Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere Resort Hotels 3 stars

Dobrava 1a, 6310 Izola, Slovenia

#6 of 7 hotels in Izola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The location - depending on what you’re looking for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not impressed by this hotel. For the price we paid (110 a night, we know in summer prices are higher), we expected better beds, a good shower (you have to sit in bath to shower) and a better breakfast. In the reviews the last is considered good, but we found it of a lower quality - especially the bad coffee. This is one of those big hotel companies who make enough money, offer ok service, but forget to continioualy invest in a better customer experience.

    The location - depending on what you’re looking for the resort is close to the beach, the nature and cities like Piran. By car it takes you 10 min to the cities, walking around 20 minutes to the beach. We stayed in a villa appartment for three nights. The villa itself has good airconditioning and the rooms are big enough. It’s close to the large swimming pool and campsites. Also, when you’re here you have to visit moonbay in Strunjan, an exceptional cosy beach to go to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfortness. we stayed 3 people room, the room was not comforfable for the 3rd person. the bed was smaller than normal. The charge for the dog (we have a dog). I never saw a hotel even 5 star one has been charging for dog 25 euro/day. we made a negotation and we paid 15 euro/day. last year we stayed at croatia in a 5 star hotel, it was 10 euro/day. the cleanliness. the restroom was dirty.

    The staff. Most of them were very friendly and helpful. the swimming pool. i enjoyed it with my kid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good relax by the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night so booked into "economy" room in villa Oliva. Room was OK but very noisy. We could hear people from other rooms and even got woken up in the middle of night by neighbors who arrived late and unknowingly turned lights on in the hallway [unbelievable design to put a window above doors leading from hallway connecting 3 separate rooms]. Luckily we spent most of the time relaxing by the swimming pool.

    Great swimming pool. Fantastic view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is important to consider that you can be accomodated in a room near the road where the shattle to beach goes all the time. We were lucky to stay in a quite part of the hotel, but we saw that a lot of rooms have a balcone with this "road view", so when people are going to the beach they can see what is going on in this rooms... There are also a lot of rooms on a parking side of the hotel.

    Breakfast was perfect. Restaurant with a sea view. Nice beach near the hotel (10 minuts if you are young). Air conditioner in the room. Shattle bus to the beach was a great idea (it goes once in an hour)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location with beautiful view to the sea and Izola bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far way to the sea, but it was not a big problem.

    Nice location with beautiful view to the sea and Izola bay. Relatively large room, clean, well equiped. Very good breakfast. Large swimming pool next to the hotel. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good, only for a good coffee you have to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night there was a lot of noise (we were staying at Villa Palma). Airco didn't function. Extra facilities (Table(tennis), minigolf,..) are not maintained properly and couldn't be used.

    Breakfast is good, only for a good coffee you have to pay extra. Nice location with a beautiful view. Good restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Be careful with the choice of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with balcony (which costs 20€ extra). Room was at ground flour with balcony to the parking space... Room was ok, but in total it was too expensive

    Nice and great restaurant with friendly staff. Beach is very close and Not crowded but calm with a relaxing beach bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was very early every morning. Around 9 they were entering the room. So a good tip -> hang up the 'do not disturb' sign. The door downstairs was very noisy late at night and early in the morning.

    The location!! Close to the beach, but you have to walk a hill. The breakfast was good with lots of things to choose from. Airco in the room. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, large variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should be refurbished The price of the rooms was expensive taking into account what they offered The beach, we cannot name a concrete platform a beach

    Very good breakfast, large variety The view from the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, we've got a room with view to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible to be honest, it was very loud even while we were sleeping...

    Friendly staff, we've got a room with view to the sea without charging extra money. The breakfast and the location were both perfect. The beach is not far on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    One day was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, very noisy as campers crossing on same road with hotel guest just under your window or we were just unlucky with the annual wv owners meeting.....

    The wievs are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Looking for accommodation to break our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite dark. The air conditioning didn’t work. Could do with a bit of a spruce up.

    Looking for accommodation to break our journey. Hotel was reasonable price and included breakfast. Delicious evening meal. Hotel is resort style, has camping grounds as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little outdated.

    The view from dining area is phenomenal. Rooms are clean and big. Hint; down the cliff, there is one of the most beautiful beach areas on Slovenian coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, average quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in Oliva house was pretty noisy, already around 6 am cleaning staff, garbage removers and others started. The double bed was actually with 2 mattresses. The curtain in the shower was too short, so after taking shower, the bathroom was flooding. And in the rooms there were ants!

    The hotel is in the nice location, great view of the sea and Izola from restaurant balcony. The AC was working well and shower was hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location with an amazing view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villas have a perfect location in the greenery with a beautiful sea view. Our room was spacious enough, but it didn't have modern furniture. However, this didn't bother us at all. The room had a little fridge, comfortable beds and a very large balcony. The staff at the reception desk and also the waiters in the restaurant were very friendly. The atmosphere in the restaurant was pleasant, because this is actually a la carte restaurant Kamin and not a typical hotel restaurant. It has a large terrace with an amazing sea view. There was a good choice of food for breakfast, such as eggs, sausages, salami, cheese, olives, fresh tomatoes, cereals, fruit, nuts etc. We also had a la carte dinner there. The service was more than just perfect and the food was very, very tasty. Belvedere Resort is a perfect starting point for hikers and bikers. You can go to Izola, Strunjan, Portorož, Piran. It definitely is one of the best places we have visited so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The view from our room was amazing, and also the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was spacious and really clean.

    The view from our room was amazing, and also the restaurant has an amazing view off city Izola. The breakfast was delicious they have a wide selection off all kings of food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to spend a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    This place is superb! In some reviews people mentioned "old-fashion" furniture. That is not quite true. Furniture is authentic and matches the place. Super clean bed cloth, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The redevelopment of the restaurant and terrace is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain on bath , no rail to hold up shower head.... hopefully coming soon !

    The redevelopment of the restaurant and terrace is an excellent addition , the food in the restaurant is of really high quality for a good price. Its a bit of a walk down the hill but there is a lovely bay with playground about 500m from hotel. We stayed in the older accommodation and while its fine it would take very little to modernise it .... a shower curtain and something too hold showered would be great!!! Still though great value for money !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    All things considered, I'll be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major complaint? Pillows are waaaay too soft and heater a little on the noisy side.

    The restaurant is terrific. A major change from the last time I dined there (some years ago). The view from the sea view room was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at the Villa Palma, had a nice room with a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle would be great addition to the room. There where no additional pillows besides the two on the bed and only one blanket.

    We stayed at the Villa Palma, had a nice room with a balcony and sea view. It was absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. The breakfast is incredibly variant and very tasteful, you can eat while watching the sea through the big windows. The room was designed nicely, very clean with a mini bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Dark room

    Good location, close to beach. Hotel minibut to the beach Breakfast Big snd nice bathroom and shower self (had place to comfortably turn around, usually it's very bad in hotels)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Great Location with very good restaurant, recommended for shoulder and low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If coming in summer the place is almost overcrowded. If you're in for kids screaming everywhere and disco music coming from the pool bar from 8:00 a.m. on this is your place from July to September. I can imange it being more tranquil and relaxed in shoulder and low season.

    The hotel is beautifully situated overlooking the ocean and Izola. The restaurant serves great à la carte dishes and the breakfast buffet has plenty of choices. The walk to the beach is short. Room was basic but spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Air conditioned room, comfortable bed, good Wifi, however it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear everything from the neighbour rooms, like kids crying, running around, or even just someone pulling a chair away from the table.

    Air conditioned room, comfortable bed, good Wifi, however it was not protected. The restaurant had great foods with a nice view to the sea, the breakfast was super too. The beach, which is not the sandy type is easily reachable with the free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    After check-in we were a bit disappointed as the room we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we missed (or at least did not find in the room) was a beer opener and ventillation in the bathroom, but nothing worth complaining.

    After check-in we were a bit disappointed as the room we have got was not what we tought we had booked, but the lovely ladies at the reception did their best to offer an alternative which have far exceeded our expectations. Definetely 10 point hospitality! Communication was also accurate and easy, the location is perfect, parking on site is hassle free and even there is a shuttle bus service to the beach (despite the picturesque road to the beach what is worth a walk). The panorama is breathtaking, moreover the neighbouring Strunjan nature park boasts unbeatable hiking paths and lovely beaches. Well-recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location for summer holiday by the sea.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather soft. Some rooms are without balcony.

    The hotel restaurant was very good. Menu had interesting choices and wine selection was large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, excellent location, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we noticed and is worth mentioning.

    Very interesting and nice hotel. Located in a hill amidst olive trees fields, overlooking Izola and Trieste/Italy amazing bay. The hotel has rooms, caravan parking and camping grounds, a pool and jacuzzi, an excellent restaurant as well as a bar. The rooms exists in several different buildings are large, clean, quite, air-conditioned and the bed is comfortable. The hotel provide a shuttle service to and from the nearest swimming beach based on a predefined time table. The staff was very nice and the attmosphere was quite and comfortable. The breakfast is very good with large diversity of foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    We were having breakfast on the terrace of the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were having breakfast on the terrace of the restaurant. Stunning sea view above Izola, breakfast itself was delicious, wide range of food choices. We had a very nice, clean room in one of the villas with sea view, air conditioning, great darkening shutters, mini fridge (welcome water bottles), though.. very small balcony - but we only used it to dry our beach towels (note: bring clips)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the rooms are very poor.It does not look like of the booking.com pictures... It is too expensive for this quality.

    Good breakfast,great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    It was our second stay i the Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I must tell someting which require improvement it can be the furniture to change in the room and the airconditons to be able to regulate more than it is now.

    It was our second stay i the Villa. Last year the seaview and location cought us from Villa Palma. Since than there was some renovation going on (restaurant, reception and a new welness pavilon) as well which even increased our satisfaction. Room, view, breakfast all were just excellent !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Wonderfull place to stay close to Piran and Isola, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Wonderfull place to stay close to Piran and Isola, delicious breakfast with marvellous view over the bay, modern and tidy rooms with balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    You will come back here - for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a shuttle "bus" (buggy) between the reception and the beach (~1 km) in every hour, sometimes 30 min. It is too small (max 8 passangers), driver is rude and definitely not fexible (8 adult with one additional small child was not accepted, the whole family lost that round), driving crazy, so not a nice experience. We decided to to visit that beach anymore, but we drove to the next village.

    Freandly Staff, especially the reception. The restaurant is quite good, especially the breakfast. Rooms are OK, price/value rate is fine. Swimming pool is close to the rooms, clean and organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    It was close to the beach and walking down to it you pass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It breakfast was big but was not sanitary; there was banana flies all over the food.

    It was close to the beach and walking down to it you pass beautiful olive groves. It was very scenic. The pool was clean. The view from the breakfast area was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We lived in old building

    The breakfast is outstanding! The view from the restaurant is breathtaking! Good wild beach in just ~30 minutes, beach with services (bar, food, shower etc) in 10 minutes of slow walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    The view from the restaurant was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic. Not quite of the level we would have expected for the price.

    The view from the restaurant was fantastic. There breakfast buffet was good - a wide selection of items. The pool area was nice, with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    I enjoy staying in villa Tamara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the pool, the restorant was nice, breakfast was tasty,the view from the restorant is exelance,we parked a car when we came ,and then use their transport to the coast and to the city of Izola.What i would like to have is a shop for a newspaper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 km from city center, but can go by bus - only without a dog (bus station 100m from hotel)

    Very good breakfast. Romantic restaurant. Rooms with balcony and sea view. Free shuttle bus to the beach. Any problem with a dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Panoramic view is much better than breakfast quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality is poor comparing to price level of the hotel, no quality bread selection , (only white type ) cheap , weak cheese, cold cuts selection, no subtitutes for white bread , like oat, barley , whole wheat product. etc....warm breakfast dishes are also " mass " products , and there is no any glass in the room (for water or wine, etc) No regular bath kits in bathroom, spiders are not taken off from corners. Only slovenian wines in restaurant in the evening, and expensive (I mean not good value for money)

    Location is excellent for Piran , Isola sightseeing, with panoramic view. Bed is good quality. Live guitar concert was really nice in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing resort awaits you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you just want to relax this is a great place to go. But I'd been coming from hiking and biking, so this was the opposite of that. The towns are not very big, and there wasn't much to see our do there. But that's just knit picking. There isn't much I'd complain about at this place.

    The lobby of our villa was air-conditioned, which was a great surprise, and our room as well. It was a welcome relief from the heat. The swimming pool was so close to our room, which was excellent. The water was refreshing, and the pool had enough seats, and shady spots under trees (I got to the pool early just so I could get my shady spot) and then I spent all day at the pool. To rent an umbrella was cheap, only €2. The ocean was 800m down a windy mountain/hill. there was no sand but plenty of boardwalk, that connects all the way to Izola. Don't spend money on a bus ticket for Izola if you don't mind going for a lovely ocean front walk into the city. The bus stop going to either Koper or Piran is right on the main street 300m from the hotel. Very easy to use. But noteworthy! Take only the white or blue bus line to get back to Belvedere, not the red bus.. The breakfast buffet at the hotel over looked the ocean, which was brilliant. The buffet was your average breakfast buffet. Just watch out for the seagulls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    agree with one of the comments above that some drivers (most of them with local numberplates, SLO) drive too fast and some of them do not slow down when kids are close to the road (the road leads to a camp site, plenty of traffic when people drive to local supermarkets, etc). I'd recommend the hotel to install 2-3 extra speed bumps/humps [ only one installed at present ] to keep the road safe ...

    Location, lovely sea view, staff. OK, a bit more details: it's approx 800 m walk down and up hill to the beach. Hotel provides a shuttle bus. The beach - actually it's not a beach in a traditional meaning, it's kind of similar to what you see in ... Malta. If you prefer quiet room - try to book an upper floor sea view balcony room [ this should be booked quite in advance ] and ideally in a 5xx or 6xx buildings. For example 4xx has the best sea view (no trees blocking your view), but it's too close to the restaurant, night club (it's open time to time, but not every day), and quite close to the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, great breakfast, comfortable room with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The last night was noisy, there was some very noisy music from the camp (probably) till 1 or 2 p.m. and it was not possible to sleep. Also, some buses and many teenagers were come very early in the morning and there was noise in the parking place. The breakfast was very uncomfortable the last day of our stay due to app. 50 (or more) teenagers in the restaurant. But it was just the last night and last morning. All week in the hotel was perfect.

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast, comfortable room with balcony, nice staff, amazing view. The place is great if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Splendid view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here only one night, unfortunately, The room wasn't very big but was very peaceful with an old style furniture, big TV screen (but with too short number of channels) . On the window we could see the city of Izola and the sea.The room has refrigerator and is situated in one of the many villas of the resort. The resort also has more swimming pools and his own restaurant. We took there a lovely and cheap dinner and a very tasteful breakfast. The staff from the restaurant was very nice and was trying hard to help us.The parking was large enough and they have a place for kids (outdoor). The wi-fi was great in all areas of the complex.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.8
    Bellow expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very kind. Rooms were not very clean or comfortable, very very basic. Facility was not groomed. I would not return or recommend.

    Close to the beach. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were old, smelly and filthy. Bathrooms were dirty too with little room for shower and the water just sprayed everywhere. Aircon was non-existent, rooms were hot and humid. Will not be returning for sure. Oh and forget wifi from your rooms... Ps: it looks nothing like the pictures...

    Unfortunately not much is going for this hotel apart from the view from the hotel restaurant and maybe the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful view from Belvédère
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars often driving too fast in the street in front of the swimming pool (can be dangerous). Quality of juices for the breakfast very poor.

    Beautiful view from restaurant, swimming pool, natural parc near. Buffet in restaurant. Breakfast (except orange juice)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Not luxurious but a fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unlucky enough to have a room above the chambermaids' station. They arrived around 6.45 each morning and then sat around for an hour or so talking in loud voices, making it impossible to sleep any longer. Laundry baskets were also loaded and unloaded from trucks noisily early in the morning. The room could have done with a little care and attention: there were horrible damp stains on the bathroom ceiling and the railings on the balcony were rusty. There were cars parked everywhere in the resort, including just below our window. WiFi only seemed to work on our balcony and was slow and intermittent.

    Good location on a hilltop above Izola, with stunning views from the restaurant terrace. Fantastic breakfast enjoying the views. Room was spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. Great, clean swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. Compared with the other places we stayed in Slovenia, this was expensive for what you got, but I suppose you pay a premium for accommodation at the coast, and for the facilities, such as the swimming pool. Room cleaned every day, clean towels. Perfect for exploring the Slovenian coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Pleasent days in a beautiful enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Eg. too small cups and glasses in the breakfast room and a bit outworn chair covers.

    Location, breakfast, bed all was just perfect. We were lucky since at the end we had one of the best rooms with beautiful seaview thanks to the staff who though for the third time, but could provide the room we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Belvedere - deserves 4-stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred the beach in the city.

    Situated in a national park, 2-storey buildings, bungalowr, camping area. Clean,tidy air-conditined rooms. Pool area clean, and not crowded. Restaurant with pícturesque view to the sea. Narrow,1km road leads to the beach. Breakfast great, a la carte menu contains mostly seafood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    A very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening noise from the corridor (slapping doors) and from neighbour rooms.

    The staff took proper care of our vegan breakfasts. Great surrounding - the panoramic balcony view (wow!), the pool, the restaurant's terrace, the beach - everything handy, yet non pretentious. Not many 4 stars hotels have such a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely go back sometime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could have been more comfy.

    The view from the Villa Palma, the Kamin restaurant and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was like hostel

    Lets to be honest it is not valuable for money i do not suggest to people to go there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    One of the best views in the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best views in the Adriatic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Razgled in mirna lokacija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oglasevan hotel so v bistvu stare depandanse

    Razgled in mirna lokacija

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    worth the stay, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception was a bit stiff, unlike most of the friendly people we met all over Slovenia

    good views, nice location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small. bed was very noisy when moving. extractor in bathroom was not working.

    location. view. restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    closed areas for different guests during the breakfast....

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    view and location and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms have old furniture and are not acoustic insulated comfort is low

    view and location and the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is nice and so is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bed could be better.

    Location of the hotel is nice and so is the staff. There was enough parking space available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    top
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A

    View and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Super Panorama great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super panorama and position. Staff Kindle and super breakfast with beautiful Panorama.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views. Helpful staff on desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool wasnt open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The view is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear a person snort in another room.

    The view is magnificent. Breakfast is good, nicely refurbished. Nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Super get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very very frendly staff, clean room, big and with the best view terrace, perfect breakfest and super spot! We all loved it!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    The view all over the Triest bay was incredible
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no enough warm- the heating could be better

    The view all over the Triest bay was incredible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Short but very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice situated on a hill above the town of Izola.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    best location on Slovene coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated room furniture in Vila Palma

    new spa center, very good on-site restaurant, perfect location above the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good nice family orientated hotel. No bar after 22.30. Its 4km away from izola and piran.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is a strip bar located in the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at the Belvedere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3* accommodation clean but could do with up dating.

    Every friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant food was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrices are very uncomfortable.

    Restaurant food was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Incredible view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool opens in June

    The view on Izola is just breathtaking and the surrounding area of the hotel is perfekt to have a walk good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Standard room was little expensive

    Excellent location, good restaurant with a nice terace, transport to a very nice beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice panoramas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice panoramas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice view and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need refurbishment.

    Nice view and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Privacy from the next door room should be improved. (we were in 304).

    great views. Good food. good ambiance (evening performers).

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: