Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Tubej 4 stars

Ravne V Bohinju 16, 4264 Bohinj, Slovenia

#99 of 109 Holiday rentals in Bohinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartment house is situated in a beautiful part of the countryside, where there is complete peace and quiet. the apartment is nicely furnished and the wooden furnishings provide the perfect ambient. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. a great apartment for a perfect vacation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one night for 30€ but had to pay an additional 50€ for taxes, service and cleaning charge. It is in the fine print, but way too easy to miss when you are booking. The owner greeted us at the door explaining this to us, but our options where to pay the additional 50€ or leave and pay the 30€ plus the next place which we‘d still have to find. Apparently she can neither put this information in the description of the place nor reduce or remove the charge for single night guests. Also the wooden hot tub on the photos doesn’t seem to be there anymore.

    Beautiful remote location and very nice owners. We were the only guests that night and we could choose between their different apartments, which were all heated up and nice. Each apartment has a cozy fireplace and a fancy steam sauna shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not available.

    Kind and helpful hosts. The apartment is a lovely, romantic place with every appliance you need. You can cook and there is dishmachine. The stove was great and the hosts were taking care about the fire while we were away. Highly recommended for couples, but fits for more friends (3-4) as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were excited about the location with a great view of Triglav, an excellent starting point for touring skiers. In the apartments we liked the fireplace in the living room and the Turkish sauna in the bathroom, the traditional alpine style of the apartment with lots of wood. We also rented skis, the host taught us skiing. In the evening, we tasted wines in a very pleasant room with a fireplace. They also have an old wine cellar. Great for hikers and anyone who wants to unwind from stress, because location and apartment offer real relaxs. We Will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    According to the listing the place had wood-fired-jacuzi's available for use. When we arrived we were told they weren't available due to renovations. I think this should be updated online, so as not to mislead people. We were really looking forward to experiencing them and it was the main reason we booked this accommodation.

    We visited Bohinj in November, so we loved having a wood-burning fireplace! Our hosts lit it in the afternoon, so by the time we were home our place was nice and warm. It was also fun having a sauna-shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    A. Not recommended for travelers traveling with infants and little child - steps to second floor's bed are risky. B. Paying almost 50% more than advertised price for "extra fees" which were well hidden and such high fees were uncommon in our entire long trip - this was unfair! C. It was very hard to carry suitcases to the rooms (guests are forced to chance to slippy slippers and walk on narrow stairs) - we decided to keep suitcases in the car and take essential cloths only.

    The view and bath. Might be great place for ski trips but otherwise avoid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When guests on 2nd floor walk around the room the floor boards creak and the noise isolation is not perfect, but that is to be expected from traditional wooden house.

    The location is beautiful, the house is very nice. The night air is refreshingly cold. Massage 2 person shower was great, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean apartments. The owner was very helpfull, he gave us lot of information for great trips. Location is beautifull, perfect for walking or just enyojing in nature. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I ordered 3 appartments for 3 families. When we arrived we were shocked to find that only two appartments were reserved for us. That ruined our vacation in Slovenia. Also - the owner has unusual demands: you must wear slippers, and if you didn't bring you own , he supplies used ones for you. The atmosphere and attitude were not pleasant at all. Dr. Amir Maurer.

    Nothing. Sorry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot Unexpected costs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional charges compared to the rate shown on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Studio apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Big clean apartment, nice place, good starting point to hiking in Triglav Nation Park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good starting point for hiking and exploring Triglav National Park. Fantastic view on Triglav and very nice and cosy apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The boiler was working only during our 1st night, for the remaining days it was switched off, so we had to use the fireplace only, therefore we weren't able to dry our ski clothes, that is basic for ski tourists. And there was no lighter for the fire place. The walls and ceiling is like made of paper. We were unable to sleep due to every night party on the 2nd floor. During our stay the owner got into the room, made fire in the fire place and decreased the cooling level in the fridge...

    The appartment is quite well equipped, fire place, wifi is available.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was dark, every room lit by a single bulb only.In the kitchen: dirty dishes, no salt, the refrigerator was switched on only on our arrival and did not cool. In the bathroom: miserable towels, no soap, weak water flow, even the hand soap was diluted. In the bedroom there was a hole in the wall.The place was supposed to include a sauna, of which there was no sign. We were requested to leave our shoes at the bottom of the stairs and were offered old and dirty slippers to use. Outside, the place to sit was among the washing put out to dry. We booked two nights and the owner asked for payment in advance! The place was so depressing that we left after one night, although we paid for two. On top of everything, the apartment which boasts 4 stars(??), was highly overpriced. ראו הוזהרתם! מקום דוחה ברמות.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is over-rated. It's far too expensive for the little it gives. It's far away from anything, there was little equipment available, the coffee machine was broken, so was the fridge. The sauna facility they advertise is a glorified shower cabin with sauna options. (I believe it's called false advertising)

    The place is in a serene little village uphill, with great views, away from the world. They have sheep in the yard, our kids could feed them grass. And they made us laugh with the possibility of having sex on a haystack for 12 euros (it's on the list of additional services, no kidding - see pic).

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outside of the property is nothing like what is shown in the pictures. I'm not sure how this can be rated four stars. The pictures must have been taken many years ago because the trampoline is missing the protective net, the swing set was in bad shape, and there was no teepee or archery setup. I let my kids pick where we stayed this time, so you can imagine our disappointment. The hot tub was filled with mosquito larvae and nowhere ready to be used if requested. Beware also that you will hear every sound in the apartment from your neighbors. I would recommend finding something in town or at another location.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed petting the sheep everyday and visiting the cows and horses up the hill.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although the building was beautifully restored, the finishing touches were a bit lacking. For example, the towels were small, well used and mismatched, the space in our apartment was a bit cramped for a family of five. Anything longer than the 3 nights would not have been feasible.

    The view and the opportunity to explore Lake Bohinj, which we may not have done otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful location overlooking the Bohinj valley. Branko was a friendly and welcoming host who gave us great info about local attractions.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: