Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alp Pension 3 stars

Cankarjeva cesta 20a, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#10 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, nice staff, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great breakfast was included. They also have a wonderful area to sit at and enjoy a glass of wine before walking to town -- which was not a long walk at all. Lake Bled is a beautiful place and this was a very nice stay for us for a couple of days. The staff was more than helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    One great experience in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to address.

    Staff is exceptional, while not on the lake it is only a 700m walk. A very good, affordable wellness spa next door. Nice beer garden out back with a self service bar. Excellent breakfast included with large variety of options. Clean, comfortable rooms, most with a balcony. Great overall experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice, quiet place to stay with wonderful breakfast and massage center housed in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to the lake was a little farther than some people might like (maybe a half mile), especially at night, but not a problem for me. The hotel was a bit pricey, but that may have been because I booked at the last minute because the hotel I had booked inexplicably couldn't accommodate me.

    There was nothing spectacular or particularly distinctive about the room, but it was nice, quiet and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is pastoral, next to an open field and with views of the mountains. The breakfast was wonderful, with local meats, cheeses and juice, and excellent variety and choices. A plus for me was that there is a Thai massage center housed in the hotel, which I took advantage of.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff - always ready to help. Clean rooms, Nice Breakfast, Easily accessible location. Last but certainly not the least, owner(Mateja) - a very kind and helpful person. She made sure our stay with little one was comfortable and even dropped us at the bus station as it was heavily raining. Thanks a lot dear Mateja. On our next visit, we know were to stay.😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Refreshing, relaxing, peaceful and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really needed to use a computer during our stay but this was not available.

    We arrived at the accommodation late in the evening after a long day driving and visiting places along the way from Treviso. We have found the lady at the reception who gave us a warm welcome and was very friendly with us. She led us to our room which had a balcony with a view to the front of the accommodation. The room was very spacious, clean and tidy with a nice scent. The breakfast was also very good with delicious home-made goods and a great attention to detail :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one dislike

    The Alp Penzion was outstanding from start to finish. Fabulous peaceful location. Excellent breakfast with a vast selection of homemade options. Owner & staff were perfect hosts who had thought of everything to make the stay outstanding. Hope to go back some day and will definitely recommend to others

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Family friendly and looking forward to returning again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff were helpful with our inquiries about what to see and which restaurants to visit. My wife tried the spa just next door and had a wonderful experience. The room included everything we needed and the bed was particularly comfortable. From this location, you can walk to Lake Bled within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Good variety and well thought out breakfast, with cheerful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room on the top floor, the ground floor rooms hear the noise made by everyone in the hotel. Location is a bit out of town as well so car preferable as the bikes need to be returned by 9pm so can’t be used for riding into town for dinner.

    Good variety and well thought out breakfast, with cheerful service. Access to the wellness centre a definite plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at a great and quiet location just outside the city center. And don't forget the wellness spa next door! Friendly and helpful staff - they helped with some ironing one day and we got good tips from Mateja to spend our days, such as toboggan, rowing boat to the island and several restaurants. The hotel has a beautiful garden (watch out for the lawn mowing robot!) with a self-service bar, including draft beer. The garden and terrace provided a peaceful place where you could enjoy nature. Wonderful breakfast with lots of options (the coffee machine was a bit basic, though). Also the free bikes are very good - we loved cycling through the city and around the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing four days little outside busy Bled center enjoying good homemade food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and homemade pastries. Everyother evening the Hotel also offered a possibility for a nice dinner in the garden with very reasonable price. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful place.Exellent view.Quiet.Sparkly clean.Near the lake.Friendfull and helpful stuf.Good breakfast.Tasty coffee.On sunday received tasty sunday cookies.Option to take a bicycle.And preveosly to order massage in additional charge.liked the place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :) The ladies are very kind, always with a smile in her faces and always helping us, and because was my birthday they make me a surprise and offer me a cake with candle :) They also borrow us the bikes to go along the river. The breakfast was very good :) Thank you for everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Large room, large shower and very clean. Located in a quiet and pastoral location, great for a holiday. Just a 10 minute walk from the city center. A good, cozy, homey breakfast with bread and cakes baked in the place. We had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic stay - would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a little temperamental in the room at times.

    Beautiful little place - peaceful location within walking distance of the centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    UNEXPECTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady working at the front desk (sorry I cannot spell her name correctly) was friendly and helpful. She explained everything in detail, the city, the lake, the spots and other things in manners. I think she set an example for people running the B&B business. Staff working at the B&B was sincere and polite. What's more, they offer traditional Slovenian dinner on every Thur., cooked by the grandma` a taste of home. Also, they lend bikes FOR FREE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great place to experience Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property only accepts cash payment which is one small thing to be aware of.

    This property has great character and exceptional staff. The grounds are pretty and well maintained. Would recommend without hesitation and would absolutely stay here again if visiting Bled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved the spa next door and the scenic view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; charming premises; friendly staff.

    Loved the spa next door and the scenic view of the mountains. Especially appreciated the owner’s helpfulness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little - if we were being picky, the bathroom was a little dated - however the shower was great

    Great, peaceful location with nice views. Only a 5 minute walk into Bled, the whole trip was probably the most relaxed I've ever felt on a holiday. Very nice breakfast with a lot of home made food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay at family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had nothing to dislike

    I liked the personal and friendly service offered by the owner and his wife, nothing was too much trouble, food was very good and great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience and will always remember it - Bled one of the most amazing places in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinfg

    Very friendly family who was very helpfull and had excellent suggestions for trips and restaurants. The bicycles which were included in the price came in very handy. Even dropped us off at the busstop!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff that goes above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had something to do every day! The ladies at the desk marked ideas on a map and gave great tips for the area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and it had really broad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent and it had really broad choice. We liked a lot home made jams & cakes. Great service considering bikes that are free for hotel guests - this is a great feature. Hotel is 10min of slow walking to lake Bled/Bled centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely penzion! The stuff is friendly and welcoming, The rooms are big, cozy and clean with a beautiful view! 10 minutes walk from center, in the winter it could be a bit cold to walk but not so bad, it worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Charming property, centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming property, centrally located! Breakfast was great and the lady working there was fabulous! The spa next door was heaven and the packages for hotel guests were an excellent value! Thanks so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Frustration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above

    We decided to reduce one night and we were charged a lot. The additional charge made all of it not worthwhile. I will never book again through booking.com and will recommend all my friends and family the same. I think you gain nothing by your policy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, batteries loaded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good as in great penzion should be!

    Great service, helpful personel who proposed to help in ski rental, early breakfast when go skiing, great breakfast and peaceful yet close 10min walk to Bled centre location. Lovely style like in alps should be :) International guests and fully booked even if rest of places were empty, that should tell you all :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Altough we arrived an hour before check in time we were accepts and got our room. The room was tidy and clean with all necassary facilities. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sad that the use of wellness is not included the prices.

    Staff were very helpful and kind. Special thanks to the lady of the glasses! She was very cute with us. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Bled's best guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could have been better, but I'm an espresso aficionado, so it probably meets the expectations of most guests though.

    This is a great guesthouse in a quiet area close to the centre of Bled. The lakeshore with all restaurants and shops is just 10 minutes walk away and the road to there is safe and well lit at night. There are plenty of space to park your car in front of the building and walk around Bled from there. The house is run by a family who are just lovely. They had no problem speaking to the guests from various countries in four languages. They were always ready to help and make sure that we have a great time. Most of the breakfast is home made cakes, jams and honey, but there is a good selection of cold meet, cheese, sausages and eggs to your taste. In two days we've tasted at least 10 different types of delicious cakes and cookies. Our room was a perfect place of comfort and relaxation. It could have been better only if we had time to visit the wellness section.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    It is a very nice Alpine lodge away from Bled which gets quite busy even in off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was very good for an instant coffee type machine.

    Bed and room were very comfortable with plenty of closet space for clothes. All restaurants and lake walking path were about half a mile from Alp easy downhill walk, yet cattle and farm fields in back yard. Very nice flatscreen TV with many choices or English speaking chanels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Home made cakes for breakfast were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home made cakes for breakfast were delicious! The bed was very comfy. The shower powerful. And finally the best thing of all: free bikes for the hotel guests!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally I tend to give negative reviews on the hotels I stay in and to highlight the drawbacks and the problems I encountered - but this time I failed to find any reason to complain. Nice work, pension Alp!

    Everything!!! The staff were simply perfect, very professional and nice. The rooms, the facilities, the breakfast - everything was wonderful during our stay. Speaking about the breakfast, they have many options for people with allergies and especially gluten-free foods. The Wi-fi connection was faster than the one we have at home. Lot of parking space available. Located near a beautiful forest and not far away from the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable stay with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family suite. The internet worked well in the kid's room, but wouldn't connect in the main bedroom.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Delicious breakfast included. Beautiful, relaxing property in a quiet location, but a 10 minute walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great hospitality, location, and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Alp Pension for two nights over our honeymoon and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The hosts were so friendly and helpful and really made our stay. We had the homemade dinner on site and it was one of our best meals in Slovenia. The wellness spa next door was a perfect way to spend the one rainy day we encountered. The views around the property were gorgeous and it was a short walk into town- perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    This is a real gem. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are really comfortable, the location is perfectly peaceful and beautiful; it's lovely. A lovely touch are the homemade treats brought warm from the kitchen to each couple or group at breakfast on Sunday. Also, when checking in, the lovely lady noticed from my passport that it was my birthday the next day and I was given a beautifully wrapped bottle of local liqueur as I was leaving the breakfast room; a really nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean accommodation and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit removed from the lake, about 10 minutes' walk but maybe that wasn't all bad considering how touristy the main road around the lake is.

    Nice place, friendly and welcoming staff and clean room. The breakfast was good and the setting next to the mountains was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great vacation at a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center, but still at a walking distance

    Great staff and lovely place to stay. A bit far from city center but has a great view and quite atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast are exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't always work, but the host was attentive and worked to solve the problem.

    Beautiful, spacious apartment. Comfortable for us and our adult children. Close enough to walk to the lake, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    This is a family run hotel with a soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family run hotel with a soul. The summer season culinary offer they had was really nice. The food was great and I can especially recommend it for a family with small children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend this pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strongly recommend this pension. It is a family run business and the owners are extremely friendly & welcoming. The room is very clean & comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. We had a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Nice, quiet accommodation, helpful staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a walk back into town but that made it quieter than the larger, close hotels.

    The views out the back of the property were beautiful. The hosts helped us all the time. Free use of the mountain bikes. The locally prepared soup dinner was worth every cent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, tranquil setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely; so friendly and generous with advice. Amazing breakfast spread with a great range including homemade cakes and spreads. It is nice to stay a short walk away from the lake with its many tourists - only 10 minutes walk (less if you use the free bikes), but it feels so tranquil. Loved my stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Place to stay in Bled - if looking for small, charm type setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C but that is typical for this type of chalet setting, I think.

    The family that runs the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel was exactly what we had hoped it would be- charming, and it is very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. Also liked that it is tucked away but close to town/lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful Oasis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very close to the lake and the touristic attractions but feels very quiet and serene. You don't feel like you are in a very crowded touristic town but somewhere on the countryside, yet still everything is just down the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Perl in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place at a great location, very kind personnel, a lot of services included in the price (like bicycle), clean and comfortable room and especially bed, special local food available. From people who do it from heart. We loved it!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything about Alp Pension was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The owners put on an extra traditional Slovenian BBQ evening as the weather was not good one evening. It was fantastic. The room had a beautiful view of the mountains and was spotlessly clean. Very peaceful area with a beautiful garden. Just a 10-minute walk to the lake. The car park was at the front of the property and we could park with no problems. The breakfast included lots of homemade pastries. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin so it was a little loud

    The location was fabulous, the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable, they even packed is a breakfast because we were leaving early the day we were checking out!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet spot behind the busy city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but it was exceptionally clean. It is a short walk or drive into town from this place.

    The breakfast was excellent. Very friendly lady looked after you in the breakfast room with freshly made bread and cakes daily, great selection of cereals, cheese, meats, bacon, sausages and eggs with smiley faces on them😁 Room very spacious with 2 separate bedrooms for us and the kids. Cleanliness exceptional. They saw it was my daughters birthday on her passport and left a cake for us to share in the room whilst we went out for dinner. Very caring friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was bountiful. We participated​ in an evening barbeque meal that was excellent. A very good experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    The wellness area was magnificent (note: these services are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness area was magnificent (note: these services are not included in the price of accommodation, but it was worth to spend money for it). Both indoor facilities and outdoor whirlpool, finish and türkish sauna and even bread sauna. Beside it, different types of massages are offered. The staff is friendly and helpful, it is possible to rent the bike for free. As the place (lake Bled) offers opportunities for the activities during the whole year, it is recommended to come again in the different year season.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    We were 4 persons travelling from winter in Northern Norway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were 4 persons travelling from winter in Northern Norway to springtime (2nd week of May) at Lake Bled. After consulting Trip Advisor and booking.com we sent a booking for 2 rooms in Alp-Pension, Bled. That was a very good choice. On arrival we got good information concerning Alp Pension and the area of Bled. 12 minutes of walking distance to Lake Bled. Bikes for free (not el-bikes), good clean well arranged 2-bed-rooms with balcony. Good breakfasts. The dinners with local food 3 times a week are very good. There are also other high quality restaurants at Lake Bled: It is recommended to do reservations in advance. The distance to Lake Bled is short. When visiting Bled Island I will recommend you to hire a boat and row out there yourself. Hire a boat at the beach at Zaka harbour at the finish-place of the Olympic rowing stadion in the west end of Lake bled. From there it is a short distance to Bled Island. The boats are good and safe, built by the owners of the boats. There are good walking paths in the hills around Lake Bled and around the Bohin Lake. We would like to visit this area again. Then staying there the 3rd week of May. We had rain 3 of our 7 days at Bled. The temperature was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location above Bled, but easy walk into town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location above Bled, but easy walk into town and to lake. Lovely views from property garden although our room didn't have a view. Nice outside eating area where we had dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Alp Pension - I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps aircon fees should be included in the rate that will not leave the customers questioning "oh! It has extra cost!" But its of customers discretion to use it or not!

    I like the cozy atmosphere especially our room & the bathroom!! Its clean & very comfortable. The staffs are very friendly & can speak english well especially the cook who is very lovely & smiles all the time & a linguist! Want to be back again & the price is right!! No nonsense hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    We have really enjoyed our stay at the Alp pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have really enjoyed our stay at the Alp pension. Our room was always clean, nice and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent. All the staff were kind, helpful, spoke good english. There was nothing we could complain about. Just a lovely place to spend your holidays at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    very accommodating staff, my wife had to leave very early,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa and sauna turned out to be in neighbouring building and a different company, and be rather expensive, Euro 25 for Sauna per person. Adds up for a family of 3. Part of the road into town does not have a side walk.

    very accommodating staff, my wife had to leave very early, and they provided a breakfast by 6:00. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms with full beds, not only sofa beds, parking in front of Pension.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Alp Pension for the win!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in Bled is tricky, so we were competing a lot and just ended up walking into town every day - it's not far, maybe a 5-7 minute walk. Some of the outdoor stuff like the bar wasn't open yet at the hotel because it was still early spring. But all of these things were super minor.

    The staff is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a lot of great options (and we even got a little sweet treat for Passover one day), and the spa services are a great bonus if you want to spend some time relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This accommodation was amazing! Perfect position, clean and cosy. The view was amazing and everything was just 10 minutes walking (restaurants, bars, lake, center ...) The woman on reception was so kind, she gave us a map and explained everything, she was really helpful. Breakfast was amazing!! 10+!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was none what we did not like.

    Awesome, flexible and very kind staff. They were very helpful even with our request to order a cake for my girlfriend`s birthday, offer good restaurants. Nice breakfast and spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful place in Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not think of any improvements.

    Great breakfast including fresh orange juice, homemade bread, two kinds of eggs, cereal, yogurt, cold cuts, hot meat, coffee, homemade pastries. Fantastic. Great room with nice beds, refrigerator in room, super clean bathroom, view, small balcony!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice accommodation and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very nice. Parking was very easy and the location has very quiet surroundings! Was very pleased to find tea and coffee facilities in the room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Wish I could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest staff on the planet. I never felt more welcome. Home baked bread & pastries every morning, extremely clean and cosy. Definitely going to come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps would prefer a slightly more comfortable matress, but it didn't affect our overAll stay

    The breakfast was excellent, staff were really friendly, hotel was clean, cozy and had a nice atmosphere and a short walk into the centre of town. Bonus was the lovely spa next door which I would definitely recommend. All round great hotel and amazing value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Sad to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Amazing view from our room. The parking was a bonus. Staff very friendly especially during breakfast which was delicious. Home made baked goods every morning and freshly squeezed Orange Juice with no extra charges. We stayed in a small double but it was big enough, not too small at all!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Cosy, tidy, perfect for four
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was cosy, tidy and spacious with a large living room for common programs of friends or family. The pictures on the website reflect reality. The interior is made of wood and the view is very nice (you can even see Castle Bled from the bathroom). The kitchen is well equipped and there's also a nice balcony. The house has quiet surroundings and it's in walking distance from lake Bled and the centre. Bed linen and towels were good quality and smelled great, bed was comfortable (semi hard-hard which you will appreciate if you have back problems) and large- it made some noise when turning but it is made of wood so it's normal and not disturbing. We arrived late (21:45) but the lady at the reception was nice and really helpful and answered all our questions. (They sent me useful information immediately after booking) There's a spa center under this apartment but it was not noisy at all (we have not tried its services but it looked very trendy from outside). We did not have breakfast so I cannot make any comment on that. We were there in February and the heating was always perfect but there's air conditioning for summer (which we obviously did not try). I would definitely recommend this apartment and we will come back in spring or autumn and stay here if we can.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Peace in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Staff was sweet and helpful and enthusiastic. Breakfast was delicious. The quiet and serenity of the surroundings guaranteed a restful, happy sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay and unforgettable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rich breakfast would compensates every little complaint I'd have, but I truly don't have one :-)

    Amazing breakfast, it really makes the difference! Fresh products, home made pastries and bread... The SPA nearby is also very nice, tiny but well equipped. We even experienced a relaxing Thai massage and it helped a lot to release stress.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Loved our stay in this gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about Alp Penzion. Great place, stunning location, friendly staff & wonderful breakfasts. The sauna's, jacuzzi and rest room at Wellness Essence next door are just perfect for relaxing. My favourite was the panorama sauna with the beautiful mountain view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    It's a clean, warm and well-decorated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. I highly recommend it to everyone!!!!!!!

    It's a clean, warm and well-decorated hotel. The location, breakfast, spa are all great!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of Bled (if you have a car, this shouldn't be an issue)

    The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and contained everything we needed (including some pleasant surprises). Breakfast was very good as well, rich and tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A little gem by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not serve dinner. We were exhausted at the end of one day and just wanted to stay in. We were disappointed they didn't serve dinner but the front desk helped us order pizza and even brought it to our room!

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and I liked that the hotel felt like it was set back in the country away from the touristy feeling hotels but still a very quick walk to the lake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Well located comfortable small hotel in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - 5 min walk from Lake Bled. Comfortable; good sized room; breakfast excellent with fresh homemade bread and buns; staff friendly and helpful; back of Alp Pension would have been a great place to relax with a glass of wine but it was early October and a little cool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The Best stay in lake bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great about this hostel/pension. Awesome view from the bedroom/balcony of the garden & the Triglav mountains. Friendly staff. Extremely fresh breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice. One of the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Good one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator The path to that lake is not far- about 10 min walk - but no pavement all the way so not so nice with a baby stroller although not impossible

    Informative front desk Nice full breakfast we really enjoyed it Great garden Our room was top floor and good size, with balcony - but no elevator so consider that Overall the place is nice and warm we enjoyed our stay We came with our 6 month baby and the owner made sure to give us a baby bath - :) Good restaurants close by - Mayer pension is one

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far away from the main bus station, meaning a long walk or an expensive taxi.

    I loved the atmosphere - the old-fashioned pension vibe is one of my favourites. The staff were lovely, and having the wellness centre next door was a treat. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I really appreciated having a kettle in the room to make tea, too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Good location, silent and beatiful with huge mountains at the backgruond from balcon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe wellness should be a part of staying..

    Good location, silent and beatiful with huge mountains at the backgruond from balcon! Very warm rooms and comfortable bed. Kind and helpful staff! Very delicious, copious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alp Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: