Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria Superior 3 stars

Presernova 44, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#12 of 31 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    We had a perfect stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a perfect stay in this hotel! Good amenities. The front desk staff were helpful when we asked for information regarding the area, where to go, where to eat & such.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice 3 star hotel in the middle of Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice 3 star hotel in the middle of Bled. We had a little view on the lake. Check-out check-in went well. The breakfast is delicious, various and more than enough. Advantage is that the hotel has its own parking place for his guest so you don't have to pay the horribly high parking prices in Bled. Bathroom was nice, bed is huge and we found it comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, the stuff not really kind. For the amount of money we spend there for a wedding reception one would expect a lot more from them.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel located meters from the bus station in old town Bled which seemed nicer versus the busier modern section. We were assigned a great room with balcony and wonderful view. Breakfast was superb. Luggage room was convenient. Great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The SPA area was lovely, clean and nice, modern looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean, but very basic. The furniture looks very dated, the bathub was squeaking. More toiletries would be nice, I missed basic stuff, like cotton buds. All in all, room was OK, but I expected more for this amount of money.

    The SPA area was lovely, clean and nice, modern looking. There was also fresh fruit, water, tea. I loved breakfast buffet, there was also a big choice of local cheeses, salami, fresh yoghurt. Maybe more options for gluten-free could be added.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel minutes walk from the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were fairly dated compared to the rest of the hotel and could be improved

    Clean comfortable rooms. The wellness area was lovely especially the different saunas. Breakfast had a good variety. Minutes walk from the lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in bled for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is free at this hotel but it is difficult to park. In general, the parking was full for most of our stay, causing many awkward parking situations where we had to go get the hotel staff to direct us to park in locations that are not exactly traditional parking spots (but they did always find a spot for us). My only other complaint is that they refused to give us an iron which has only happened one other time to us in a hotel, and I travel a lot. The staff said we have to pay them to iron clothing, that we cannot do it ourselves. This is a problem because in general hotel liability for damaging clothing is non-existent. Supplying an iron to hotel guests that want to take care of their own clothing without risking damage is a very basic request and being denied it was an extreme disappointment.

    The properties location is very good. We had a good view from our window, which we were not expecting. The hotel staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was great and the best breakfast we had from any hotel on our five week vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Basic room and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking space. Room a bit small. Bath amenities too basic; shampoo and shower gel in one, that's all.

    Basic room and excellent breakfast. Staff really prefessional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Grear value for money, definitely one of the best in lake bled area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very well maintained facilities, which does not seem to be very common in the bled region. The breakfast is very tasty with a good variety to choose from. We also choose to have dinner at restaurant (20 euro per person) which is very good value for money. I also choose to have some messages service at the hotel, the summer package is onloy 60 euros (for one face + one back + one full body messages). The message is also really good. My boyfriend needs some ironing sevice for his suit and it was delivered within coupld of hours to our room. Overall, this is the best stay we have in the lake bled region.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Value for money. The hotel lobby, restaurant..etc are modernized but rooms looks age old. Two single beds. Didn't had queen /king size beds.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice rooms with views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't working properly

    The service was super nice, the room and the bathroom were big with nice views. We also enjoyed the spa. The location was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, room is simple, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, room is simple, but clean. Breakfast very good, a lot of different options including freshly made eggs and pancakes of your choice. Location is good, near to the lake. Price quite high for 3* hotel in Slovenia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for a stay in Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice, apparently recently renovated hotel in the heart of Bled. Very nice and helpful staff. Extensive breakfast on a nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    OK, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny- for a 3 night stay we would have appreciated something a little more spacious. The hotel feels kind of soulless; It’s in a good spot but coming back in the evening, the restaurant area didn’t feel at all inviting, so we never popped in for a final drink. The spa is far too expensive at €20 per guest, per visit! If you’re staying at the hotel, it should be heavily discounted. The size and facilities offered really do not justify the cost and I can only see this spa being busy in ski season, when guests are desperate to get warm in the indoor hot tub after a day in the mountains (especially if your room doesn’t have a bath, as ours didn’t).

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us, as we arrived and left from the bus station- just moments away from this hotel. Great breakfast with lots of choice- a bit more seating outside on the terrace would have been helpful, though, on the sunny mornings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel we've ever been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly excellent hotel! Clean , organised and really beautiful and relaxing with great views. They also really take of the environment! They even have recycling bins in the room! Apart from that, the breakfast is one of a kind, they even had pancakes for breakfast! Really nothing to complain about. Best hotel we've ever been to!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really negative, except the fact that the bar closes really early, which is something I can not understand for such a big hotel in a tourist town.

    The best aspect of the hotel was the breakfast. You will spend more time trying to decide what to choose than actually eating. The rooms were quite big and comfortable. Good position, easy walk to the lake and the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good enough for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet doesn't include any kinds of drinks.

    Good location - close to the bus station. Breakfast is great. The dinner buffet is also great but no drinks included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and with little choice. The Booking.com photos show a spa which is open only between 2 and 9 pm.

    Location and friendly night concierge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotels for outdoor freaks who would like a massage or sauna in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yoga class was quite poor. I hope there were no first timers who got discourage from continuing practicing yoga.

    Wellness facilities, massages, spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    So nearly a 4 star! A few tweaks and they'd be there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but the cooked food wasn't always that hot and sometimes it ran out. No parking spaces available at the hotel on some days. The sauna and spa were not free to patrons and didn't open until 2pm. No coffee/tea making facilities in the hotel room. The intermittent sound from a power unit on the roof above our room was quite annoying.

    The hotel was easy to find. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to Lake Bled, local shops and restaurants. Generally a quiet hotel with polite, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    -The lobby and public areas are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Bed ok but a bit hard for our liking -The pillows were horrendously large and lumpy -The minibar fridge barely worked -tiny TV -The room was very warm and there was no actual air conditioning despite the amenity listings (and a key criteria to us booking it) which was very maddening. -there was a fan but it was very loud and didn’t move the air at all -wi-Fi poor and reliable

    -The lobby and public areas are nice -The restaurant is in a nice space, but we only had breakfast there -generally a good breakfast, but not enough fruit options -The only light came from lamps in the room rather than from ceiling fixtures so it was fairly dim -spacious and clean -great location for seeing Bled territory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited foot reflexology slot.

    The staffs are friendly especially Mr Robert (reception) and also a lady from the restaurant. The room is small but the beds are comfort. We are there for 3 nights and Mr Robert did recommend us the places to go when we run out of ideas. He arrange the packed breakfasts for us as we are leaving earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    If you're in Bled - stay in this hotel! you gonna like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't find any faults

    The room was very clean, all facilities on their places, the staff absolutely friendly and helpful. Breakfast - all best grades and great thanks to the Chef! Smoothies, coffee, local food, all possible selection of any food. Everything fresh and delicious. Strong recommendations for this hotel! Location is wonderful - everything in 2-5 min walk. Didn't have a chance to check their spa, all the rest was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful to have information in the room regarding operation of controls for room temperature/air conditioning. Also information concerning use of telephone and television.

    Excellent location for exploring Lake Bled being very convenient to lake and castle. Also very near bus station visiting other parts of area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A place to relax in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night we were unlucky enough to have a room above the reception area where a wedding was taking place! After a full days travel , very loud music blaring up from downstairs was not appreciated. However, after compaining, the music stopped at 11pm. We realise this was not the staff’s fault but management needs to consider hiring out the venue for such functions when they promote it as a Relaxation and Wellness Hotel. Otherwise the rooms were very quiet.

    The location within sight of lake and castle was fabulous. The Wellness Centre meant we could have massages, saunas and spas and go straight back to our rooms. The staff were very obliging and the rooms were generally very quiet. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Laundry was fine quickly and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful, the staff, facilities, food (both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful, the staff, facilities, food (both breakfast and dinner), wellness program. Literally, there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Astoria great expirance
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all excelent

    Excelent treatment for the gest, Special attention to customer needs by the manager Mr. Robert. Very good treatment for disables people. Hotel behave is managed up to details level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very big and clean but could have done with more decor as it seemed quite bare and all walls painted white. Our main complaint is of the waitress at breakfast wondering around handling the breakfast buffet food with her bare hands, including mixing the semolina. She was literally picking it up and breaking up the skin and using her hands to mix it up . Made me and my wife feel sick. She would also stare at people as they went up to get breakfast items which was very off putting and strange. She needs training in hygiene and etiquette.

    Nice big room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent buffet breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Did not live up to our expectations as a "wellness" hotel. Lake Bled is a great destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed to find that there is an extra charge for the wellness facilities, that it is not open to children under 18, and only open 2pm-9pm. I have never experienced so many restrictions and we did not get the wellness vacation we were looking for as a result. The rooms were small and there is no lobby for relaxation.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, but communication was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly on check in, but the fellow forgot to register our key card, and we were given no information regarding meal times etc. The restaurant staff had to be asked for everything, drinks, menu and details of the buffet menu. Most annoyingly, the waitress spent the whole time talking to a colleague with her back to the guests. I should add that this was on the evening we arrived, breakfast was much better. As other guests have mentioned, the shower head is bizarrely located at the opposite end of the bath to the shower screen, which makes having a shower a little difficult without flooding the bathroom. In addition one bedside lamp could not be plugged in owing to the headboard being secured to the wall covering the socket.

    Nice room and facilities, and a good location for travellers being close to the motorway. The food at the hotel, including breakfast was excellent & plentiful. The hotel also has covered parking which is great in snowy conditions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay- would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear when booking that the spa is not included in the prices - this was an extra 10 euros a day and the spa is only open 2pm-9pm. Also there is a ‘no swimwear’ rule in the saunas and steam room - you’re given a sheet to cover yourself- some people might not like this but we didn’t mind! No kettle in the room.

    Staff where really helpful and friendly, printed us off public bus timetables and advised us places to go, and how to get to places etc. The room was comfortable with a balcony that looked over the lake. 2 minute walk to the lake and 1 minute to the bus station. Central bled so easy to get to lots of restaurants and bars. The spa was lovely and relaxing and the staff very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Location, comfy beds and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slightly dated, but clean and comfy. If you want any spa treatments, make sure you check their availability in advance as there was nothing available during our stay when we enquired on arrival.

    Location, comfy beds and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location to explore Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot due to lack of control ability of the room heating system. The fan was also very loud.

    Reception personnel were excellent. The hotel was not noisy at night. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lake can hardly be seen even from the rooms facing it, so no point in booking them.

    Excellent value for money! The hotel has a great location, a 3-min walk to Lake Bled. Our room was spacious, the staff helpful and polite, great breakfast was included. Would definitely recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    - breakfast were ok, no vegetables though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - matress was worn out like 10years ago, needs to be changed badly - there was a persistent disturbing vibrating (not very loud though) sound, even into late hours .. could sleep because of it .. - poor wifi, de facto non existent this booking was a mistake

    - breakfast were ok, no vegetables though

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great style hotel in a great location - good quality..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for twin set-up and the beds were rather small. Paying extra to go into the Spa doesn't feel good as a guest of the hotel. Would benefit from an area with more ambience for guests to meet and have coffee in. Hotel felt high quality rather than luxury.

    Beautiful modern hotel - we had a large room in a quiet location. Style of the hotel is really nice. The spa is lovely and had a very good massage treatment. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and with a balkony but, the closet door was squiking and it was very difficult for us to open and close it. And the the from the bath a lot of water was spreading all over because thy didnt plan it in a proper way. Also there is no good access for a strollers.

    The brakfast was very rich and tasty, the room was very clean, the staff ware vey kind and profational. The location of the hotel was right by the castle and by the lake where they did a natural swiming pool for children :) and it was very close to the best restaurants in Bled!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were excellent, really helpful with a booking issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, really helpful with a booking issue which set a great tone at the start of our stay. Lovely hotel, beautiful terrace for breakfast in the morning and lots of lovely options. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay here and would love to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Very close to main attractions in Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given a room that wasn't cleaned. We stayed on the balcony while the housekeeping staff was preparing our room. Not a desirable situation.

    Very close to main attractions in Bled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be cleaner and bigger and there is a lot of traffic around the hotel, expected a bit more for that money...

    Good location, excelent breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to the lake -Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .Reception Manager a bit stressed Make sure to book the room with a balcony charged us twice the price of "booking"for changing to a room with a balcony "so if you do- book it only through "booking

    Nice little balcony Good and clean SPA .Good breakfast. Helpful dining room staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    This is an overall excellent 3* hotel. Book it. You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the pillow was a bit firm for my liking and too high. Only minor.

    Loved the spa... it's a must if you book this hotel. We really enjoyed it and the back massage. The location is great because it's quiet in the evening as there are bars with loud music and karaoke at the other main hotels on the lake edge. The breakfast had everything you could want to set you up for the day. Good car parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming. We had room 320 which was top floor and had views over to the lake. It was wonderful and clean. Nice little balcony to sit out and admire the view. There are only a few rooms at this level as trees can block the view out the other rooms on the lower floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy A/C.

    Good breakfast. In addition to your regular offerings, they even have a chef preparing eggs and pancakes on request. Even though we didn't get a lake view, the room still had a nice view of the mountains. Great location next to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Location at Lake bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lake view. No tea coffee maker in the room nor iron. The Relax package has only a 30 mins massage.

    Superb location..just a few mins walk from the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very elaborate Sauna park.. multiple types of Sauna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. We stayed in Astoria a couple of years ago and found staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing i didn't like was that double bed had two single mattresses instead of a double. Would consider staying here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Good location around 5 mins walk from the lake. We had a third floor room and could see the lake from our balcony. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and we decided to eat one evening on the outside terrace which was also very good and reasonably priced with very good service. There is a wellness centre which we didn't use but which we thought was rather expensive especially if you just wanted to pop into the sauna for an hour or so. Staff were very pleasant. All in all, a very good place to stay. A good base from which to walk around Lake Bled and to drive to Lake Bohinj and also to do local walks. Car parking was very easy in the hotel garage for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Ask for a new room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room does not reflect the modern furnishings in the pictures (we were probably given an old room). This is disappointing as people should be aware before they make their reservation. Shower facilities were terrible - a very old shower hose above a tub, with no shower curtain therefore water was spraying everywhere onto the floor. The panel screen at the tub also had loose fittings which did not help...

    Good location and ample parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing -diverse and filling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small but I assume that's why the rates are cheaper. I still think these place is a good value for what you pay.

    The breakfast was amazing -diverse and filling. The location is near everything you want and so easy to get in and out is the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    I would like to have fondue for dinner, however I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have fondue for dinner, however I was informed by hotel that I should have reserved with 24h advance. If only I knew this before, I would have made reservation! Such a pity...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Super breakfast, great wellness area, nicely furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find green tea at breakfast. It is not a huge problem, rather a proposal :-) Everything else was really great.

    Super breakfast, great wellness area, nicely furnished room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room with view of the lake, 2 minutes from the center and close to two great restaurants. We also loved the spa, super relaxing! Parking was on site and staff super helpful, giving us plenty of advice on where to stop and what to see even once we left for Ljubljana.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Great spa and hotel. Basic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very basic.

    Location is great. Sauna park is really nice, as a guest of the hotel we got a discount for the spa. Room is basic but clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and perfect location also for disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at walking distance from Bled's lake, the hotel was renewed and the breakfast was really excellent. I'm on a wheelchair and when I booked a room they told me the only accessible room they had was a single room but I was there with my boyfriend. They gave us a very big double room and the staff was so kind to allow me to use the accessible bathroom of the other room. They made my stay perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Like in description, breakfast is really rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my own opinion and taste (but its individual), bed is too soft for my taste.

    Like in description, breakfast is really rich. Worth to include it in the booking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super small rooms. Barely enough space to move around.

    The hotel was nice and just up a bit from the lake. The other hotels were a closer to the lake, though Bled is so small, this short distance does not make a difference. Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    •Elegance in decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •I had booked a package with 3h free wellness use. It was misleading because actually I had only free entrance in the sauna & gym & no other wellness offer (eg massage or facial treatment). •the spaces in the wellness weren't so clean (especially changing rooms) •I received an aggressive comment from a (naked female) guest as soon as I entered one sauna room that I should go in naked and not in my bathing suit (as I was) although staff mentioned it wasn't mandatory to b naked. I felt so uncomfortable & I left the sauna although I have paid for it. •Staff in wellness were slightly harrogant.

    •Elegance in decoration •Location •Rich Breakfast •Smiling & Helpful Staff in Reception & Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    good value of the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would prefer to have a queen bed instead of two singles

    good value of the money fair location great breakfast and service didn't have time to try the SPA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, good location and really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 130 euros per night I would have expected more.The bed was extra comfy, but they were two single next to each other.Not double bed as we asked for.

    Nice breakfast, good location and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light in room are poor.

    Very nice location, quiet, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable bed, good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable bed, good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    Refused to give us an invoice, stating booking should do it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refused to give us an invoice, stating booking should do it! Booking says they had to!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Location, spa facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony is nice but didn’t have a view of the lake

    Location, spa facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    very pleasant stay at a decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    decent room, good breakfast, friendly/helpful staff and spa facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    This hotel seemed prefer to have group guests than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel seemed prefer to have group guests than individuals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay much in the room

    The breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast and updated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in room

    Location, breakfast and updated hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Tasty breakfast, good location...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, wellness, room view

    Two mattress, shower box small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Noce hotel with a very good view on bled lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not free for hotel guests.

    Modern hotel. Free parking. Nice room with view on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Near the main bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Near the main bus station. Everywhere was clean and all of them was kind. I'd like to recommend this hotel to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with exceptional services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with exceptional services.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: