Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Apartments ALPIK

Ukanc 85, Ukanc, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

#13 of 109 Holiday rentals in Bohinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    That i could not stay longer.

    Amazing soroundings, very cosy apartement, with cute bathroom which is very important to me. Host is nice. Very good access point for trips, hiking etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment and neighbourhood is just amasing. Close to the Bohnij Lake, close to the nature. We spent a wonderful time there and will definitely come back in the near future. Moreover, we will recommend this place to our friends. Behind the apartment there are beautiful Mountains. The weather changes rapidly, however due to that we had a chance to see all of the Seasons of the Year. Apartment itself had everything what was needed - brand new style, with Slovenian accents gave this place unbelivable athmosphear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mountain view was so beautiful. The whole apartman was cosy, romantic, clean and nice. We received a welcome gift (cheese and chocolate). The kitchen was fully equipped. The design of the rooms and kitchen were intimate. The location is perfect: close to the ski lift and close to Bled, Bohinj-lake and some further attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we stayed in (number 4) does not have a proper kitchen/dining room. It is more like a small hallway turned into a kitchen with a half size table, making it uncomfortable for more than two persons.

    Location is amazing! The surroundings are stunning! Floor heating in the bathroom is great for the winter time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Watch out for the extra cleaning fee in the small print when you book

    Beautiful setting and cosy chalet - wish we'd had a bit longer! Jaka was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing just a few items for kitchen to be perfect - oven mittens, tea pot, sugar Great TV but couldn’t figure out how to get the Apple TV Hot water in shower goes quick if whole family showers one after the other, but one can find solutions once you know

    Location, apartment interior decor, new kitchen, bathroom, heated bathroom floor and towel rack, family games in apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place extremely calm and the beautiful nature under the snow all around. The perfect place to rest and enjoy the nature. Slovenia was a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise that the checkout time was at 11am (we were somehow expecting a checkout at 12pm). We did not know until they knocked on our door and asked us to check out. Would have been nice if it was emphasised during check-in. Nothing with the acommodation, but we visited during low season so most of the restaurants nearby were either closed over the season, or closed very early in the evening. We arrived at 8PM and couldn't find anything opened for dinner. We did not drive so that was quite problematic.

    Very clean & new apartment. Very good location if you are looking for peace and quiet, or activities like trekking or hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first morning we didn't have hot water because we had turned off the switch for the boiler accidentally. This is a Slovenian thing that we weren't aware of and in our attempt to be more environmentally conscious and turn off an apparently useless switch, we ended up having a very cold and unpleasant shower. An explanatory note to avoid this would have made a huge difference.

    Amazingly beautiful and quiet location, barbecue facilities next to the river looked amazing though we couldn't use them because of the weather. The house and surroundings were very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition and due to weather it was needed badly Espresso machine would be nice to have

    Large rooms alpin style decorated Smart tv Kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved everything! Just take into account extra time in the morning and returning in the evening cuse that a remote location off the main road. That didn't bother us.we would have stay longer if we could.

    Dreamy place in nature, away from crowds. Comfortable beds and gorgeous views from every window. The kitchen is fully equipped and an excellent restaurant is 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The beautiful surrounding nature, the spaciousness of apartment itself, and the quiet location. Owner/manager very accommodating and flexible about arrival time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining options are rather limited, there's only one restaurant we could find within walking distance of Apartments Alpik. Unless you are looking to splurge, I would not recommend this for for any group less than 4 as there are other properties within the same area which are available for much less.

    The Apartments are really well furnished, maintained, clean, and will offer a very comfortable stay. If you are going in a large group, this site would work best for you. Parking is available onsite near the main reception area. Bathroom tiles are heated. The Host and staff are very friendly and helpful. Bonus: This site is only 800 meters from the entrance to Vogel Ski Center cable car which is a must visit if you are visiting Bohinj.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super market is 5km away so if you don't drive, you have to bring all your cooking supplies from the town you came from.

    Everything is super in this apartment, host is super friendly and neighborhood is super peaceful. The recommended hiking with Grega from HikeandBike was awesome, we get to see the most beautiful part of the national park. Thanks for everything, we truely enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The design of the chalet is very high end, and consistent. The location is stupendous, with the Triglav mountains next door, and a river on the edge of the property. The views from the house are amazing, and you feel surrounded by nature. Even so, there is a restaurant nearby, so you have a lot of facilities close by. The chalet is walking distance to the Vogel cable car, and close to many hiking trails. The chalet is well equipped with all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, just by the river, for kids running around and playing. And restaurant is just two minutes walking from the house. The host is very welcoming and helpful. Would like to go back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just returned from a week at Alpik Apartments. Are apartment had excellent kitchen equipment and I really enjoyed staying in and cooking most nights. Very comfortable sofa and bed mattress. We slept well every night as the area is so peaceful. Stayed one week and spent three days treking around the lake followed by four long days skiing nearby. The discounts available were very good for ski passes and equipment hire. This was my 4th stay here and I hope to return in the summer time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had some difficulty sleeping because the bed pillows were oversized and too firm. Some variety there would be good. Also, my place did not have an adjustable thermostat. I had to regulate the temperature by turning the radiator knobs and opening the windows when it got too hot. I hate to waste energy that way.

    The apartment was so cozy! The kitchen was well supplied with pots, pans, and utensils. The wifi connection and television were perfect. My room even had a little ipod dock I used to play music. The surroundings were gorgeous. There are two restaurants nearby within very easy walking distance. The proprietor was easy going and understanding when I wasn't able to arrive until close to midnight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment! Would definitely stay here again - the apartments are beautifully designed and furnished with everything you could need or want. Beds were super comfy, walk-in shower was brilliant and the kitchen well equipped. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean; couldn't have asked for anything else!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold even though the heater was on.

    Amazing location. Surrounded by mountains and river. Cozy apartment with cute decorations. Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my very first time I didn't find anything I didn't like. there is nothing bad to say all was perfect

    Simply everything. I stayed in appartment 6 the owner goes out of the way to make the stay as pleasant as possible and the place was spotlessly clean. Hot water was available all the time. In another word "home"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    early morning fog, but mother nature owns that one!

    Location is perfect if hiking is on your itinerary. Mountains views all around you. Clean, cozy and relaxing after a day of hiking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the nicest place we stayed at on our trip. The appartment was big and would be perfect for longer stays. Located at the end of the road so it was quite, private and very clean! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too high.

    Location is quiet and secluded. It sits in front of the gorgeous mountains and a famous fish restaurant is only 3 mintues walk away. The cottage is very clean, and the owner even gave us a piece of the famous Bohinj cheese as a welcome gift! Thank you, we hope to see you again next time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not a huge issue but it is a little small inside, especially in the kitchen with two people. However, we mostly ate outside so it wasn't a problem.

    The apartment was perfectly located for the lake in a quite area slightly away from other apartments. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful location! After two long days hiking in Triglav National Park this was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Jaka was very understanding when we had to switch our booking date due to the bad weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location close to the lake, stunning views of the surrounding mountains, little outdoor picnic table area...it was everything we had wanted & more. Very clean facilities, nice kitchen, and the bed was very comfy. Thank you for a truly wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One tiny thing for parents with small kids: The windows have no shutters/proper curtains just venetian blinds. With it being light be 5.30am, we hung one of the blankets over the window so our son wouldn't be up with the birds. ;)

    We loved our little apartment. It's got everything you could possibly need. (Except for hand soap which someone else mentioned, but we came prepared because of that.) Having the bedroom upstairs was ideal - it allowed us to chill, when our 1.5 year-old was asleep. We brought our own travel cot but could borrow a high chair free of charge (and were assured that the travel cot would have been free too). The apartments are at the end of the road in Ukanc which means there's no traffic at all. The stream behind the houses is beautiful and peaceful. It's a 10 min (if that) walk from the lake - through lovely wood land. There's a great little inn serving Slovenian food about 2 mins walk from the apartments. We had some very nice meals there and the staff was great with our son. The tourist boat can be taken from the the near camping side (15mins walk) and the ski lift to Vogel is also not far (25mins walk, 5min drive). To buy food you have to drive to the next small town. (One a side note: We were super impressed with the 40/MB internet. Much faster than at home!) It's the perfect place for a relaxing holiday close to nature.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner did not make us aware of the useful information such as the map of the local area that he had available until we departed.

    The place was very nicely decorated and thought had definitely gone in to making it a pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a cute place! Very well designed, superbly equipped and with amazing views all round! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior is magical. Worth visiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, comfy and well located. Equipped to high standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Amazing, beautiful views, very clean apartment and friendly host. Very good restaurant close by. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to be!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the apartment was a bit small

    The location, view, cleanliness and a friendly host who gave advice on what to see

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful location at the end of the world. no nasty american or english in the nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surrounding nature with crystal river , lake and mountain view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than expected.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacful, and beatiful nature. Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great house, for relax and enjoy in the nature. Quite house made of wood. Apartment is really comfortable with some of traditional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location with many activities to do around the property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a family skiing trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cosy, quiet chalet style accommodation in a fairy tale setting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    Great quiet location. The aparment is large and very cosy. All furniture made of natural wood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side llitle bet small.no living room.

    Graet panoroma.very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great! Causy, clean, surprisingly well equipped kitchen. Will come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was overwhelming. The mountain air was fabulous. The lake was gorgeous. The mountain river 50 m from the house took my breath away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing facilities, friendly staff and perfect location. Happily recommend and return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    give me more information about heating water

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We mentioned the TV was difficult to operate to the owner. Unfortunately there were workmen building a new house within 10 meters stating at 8am so no sleep ins.

    We liked the beds but the pillows were not comfortable. The view from the verandah was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a particularly cold part of the country, the apartment was always really warm and cosy. The owner of the apartments was very helpful when we needed him. Fantastic views from the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going home

    Amazing views, location is fantastic for Vogel ski centre and hiking. Friendly staff. Best hotel/accommodation in Bohinj, jaka the hotel manager is very kind

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and everything was as expected! The host was amazing and very knowledgeable. He gave us tips on how to plan and maximise our trip depending on weather conditions. Everything went to plan and it is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is fabulous! Jaka is very kind and friendly and helped us settle in to the apartment by leaving homemade schnapps and Bohinj cheese for us. The apartment is in a beautiful location, well equipped and is a home away from home. We didn't want to leave! Will definitely come back soon. Thank you Jaka!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked the apartments well in advance, hoping to have snow on the mountains by Christmas. This didn't happen and we had to drive quite a ways each morning to find snow, but none of this was the staffs fault of course, and they were extremely friendly in helping me find another location to go snowboard!

    The apartments were very clean and extremely cozy.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and owner very pleasant. Good basic self catering although we only made breakfast . Out of season local restaurant closes some days and no local food shopping , not having hired a car that became a bit of a pain and we should have planned ahead more carefully . Location is magical so we hope to return and will have a car next time!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep steps to upper bedroom, care needed with going downstairs during night

    Location and setting, pleasant owner, heated bathroom floors and towel racks

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be careful if you want to cook, you need to shop on the other side of the lake beforehand.

    A very charming place, peaceful and with a beautiful view, even if located in a turistic area. Everything you need is available.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We never discovered where the shop was. There must have been one, as all the people in the campsite must have needed to buy bread and other groceries, but we never saw one, and ended up driving to a cafe at the other end of the lake to get breakfast.

    Very quiet (beyond the campsite/hotels/other apartments, so no passing pedestrians/traffic) but still just five minutes' walk from the lake and a couple of restaurants. The lake is beautiful (very cold at this end where the river enters, much warmer at the other) and we wished we had had more than one night there. It would have been fun to rent kayaks or paddle boards.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lake Bohinj and Triglav National Park are absolutely breathtaking. The apartment is in a perfect location for hiking, swimming, and relaxing in the peace and beauty of the area.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised that there was no soap in the bathroom. In our experience most places provide at least minimal hand soap.

    surrounding, beauty and cleanliness of facilitates, comfort, being upgraded, availability of staff and owner, being given bikes!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air so you really need to keep the windows open but there is no screen so Mosquitos come in.

    Nice one bedroom unit on ground floor. We were only there one. I got and didn't use the cooking facilities. Host was very helpful with information and recommendations on the area.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike but be aware the steps are steep - so if that could be a problem book one of the ground floor apartments.

    A great location for hikes around the lake and to Slap Savica - also convenient for the tourist boat and the Vogel cable car. Jaka is a wonderful host and very helpful and the Apartments are charming and in a beautiful spot by the river.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Really loved the location -beautiful and peaceful. Good amenities including outside eating areas and views of the mountains. Friendly family-run place.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody was available in the reception. But it was no problem for us.

    We went to the apartments for valentines day. The apartment is very cosy and the environment in winter looks like a fairy tale setting. We enjoyed our short stay a lot. Good restaurants around the corner. Close to the center and lake Bohinj. The ski resort Vogel is also very close. It is possible to get around without a car but a car is much better. Overall a very good choice for your stay in Vogel and Bohinj.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would have liked a toaster! Whilst the location is very peaceful and close to the Vogel cable car, it is not quite so suitable for eating out as there are just 2 restaurants nearby.

    The location of the apartment for accessing the Vogul cable car is about a 15 minute walk. Loved the peace and quiet. The owner was extremely friendly and very helpful. The cosiness of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower ran out of hot water quickly which isn't a problem if you don't mind a quick shower. However it didn't spoil my experience & I will be going back.

    Amazing location for anyone who likes peace and quiet in a beautiful rural setting. Beautiful & clean apartment with everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The special touch: schnapps with cheese waiting for us in the apartment. It felt so good after a long trip.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower got cold quicker than we liked

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a beautiful quiet place. Jako is an exceptionally nice man and an excellent host.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complin

    perfect stay for a relax holiday.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: