Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Vijolica 3 stars

Smerinje 8 B, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#26 of 97 Holiday rentals in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Landlord was very kind, he offered us a local welcome drink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Landlord was very kind, he offered us a local welcome drink and he gave us a lot of tips for trips and maps. He also gave us a recommendation about local restaurants and shops. We were 100% satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equipment kitchen, apartment was spacious enough, balcony was good, Very helpful and friendly host. Nice restaurants nearby, nice small town. And ofcourse great views !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect apartment and location for a week in Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean apartment with everything I needed to spend a week in Kranjska Gora--a comfortable kitchenette, spacious bathroom and good wifi. The studio apartment had windows on three sides keeping it cool. The location is excellent: close to restaurants, the grocery store and hiking and cycling trails. Matjaz is a great host with lots of information about the area. He also arranged a bike for me to rent which was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, to be recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two downsides were the fact that there is no view from the kitchen and the appartment is not quite private.

    The location was perfect, the appartment was excelently equipped, the host was super kind and accommodating. The sauna was fabulous! It was comfortable and well equipped (maybe too well, TV in every room means the kids get to watch their own shows all the time)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a funtastic ski resort. Much better than a 'regular' hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The size, cleaniness, and brightness of the flat. The view from the rooms and from the balcony (as well as the size of the balcony!). The fully equipped kitchen. The location, which is right next to the slopes. The location and access to the hotel parking. The excellent ski room downstairs. The owner/manager is also great, very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    My family and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this apartment. The kitchen was fully functional, with all the supplies you need. Parking was easy. The apartment was clean and nicely sized for 4 people + a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in Apartment Vjolica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom rather small.

    Excellent views, comfy bed, great location, nice balcony. Matjaz was a good helpful host and took us to the airport at a very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    A cosy stay in the Studio 11A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived @ the app a little earlier than the check-in time, but this was no issue as the app was alredy ready. Sure it isn't as big as the others, but for two it's just fine. I read a couple of complaints about the bathroom and was cuorius about it. It turn's out that if you are a little "bendy" it's just fine for a quick shower. And if you have a sense of humor (we do) you will be laughing when pretending to be a giant :D And by the way, you can see in the images what it looks like... The bed was cosy and had no sleeping problem's what so ever. And the ski/bike room was well equped and spaceous. But the real bonus about this app is the distnce of the ski area. You can see it troug the window and it takes you just a couple of second's to begin skiing. It's like, 50m away (give or take 10m). Would i trade this accomodation with a bigger one? Only in the same house, otherwise no chance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Ski to the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartments location is amazing! The kitchen is fully equipped, which in this case literally means that you will find any kitchen stuff you might need... the bunk bed was fun for our kids... It was a perfect stay, we definitely come back...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Holidays on ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, you are directly on the ski slopes. Good ski room. Overall very well equipped apartment (kitchen). Matjaz, the owner is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm water of the kitchen sink is too little if you want to wash the dishes manually, but there is the dishwasher.

    We appreciated very much this stay, with our sons aged 3 and 5. It is located very close to the slopes, you can wear your skis in front of the house and you simply go to ski. Personnel very friendly and helpful. There was a dishwasher and it was well equipped. Flat warm and with heating adjustable to your needs. Parking area. Shower perfect and warm for all the family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Perfect view, great amenities, nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely nice and accommodating to our needs. Because one of us were injured at the ski center, he volunteered to fetch us to the hospital. The apartment had a perfect view of the ski slope right from the balcony, we could walk to the ski slope in 1 minute.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place for active people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A toilet in our room was a bit small, however the Owner made us available additional, more comfortable bathroom. So after all we were satisfied.

    Very kind Owner of the hotel. Great location. Perfect place for winter and summer sports. Very tasty welcoming drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    The bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment 11A on the second floor: the bathroom was ridiculously small, for midgets maybe (no offence). No chance to stand up normaly, even if you're about 1.6 m tall! Also the "folded type" of door was completely wrong, no chance to shut them, you're supposed to use a piece of string and nail. What they're thinking when they offering this apartment? I cannot imagine to spend more than one night there. The rest was ok, functional and clean.

    Peaceful village, very nice surroundings. Beautiful nature. Parking place right in front of the penzion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The manager and owner were both great to deal with and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - great all around!

    The manager and owner were both great to deal with and answered all our questions and made sure we were comfortable. The location is exceptional both for walking to town and seeing Triglav park. The room has a private patio that overlooks the ski hill - great place to sit for breakfast. The suite easily accommodated our family of four (two teenagers). Beds were very comfortable and the room well equipped (although we did not prepare meals). Kranjska Gora is by far the nicest town in the valley.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Very nice and helpful owner of the apartment house,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and helpful owner of the apartment house, perfectly equipped and clean accommodation with a view of Julian Alps. We and our little daughter really enjoyed the stay in Kranjska Gora and hope we will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great apartment, great location, great host, great price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, amaneties ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, free parking, quiet place and kind host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very clean and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    fantastic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderfull accomodation at walking distance from the town and nature. Very friendly owner who gave usefull practical advices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location & very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location & very friendly host.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in the city centre, clean and spacious with all the necessary equipment. Great starting location for hikes and daily trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everything , the best apartments il Kranjska Gora no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything , the best apartments il Kranjska Gora no doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Welcome by owner Matijas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Welcome by owner Matijas. He offered local drinks and great hiking tips for our group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A gem of a find in Krankska Gora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    The owner was very accomodative. The property was clean and comfortable. Really good value and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Well equiped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well equiped kitchen. New towels on the third day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location. Balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and view of the ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and view of the ski slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size of the apartment, which was also very well equiped, possibility of ski storage. Sauna can be used for the fee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Delovni sestanek v kranjski gori
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of snow

    Nice accommodation, peace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice apartment with terrace and 2 toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen could have basic things like salt and oil available Small TV

    Nice apartment with terrace and 2 toilets Perfect for a family or group of 4

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Location of the appartman is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the appartman is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean. Great location - very quiet. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Vijolica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment and even nicer owners!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    No Wifi available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Wifi available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    A relatively spacious apartment with full size kitchen - you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the kitchen had all the cutlery and crockery you could need, there was zero food left on the cupboards (eg salt/pepper, oil..)

    A relatively spacious apartment with full size kitchen - you could easily base yourself here for a week. The host was helpful with tops about the local area. Can't comment on the views as it was super cloudy while we were there

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Very cozy apartment with perfect view to ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very cozy apartment with perfect view to ski slopes. A lot of space. Perfect location close to the ski lift, swimming pool (in the nearby hotel), shops and pubs. Offers very practical storage for ski equipment. We recommend for family vacation.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic location for skiing, chair lifts basically on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location for skiing, chair lifts basically on the doorstep. We stayed in the small self contained flat, had everything we needed. Some may find the crouch down shower a little tricky

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Big and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower holder in the bathroom would make the showering more comfortable.

    Big and comfortable apartment. Clean, warm and quiet. Wifi connection, strong and stable. Perfect location for winter holiday, you are on the ski slopes right from the ski storage room. The owner, Matjaž, helps when you need any information about Kranjska Gora.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.6
    The host was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was super nice. He offered us additional help/services if needed and was helpful with ideas of the places we should see. He even rented us his ski equipment. Location is ideal, ski slopes are literraly ending at the front yard of a house and spa facility is right next to it. Besides there is a sauna in the house (there is some extra cost but you can enjoy private sauna time). Highly recomended.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The owner is very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was strong enough only in the bedroom.

    The owner is very friendly and kind. Very well-equipped kitchen and all other stuff in rooms. Nice balcony. Close to supermarket and there is great bicycle track passing though the settlement. We stayed there for 5 nights and were satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Everything was absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was absolutely great. The apartment was very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Having two toilets was very convenient as we were a group of friends. The view from the balcony was stunning.The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked about directions and things to do. I am highly recommending this hotel to everybody!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    I went to Kranjska Gora for outdoor activity – like most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went to Kranjska Gora for outdoor activity – like most people, I suppose. The rooms were pretty basic, but very clean and completely practical. The kitchen had all the needed equipment, in great condition. And the location is fantastic – an easy walk downtown, and walking distance to some amazing mountain hiking and river swimming. Matjaz Podgorsek, the proprietor, is a really nice guy, and very generous with good local advice about where to eat, where to hike and how to have fun.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    - Location (view on the slopes and easy access)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    '- Small bathroom for more than 2 people

    - Location (view on the slopes and easy access) - Large Parking - We were upgraded with a larger apartment : separated bedroom, large living room - Well-equiped kitchen

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    We booked a studio but Matjaz the owner upgraded us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We booked a studio but Matjaz the owner upgraded us to a full apartment ..no extra charges. He even made suggestions of what to do considering we are seniors. The view was scenic, shops so near and the bus stop nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    Just about everything, just remember if you need a lift from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed not having a toaster.

    Just about everything, just remember if you need a lift from the airport they do charge circa 80 euros each way, but it's cheaper than a taxi and far less hassle. The complementary beers on the first night were really welcome as we arrived at 11pm.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    The view was brilliant, very spacious apartment, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to leave, would have liked to stay for another week!

    The view was brilliant, very spacious apartment, lots of storage for ski wear, lovely and clean. Great location, to ski/walk, or go down into the village to eat, or shop. A heated boot room, to ski in and out from. Owner very helpful & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    Great location next to the ski slope, the owner was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location next to the ski slope, the owner was very helpful and gave us great advice on the local area for ski hire and restaurants and site seeing.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upon booking our 2 bedroom (sleeps 4) apartment stay at Vijolica, I assumed that we would have gotten what was advertised and what we thought we booked. When we showed up to the address of the apartment we were met by the owner and moved into the larger more family orientated property up the road. Our group consisted of 2 young couples and we were forced to spend 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with bunk beds in one room and a 2 single beds in the other. When we asked about the bed arrangement, we were told that all of the rooms are the same, which isn't true according to their website. The only shower in the apartment had very little water pressure and was often blasting cold water. Which is not ideal after a day on the slopes. There was only a hand held shower head as well, which is mounted about 4' off the ground. You can imagine the disappointment of my 6'4" friend. The other main disappointment was that the free WiFi signal wasn't strong enough on the top floor and so we were unable to connect to it. No onsite staff was a bit confusing as well. There was no one at the property to assist the guests with anything. When we called the owner for help booking a transfer back to Ljubljana, he wasn't even in town!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    Location is superb and you don't get it any better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a bit of an issue with heating up the room initially but that was quickly resolved with an extra radiator.

    Location is superb and you don't get it any better than this. House is nicely decorated and has got big communal area in the basement. Owner is very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit to cold in the apartment Small parking spaces and there are not enough

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Location is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    the minute we entered the apartment we felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the minute we entered the apartment we felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal perfect!!!!

    Clean and tidy... perfect location to move araund easely.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    really friendly service, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    really friendly service, great location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Spacious, clean apartments, great location and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Spacious, clean apartments, great location and lovely views

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Faultless! Clean, comfortable, quite, great location and Matjaž is an attentive host who will feel like an old friend in no time!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Vsec nama je bilo vse resTOP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vsec nama je bilo vse resTOP!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Location and view of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving this location

    Location and view of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing special

    The location was good. Near town centre and skiing area (which was not important in July.. :-))

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Host gave us excellent ideas for day trips, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving...

    Host gave us excellent ideas for day trips, the location was perfect. Parking was nearby. Great view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    The up-grading to a spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The up-grading to a spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    amazing location

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Position directy on the ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Position directy on the ski slopes Great balcony and a view to the slopes Spacy and clean, very well equipped apartment

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.1
    The appartments are right near the ski lift which is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The appartments are right near the ski lift which is very convenient. Very helpful and hospitable host.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: