Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambient Hotel 3 stars

Aškerčeva 6A, 1230 Domžale, Slovenia

#5 of 5 hotels in Domžale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lunch or dinner available from the restaurant. There was no hotel airport shuttle transport service, despite this being advertised as ‘two way transfer to the international airport is included in the price of the accommodation’. The response to my complaint was that the information was no longer applicable and I would have to pay for a taxi! Not happy with that!

    It was conveniently located for walking to our friends house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in my room at all when i spoke up reception lady told me "i don' t know what to do". Breakfast i had to wait 30 minutes in line to get to the extremely but indeed extremely poor selection of breakfast consisting of eggs, poor powder coffea, artifical juice and some poor quality cheese. Amazing. When i saw it I disappeared immediately. Room might have had very good view but there was height wall that prevented me to see anything. I paid 270 euros for 2 nights!!!! No restaurant in-house neither in the surroundings! The domzale town is not worth to visit at all, there is nothing at all nor good place to eat. Limited hot water in mornings. Never again! Never!!!

    Almost nothing. No, indeed nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like more variety for breakast. It would be nice if the hotel had a gym, at least a small one.

    Very friendly staff - I have been coming to this hotel for years now. Great WiFi. Big parking, free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is necessary to renovation, breakfast could be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumbing looks like it is 100 years old....

    Lady at the reception was very nice and even made additional effort to provide requested service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need some maintenance, not the cleanest one. Poor breakfast and WiFi.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like carpets its the place for you.

    Good options for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds. Basic breakfast. Basic rooms.

    Quiet area, big and free parking. Three normal size beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled but this is maybe because of the bad canalisation the city has.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from city centre. Restaurant is running only when there is some group of visitors and they order a dinner

    nice place, helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking, comfortable beds and staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hand soap and not enogh care products in toilet. breakfast was very poor for this category

    landscape near by, very quit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont have a refrigarator in my room

    Perfect place, choice, etc and the small river in garden!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    air ducts are noisy and in some case import some unpleasant smell in the rooms. Please do something about and enforce a strict no-smoking policy for the guests

    Everything fine, very nice staff, however ...

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The employer's service is really bad, we booked a full size bed and we still put our requirement on the notes, but they gave us two 2 single beds. Afterwards, when we asked the reception lady Ines Mejac for room changing, they reply us in very unprofessional and unreponsible way, they said: " I made mistakes, but I can do nothing for u". Then i checked www. booking.com again, i found there was still have the room available which we required, then we called the reception lady Ines Mejac again , then she said:" what u the information u got from the booking website is wrong, I still can do nothing for u even we made mistakes!!!" Oh, My godness ! I never had this bad experience before

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a great value hotel well situated for touring towards Bled or as a base for Ljubljana, but you do need a car (that said it's a two minute walk to a bus into the city) Quiet, easy parking, super-helpful staff. This was our second stay, and would def use again.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was not a family apartment, but a larger hotel room stuffed with 3 double beds. No tables, couch, nor chairs. No space left. No coffee faciliites. It easily became too crowded for a family and there was only space to sleep. We tried to go to the common lounge area, but were constantly met by suggestions to purchase drinks.

    Quiet location outside town. Relatively newly refurbished. Nice and helpful reception staff. Breakfast is ok. Calm atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free Shuttle service to/from airport. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Comfy bed. I stayed in a Single room - and it was plenty of room for a one night stay. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Slovenia.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast should be more various and should be served with more loveliness. Breakfast room is not very inviting as it is in the cellar. Next reastaurants about 1 - 2 km away.

    People are very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant closed , only open when advance reservation ; - water stream of the shower very poor

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    booked twin bed, but received double

    close to motorway; free parking & WiFi; (good) breakfast included; friendly staff

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: