Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arena Wellness Hotel 4 stars

Pot K Mlinu 57, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia

#15 of 25 hotels in Maribor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, big room (the superior one) with balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed through the years here for many times and i see that the hotel is goind down not up. No renovations, nothing new in the rooms and you can see this on carpets, towels. We didnt have any accesories in the bathroom (just 2 water cap), no flip flops, no robe. My biggest dissapoiment was that there was only 1 pillow for each person. For a 4 star hotel this is very unpleasant. The SPA is closed for the summer and the options from the mini bar are very poor, no snacks, chocolate. A little improvement can be done at the breakfast too. I write this with the hope that will be some improvements and keep up with the modern times, because it`s a shame for this hotel to go down.

    Nice staff, big room (the superior one) with balcony and confortable bed. We received a 30% discount voucher for the Habakuk SPA.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is a little run-down. The buffet dinner ran-out and is overpriced. No spa access included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on Sunday evening in late May. This is clearly the low season. The hotel was nearly empty. A small tour bus arrived a few minutes after we checked in. That group was also having dinner at the hotel. The selection was ok, We were told that the restaurant was open from 6pm-10pm, but by 7pm but it ran out of the mains of fish and chicken and not replenished. The dessert ran out shortly after. We understand the hotel's interest in not wasting food, but felt it was overpriced at 15 euro per person. Breakfast was similar, but didn't run out while we were there. The hotel room is a bit shabby with severe water damage around the bathroom sink's cabinet. It was acceptable, but felt overpriced.

    The staff was friendly and the bedding comfortable. Parking was convenient next to the lobby entrance. The location offered a nice view of the city and ski slope. The restaurant's terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    A waste of time and money. Old dusty and dirty place. The place is runned badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a terrible experience. We had to wait for hours at the lobby for every single thing. The pearson at the desk was checking in/ out, cutting tickets for the sauna for visitors from other hotels and in the same time trying to run the bar. Children (<12) are not allowed in the sauna/ spa area and this is not written anywhere. The room was dirty, with hairs and used towels, they could change the room or would clean it the room the next day and surprise.....the next day was the same..... At the restaurant is only one pearson serving and cleaning......for sometging like more than 20 tables. She runs and puffs with cleaning spray in your nouse, but nobody ask you if you want something to drink. At the end you have to clean yourself the table in order to make some space.

    Nothing, unfortunately! There is not much to do for children, the place is old and dusty. They are trying to save costs by running this huge place with few people. Except the building which is nicely located, I can't think of anything positive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, with space for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre buffet dinner, freezing cold dining room, very modest gym, no facilities for children

    Spacious and modern bedrooms (superior), very good wifi, mountain view from the window/balcony, very good breakfast, ski-to-door location, polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Smelly and dirty old carpet which made the whole room smelly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and dirty old carpet which made the whole room smelly; we were not able to use the wellness area due to different opening hours of the wellness area during Christmas holidays, which was not communicated to us timely; Definitely not worth 180 eur for two nights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We really like that the service and the workers were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like that the service and the workers were really helpful and very kind! The view from our room was awesome to watch the downhill! We will be back! :) thank you very much!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    We were moved to another hotel, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be comfier. Breakfast wasn't impressive at all.

    We were moved to another hotel nearby (Habanuk). We had a great stay, rooms were spacious and pretty clean, service was great, Spa was very very nice. Bus stop is right next to a hotel (#6, goes to the city center and bus/train station).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    It was OK for one night but would not wish to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in the 4 stars part, however the room was really dusty and it did not seem clean at all. Notwithstanding the fact we were in the non-smoking room, there were marks of cigarettes burns all over the place, even on the cushion. The minibar was poorly filled, even though we were two, there was only one piece of each beverage available. Dinner was not available, because the kitchen closed early due to holiday so we were directed to more expensive Habakuk or somewhere else outside. Finally, I found it disturbing that even though the check-out is at 11am, firstly we were waken up by the telephone at 6.30 and later on disturbed by housekeepers at 8.30.

    Extraordinary view towards the ski slope and the city of Maribor on the other side, the bedroom and bathroom were large, also the terrace. The receptionist was nice. The best thing during our stay was breakfast: nice variety of food and beverage to choose from and the nicest view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with beatiful location and good wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was cleanless of carpet in room (there were many stains).

    For our stay we are looking always for new place. Hotel Arena 4* convinced us by superb location in nature but still close to Maribor city centre and really nice price for lastminute booking (so for us hotel was great starting point to explore city and also nearby mountains). Room was quite big with very modern and huge bathroom. We really enjoyed nice wellness centre with different saunas and 2 jacuzzi. We book stay with breakfast which was OK (not the best, but we were satisfied).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice location for walking and enjoying nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had free passes to swim in the hotel beside, but getting there was an adventure. It takes about 15 minutes to walk there. The pool area was not very clean. The food and the atmosphere in the restaurant were fair. Over priced for what was offered. The food was lower quality. We didn't eat at the restaurant again. However, the pizzeria near the cable car was very good and reasonably priced; even the locals eat there.

    the room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel located close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work properly I assume was because of the storm.

    The hotel was nice and located very close to nature. The room was big and super comfortable, bed was great and bathroom super clean. Breakfast was good but could be improved a little bit (e.g coffee).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness was not open during our stay (basically closed for the whole month), of which we were not aware in advance. Also, even if there would have been a wellness center, we would have to pay for it which is unusual for me. The air conditioning is a bit difficult to control.

    Good breakfast, great variety for rather healthy dieters too (e.g. wholemeal food, yoghurt, juices). Great location, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    on the way from Croatia nice place to stop and rest not for one night but for even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some little mess on the carpet under the bed but nothing tragic.

    great location close to the cabine lift so easy to reach the top of the mountain with nice walking possibility in the forest. In the next hotel we could as guests of Arena hotel enter for free to the inner and outer swimmingpool +sauna. good as it was rainy afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    We just want to say: THANK YOU!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was just that from the balcony all the two neighbours see you and you see them too. I like it to be separated, but this is only my opinion.

    Everything. Really. Clean, very comfortable, great view from the balcony, very good breakfast with the same amazing view. There is a small wellness area. Stuff is helpful. You just sit there and smile, and you're satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been coming here for numerous times and it had been great, that we had recommended the Hotel to Friends and Family, except this trip was a disappointment. We had booked 2 months in advance for a Balcony room and this was not available. When complained and wanted to speak to a Manager, they were not available for our entire stay, which i think is disappointing. Also a simple basic iron, was not available, until day three. Got the feeling that they were very short of staff, even in the restaurant, cause the breakfast was not getting topped up frequently and we had to ask for what we wanted. On the last day, they gave us 10% discount on the room cost.Overall from our previous experience, we would not rate this as 4 star. It was at one time, but not now.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for hiking lovers, big&comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay cash at the property but at the check out I was told that my visa card was charged for the accomodation. Without being informed or asked about... I didn't like that at all, I could have had other plans or payments to do from that account..

    Excellent location for hiking lovers, big&comfortable rooms, great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't get family room (there is no) although it seemed we have booked one and didn't dare to accomodate any other option. pools in a different hotel.

    good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    A very nice short night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed a night at this hotel and everything was perfect. The location is incredible because this hotel is exactly at the base of the ski slope. The breakfast was very healthy with everything that you need. I enjoyed the king size bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is little bit used up. It could be renovated a little bit since the hotel has 4 stars rating.

    Bathroom and most of the room were clean, but we found some food in the closet. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location in nature, but improvement of amenities is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average, Fitness was not on expected, working level that is expected for "Wellness" 4 stars hotel and no bathrobe in a room

    Location and view from room, Sauna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Almost worst experience in my travel life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double room, get twin room with some bugs. Went on reception, change room, get french bed. Again with bugs. Told to the receptionist, there was no adequate answer. Expected at least some excuses from managment, but didnt get.

    Guy in the restaurant at breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    The fallen star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were clear signs of use, so in the room, as in the rest of the hotel. We booked a superior double, but got a twin. They would have only to move the beds closer, but they didn't cared for the details in the reservation order. We done it ourselves. There were some stains on the carpet, scuffed walls and cabinets, signs of water leaking in the bathroom. Also the door lock was very dificult to operate on our room, as it was rocking around. The breakfast buffet could be less boring. The "à la carte" restaurant it's mediocre at best, with very poor selection of dull courses, that are also to expensive for what they offer. Certainly not a 4 stars or Superior experience.

    The room was cheap, comfortable and clean to a degree. It was also very sound proof, as there was a wedding celebration in the hotel's restaurant, and we did not hear a thing. A good thing, as in the reservation we specially requested a quiet room, and nobody mentioned that a "party" will be going on in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the room were a bit dirty and floor carpet and windows curtaina had stains on it.

    Good facilities, room and bathroom spacious. Good variety for breakfast and nice view from room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Really nice place, near forest area, calm countryside, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice place, near forest area, calm countryside, only 5 minutes driving from the city. Big parking area. Room was very spacious, especially bathroom. Good service and breakfast as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Great place for hiking with a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment for the dog was 15 euro per night. Slow WI-FI connection. In the room 201 poor WI-FI connection.

    Great place for hiking with a dog. Friendly personal. Clean room. Nice balcon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    You have to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms next to the slopes, good breakfast, nice fitness room and clean rooms. Great accomodation. Highly recomended place to stay and have fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.3
    Visiting in summer months? Stay in Maribor.. not here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a general observation that the hotel and outside surrounding areas look tired and unkempt. Whilst I appreciate this hotel is purposely for the winter / ski tourists I don't think it's unfair to comment on the general lack of interest towards guests, especially in the restaurant and outside bar area. The quality of food for an evening meal was simply appalling given the prices charged.

    Location was good and the receptionists who checked us in was very pleasant also the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were planning to get some rest after a long trip by car so we chose this hotel due to its wellness facilities. Unfortunately, wellness was closed for an unknown reason. The staff told us that we can use the wellness in the neighbor hotel. However, it wasn't free of charge -- 24 euro for 2 persons -- which is pretty expensive in comparison with the price of the night in this hotel. What a disappointment. Wi-fi signal in the room was also pretty poor. We also was unpleasantly surprised by cleaning ladies continually knocking on the door all the morning! They did it three times from 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM! It was a one-night stay! Seriously?! The room was also very dusty.

    The breakfast is good. As well as location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Under expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained hotel

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    very calm situation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very calm situation; nice views from my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad luck. There was a wedding at the first evening, so we could sleep so much..

    Very nice location, nice staff, really good wellness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing! I usually travel with my dogs and love walking around the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest breakfast, food in restaurant was terrible

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfest was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The children under 12 years old shouldn't use the wellness.

    The breakfest was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Locatie excelenta,facilitati excelente,mic dejun si cina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Locatie excelenta,facilitati excelente,mic dejun si cina excelente.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    General ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old inside

    General ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and location the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    large rooms, bathroom renewed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furnitures old fashioned, moquette dirty, insects in the room, room not very clean. Bathroom ok, breakfast ok !

    large rooms, bathroom renewed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Transit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Sitting in the sunshine, looking at the view up the ski slope having a beer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful & friendly..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and room view too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little renovation.

    Nice location and room view too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Nice place for short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms. Free access to thermal swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    The wellnes area is outstanding, at weekends it is open till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellnes area is outstanding, at weekends it is open till 11pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not so comfortable.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    A long weekend at Maribor-Pohorje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Winter delights Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of pistes were closed, even they had snow.

    Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful stuff. Versatile food. Nice rooms. Good view on the piste.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Good quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Winter delights Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not warm enough

    Good quality of food. The room size is perfect,we had a skislope view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Ski Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, frendly staff...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast to correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was very bad! You should prepare some fresh food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    The buffet breakfast was disappointing in both quality and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was disappointing in both quality and quantity

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    2 day in Maribor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna can not be used for free. No information is available on booking.com! We are so dissapointed.

    nice view, lovely tours on pohorje hills

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast ok, position 1 ++
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room was dirty.

    Breakfast ok, position 1 ++

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    perfect start for a bike weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cheaper access to wellness

    Location, quiteness, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice bedroom, super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice bedroom, super comfortable. Nice and vast breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was fine but you had to ask for refill all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but you had to ask for refill all the time and wait a long time for it What don't you fill it up?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable place not far from Maribor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast outside at the ski arena was great. Very clean and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    1 night in Maribor for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during the reservation not informing that the wellness area was close in this time. Also the room have smoke taste.

    position very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Very nice surroundings, comfortable room and beds, enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony of the rooms could be more private.

    Very nice surroundings, comfortable room and beds, enough free parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Awesome personnel: very willing people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of season, the bathroom was pretty messy.

    Awesome personnel: very willing people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    location, the room - and the bath room, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the balcony of the room

    location, the room - and the bath room, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You haven't so many options for breakfast.

    Location, view from the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel but no wellness in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is called Arena wellness hotel but the wellness is not open during the summer!!!

    The hotel and the room were ok. The mountain view was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Fresh air near Maribor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to wellness area

    The area, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    One perfect place for tranzit .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet floor dirty. Old towels.

    One perfect place for tranzit .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable beds
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work and the wifi in the room wouldn't connect

    Great location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Good location, great view, perfect personell, just super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great view, perfect personell, just super!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The beds was not double so was told to push the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds was not double so was told to push the beds together. So we did. But we still only had a single bed cover not a double so this was disappointing

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is standard one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special.

    Hotel is standard one. No surprise, no disappointment. Good choice, if you want just sleep in good and extremely quiet hotel in the blind season, but winter season will be probably something else... Even spring and near ski resort was wihout snow, there is really nice surrounding with a lot of possibilities to walk or use the chair lifts.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The wellness centre is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The choice of food for breakfast is a bit too small (there should be more fresh vegetables and a better choice of meat). Saunas are paid extra.

    The wellness centre is great. One of the best.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Reception is open 24/7;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is open 24/7; bar service is very helpful, breakfast is good; this is not the first time we come here for a skiing weekend and we will continue coming over :)

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    It's out side of the Maribor, close to the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If some of u doesnt ski there is not much place next to to go. Better if u're traveling by car

    It's out side of the Maribor, close to the mountains. Very calm and cozy place to stay next to the nature. Very clean. Rooms are excellent and have all the facilities. Breakfast is good enough

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Hotel room was fair, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staircase was very smelly with oil odor. There was no organized any Silvester's program.

    Hotel room was fair, clean and comfortable. (4 starts part). Really slope-accomodation (unfortunately without any snow, but it is not your mistake). Fitness room was fine. Breakfast and dinner was good.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    The quietness, friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have since added a charge to use the spa/sauna which was a little disappointing. Also the breakfast time could be extended a bit for late Sunday sleepers...almost all the food was being put away at 10.15

    The quietness, friendly staff and great breakfast. Location not far from Maribor center.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    Good facials at the Wellness centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is superbly located under the hill of Pohorje. Even without snow, it’s a good place for views and walks. However, the hotel’s organization and service are not up to par. You check in and head upstairs. The brand new key card should open the room door, but does it? Actually, no. It requires intervention from the head chambermaid (who is the nicest most efficient person in the hotel) to go downstairs and do her supervisor’s job. There’s a lovely balcony, but the French door is tricky and sticky. We can’t get it closed, so we ask Reception for help. They’ll send maintenance around next morning. Never mind that our balcony door will be open all night in cool weather—it’s not Reception’s concern (the maintenance guy does come in the morning and is the soul of helpfulness). Let’s see—when is breakfast? According to the room information in English, it doesn’t begin until 8. But this turns out to be incorrect: breakfast actually begins at 7--if you speak Slovene or German. Did anyone tell us that breakfast would be held in turns by language? No. And where IS breakfast? This is usually the second bit of information provided at check-in after your room number. The hotel comprises multiple buildings, but Reception does not provide this information at check-in, and they seem surprised next morning when I ask, even though breakfast, it turns out, is in another building. There are no signs, no arrows pointing helpfully in one direction. Okay, let’s go try the Wellness center. It’s locked. You need to get a card from Reception even to look at the facilities. No one tells you this. It’s not posted anywhere—there is just a locked door with a sign indicating that they are open (!). Once the card has been negotiated, you use it to enter Wellness; it’s also the card that secures your locker, but, guess what? No one tells you this and it’s not on a sign anywhere. Information is doled out in tiny packages, necessitating endless requests for the next bit of data.

    Good facials at the Wellness centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    The position and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was closed and we must go to eat somewhere else. They did not have room service. The room not look like 4 stars but for one night stay on the price that is out of season, it is ok, otherwise it is not worth it.

    The position and the view

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.3
    Service of hotel manager after complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, party until 1 am, price quality up to standards, old school rooms, breakfast dishes not covered, unhelpful receptionist after complaint of noise.

    Service of hotel manager after complaints.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arena Wellness Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: