Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Mrakič 4 stars

Dvor 53, 5230 Bovec, Slovenia

#3 of 71 Holiday rentals in Bovec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was helpful and perfectly prepared, he helped us to plan, and organise our day we spent in Bovec, and the next one in Triglav National Park. The breakfast was perfect made of local products, I really recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has an excellent location for exploring. Well equipped kitchen & good sized rooms. Great views of the mountains. Lots of walks nearby. Good breakfast. What makes this place is the host. He is very helpful, has lots of tips & advice for exploring & goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy your stay. We hope to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is family run apartment hotel where the welcome is genuinely warm (a bottle of local wine was waiting for me in my apartment refrigerator and I had a beer with the owner on arrival).The owner is eager to make your stay in your apartment and the area as enjoyable as possible. If you don't want to use the well equipped kitchen in your apartment It's a short distance to the restaurants in the center of Bovec. Breakfast in the morning is substantial with several homemade items. The apartments make an ideal base for exploring the area and at the end of the day a hot tub awaits. The only small drawback i experienced was some noise from the road which at night is not a problem and is easily solved by closing the windows -also I was staying in the apartment closest to the road so it may not be at all noticeable in the other apartments. That aside it was an enjoyable stay and I definitely recommend-especially for a multiple night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to brought our old dog. No pets allowed, but that is understandable.

    The owner wanted to insure we had a great time and was well informed about the activities in the area. He offered to help us plan our next leg of the journey and armored us with maps and brochures! We felt like good friends. He personalized our breakfast desires and worked around our schedule. Great place to park the car and walk to most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb hospatility, very high level of furnishing (kitchen accessories, wifi, sat tv, jakuzzi etc), very good location: close to the ski cabin and to the city center also. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we can think of at this time.

    The host was very helpful, warm and friendly. He helped us with skiing decisions when we arrived. He made breakfast for all four of us each morning. The hot-tub was a bonus after a full day of skiing! We stayed in a two bedroom unit and had plenty of space for the four of us. The kitchen was very well equipped and the apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were often crowded and their staff could be rude if a booking had not been made

    Vasja was a great host and was very helpful in suggesting the best things to do while in Slovenia. He was particularly good because the weather was poor. Even so he was able to expose us to a wide section of Slovenian histor y and culture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is not very big (but well equiped)

    Very nice place to stay: breakfast, hospitality. The host was very friendly and provided a lot of useful information

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable

    Very friendly and helpful owner, took us to nice places around Bovec. Excellent clean bathrooms and well equipped kitchen suitable for all people to sit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The owner greeted us at the property on arrival. We needed to buy milk and butter but he immediately offered us some. The owner is also extremely knowledgeable about Bovec and helped us plan our time ( including rafting!)there including the use of his bikes to explore the local area. We had a fantastic time in Bovec

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord was incredible helpful with everything. He has all the right connections in Bovec to guarantee that you can do all the activites you want to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a negative but just as an FYI: I don't believe there was a washer/dryer in our apartment (but I could've been wrong).

    Our visit included a welcome beverage along with our host helping us with our itinerary. We also received a lovely bottle of Slovenian wine upon arrival. Our apartment had all the essentials and was a great base for all our excursions. We were barely there as we were out and about all day. The house is based amongst the mountains, with Soca Valley right there, as well as a ski resort and Slovenia's highest waterfall. Would love to come back again in the winter to see the mountains all covered in snow. Town is close by (15 minute walk/5 minute drive) if you are looking for amenities/restaurants. This place would be ideal if you were travelling with a family as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. There are restaurants in the square of Bovec, a 5 minute walk. There's also easy access to water sports. We kayaked down the Soca river via a sports centre 2 minutes from the apartments. There are also a number of hikes nearby to see beautiful waterfalls and gorges. The apartment owner was extremely helpful in recommending us places to go, and went out of his way to make sure we had a good time. Breakfast is also fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable.

    The owner is very helpful and proactive, offering his excellent ideas and suggestions to explore the area, arrange activities, and to enjoy the stay. The hammocks in the garden made us feel like in the Caribbean ;-).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I strongly recommend this place for families with kids. In the backyard there is enough space for the little ones to play (away from the street) and the place is equipped with necessary things for kids like baby cots, toys and even baby carriers. Owners take care about adults as well :) - we found in our apartment really nice regional wine which we could drank in the jacuzzi in the garden. This all made our stay in Bovec a really outstanding experience and for sure we will come back there (like every year).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    "We have enjoyed the week in very nice environmemt of Bovec. The appartment was very cozy and the kitchen was very conveniently equipped. We are grateful for the excellent service from Vasja Mrakič who served us tasty breakfest and informed us about trip possibilities around the area. There is a very good ski resort connected with Italian skiing slopes in short walking distance ."

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great!

    The owner is totally great! The weather was quite bad in Bovec so the lifts were closed. He brought us to the Italian side with his van absolutely for free and picked us up in the afternoon. The breakfast was tasty and filling, and they cooked it personally for everyone of us even though we were 14 people. The apartments are really new and clean, the kitchen is very well equipped. One of the best apartments I've ever stayed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was fantastic, just like staying with familiy, and super comfy! The breakfast was also fantastic and advice for things to do and restaurants was terrific too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts are brilliant. We had one whole day, and they planned it perfectly. Breakfast*****, all local groceries + a personal chef. The place itself is spotless, modern and cousy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay in Bovec, extremely friendly and helpful owner who gave us advice and even a lift up the hill with bikes. Only 5 mins walk to town centre yet a really peaceful location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anybody wanting a great, clean apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch and bed were a little hard.

    Very hospitable host. Our host went out of his way to create an itinarary of Bovec and the surrounding areas. He also switched on the heating for us on our arrival as it was a slightly cooler evening. The room facilities were really good and the room was stylish amd modern. Great wifi. Good breakfast again complimented by our hosts willingness to go out of their way to please.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was most helpful and friendly. He booked whitewater rafting and zip lining for us efficiently. Our welcome was great and breakfast with home made jams and condiments was excellent. He also assisted us up stairs with our luggage. The location is very pretty with a view of the mountains and a welcome spa at the end of a strenuous day. I would heartily recommend staying at Mracic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Vasja was amazingly helpful. He went the extra mile in helping us have everything we needed. Every morning, he helped us plan our day, going over maps with us to be sure we knew where to go. All of his recommendations were great! This is a great place, in a great location. We loved our stay here and hope to return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host had forgotten we were coming but we didn't have long to wait before he appeared, and went out of his way to make us welcome.

    Apartment was roomy and well-equipped and aircon worked (though none in the bedroom). Very interesting WW1 history in the Bovec area and some striking natural history.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place every thing you could need the owner was brilliant and helpful went out of his way to help you there was even a hot tub to use after a long walk breakfast included was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was a little date, but that is the only thing I can think of if I had to pick something that wasn't great. Otherwise great experience and value!

    Our host was one of the best we've ever had. Very intuitive and helpful. Helped us realize a great hiking/waterfall/mountain drive experience that we didn't even know about. Shared maps and info. Great breakfast (with homemade salami!). Great value. Very clean throughout. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful host, great facilities. Very clean and a really nice breakfast. Very good value for your money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very good to us; gave lots of good advice on things to do and see. We had an amazing time in Bovec

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been better!

    Very helpful host with good advice on activities and local area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely first rate, we couldn't have hoped for a better holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and accomodation was real good. The host and personal treatment really appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain.

    Everything just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome place 10/10. The owner was great too he helped us with so many things. Badminton and the hot tub were great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, with excellent coffee (also an esspresso machine in the room itself). Very useful tips from the host for exploring the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well equipped & clean apartment. Owner very helpful in recommending where to go each day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work for two days but the owner did everything to work it out.

    The owner was really nice, helped us a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kindness and good advice of Vasjia, location, calm, incredible breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    spacious and very comfortable apartment, nice garden with playground and jacuzzi, owner very open and helpful with planning of trips and program

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Smiles :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was so kind in sitting down with us and helping us plan activities around the area. He gave us maps and all the information we needed to get around. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Bovec is an amazing place with tons of outdoor activities. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Absolutely amazing - beautiful location and the most helpful owner I have ever experienced...saved us from disaster when we punctured our tyre and went out of his way to help. Gorgeous location and gorgeous apartment with excellent facilities and a fab home cooked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Group

    Leaving

    I felt welcome and cared for the whole time. I visited Bovec with my friend because we wanted to know more about the history of Bovec as well as the nearby town Kobarid. The place is strategic because it is close to the center as well as the airport where you could see the 360 panoramic view of all the mountains surrounding the valley. We were only in two but Vasja gave us a rather big apartment that could occupy up to seven people, complete with all promised amenities such as a kitchen (with oven,dishwasher, coffee making machine, fridge) aircon (though we didn't use it), whirlpool (perfect after a tiring hike)and a play area which is situated in the garden with a beautiful view of the mountains. He welcomed us with good local beer as we briefly talked about our plans for our stay. He helped us book a tour guide, who helped us go around the place, as well as the zipline adventure (through him we got good discounts). A bottle of wine also greeted us when we entered the apartment. The breakfast was also included in the rate which was composed of good cheese, good salami, good ham, chocolate brioche, eggs, coffee and many more! I wasn't really expecting much but I got more than enough. All the small things he did for us indeed count! I will definitely come back for more. Bovec is beautiful and so are the people.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fantastic, the appartment was very clean, comfy and well equipped. The owner is very friendly and helpful. After each breakfast he explained us the possibilities we were interested in. Following a long walk along the Soce the whirlpool in the garden is priceless!!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole accommodation is excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. Vasja is great and very hospitable host. Bovec is very nice small town close to Italy and Austria.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly host, helped us even organise a rafting and a zip line adventure! The apartment was very clean and equipped with everything we could imagine. Since we stayed for 3 nights, the great host upgraded our apartment to a bigger one! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I adored how Vasja is running the place! He loves his work, he loves his quests:)) How he designed the rooms, how he treats his quests!!You schedule your breakfast time, come to a very cozy garden dinning room and there is everything you need, and Vasja is helping you to have wonderful meal :) He is very friendly, helping and open person! Would deffinatly recommed his place to friends!!!! 5 stars to Vasja Mrakič!!! Cozy, touching, warm:)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negatives.

    Great backyard including a children playground and a jacuzzi. Fully equipped apartments with top notch equipment. Excellent breakfast with a large choice of mainly home-made produce. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Vasja, the owner, could not do enough. Organising activities, telling us about walking and bike routes, lovely sense of humour, booking restaurants, sorting out equipment ... Bikes ... , lovely breakfast including homemade salami. Jacuzzi for after activity aches and bruises. Hammocks in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed the time we spent in Bobec. The apartment were great, but more importantly the owner of the apartments was so helpful. Vasja suggested to go rafting, and he booked everythong in 2 minutes!!! It was amazing experience. He also helped us with our route and suggested places to visit and expained everything. Thank you Vasja! You are perfect host!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner's family was friendly and helpful way beyond the simple score of ten. They gave us everything: various maps, bicycles, occasional lift for us and our boat, advices about what to do in bad weather and what to see on this and that mountain pass. The place itself was spotless and perfect and every way.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. We wish we could have stayed longer!

    Our stay with the Mrakic family was perfect in every way. The host Vasja takes a personal interest in his guests and provides all the help and information needed. He advised us on the daytrips that we could take in the beautiful surroundings, and even offered to accompany us as a guide. The apartment was spotlessly clean and warm, and it had everything we could think of (even a kettle and an illy coffee machine). Breakfast was amazing - homemade pancakes, salami, cheese, fresh bread, jam, honey, etc. Our children enjoyed the playground behind the house. It was too cold for us to try the jacuzzy, but if we come back in the summer, that would be the perfect way to relax after a day's hiking trip. There is also a well-stocked petrol station nearby which is very practical if you forget something like toothpaste or just want to buy some snacks...

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    They give us many things as free!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very hospitable owner who served an extensive very tastefull breakfast with local and own prepared food

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed staying in apartment Mrakič very much. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. The owner was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Kindness, flexibility and helpfulness from the host. The breakfast was really good too!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly owner. Good value. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything you could wish for in an apartment. Wonderful host who goes out of his way to make sure you have a great time.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything... The place is a FIVE STARS of its own ...

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: