.5
    Ljubljana Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel FANTASTIC STAFF could not do enough for you clean good size rooms good taxi service into town and back would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great location next to highway, helpful and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location next to highway, helpful and friendly staff and great breakfast. Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ahotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: