Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Kaninska Vas 2 stars

Kaninska Vas 7, 5230 Bovec, Slovenia

#37 of 86 Holiday rentals in Bovec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect stay in a nice, fully-equipped Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to ask what you‘ll get - not all Apartments are new and nice, sometimes with are bed which isn‘t 2m long....

    Renovated, fully-equipped Apartment in a big apartment complex. ...And a kitchen is necessary due to less of restaurants in bovec espacially in off-season times! We changed our Apartment because we got an old, not-renovated one - so an advice: ask what you will get :-) we would come back anytime (we love the Triglav!!!!), we had sunny breakfast on our balcony and enough space for all our stuff, the bed was really new and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Bovec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only wifi was by the office which meant leaving our room whenever we needed to plan the next day's trip, access maps, or share photos with our friends. We also paid online which caused a little confusion when we arrive and we almost paid twice.

    Great stay, nice room with many dishes and appliances so we could save money by eating at home. The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked our Soca Rafting trip through the front desk and it was great. You can easily walk from these apartments to the main part of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view, simple but comfortable for 4 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no Wifi in the rooms, only at the reception which is a small room - and many buildings of many apartments belong to this one reception, so it is practically unavailable. Two of the 6 beds is in a very small room without window, accessible only through another bedroom - good it was only 4 of us. There is no microwave, no water boiler and no toaster in the kitchen. No hair dryer either - but it was available upon request at the reception.

    Location is great, only a 5-minute walk from the center, but away from the noise. Beautiful mountain view. The apartment is spacious, it was perfect for 4 persons. Beds are comfortable, and there is a lot of storage space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.5
    Regardless of my high rating, totally disappointed due to the lack of the Internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no Internet access. I felt cheated and it ruined all my plans. Only the small reception room has Internet and this is a separate building 200 meters away.

    No objection for the room and location. Clean and you have everything you need. Plenty of space for parking. Great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms, brilliant location for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is very basic, no kettle was a surprise!

    Great location to access the Soca Gorge and good to have the Rafting etc. bookable through the apartments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, big appartment, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible beds, there was no wifi available in the rooms. The website advertises free wifi in the common areas, I guess this is only at the reception (which is in a different house).

    Great location, big appartment, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Average room but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room's furniture was a bit decrepit and there were two single beds rather than a double bed. There was also no wifi in the rooms. However, you do spend the entire day outside so it doesn't matter very much!

    The location was fantastic! Very helpful staff. Amazing experience canyoning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and comfortable studio with everything you need and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi which in 2018 is hard. Also no kettle which meant boiling water via pot

    Location and comfortable studio with everything you need and a gorgeous view to wake up to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    don't bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no wifi in the rooms. the room was not at all what it looked like on the booking site. it was impossible to get any work done. they said there was wifi within 10 meters of the office, it was useless. the check in times are ridiculously late and they offer a very small window in which to check in.

    good location and very good scenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Our apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable, had wonderful view to the mountains. There was plenty of parking space in front of the apartment as well. We were close to the town centre with supermarket, restaurants and cafés. Excellent base for hiking, rafting or just exploring the Alpe-Adria Trail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb room, comfortable double bed, friendly staff and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room and no microwave. Both was known before booking so it was not a suprise. Nevertheless the lack of wifi (with eu data roaming is still a thing) was a major pain in the butt.

    Superb room, comfortable double bed, friendly staff and a breathtaking view (well, once the fog is gone). The ppl we met in the city were very friendly. The ski tracks are simply amazing (but definitely not for beginners or the faint-hearted)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Extra charges out of the blue.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty appartement. Extra expenses were charged (heating?!?) eventhough they were not specified at booking, driving the total price up for 50€. Dissapointing, not reccomended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, clean apartment. Feels like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general those kind of apartments in Italy and Austria usually have everything one need for the stay. For example hot water kitchen equipment, microwave and dish wash machine. This does not exists here.

    Clean apartment, good heating. Good beds. Good view. Very silent. Lots of parking spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place, nice view, great value for money, but no wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wi-fi. It's 2018, come on.

    The location of the apartment is great, it's very nicely furnished, warm and cosy. It has everything you need, plus a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    They were flexible with our arrival and prepared apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On booking.com they display a very low price, however watch out - they add cleaning and heating fee - in our case 64 eur (for 6 day trip). They display that price in fine print as "extra", but I think it is ridiculous to pay for cleaning & heating extra since it is mandatory. The heating was set a bit low, it was cold in the apartment. We were not able to set it up using the control panel on the wall. After repeated complaints they told us there is a "hidden" control panel on the heater itself (on the right side under plastic cover). After we discovered it, the heating was very comfortable and we had no issues anymore. Photos on the booking show both reconstructed and older apartments. There is no way to know which one will you get - we got an older one :(

    They were flexible with our arrival and prepared apartment for our arrival after 8pm. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could have asked for (though one more large mug would not hurt). We got a voucher for discount over 30% for skiing in Kanin-Sella Nevea resort (you will pay junior price for adult ski pass). The ski pass is valid also in nearby Tarvisio (~40 minutes by car) resort in case Kanin is closed due to bad conditions. You can smoke on the balcony (but you dont have to if you are non-smoker). They even provided an ash tray. There was more than enough parking places right outside the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One really little disadvantage - there was no wine operer in the kitchen. And one more thing: be aware - in price is not included additional obligatory fee for cleaning - in our case it was 26 euro for 3 days! (I find it ridiculous - total price was 160)

    Wonderful area. Clean. There was parking near the apartment. The apartment is big (can be easly for couple with one or even two kids). The view from the window was really stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    to be honest I didn't expect that room will look that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to be honest I didn't expect that room will look that good. It seems that rooms were renovated lately. The kitchenette contained lot of equipment so we were satisfied and we will definitely come back in the future .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very personal and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal and friendly service. We were picked up from the bus station, offered easy and fun rafting and tour options and made to feel at home. They truly care about their guests. Rooms were comfy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay, good location for walking and whit water rafting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would of been nice to have an apartment with a balcony but they had unfortunately all gone. That's no reflection on the property itself of course. Oh a minor point - no kettle.

    A great location with amazing views and a short walk to all the amenities. The property also benefited from a very recent refit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Overal, positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WIFI reception in the rooms, reception was not easy to find and there were no instructions for the boiler, which resulted in a cold shower the last day.

    Nice location for an accommodation. Rooms were big and had everything required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, large rooms, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for cleaning the apartment which was not included in the price displayed at booking. ( it is written somewhere else if you dig into the details...) It is absolutely deceptive this way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Quite, comfortable stay in outdoor town of Bovec
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was our arrival, We arrived early evening on a friday and the reception office was closed, there was a clear sign on the door with our name and where to collect the keys at another hotel in the main town which was easy to find. It would however have been better to receive the information that we would need to pick up the keys at another location before our arrival so as not to have waisted a trip to reception (which can be tricky to find due to the address system in Slovenia). If we had arrived at night time and very late the back and forth would have been much worse.

    The location was great, close enough to town to enjoy the amenities but far enough out to be quite. The views were great and the apartment had a fun quirky design. Kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of hot water. The agency was nice enough to not charge us for the last day we booked as we had to leave early for work. Would highly recommend for families staying in Bovec.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked three apartments for 11 people. We wanted to be close to each other (I asked for this via email), but one of them was quite far away (3 minutes walk) and they hadn't told this before our arrival so we had to realize this in the evening after our long journey. It was demoralizing. Two of the apartments was very hot (approx. 28 °C at 8 o'clock in the evening)

    Nice bathrooms, and well equipped and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfy flat, with kitchen, have all that you need, balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi

    Comfy flat, with kitchen, have all that you need, balcony with amazing view, helpful staff, Ziga helped us a lot!! All sports activity around, you can book rafting right in this hotel and it will be cheaper than in other places in Bovec.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    View is stunning, the place was very clean and perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is only available in the reception area, and there was no coffee maker in the kitchen.

    View is stunning, the place was very clean and perfectly equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is basic, a little cramped and had no ventilation but it was sufficient.

    The apartment was a great size, the view was amazing and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment and attentive host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was detergent for the kitchen. Perhaps shower gel or soap for the bathroom. Due to some technical constraints, the apartment was unable to offer wifi. However, wifi is available at the reception which opens at certain hours of the day.

    Marko and his son, Ziga are friendly and helpful people. Marko replied to queries promptly. He was able to get a taxi for me from Most Na Soci station on a very short notice on the day itself. The apartment is very spacious and cosy. Apparently guests can book activities like zipline and water rafting through them and pay a lower rate than going direct from the shops in the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value location in Bovec, close to the center, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Matrasse on the bed was not too comfortable and noisy with springs.

    Excellent location, good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    big room with terasse and a well-equipped kitchen with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi only at recepcion

    big room with terasse and a well-equipped kitchen with a barbecue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Ideal place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine: well-equipped apartement with beautifull view, 400 meter far from the center of Bovec.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Location of Bovec is perfect for hiking trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of beds and matraces. Beds were creaky.

    Location of Bovec is perfect for hiking trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no elevator

    very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, easy parking, convenient flat and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice place, easy parking, convenient flat and friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Just what you need for a stopover on a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just what you need for a stopover on a long drive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Qiet plase with parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is tere NOT internet avelible in the studio.

    Qiet plase with parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    There is no internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no internet! There is only in reception so every time we want it we have to set there :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice appartament on a very friendly price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    Nice appartament on a very friendly price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    well-equipped apartment, friendly staff, clean and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well-equipped apartment, friendly staff, clean and nice bathroom, bedroom was pretty simple, but ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It will be comfortable to make Wi-Fi in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view, the service was excellent, people were very friendly, the nature is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Hosts, view, location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts, view, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    It was necessary to pay a cleaning fee, which was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was necessary to pay a cleaning fee, which was not calculated in the price directly, but everybody has to pay it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Bovec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were really friendly, organising rafting and ziplining for us through the onsite company. Apartment was nice and in a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    nothing
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very Nice appartment, very nice view, lots of things to do in the surrounding! Also very friendly hosts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, refurbished bathroom (but its not in every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Top bedroom was due to hot weather 30°C and poor isolation of the building like a green house.

    Location, refurbished bathroom (but its not in every appartement), smart kitchen, good parking....

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.0
    This is an old hotel complex requiring total renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an old hotel complex requiring total renovation! We booked a studio for 3 days. We got a studio in the basement that smells awful of mold. The wall was full dark of dampness. We got sheets only for the mattress and an old blanket, dusty, without sheet. After discussions not very friendly with the staff (they said “If you do not like it you can leave!”) they have offered us a one bedroom apartment in the attic. Here was clean, there were sheets and was OK, but it was terribly hot! We do not recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Appartment was big and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Window were blocked semi-opened. Some pans were dirty. Reception only staffed at certain times and even then not always. So we waited some time and when we could pay We were charged 10% extra without knowing what for and couldn't very well start a discussion because our bus was about to leave. I suggest settling the bill on check-in.

    Appartment was big and cosy. Bathroom excellent (huge shower) Good view.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Great views and close enough to town to walk in without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to walk to centre of town to get wifi .... The free town wifi was very slow

    Great views and close enough to town to walk in without being right in the centre

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice apartment with well equipped and clean kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After one person took a longer shower, it took a long time for water boiler to heat the water again. Another person had to wait few minutes until the water was hot again.

    Very nice apartment with well equipped and clean kitchen, own bathroom, big balcony with a great view on the mountains. In the kitchen there was all the equipment we needed to cook for breakfast and dinner. Apartment was spacious and located 10mins of downhill walk to center of Bovec.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and very good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditionare - on hot weather it was really needed. Also wifi would be great in apartments, not only in reception.

    Comfortable bed and very good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Marko was very helpful with all our requests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marko was very helpful with all our requests! The flats are very practical and cosy, would definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    there was no wifi in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was no wifi in the apartment

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no internet connection (close is bar with wifi)

    great location friendly stuff private kitchen private renovated bathroom clena

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Great apartment for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for cleaning fee.

    Great apartment for the price. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for clening you have to pat 21evro. Bed is very bed

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    The bed needs a new mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed needs a new mattresses.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its time for renovation!

    Location. Activities.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    comfortable, very calm, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi only at reception desk slightly far from city centre

    comfortable, very calm, well equipped

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Extra costs were added unexpectedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra costs were added unexpectedly... Watch out! Very expensive cleaning charge!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: