Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Rozle 3 stars

Ticarjeva 14, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#31 of 97 Holiday rentals in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We expected to have a twin bed but we had two singles one.

    It is very well located and a walking distance to the ski area. Marco was a very good host, even picking us up and dropping us at the bus stop. He also explained to us all the details of the ski operation and helped us in getting our ski pass. The place has a storage room for the ski gear. The room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a really nice place with beautiful scenery on the background. Kranjska Gora is a small town, so the bus stop is not far away. There is a supermarket in just a few minutes. The apartment has everything you need for cooking. Good wi-fi. I had an earlier check-in, which I could thank Mirjana for. It was especially appreciated because I was able to do a walk with no baggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    accomodation was perfect, everything clean, personal was polite. we have got a bottle of vine, schnaps and tshirts with Rozle logo after arriving. we highly recommend to choose this appartment. thanks, miriam

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A more private balcony but we appreciate that this is difficult with the type of property.

    Mirjana and everyone who worked there were very friendly and helpful. They were always willing to chat to you about things to do in the area. We stayed for 11 nights and it suited all of our needs. A great location. Very clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy because of the modern construction when other guests moved up the stairs.It was also quite a long walk from where the bus drops you off pulling heavy suitcases.Otherwise everything was great.

    Beautiful scenery.large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was amazing! Clean and modern room and there is also a small kitchen in the room for those who cook. The host was extremely nice - she gave us recommendations for places to eat and helped us when we needed. The place is located inside Kranjska Gora (while many other apartments are in the area around it)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to leave

    we were there for a mountain bike race event so arrived late the hosts waited up and kept incontact during the day of arrival apartment was really nice with probably one of the best views i have ever seen Big bedrooms spacious living area secure bike storage a real find we be going back very soon so central 5 mins walk to all ameanities and to top it all off my son Won!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small apartment; advertised for 5 people, but the upper room was extremely small, maybe fit for 2 kids, not for 2 adults; apartment was advertised as having sauna, which is great after skiing and was an important element in our choice, however we had an unpleasant surprise as we had to pay extra 10 eur/hour (it was not stated anywhere during booking).

    Clean house, friendly staff, free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No daily or weekly cleaning. Wi-fi was off half of the time.

    Comfortable apartment, spacious, good heating, easy to find, 5 min to the slopes, own parking, ski depot. Nice gesture - free bottle of wine :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From time to time internet wifi was either slow or not working, but in general it was ok.

    Prime accommodation, warm, clean and friendly staff. Location is on a footstep to the town's centre (supermarket, restaurants, sports shops), and same is for the ski slopes. Nevertheless for few hunderd meters we used car to go to ski area even though there was a ski bus available for that purpose. Parking was free. Ski slopes were permanently maintained snd functional, regardless of lack of natural snow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information about the constructionwork in front of the house on booking.com! We wouldn't book this apartment if we had know it before. At the end not a big problem and on spot we got a discount for that but it would be fair when the customers know it before booking.

    Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor. Noise from other residents/street. Shared balcony was not private.

    Great location. Good qualty fittings in room. Good views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could be better equipped- there was no toaster, no pan to make omlettes.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The lady gave us a bottle of wine when we left and it was a very nice gesture. The appartment is clean. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed a balcony and when we arrived, all parking slots were full (although the next day it was much much better). However we could leave our park not far away in front of another hotel.

    We loved this apartment. Really comfortable beds, everything you need and a really great location almost right in the centre of Krajnska Gora. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance and it´s a great point for walking tours too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Classy host. Passionate about tourism. Made us feel welcome from the very start.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly pleasant staff. Very clean. Nice interior decorating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in a bit earlier than the stated time and the room was ready within 10 mins

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very spacious, comfortable, clean, with friendly, polite and extremely helpful staff, great location, nice and warm, overall great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very clean. Excellent staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so big and we love that so much because we are a big family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to masterbedroom

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Spectacular walks within easy reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Appartement fully equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very friendly staff Very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi, trash from previous guests still in the apartment, leaking shower, problematic parking

    location, price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single bad thing to say

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quality and confort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wifi, problems with parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint was that the shower head was cracked and sprayed water everywhere! The front desk wasn't aware of the issue prior, and I'm sure it will be resolved super quickly.

    The apartments are in a really great location for walking around the small downtown area, and are on the main road that leads up to the Vrisic pass (if you're looking to go that way!), as well as the supermarket and some restaurants and coffee shops. Also when we checked out, we got a bottle of Slovenian white wine -- so sweet!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound insulation properties of the walls and doors are almost nonexistent; the kitchenette table is rather tiny.

    Friendly and helpful staff; ski storage room with a boot drying rack; not far from the ski slopes.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are on the small side but are fine for the price.

    Located near the centre but in a quiet place with parking

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There should be a door between the entrance 'hall/corridor' and the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was fully equipped with all goodies, including. fridge and cooking plate. One of best accomodation I ever had!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worse housekeeping

    location of the house, the proximity of the mountains, quiet town, wonderful staff, excellent wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, clean, spacy apartment with pleasant terrace.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing. Perhaps our vacation lasted too short :)

    Best place to stay at! Love the manager :)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen was quite small but did have all the necessary utilities

    Very comfortable and pleasant stay! Great breakfast and friendly staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: