Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpina 3 stars

Vitranska Ulica 12, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#13 of 17 hotels in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1864 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Mostly good but disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken on arrival, but when asked it was fixed the next morning. Breakfast hot food was cold! No toaster just a sandwich maker. Had to ask every morning for English breakfast tea and I was given 1 teabag! No tea making facilities in room.

    Great location, close to town and mountains. Friendly staff. Car parking close to building.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Booked late and woke up to magical scenery!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little tough to find a place to eat as we arrived late at night, but this is a ski resort town and we were there off season.

    Great hotel and awesome value for a group of family. Awesome breakfast and the view in the morning was amazing!! This entire town is so beautiful and nestled among the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a layover for the mountain road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service lady came into the room very early already around 9 AM :) If not wrong there was not a Do not disturb label to put on the door.

    It's a big ski resort hotel. During off-season looked a little run down but inside was clean and not so bad. Can have dinner also at the hotel restaurant. We choose a buffet dinner. Breakfast nothing extra but was sufficient and overall good. Rooms as in description, clean, with a balcony, close to the downtown (city in general is very small). Good place for a layover for the mountain road trip (including for the travels to Italy and/or Austria).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled bad when we arrived. Like sewage.

    Breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable, and the location was very good. Nice view to the mountain. We were during the summer season, but i assume it is even better during the winter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing it was terrible I will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was terrible I will never stay again

    The food was terrible it was cooked out of frozen bags - this is not what you would expect for 12€ each

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was included in the price, the pool table was fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When tour buses arrived late at night or departed early in the morning, people were loud just below our window and kept us awake.

    Breakfast was included in the price, the pool table was fun and the lounge area was pleasant in which to enjoy a before-dinner drink. Also, the buffet dinner was just $12 per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Choice for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could find only the issue with the wifi it was not very good in the room.

    The staff were very nice, and they could accommodate another child in the our room. Room was very neat and clean. The breakfast was very excellent with good choices. Overall it was a good choice for family stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Was in Alpina for one night with my family on our way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in Alpina for one night with my family on our way through Slovenia. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, we had a great rest. Breakfast selection was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Decent for summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quietest hotel i've been to. Breakfast bit underwhelming. No air condition in rooms - but ok, this is a ski hotel after all. Keep thiis mind when you book it in August. Even numbered rooms have a great view of mountains. I was in odd numbered one and my view wasnt good.

    Location. Everything is nearby. Check in went smoothly. Decent WIFI. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Well positioned and with beautiful common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the price, the room was not more than ok. The bathroom would need some renovation.

    Well positioned and with beautiful common areas. Staff was friendly. Large buffet for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    a sad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    run down hotel. very thin walls. worst than any canteen breakfast room and breakfast. dirty. and some bugs that shorten our anticipated stay. wonder what they got their stars for.

    the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff is helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is continental, the mattresses are hard, no air condition, elevator was not working. Overall all equipment and furniture is old fashion and used. Sink was broken.

    Staff is helping. Hotel is located on ski slopes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Alpine Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is right next to ski slopes so probably much busier in winter however it was pretty full in august so air conditioning would be a plus.

    We had booked the small double roon reckoning we would be out most of the time but when we checked into the room it was stifling hot with a small window not a chance of fresh air, no air conditioning and it was 36 degs outside !! We booked for three nights and this room was on 4th floor in the rood area. Hoping the hotel wasn't fully booked I asked receptionist was there any other room available we would pay the extra. She really spent and effort to sort us out and thankfully she she at no extra cost. We got a lovely room on 2nd floor with a door out onto small balcony and fantastic view. No air conditioning but this room was much cooler. Breakfast is a buffet with a huge variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great views, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t put drinks from the bar on our hotel tab.

    Location is spectacular, balcony and large rooms. Particularly liked that our room had two doors you could close between the hall and sleeping area so we couldn’t hear very much from the corridors. It’s not a 5 Star, so don’t expect it to be polished and modern, but we found it lovely and cosy with a large breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water flow was very weak, it took almost an hour to fill up the tub. The bar staff at night was pretty incompetent.

    We were on our honeymoon and we got beautiful decorations on the bed, and also had a bathtub in our room. The view from the window was amazing, we could see the sun rising from the mountains and over the village. Clean, nice room, large comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. Great selection, bufet, really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Best service in Hotel Alpina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great...

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, in particular, Anya and Bushtan... I had lost my wallet with all the cards and cash, they spent 2 hours phoning the police ok no Austria, the last petrol station etc. Helped us locate a bank that was open on a Saturday that do moneygram. Absolutely brilliant, can't praise them enough.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for hiking tours, good access by car, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller bathroom, breakfast can be crowded with few minutes queue for coffee.

    Great location for hiking tours, good access by car, parking, big breakfast, good wifi, overall very good and comfortable service for our family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a room with tabletop soccer, air hockey and a boxing machine. Unfortunately everything with additional cost (1€/game) so we didn't play more than two games.

    Property has enough parking spaces. It looks a little old in detail but nice. Breakfast was good except of the coffee from the machine (cappuccino too sweet and a bit water on top). What we really liked was the hotel's bar: good cocktails for a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good quick stay in Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay while passing from Bled/Bohinj to Soča river valley. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Was quiet when visiting, but was outside of ski season. Short walk to centre of town where there are a few restaurants. Very close to road that leads to Vršič pass over the Julian Alps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It is a nice hotel on a great location just beside the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice hotel on a great location just beside the ski resort in Kranjska Gora. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. There was a great choice of different dishes and everything we tried was delicious. Room was clean and nice.There is a great playroom and cozy lounge to entertain yourself during some rainy evenings. It was a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Na pewno tu wrócę!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying during dead season so Hotel was almost empty. Receptionist was very kind and helpfull. Dinner was prepared just for us (no one else took HB) so it was very tasty. Hotel is clean but the biggest advantage is beautifull location next to the ski slope, and whole city is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    The bartender there was very friendly and helpful, whilst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, others were less so. There was a bit of a soulless atmosphere to the complex and the lift to our room constantly smelt bad, however measures were taken to try and fix this. Our shower had was also not attached properly and had to be propped up.

    The bartender there was very friendly and helpful, whilst the homemade teas they did were expensive, they were incredibly tasty. He refilled our water jug and gave us a little more ginger syrup to go with the teas we had, which was a nice extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    All in all a basic, comfortable and easy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - External Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ambiance in the restaurant (during breakfast) did not motivate us to have dinner there. Although friendly staff, no one mentioned that we could have ordered a take-away breakfast box for our early (pre-breakfast time) departure. Our driver to the airport let us know about this possibility..

    It's all okay. Stayed in the building next door to the hotel. Rooms modern and spacious enough. Beds were fine. Bathroom too small for 4 people if you ask me. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great for families with younger children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boot room lockers small for 4 sets of skis and boots. Try to get 2!

    Perfect location, great for families with younger children. Lovely relaxed bar area and playrooms for kids. Great breakfast, lots of choice. Lovely clean big family rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Location - it is on the slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you can hear everything your neighbors are talking about Beds are not that good Bathroom smells terribly, probably due to old pipes

    Location - it is on the slope Staff - very kind Food - very tasty Spa - nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was boring and repetitive, scrambled eggs the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was boring and repetitive, scrambled eggs the only hot option? Bacon or some different eggs would have been great!! Otherwise it was good. Also no Coffee at all one day. The standard was good just basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine broke down at the bar, no sunny-side-up eggs "any more" at a later hour in breakfast...

    It's like going back to times of comunism - this and that not available, sign that coffee machine broke down in the morning, lack of organisation, que at the check-out...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Next trip to the area I will look for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. No refrigerator. Walls are thin and guests have no respect for others.

    Receptionist on check in was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a fantastic location, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room - though this didn’t cause problems. That’s about the only minor thing.

    Good choice at breakfast Very friendly staff Comfortable room with great views Very warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too warm rooms and no possibility to regulate temperature. No enough stuff in the restaurants at the breakfast ( no cups, glassses,...)

    Location of the hotel is just perfect. At the reception, they were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Recomended to visit if price is OK and you are not expecting much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was basic, always some issue with beverages (dispensers not working), noisy beads, trouble adjusting hot/cold water in shower.

    Its on slope and you could start skiing 50 mtrs from hotel entrance. Games for kids and teenagers are available next to the bar what is ideal for relaxing after day of skiing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice for family stay in Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't state any of their amenities/offerings on check in; apparently we could have purchased our ski passes from the hotel for a discounted price, they have a ski room for storage, etc. Breakfast is included; bread, fruit, vegetables, meats and cheese. The offerings of fruit was good, the meat and cheese weren't great. They could use more than one coffee machine.

    Alpina was conveniently located - ski in/ski out, but also not a far walk down the road into the center. The room was fine and clean. Not overly spacious, but the triple had adequate space. Typical three star; very basic (but clean and fresh) linens and towels, no extra toiletries, etc. We had a late flight and the staff was very accommodating of our late check out (for a nominal fee.) There is ample lounging/game space and a ski room to store gear.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Bad manner check out staff and tried to charge extra check out late fee and tried to call police.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 5 January, when we are checking out, the check out staff (red hair lady) at reception was very rude to us at the check out process. We have been queueing for 20 minutes while she was serving ski packages to a customer in front of us. Then, we asked another person to help us check out at reception and another lady said that we have to wait for the red hair lady because she is the only one who is doing check out. Then, we told her that we will miss the flight because we need to drive back to Italy. Then, the red hair lady was upset to us and told us that we are very rude and she would CHARGE ONE HOUR LATE CHECKOUT PENALTY to US!! We told her that we will not pay for this charge and she said she will call a POLICE to ARREST us because we are not paying for this! She actually tried to call the police twice! She told us that since we are rude to her so she has to be rude to us! Then another reception girl jumped in and explained the remaining bill settlements (which are ski bills since I paid the room via booking already). We then settled the bill and made payment by cash. The red hair lady came back and still SCREAM at me to pay those bills. Another reception girl had to tell the red hair lady that I have settled all the bills already. In conclusion, the hotel was standard and good for skiers but with this red hair lady, my experience with this hotel was very disappointed! I do not think the red hair lady is fit for this job!

    The location, the room and the facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay, on a beautifull location right besides ski track. Hotel is overlooking Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking parking spots and rooms are a bit outdated.

    Right beside ski-track. Overall a very good value for the money and especially convinient given its location. Location is superb!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Service is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is really good. We exidently order room with 1 bedroom for 2 adults and 2 kids. Administrator change it for a room with 2 beds for free! (it was low season). Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    We sleep with window open but rain dripping onto zinc ledge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sleep with window open but rain dripping onto zinc ledge kept us awake, had to lay our towels on it in order to get some sleep. Otherwise very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking beauty of nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one elevator for guest use (that we knew of), and it was busy all the time. We only noticed that since we have a baby (+ all his stuff) and wanted to make our life a bit easier. Wi-fi worked, although sometimes barely - our room was at the end of the corridor, so the signal would cut off at times.

    We thought the breakfast was great, there is a lot of choice for almost anyone. The room was quite big, and with an additional bed for a child, although we did not ask for it. Room's balcony is not big, but that is understandable, as the hotel was built primarily as a ski resort hotel. The view from the balcony is great, right over the slope!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RUDE RUSSIAN TOURISTS. STAFF SAW HOW BAD THEY WERE, BUT TOLD TO HIM NOTHING!!!

    very beautiful hotel with cheap wellness. I think, that in winter there is a better holidays, than in summer :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the bathroom (the shower) to be renewed. It is just a recommendation and not a negative point.

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Even if the furniture is a little outdated, it was perfectly functionally and, I repeat, the room was clean. Very generous breakfast. Free private parking. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    If you have small children, avoid the rooms in the apartment area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room in the apartment area which is located in a separate building and is not part of the main hotel complex. The entrance was to this building was located in the parking lot, next to the garbage disposal area and the delivery ramp. The steps leading to the entrance were broken and therefore very dangerous to walk on. My 4-year old son tripped, almost hurting his leg. Our apartment was located in the 2nd floor from the entrance. There was no elevator, so we had to carry the baby stroller of my 1-year old son up the stairs. The corridor was dark and shabby. The room was spacious, but a lot of things were broken (lights in the dining area, door handle in the toilette, broken tiles on the balcony). The room had a balcony with a not so pleasant view of the deserted back alley. We issued a complaint on the next day and the manager offered a new room in the main hotel building which was normal. The rooms in the apartment area are not comparable to the rooms in the new building and are therefore not worth the price. If you are offered a room in the apartment area, don't take it but demand a normal room in the main building of the hotel.

    The hotel has a friendly staff and a good location, close to the centre and is located on the ski slope. We issued a complaint regarding our room which was located in the annexed building and the manager offered a replacement room in the main building or a 10% discount for the exsisting room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is very simple, not many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, not many options. Our first room smelled like cigarette, but the staff was very friendly and fortunately we could change rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning- they didn't clean a bathroom at all but they enter the room and make a bed only. Staff- a guy from the reception wanted to take our passports and give them back when we pay

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Avoid if you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not renovated, No aircondition, slow internet. No restaurant a la carte . Restaurant and bar must be paid cash. Absolutely overpriced - 120 EUR per night. We left one night earlier.

    Staff was perfect. Reception absolutely great and cooperative. Fantastic service in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    We got stuck in Slovenia when our car broke down and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got stuck in Slovenia when our car broke down and the people working for hotel offered us to drive us to the car service, where our car was being repaired. Amazing hotel with perfect people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Our triple room was large and confortable, clean and with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very friendly, the style îs old fashioned and needs to be improved.

    Our triple room was large and confortable, clean and with a beautiful view.The staff was very kind, especially the guy from the bar, who treated us like we were his best friends.The hotel îs well located and it offers a good breakfast and facilities for spa and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and very nice and friendly receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food at breakfast. Not enough staff (only 1 weiter!!) in the restaurant, so the food was constantly missing and not replenished in time and the tables were full of dirty dishes.

    Good location and very nice and friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is older but rooms are reasonably renovated, mainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult, when we arrrived it was already full. At the breakfast the service of re-filling was not quick enough and always was sometning missing. Common areas as lobby, stairway could get some rennovation.

    Hotel is older but rooms are reasonably renovated, mainly the bathroom. Room was not big but not tiny, for 2-3 nights ok as hotel has public areas where you can spend time if you dont want to be in the room. Soundproofing was OK. Location is good, on the ski slope.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The staff were lovely especially the chef/barman who...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely especially the chef/barman who cooked our dinner for especially for us. We had the hotel to ourselves virtually great view of the mountains behind the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are bit small. What we didn't like was the room service didn't really cleaned the bathroom, we keep finding dirt every day. The shower did not work at all, there was hardly hot water.

    The hotel was good, location good, service very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, although one day, it was just the leftovers from the day before and the bread was very hard! Wifi good in every corner of the hotel. There is billiard, which is cool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    I think the staff should take more efforts to make the room functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv does not work, lights in the room are out of working.

    The kindness of staff and excellent location of the hotel, also there are a lot of facilities for children in the hotel ( inner playground, the possibilities of baby sitting)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location and price, but it wasn't clean uppon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, our room was not cleaned well. There was full of hairs on the floor. The bathroom had a smell of drainage. Other than this it was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good time in Kranjska Gora
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see it hasn't been redecorated for some time. Not everything in the room worked well, though these were minor issues.

    Location is great, you have most of what you may need in the hotel.Wifi works pretty well comparing to other hotels in Krajnska Gora. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Location of hotel is good, but everithing else is not worth 100€ per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tv didn't work, electrical instalation unprotected in bathroom- light switch hanging out of wall-kids could touch electrical cable and get injured. Drinks in bar only in plastic bottles. Parking too small near hotel-so no free parking at hotel like they advertise. Pictures on booking.com showing hotel from outside were probably taken in 1980 , today hotel look very poor from outside. Carpets on stairs are totaly worn out.

    Breakfast is good, and cleaning stuff do their job ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.8
    not a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - too small and dark room; - dust and dirt everywhere; - too old and not properly working bathroom; - breakfast total disaster; burned eggs; nearly expired meat products; almost no vegetables at all for breakfast; worst possible coffee and juices for kids; - free parking only if you find a empty place nearby; - very old and slow elevator - everywhere the feeling you are paying much more than you are receiving; - the bed mattress was old as the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, amazing location (a few steps from the lifts - you can practically ski into the hotel), clean, warm, comfortable. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Will definitely go there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Ski hollidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner option.

    Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great but start with breakfast earlier (breakfast is from 7.30 till 9.30) because at the end food is not re-fill. Position of the hotel is great, on the ski slopes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little saggy at edges. Noise can travel through walls. Facing the ski slopes can be noisy with the window open but is also a awesome view.

    Great location although easier to ski home then walk up the slope (don't miss the last lift). Great breakfast with lots of choice. Very effective heating (sometimes too effective). Spacious, clean room for 3. Discount ski lift passes were a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Hotel with only a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness was very poor. Window curtains weren't washed in ages and the carpet has seen better days. All that was a big problem for my wife who is allergic to dust.

    Great location, right next to the ski resort. The staff is friendly enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Oldschool romance in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The amenities of the apartment were- not much really. But all was clean and very accessible. In the hotel facility listing sauna was mentioned but that was very expensive.

    Staff was very nice and helpful and the Viridina sauna world (although very costly) was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi, efficiency at the front desk - when manager is there things doesn't seem to be really working. Everything is going slow and all other staff members seem to be afraid to do anything when she is there. Experience is totally different when she was not there at the checkin - process was smooth and efficient. Sometimes managers need to trust their employees and things improve automatically. The only thing this hotel needs to change is this aspect and it could become a true gem.

    Location (literary on the ski slope!!), value for price, friendly staff, breakfast, good value skipass tickets offering, ski room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Great value for money. Breakfast was amazing! Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No balcony. Not comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic mountain resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wider choice on dinner menu but @ 12 Euros was cost effective.

    Fantastic mountain resort hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great mountain location, top class staff. 2 minute walk to a great range off eateries and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some what limlted meal choice but 3 courses for €12

    Fantastic mountain location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Like their breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their duvet cover and no kettle for bedroom

    Like their breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice in the centar of kranjska gora and children friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom

    Good breakfast And Playing billiard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great, the room was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didnt work

    Breakfast was great, the room was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    simply nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simplicity, generosity and very pleasant staff speaking several languages

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are very helpful and kind, speaks english very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staffs are very helpful and kind, speaks english very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    a real good place to stay in kranjska gora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning of rooms could be improved

    services, location, nice staff, comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Alpina Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Good food, very kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room - External Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends a little too early :(

    Good food, very kind personnel

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75