Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue - Wellness & Ski Hotel 4 stars

Hocko Pohorje, 2208 Hočko Pohorje, Slovenia

#9 of 16 hotels in Hočko Pohorje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Very helpful staff, which went out of their way to accommodate our wishes, big nice apartment, one can ski in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think renting towels For sauna for hotel guests is realy bad There is only one waiter on the whole eating loby it is not enough, there were no clean cutlery for breakfast that is unexceptable

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful spa available, but no massages - that's really too bad and a missed opportunity. Reception staff friendly but we've gotten some bad info on when the ski rental is opened. Also, the fact that one needs pictures for the ski passes could be part of the check in info and that if you wanted the 10% discount on the passes you need to get them at the reception rather than the slope.

    Location is amazing. Ski depo in the hotel opens to the ski slope which is great especially when skiing with small children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with New Year Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid in cash and without authorisation the hotel also charged my credit card. They have since ignored numerous emails and communications. I’m having to deal with this through my card issuer to recover the money which has been taken.

    The hotel was as expected and the location was where we wanted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff is very polite, helpful and kind. The rooms are very big, we had a 3 room apartment with a kitchen. We had everything what we needed in the room. The hotel is situated right next to the slope, from the ski depot you are exiting on the slope. From next to the hotel you can take the bus for free to go to Areh (15 minutes trip) - additional slopes. The food at the restaurant was very good and plenty of facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing against the hotel, I was there outside the season, so there weren't a lot of guests and most facilities were already closed (like restaurant) when I arrived.

    It is a beautiful area. Especially the view from the breakfast room is stunning. Man from the reception was a real nice guy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, it was a perfect stay.

    Beautiful view, even the road leading to the top of the hill is charming. Staff is very friendly, everybody speaks English. We could even borrow bicycles from the hotel for free to ride in the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish an electric kettle was provided in the unit. You can get hot water from the restaurant, but it's a hustle.

    This is a ski resort hotel in winter. As such it's the best you can possibly dream of - it's a real ski out - ski ride, not just gondola is right next to the exit from a well planned ski locker room! We took a family apartment - and it was huge, great for accommodating 6 people! Basically it consists of 3 interconnected units - two "regular" small units and central unit with living room and kitchen. Each of 3 units has its separate additional exit door to the hallway. Two bathrooms with showers, kitchen with oven, 3 TV sets. I would certainly recommend it for group of 5-7 people. Although as ski resort it's medium to small size, but you will not get such hotel for such price anywhere in traditional sites in France or Switzerland. The staff is very nice and accommodating, nothing but praise!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food in the restaurant was not the best, especially compared to the other part of the hotel

    Spacious interior, 3 entrances to the room for separate use in case of need. Equipped kitchen. Really comfortable stay in the room as well as in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Winter delights Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very very bad for hotel with 4 stars. poor breakfast and dinner. we were looking at food and we didn't know what to eat. and for dinner we couldnt get drinks from machine or tea... which we had for breakfast. bread was old.. etc. rooms are big and nice but for example, you can see that carpet is old, bed and sink also...

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest setting table with the tag hotel on the main road at the entrance to Maribor, where to turn to the top of Pohorje, because we have quite wandered upon arrival.

    We stayed five days at this hotel in the period of 25-30. January 2017. We have only positive impressions. The hotel is very comfortable, with a spacious, bright and clean rooms. It is located next to the ski slopes, with all the supporting infrastructure for skiers. Ski is well equipped and in a good position. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and varied. The staff was very friendly, we got a late check out last date.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness before was free, now it is only free one time, otherwise you have to pay, if you are staying in a hotel apartment.

    You can go out of the hotel, and start skiing strait away!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner like at fast food and everything regarding food was bellow expected, I'd say 2 or 3 star hotel and not four. Food is not properly prepared and very few options. Huge disappointment specially for prie and compare to other hotels nearby.

    Spacious apartment, hotel near ski slopes, nice and clear apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skiing tickets are a bit expensive, but that is not decided by the hotel, it is the ski resort that sets them.

    Friendly and flexible staff, free sauna/pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though used navigator, we have some problem to arrive there with car. Hotel should send you a guideline how arrive to the hotel.

    1. Staff is friendly 2. room is big 3. breakfast is ok 4. relation quality price is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was not working. There were no massage on the hotel. Since above was not met the good location (far far away) was actually not a benefit.

    Good large rooms in connection - good for a Family. No parking issue even it was told on the homepage. Cheap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa does not work, although this wasn't mentioned anywhere on the website when we made the reservation. I understood from the front office that Spa is not available during summertime. It should have been mentioned somewhere, we choose the hotel for the sauna...

    Great location, a bit far from highway, but really picturesque! Rooms are big, very clean, huge & confortable beds. Very nice and friendly personel, good food, good wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean and hot. Air-conditioning at full power worked very loud, like a plane on takeoff - it's awful.

    Very large and bright room, which we were able to stay for discount price. The hotel is located in a beautiful location with views of the city, near nature trails and walking path in the woods. Great choice of food on breakfast and generally delicious cuisine in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is rather busy. The system of the closing of the doors is very bad and the doors, when leaving rooms, make a big noice. There were many childern still running in and out...So the beds are good, but the hotel is not calme inalf for the sleeping. The same in the dining area - the childern made a big mess on the buffet. This is not the problem of the hotel, but the problem of parents. But you should count with that! The saunas are not working in summer. You have to go to Bolfenk. Weak A/C - no performance.

    Nice and spacious rooms and bathroom, very comfortable beds, good wi-fi connection, good parking, friendly and helpful staff, cleanness. The food was ok. Not too large choise and the quality was avarage. But inalf for a short term nourishment. A very nice and interesting position of the hotel, easy to find it. Bolfenk wellness and pool is few minuts walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just along the ski slope, nice wellness, comfortable and spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is terrible

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Good breakfast - Clean rooms and bathroom - Great service at spa center - Good sound isolation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving late nite.

    Perfect for sky Plan to be back agai

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot, air condition was working, but it was inneffective.

    Very nice, big apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit difficult to find, but this could be due to my GPS.

    Excellent location. Very peaceful forest around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the closeness of the ski slopes :) Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great spacious apartment, excellent beds, friendly staff, good prices, well equiped kitchen, great buffet dinner, facility is rigth on the ski slope

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed toaster for bread.

    Very good position. The room was big and clean. Staff was nice. Comfortable wellness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better or more various.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible waiter at breakfast, terrible breakfast :(

    The wellness is excellent, some of the staff is very nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing wasn't really good.

    Everything else was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, atmosphere...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, wellness - saunas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and the cleanliness of restaurant where the breakfast was served

    views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, the location and conditions. Room clean and large. Breakfast good. Parking included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. TV was too small Towels were worn out

    Nature and berrys around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to get there

    Brilliant reception staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navigator could not fine this hotel. Should be more road signs to easy find the hotel.

    Inside - absolutely everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More extensive food menu.

    Views, rooms lovely. 5 out of 6 liked the gondola.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was a bit loud, lack of toiletries.

    Great breakfast, good beds, peaceful-

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    better wifi

    Wifi is not good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to get there

    The views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saunas didn't work at summer. There is no vanity set (in a 4* hotel)?!?!?

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No big problem!

    The rooms are very comfortable and cosy, the big appartement was perfect for 4 adults and 2 babies! The receptionists were helpfull and kind. It was only a little snow, but we still had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wellness is being extra charged, exchange of towels is an extra charge as well. Cleaning lady was not doing anything except of the trash removal, and we stayed there for 6 days.

    Location was great. Ski instructor Bastian was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet in the room was not clean, dead flys were there during our stay. Safe was broken and the doors to next room unlocked (rooms are connected with doors).

    Location, food

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A cattle for hot water is not available,which we didn't expect in a 4* hotel. Hot water is available in the kitchen,but breakfast starts from 8am so if you need hot water for milk preparation it is little unconvenient,as well as if one needs an early breakfast(hikers). Almost no pressure of water in the 1st floor. We stayed only 1 night.

    Location in the forest, quiet enviroment, cleanlines, big room. Hotel is located at the upper station of cable-car,we took a round trip down and back (6€/person) which was good programme for the evening. At the lower station we had dinner in a nearby restaurant and we went wlaking around with our daughter 2,5y. It is a little bit off the highway,but it is worth of this little drive.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no spa facilities available but this not made clear at point of booking, appears these are closed in summer restaurant: terrible cooking, to be avoided. stick with dishes that have not been cooked, but assembled e.g cold cuts, cheeses. there are not other restaurants in the vicinity so one is stuck.

    size of room and balcony, friendlynews of staff, price

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is so old looking... TV from 1980's.... Bathroom shower almost not working. Water from the tab brown most of the time. Breakfast truly bad, with hardly any info and in some cases disgusting. Went to dinner, felt bad all the next day, going to bathroom every half hour. Truly bad experience.

    Ok, the price paid was low, so we could expect low service. So, positive is we paid under 100 Euro per night. The location is truly amazing. The staff is very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you are driving to here for the first time and are able to find the place, congratulations! Also be ready to pay an unexpected 28 Euros for 'tourism tax and cleaning' even if you thought your room costs 60 Euros for a night.

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was generally quite uninspired and Nescafe (as opposed to proper coffee) for breakfast was awful!

    The location is very good for those looking to ski and we were impressed by the cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In case of new snow the road should have been cleaned for easier drive.

    We liked the saunas. Breakfast and dinner were rich and delicious. Perfect location in the ski resort. We really enjoyed staying in Bellevue!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - helpful stuff - spacious rooms - exceptional wellness area - 50 meters to ski lift - 100 meters to trasport to AREH - safe storage for ski equipment

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is great. Right from bed to ski resort :). Staff was very kind and helpful. We will be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great position of hotel, everything you need is close. Great staff, great play room for small kids.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel located in a forest on the top of Phorje Hill. The rooms are very convinient. A perfect choice also in summertime.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Horrible dinner. Ridicoulous fee of 25 EUR for final clean up appartment which was mentioned only once the room was already reserved.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice and big rooms; great view; great breakfast&dinner. beautiful landscape.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place for holiday with family. People , place and view are great , I'll back there!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location of the hotel is perfect, right on top of the mountain... The spa is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    neither a pool, not even a jacuzzi they have

    ski depo opens to the ski track directly discount from the ski pass

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food,spa center - all nacked

    Perfect location,very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is awful, restaurant staff is worst 75 € for Sylvester dinner self Service is unbelieveable

    Position is fantastic

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: