Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments and Rooms Tavcar 4 stars

Zasip, Ledina 2, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#26 of 60 B&Bs and Inns in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 30min walk from Bled city center. It was very hard to find the hotel, since the road is under construction and Google map is not updated (the hotel staff is aware of it). The Hotel should have provided more clearer info about how to reach it.

    The room is very nice and comfortable with relaxing hot shower. The staff is nice and available for suggestions. Good international breakfast with both sweet and salty dishes. Parking available in front of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renowned place, cozy, located less then 10 mins by car from Bled lake in a beautiful village. The owner is really kind and during breakfast suggested us some natural spots worth seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit far to walk to the lake.

    Tina was very kind and responded promptly to our concerns. We traveled with 3 dogs, and had no worries about bringing them prior to arrival thanks to Tina. The air conditioning was a hit for us, and the apartment was spacious and very clean. Wifi was great and stocked kitchen supplies!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was absolute good.

    There was a fantastic breakfast. We are vegetarian, and our host took into consideration this too. There are store, restaurant very close to the apartment. The host is very nice, reliable, helpful. Bled and its surrounding is a beautiful landscape. We were with our 2 years old child, and he had also a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, well managed with a warm and friendly host. Apartment was well fitted out with everything you need. Very short drive Vintgar Gorge and short drive to Lake Bled. Walk to local supermarket & 100mtrs to tavern for good food and cold beers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything neat and clean, nice breakfast. Very friendly communication at all times by email. The host gave us some helpful tips on how to enjoy the nature given the short time we planned to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was supercomfortable and the breakfast was excellent you didn't miss anything we had a huge variation of the breakfast👌. It's a very peaceful and quiet place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!! Maybe instructions in English for how to work the stove would be helpful. It was very confusing to use (electronic control)

    We stayed in an apartment. Great facilities if you want to cook-apartment had everything we needed including a coffee maker, pots, pans, and dishes. It also had helpful things like dish soap and kitchen towels. Lots of space for 2-3 people. Has AC which is nice. It has dedicated parking and is in a super cute small village on the way to Vintar Gorje-about 2km from Bled. Quiet area. Good Slovenian restaurant around the corner. Lovely neighborhood good for an evening walk. We had a car but it's maybe a 30 minute walk to Bled village. Rooms are expensive around here so this is a pretty decent value. Helpful and friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. But since it's in a small village 6 minutes away from bled, car is recommended.

    Spotless cleaning, excellent breakfast, rooms in a quiet village away from the hustle of bled. Homemade jams if the owner which is just wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible for wheelchair, even if I verified it with the owner before my arrival. There was no stairs but the toilet was too small and I couldn't close the door. We stayed there just one night and the day after we had to look for another room.

    Good position, it takes you 5 minutes drive to reach Bled's center. Close to Bohinj's lake and not far from Lubiana. Tina, the owner, was very kind and suggested us what to visit and where to go. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tina - the owner - was lovely, so sweet and helpful. Room was cute, really nicely decorated, bathroom was spacious with a lovely shower. Location was great, close to the Lake as well as the gorges which is a lovely walk. Everything was clean and the area was amazing. Breakfast in the morning was beautifully presented and really thoughtful. Would 100% come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is very subjective view - but for my partner was quite soft mattress in bed - for me it was good.

    Apartments Tavcar is a "safe bet" - the owner waited for us even if we arrived few hours later than expected, the apartment was clean and prepared and very good equipped. Location in Zasip = very closed to city and lake Bled or to Vintgar gorge. Owner checked each day appartment and gave us clean towels or what else necessary or empty. In case you expect good service for quite good price and possibility to pay by card - this will be very good choice and starting point to exploring Bled, Bohinj and surrounding areas. For next visits it will be again our favorite :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment was about 1 mile away from the lake. If there was anything to complain about, it would be this distance. But the apartment itself was perfect!

    This was a great location for a family stay! The upstairs loft had 3 twin beds, and the downstairs bedroom had a roomy double bed. Full kitchen with all necessary items. Small grocer about a 7 minute walk away. The town Zasip is adorable! We had dinner at a little restaurant just around the corner (great food, great prices) and took a walk up to the little church in town. Lake Bled is not far away at all, just a 20-ish minute walk. Lots to do there! Make sure you get out to Vintgar Gorge, which is close by. Go early to beat the crowds, and take cash!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the place was a very lovely lady :) We wanted to cancel our trip but she changed our mind. The location was perfect for us- we got away from the city noise, yet the city was just 5min away by car. The breakfast was very lovely and the whole atmosphere was extremely cosy :) Would definetly go back there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the centre of Bled.

    Small but cozy room with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was basic but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    A very charming room with a very lovely host. The bnb is located just outside the center of bled but in walking distance. The room was is perfect condition and really clean. The breakfast was organized as it would be at your own house in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to speak of.

    This is a lovely apartment; it's obvious that the owners take pride in their place and really make sure that everything is just right. Even small touches like the flowerpots in the windows and the artwork in the bedroom are well done. The place was perfect for five of us -- the two adults in the (large) bed in the bedroom and the three kids in the single beds in the loft -- and the place had everything we needed (including free, convenient parking). It's slightly further away from the center of Bled that we thought (maybe 2km?) but even that turned out to be fine: it was quiet and a bit removed from the summer crowds in Bled, there's a very nice restaurant right around the corner, Vintgar Gorge is an easy walk away, and Bled itself is a short drive or 20-30 minute walk away. The owner was great and made sure when we checked in that we knew everything we needed to, including how to get around and what was worth seeing (both on and off the beaten path). Overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Helpful owner, very good in English. Great restaurant around the corner. Fast internet. Parking in front of the door. Beautiful vistas. Vintgar gorge at hiking distance. Lots of hiking possibilities. Ljubljana only at half hour by car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The host Tina was so helpful and informative. Room spotless and awesome breakfast. Next time passing will definitely call again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean great breakfast very helpful host. Highly recomanded

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,well presented, very helpful friendly staff, a good cheap breakfast and there is a lovely restaurant a 1 min walk away. Definately recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good 25 minutes to centre

    Spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is in the basement and it is not too spacious.

    Tasty breakfast, very good homemade jam. Kind owner, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little way from lake bled

    Very quiet clean and tidy and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit far from the city center.

    A Great place to stay in. Beds are extra comfort and the kitchen is well equipped and organized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly owner, helping us with local information. Clean and well equipped appartman. I recommend it for everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    very good Hotel, very clean and large rooms enough for the family. Car Park on location, Very Delicious Breakfast. Very Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscape surrounding the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little slow wi-fi.

    Very quite place,unbleaveable breakfast,kind host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing wad perfect. We love the place and recomend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short staying)

    Everything! Really nice and friendly staff, great breakfast, spacious apartments-we really loved it and enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable with a good eatery a few metres away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full kitchen available but no standard supplies like coffee and tea.

    Clean premises and helpfull owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you care whether you've got a view then don't take a basement room!

    Very nice hostess and beautiful breakfast. I loved Zasip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wonderful breakfast, peaceful area, friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable apartment. Very kind people. Great Place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay at Tavcar Apartments¡ Our host, Tina, is really great¡¡ She explained us all the things we needed to know about the surronding area and she advised us to visit some really nice places¡¡¡ The apartment is just fantastic. Clean, big, with all you need to have a nice time. Thanks a lot Tina. We´ll be back, for sure¡¡

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    About 1.2km from Castle, but very walker friendly.

    Great local restaurant/gasthaus 100m walk...but no noise from it keeping you awake! Also a local convenience store 400m that you can get whatever you need for the kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden is small, only children can play there, and only the upper guest can see it.

    Our host was very friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast was very delicious, rich, and fine. Our room was quite, the bed comfy, and everything was clear.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - our room was in basement and we hadn´t view in the garden as we were promised... (apartments are in the first floor, but rooms in the basement) - we couldn´t pay by credit card altough they offered this possibility

    - breakfast (homemade jam, home-grown vegetables) - clean - accommodation in a quiet location - restaurant and shop are near

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even it's written in booking .com portal that we can pay for our staying in TAVCAR by credit card, the owener didn't accept it and we paid cash

    Friendly staff , very clean, good location.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We left after the first night, it was cold in the rooms. There was poor heating although it was late October.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing wrong

    everything Was Ok

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great place near to Bled, comfortable, clean, large, everything nice, we stayed only 1 night, but we would like to come back

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing Air condition

    Every thing, Clean, Renew, Price, Very nice and helpful Hosts with personal service

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and convenient apartman, with charming owner. Recommended.*****

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite noisy room (fridge and neighbours)

    Nice place, helpful owner, rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice host. We got very good information about the surrounding areas. The apartment was perfect for our family. Perfect!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: