Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kompas 4 stars

Cankarjeva Cesta 2, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#20 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2346 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Do your self a faver and stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old and ugly in this hotel - the staff don't care about the bad condition of the hotel,and they know that the hotel is rubbish , when I told the emploier in the reseption that this is the worst hotel I have ever been to his answer was you are not the only one who said that, almost every visitor says the same thing.

    There is nothing to like in this hotel - don't let the pictures in booking fool you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but not great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room that said it had a balcony. There was no balcony. It was a ‘loft room’ with a vague view of the lake. The bed was average and there was no shower - there was a bath with a hand shower in it. I had a ‘shower’ on my knees. I was not impressed!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Although the location was good and breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was good and breakfast buffet delicious I would not return. We had no hot water in the hotel for over 24 hours which meant the pool was freezing and no hot showers or bath. Staff would not even engage in a discussion about a discount just referred back to reservation. Our room decor was very tired, scruffy and the bathroom rusty in places. The carpet was very stained and my son was bitten numerous times playing on the carpet in the room. Not as enjoyable stay as it should have been.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst room cleaning we've ever seen. We invited the hotel manager to see with his own eyes the room and entering the room before to say hello he said "this room was not cleaned at all". I would not even like to describe what we have found by the carpet, it was awful. The hotel is not even close to the 4 stars category it normally bears. We spent 3 wonderful days in Bled area, but had a terrible experience with the hotel, such a pity!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.0
    Looks more better on photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks more better on photos. The hotel is old, like furniture, but clean. A way lees value for the money (when I compere with other 4* hotel. Stuff is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old-fashioned and smelly, the carpet seemed to be very dirty. The gym is in the cellar, very disappointing. The buffet both at the dinner and at the breakfast was really poor. Nothing matched with the photos on the internet. We spent only 1 night instead of 3. This hotel totally ruined the end of our holiday.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mildew over the shower surface

    Great location close to the lake. Adequate facilities. Rooms although a little dated are more than sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, large room, lovely bar and terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was not particularly clean and smelt very strongly of cigarettes when we arrived. We had to air the room for a considerable length of time. The carpet and walls were badly stained and dirty - the hotel in general is in desperate need of renovation. The housekeeping standards were the worst we have ever experienced. The only thing that seemed to be changed per day were the towels. The beds were not made and we didn’t receive fresh toilet rolls and we had to ask the front desk for more. We felt that the swimming pool and gym area was quite dirty - for example, birds were flying inside the covered pool area and there was bird excrement on the tiles near the swimming pool. We only used this part of the hotel once and didn’t want to use it again. On the whole, this aspect was disappointing as the location of the hotel was fantastic.

    Great location, large room, lovely bar and terrace overlooking the lake with very good value drinks. The staff were helpful and organised a taxi to the airport for us on our last day. The breakfast was also very good and extensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful spot and excellent staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railings and plants on balcony meant can’t enjoy the view unless standing at it

    Lovely outlook over the lake, super friendly staff, well appointed room, block out curtains, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel place, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention!!!! Avoid room number 204! Danger! Ground level, it is right behind the reception, near to service room, massage room, pool entry, no balcony and the whorse is that the window is opening on the car parking, loundry entry. So all day long cars are coming and going. At night busses are coming with turists. In the morning aprox. 6.00-7.00 AM the loundry car is moving. So no sleep at night or on day. I requested a different room rigth when I arrived but they did not changed (I had 4 nights) even that at least half of the hotel guests was changing every day (since all night busses are arrived or leaved). So for others who stayed only 1 night they offered better room like mine. This was unfare!!!

    Hotel place, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is 3-4 mins walk from the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is 3-4 mins walk from the lake. We had partial views of the lake and the castle. We had booked the family rooms and were quite happy with them. They were spacious - also had a fairly big bathroom. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was nice - quite a large spread. Staff was helpful with inquiries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find on arrival as sat nav takes you to front of hotel which is the restaurant not to reception which is 30 steps up and through the restaurant.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable but should be better for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bar closes at 10 pm even when it's full. Don't expect any service after that, not even coffee. no bedside cabinet light or switches on one side of the bed. the approach to the hotel on foot from the town is an unlit, uneven surface with low overhanging trees, it could be much more welcoming with some lighting.

    the balcony was comfortable with a small padded bench and a nice view. the buffet breakfast was excellent with a large choice of hot and cold dishes and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There some issue with balcony door and so difficult to open or close. Aircon was not strong enough for a hot summer.

    Breakfast were really really good. Didnt expect that from an European hotel. They even had buffet ast affordable range. Staff were all very patience, helpful and provide info on where to go n visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    DISASTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing we liked, from reception ( 3 invoices that were making 35 minutes ). Absolutely NOT recommend. SAVA hotels total disappointment, such a beautiful place, Bled, hotel is a nightmare

    Old hotel, communistic stye

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot. The ac didn't cool and staff didn't take action in 4 days. Also the ceiling was slanting and the bed was so close you nearly bump your head when waking up

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    A reasonable mid-price option at Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly old fashioned property feel to it although it has plenty of facilities and they are well maintained.

    Good location. Reasonably large room with a lake view. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    It was our first visit to Bled and did not leave a good impression - customer service needs attentio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the rain I’m didn’t work and room was hot and stuffy. The customer service was poor and ineffective. We complained about lack of cooling twice, first time they tried to tell us it was working when clearly it wasn’t. Second time we were assured the problem would be attended to but there was no record of our complaint and again it wasn’t fixed. Found staff in the restaurant to also be unfriendly and unhelpful.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Lake Bled is a beautiful place to visit, too bad our accommodations were sub standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the room type that we booked. Our room was a small room adjacent to a room type we asked for. We were on the first floor when we had specified an upper room with a lake view. The staff was not very accommodating stating that there were no more rooms yet there were at least 6 key cards of people who had not arrived. Room accommodations could have been made. I mentioned to the front desk that the room had been a smoking room and the response was that people smoked on the balcony. What happened to the non smoking hotel? The room facilities were in poor repair, open wires, shower head not working as it should, room smelled of smoke ... staff did nothing to make the corrections.

    Hotel is in a pretty good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    We had a struggle to get what we ordered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want a double room with a balcony make sure it has a balcony that fits two people. Our first room (we changed after one night) had a small balcony that fitted just one chair despite being described as a double with balcony. It also had only a restricted view of the lake across across some very grey flat roofs!

    Good towels and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect situation with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not very sound proof - I could listen to the full conversation of my neigbours; Balcony Equipment not very comfortable

    Perfect situation with nice views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to view and explore famous Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told twice at the reception that our room would not be ready before 2 p.m. We understand that this is a check-in time but not allowing us to check-in even half an hour earlier seemed too much of a formality. True though, we made a wonderful circle around fantastic Bled Lake which saved our time later.

    The breakfast is superb. Tastful and a great variety. The gym was supposed to open at 9 a.m., but was open even earlier. It's good to have an opportunity to visit a gym before breakfast. The pool is rather small compared to the photoes but quite nice given other advantages of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, very close to the lake bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a very small room with a little roof window. Feel very strange with this arrangement. It should be for 1 person because it is difficult to reach the other side of the bed which is against wall.

    Good location, very close to the lake bled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spring Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly staff, pool out of action for our whole 4 day stay. Hotel Spa which is an additional cost, smelt very unpleasant. Mound in bathroom, dust and dirt on skirting in bedroom. The hot food at breakfast was always luke warm. Hotel arranged a transfer from the airport for 50 euros - we were charged 75 euros. However as compensation the hotel upgraded one of our two room to a higher level for a better view.

    The views and location. As a guest with restricted mobility they provided me with a stool in the bathroom and helped me access the use of their sister hotel pool. However there was no changing facilities at this pool and the thermostat was broken and the whole area was like a sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend at hotel Kompas
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great :) Only the double bed seems a little bit little for two people, but we had the chance to change the room.

    Great location, perfect service, staff was really kind and helpful, special thanks to the Night receptionist and Georgi. The food was very delicious and there was great variety! Everything was perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room decor and furniture are in need of an update. - The air con in are room was broken.

    - Location spot on - Great facilities(free bike hire for an hour and swimming pool) - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great spot in Bled, easy stroll to the lake and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t feel well run, more fawlty towers than 4 star. A conference was on our first night and although we’d just checked in, confirmed we were 1/2 board and discussed dinner, we were turned away from the restaurant because of a private function. The sister hotel was actually fine (poss better than the next night when we did eat in house) but it involved a walk in torrential rain that we weren’t expecting. The housekeeping team came once during our stay but the only sign of their visit was fewer towels in the bathroom - they didn’t touch anything else. The room was pretty basic and dated with a slightly musty smell. It was fine but 2 nights was plenty.

    Great spot in Bled, easy stroll to the lake and pleasant pool looking out at the castle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money and didn't meet my expectations for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we got a room which had some issues: front door wouldn't open with card so we got classic key. Still, doors didn't close if they weren't locked. Then, the balcony door wasn't functioning right. Bathroom was new but the shower head was broken and shower got clogged after few seconds (I suppose it was not cleaned properly). Because of these problems we got a new room, everything was fine there. I expected more from a hotel with 4*: furniture was very old, and everything was feeling like it needs fresh painting. Cleaning lady didn't make bed properly and came late in the afternoon. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Coffee/tea/juice offer was great. Other food not so much, pretty average and small choice.

    Location is great. We got a room with a lake view and it was very nice. Staff is friendly and polite. Parking is available right in front of the hotel. Pool area is nice and clean. Bathrooms are newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant in the hotel deserves 5 star due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spring Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel deserves 5 star due to the various and delicious dishes and the welcoming staff. The room however is just an average, I would give 3 star. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was great. But the room itself would have been more modern, specially the carpets. At least it was soundproof, none of the neighbours were audible in the room, which is a huge advantage. The room was facing the street and parking lot, but it was not noisy at all. I was very satisfied with the service. The sauna and pool with the jacuzzi was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a revamp and were very warm.

    Great location for exploring bled. Car park available but busy the days we stayed. Room was clean and basic. Lots of choice for breakfast. Good value for the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Hot room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work and they didn't have any portable fans - it was over 80° outside. There was a large gap between the shower doors so water got everywhere.

    Grwat location - 10 minutes from the adventure Park, 10 minutes from the lake. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    The manager was very helpful. We should have booked the Lovec in the first place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was very dusty. We were kept awake by a large party who arrived and left very late and gave us a very disturbed night. Somebody rang the room in the early hours after we had complained. Following our complaint to the manager we were moved to the adjoining hotel ( the Lovec ) where we had a much better experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Not bad location for travelers who want to walk around the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. Everything is old and not enough clean ( Also, for kids it is not safety enough in the pool as my kid cut his foot because of rough surface of the pool (under the water)! Breakfast is just ok, nothing really special. The pictures here on booking.com of the rooms are not real, they represent wrong information about rooms

    Not bad location for travelers who want to walk around the lake. Supermarket is near and parking is free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The most beautiful view in the morning I've ever seen!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation with an amazing view on the Bled Lake. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. Bathroom after renovation. Comfortable beds. A wonderful place to relax after a busy day. W have enjoyed every minute there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and conformable room, very kind and helpful front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, smoking is allowed on the balconies (even encouraged as there are ashtrays) and cigarette smoke from the neighbors gets into the room.

    Clean and conformable room, very kind and helpful front desk. Good location and a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Kompas is very close to Lake Bled, it takes about two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just could understand why the wellness and fitness is not open from 7am. It would be so great to exercise before breakfast, but the opening hours of the wellness and fitness (9:00-12:00 and 15:00-21:00) are ridiculously bad, you cannot use the sauna or jacuzzi after dinner (dinner is between 19-21:00), or exercise in the morning. What I also did not like is that during dinner you need to pay for drinks, even if you drink tap water. I have never ever been charged for tap water.......

    Hotel Kompas is very close to Lake Bled, it takes about two minutes to walk down to the lake. The terrace, restaurant, jacuzzi and pool all have beautiful view of the lake and the Bled Castle. The breakfast is really amazing, I have not seen such a wide selection of foods in any hotels before. Even if you are allergic or vegan, you will find tons of foods you can eat without hesitation. I prefer healthy foods, and this place had a lot of them. The dinner was also really delicious with lovely salad bar. The staff was nice, and we were allowed to use the sauna and wellness after checking out. Free parking is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Fine for one night, wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has seen better days, I had read the other reviews so was aware but am astounded how run down it was. The vent in the bathroom was so loud my son refused to turn the light on when going to the potty. The window in the main bedroom did not close tightly, so there was a bit of a draft at night, all along the bottom of the wall the paint is coming off. What really surprised me was the lack of cleanliness, the dust was incredible and we found a sock behind one of the sofas, in plain sight if you opened the blinds. The breakfast had a good variety of food but my scrambled eggs were crunchy, so a bit more attention to detail in the kitchen may be necessary.

    The size of the room (rather two rooms) was great for a family with kids. The breakfast room was very nice. The pool was very well heated (nice for a toddler) and the view from the pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Well placed for Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €10 for the sauna was rubbish when we'd paid for a full room rate.

    Room was clean and leisure facilities were lovely. Really enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool. Good location too and breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, that when you are traveling with a small child that needs some space to run

    The location, the view from the terrace, the swimming pool, the food, the personal of the hotel which were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Large room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an economy room so were not expecting a lake view but our room had a view of a brick wall and a skylight which we couldn't see out of. The Wellness centre was un inviting and pool smaller than appears in website photos

    Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was outstanding and location was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lake view room but because the hotel is not right at the foot of the lake, the view is quite blocked by buildings

    The breakfast was outstanding and location was ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We feel like when booking through Booking.com, we never get rooms with a view etc. It is always like rooms that do not get reserved through the hotel directly are then passed off to booking.com customers. Did not appreciate the additional charges to use the sauna. Pool was nice but very cold ,especially for a winter destination.

    Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are tired and could definitely use renovation. Spacious rooms and suites and it was very handy to have a separate toilet. Great location close to everything in Lake Bled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, delicious meals and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and a little redecoration could be great. We would have preferred a lake view room.

    The location of the hotel was excellent - literallly 2 minutes walk from the lake. Meals (breakfast and dinner) was stunning - healthy choice was always provided. Staff was very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Overall a great experience, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel WiFi did not allow access to all sites (eg. phone games)

    Great location, great facilities. Excellent breakfast spread. Staff were very accomodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was great and the sauna/pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room to make tea, coffee in the morning would be great addition.

    The breakfast buffet was great and the sauna/pool facilities were very relaxing. The view from the room was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but insist on rooms on higher levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was wery poor. It was right next to parking lot on ground level. Maybe 2 meters from cars on parking lot. So we were awoken in the morning by the delivery truck at 5 AM. When we complained they said it's the "economy" rooms but offer never mentioned it.

    Liked the food in hotel. You can have dinner for 20€ per person and it's well worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent - will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    Choice of food for breakfast was excellent. They had everything from cereal, toast, pastries hot cooked food, cold meats. The choice was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Good with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room and bathroom were small for 2 adults with a kid.

    Breakfast and dinner were great with many options. Cleanliness was good. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We like hot temperature, heating system was working very good. Somebodies may not like from this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Was not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast that was included was the worst I have experienced in the 20 years I have been in Europe. Literally everything that was placed in steron type heated serving dishes was cold. The parking was horrible and to make it worse the hotel obviously hosts many conferences making the situation worse. The little bar had items listed on the menu that they did not carry. And the final straw was the two nights we were there someone attempted to access our room with the card key. The card key they had allowed them access but the chain we had hooked kept them from entering. When I alerted the staff after the first night this happened, they just stared at me and then it happened again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Everything was excellent, except that room 507 has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, except that room 507 has interconnection with other room, but receptionist didn't tell us about this. So, we can hear all voices from adjusted room, what make us uncomfortable. Next time we'll be specific and ask a room without connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything vas great. Comfort, big familly room.. great food. Wonderfool pool, sauna, fitness and massage facilities. I really dont have anything bad to say about this hotel. Small hotel but it has everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel to complete a pleasant stay in perfect nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be picky the bed was a bit to soft so if you are sleeping with partner you can fell each movement, and sound insulation could be a bit better (but it is not annoyingly bad :) ). Also the pool and other internal activities worked till 9 PM and it would suit us if it would be open a bit longer.

    Breakfast and dinner were very good (good variety and very good quality). The position is very good with only 3 minutes to lake. Hotel has very good offer of internal activities (pool ,gym , squash etc.) but we decided to spend our time mostly outside since the surroundings is extremely beautiful. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Bled in January
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar and food options and sister hotel not always offering anything, especially after 10pm. Accepted it was low season.

    Proximity to Lake and shops and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location to all tourist points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to all tourist points of interest. Great facilities in hotel. Wide range of breakfast options.Morning receptionist Jana very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Good but nothing else, good staff and bteakfast, outdated hotel, max 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ouydated hotel, they say 4 star but in reallity 3 star, roams are not so clean, accept bathroom everithing could be cleaner, especcialy corners, radiators... Free parking but without space, 2 days have a parking space, but at weekend i need to park at pay parking because there wre no space. Pool with one jacuzzi were yuu cant go because guest go in jacuzzi and they stay insadi for a minimum one hour, pool for maximum 10 people

    Position near the lake, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Loved Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great services and the most impressive was that my husband forgot a pair of shoes in the hotel and they kept it separate and later on after talking with them they send to us from Bled to our country by mail and free of charge ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Large suites for the family and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view of the lake, buffet dinner had hardly any food left we got the last piece of fish! Buffet breakfast was excellent however.

    Large suites for the family and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, would have preferred to stay in the other local hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the aircon didn’t work well and there were no alternatives. Had to keep the door open most of the night. 2nd and 3rd night we just put up with it. The staff were not helpful. The massage I booked got lost. They restaurant staff were very focussed on making sure everything was signed for in triplicate. The keycard didn’t work to the room

    The breakfast buffet was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Wellness centre is quite good and we enjoyed our time there . Food very good and lots to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was very poor in the rooms . No kettle in the room , but it is available if you want . We asked for it on check in , it didn’t arrive !! We asked again. The tea and coffee was never replenished we always hadto ask for some.! No milk either! Your ok if you like black coffee and tea! We stayed in a room without supposed lake view for first 3 nights half board , then last2 nights was with lake view room breakfast only and that was a lot smaller !!( same price though) ! Its not worth it the view is of the ugly shopping complex with lake behind it. !!!!! :(

    Food was good and the sports massage!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A very good Hotel, it's worth to stay and come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only small remarks, not dislikes: the gym and the sauna opening hours (now from 9AM to 12AM, then from 3PM to 9PM) are not ideal for a family with little kids, and if possible, should be adjusted to a typical programme of such family, going out to explore the surrounding area after breakfast, and coming back for a daytime sleep. Battery in the TV remote controller should be checked regularly.

    Hotel Kompas gives more than promised. The cuisine was excellent, breakfast and dinner were simply incredible. The people working here were less smiley but very polite and kind. The location is great, the rooms were spacious, and everything was neat and clean. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    We had good time, the swimming pool is great for travelling with kids and the breakfast is superb!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general standard of cleanness was below average: there was dust on the upper shelf and on the radiator. The rest pretty clean.

    Very friendly service - I complained about the rooms shower (it had a chip off) and I got a discount. Housekeepers were more than friendly and eager to help (travelled with two small kids). The breakfast was delicious and the swimming pool is awesome for kids! Good value for money! It's 4 star, but the price is veeeery competitive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    Pretty much only the smile on the staff faces and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience: we booked this over priced room which supposedly has lake view and this is what we got! Noisy car park view, and although our booking was in the low season, when we complained we were told that’s what they have and they cant do anything about it. Pool is too small for anything, we went to try the jacuzzi and it wasn’t working for some made up excuse (also cant do anything about it). Our room was old, had broken furniture, and toilet smelled bad and had broken ventilator that sounds like a tractor in our room! Food is a total mess, no service, no organization and prison-like system. I WOULD NOT BOOK HERE AGAIN, IT WAS A BIG MISTAKE After we complained at check-out for all the things we faced during our stay, we were offered 20€ discount

    Pretty much only the smile on the staff faces and friendliness of most of them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    We had 4 great days, H. Kompas was a part of -an excellent base for- our Bled Christmas fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    suggestion - it would be useful to have an advertisement board in the lobby, with daily events and attractions in Bled and the surrounding area that should not be missed...

    Great selection of fresh vegetables and fruits - great breakfast and dinner offer very friendly staff, charming pool with beautiful view comfortable rooms excellent location very close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The view from the balcony was great, and the rooms were warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The opening times for the bar were not clear and there was rarely any staff available, even straight after the Christmas day dinner was served...

    The view from the balcony was great, and the rooms were warm despite it being freezing outside!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to a good swim, but the pool while well kept was to small, something to relax in.Small children would find it perfect.

    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice, staff very helpful. Rooms nice and warm considering the temperature outside was -5 to -9 degs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have liked a proper bar area- existing one is more of a restaurant.

    Good value for money, beautiful view of lake and castle from our 3rd floor room window, very warm room. Also good buffet meals- both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    View of the castle was amazing and small touches like robes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaint was the temperature. We were unable to adjust the radiator in the bathroom and it meant the room got too hot.

    View of the castle was amazing and small touches like robes were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable. Pool & breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men at the front desk were not very friendly and acted very put out by any questions.

    Breakfast was delicious. Pool was refreshing with a great view and very clean. Room was clean with the exception of the carpets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was quite dated and basic. The breakfast buffet whilst initially appearing to have a lot of variety, when we were there many of the hot items had run out or were cold by that time.

    The hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, Value for money, location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, Kompas hotel exceeded my expectations. You get more value for the price you pay.

    *Very friendly and helpful staff *Location *Free parking on sight *Room view and comfort *Value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    great holiday break wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms could be updated and refreshed carpets dirty and old

    great location breakfast was adequate and dinner was great, great people swimming pool lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located and our room had a beautiful view of Lake Bled. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the terrace were too small. The room was for two persons and there was only one chair.

    It is a very nice hotel. The location is perfect. It is a good place to spend several days exploring Bled. The breakfast was delicious! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to have great place to relax!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel very close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one of the rooms, the heating was broken and was on full blast, which made it difficult to stay in without having the window open. There were also a few stains on the carpet. The breakfast was okay but the hot food would've been better with a few more choices.

    When we arrived, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were placed right next to each other which was great and we found the rooms mostly very comfortable. The bathrooms were nice (but a bit dated). The swimming pool was lovely too, with beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great breakfast - a few things let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member at check-in was abrupt and provided no orientation (e.g. location of room and breakfast dining room). The building is split level requiring navigating stair cases with luggage to reach elevator - no porters were available. The carpet in our room had many stain marks. The room was hot although cold outside - the thermostat did not work.

    Buffet breakfast had a great selection. Decor was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kompas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: