Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Gorenjska hotel reviews
  4. Bled hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Kompas

Reviews of Hotel Kompas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cankarjeva Cesta 2, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#24 of 31 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2346 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a funny smell coming from the toilet.

    Perfect location, room was spacious and beds comfy. Breakfast was great. Pool is brilliant. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has bad lift access to few floors. No parking facility for customers - First Come First Park. Should have more breakfast options for vegetarians and vegan customers.

    Property is at good location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.5
    We’ve had a great time in Bled. For this money I think it’s ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower is old and needs renewing.

    The room was ok (we had economy room on the ground floor but nothing bothered us). Everything is not new, but in normal condition. Breakfast was also ok, cannot say it’ great or bad, just normal. The hotel is very close to the lake. Swimming pool is not big but with perfect view of mountains. I’ve had a full body massage in wellnes center, it was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Free parking, good location, near to the center, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent there three nights and none of the days was our room cleaned, however the sign was used.

    Free parking, good location, near to the center, breakfast and dinner were various and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    3.8
    Only the washroom was heated thats the only thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff post 5 pm. No complimentary daily water bottles . TV remote wasnt working. AC wasnt working. Receptionist did all the thing post 5pm. They didnt know technical things obviously. You cant have one person do everything. Wasnt worth the amount we payed.

    Only the washroom was heated thats the only thing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    6.3
    Very good location, with excellent views of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bled is very quiet this time of year, and we felt that the property had terrible value for money. It was very expensive for what it was with limited facilities in the room and I thought quite overpriced for off season.

    Very good location, with excellent views of the castle. Walking distance to everything. The buffet breakfast was also quite good and staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is at a nice location, just above the Lake Bled and above the shopping centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom. It showed quite some ware, especially the shower - it was quite banged up. It was quite hard to close the door of the shower and then to open it up again. Internet. A few days the internet connection was available without password and then suddenly they added the password and since then I had problems to connect successfully. Plus, the connection was really slow and I had a good signal in my room.

    The room was spacious, clean, cosy. As I was there for work I liked the big table which offered me quite some space to finish my work. The room was quite warm and if it was a bit cold I managed to get the room warmer really fast. My room was relatively close to the reception on the ground floor and on the way to the pool section and upon arrival I was a bit concerned it might get noisy but there was no noise to be heard. Bed was also really comfortable, I was quite tired after the working day and a good night rest was needed and I got it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful lake view from a Second line building with a wise management and prof. Waiter of dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The printed Menu was missing details .which means : I stayed there 3 nights , only the last evening the dinner was open buffet however the first 2 evenings the dinner was served on the table so i couldn't avoid to have some things served in the plate that i don't like for ex: * i don't like the broccoli that was in the main dish .that was in the main dish the 2 evenings *my husband couldn't choose the desert that he can like more because in the menu it wasn't specified

    The lake view was good from our Room The employee (waiter) that was serving the dinner was very professional and he had always a beautiful smile drawn on his face (yhanks for him) The hotel managment has good understanding and has wise solutions The bathroom was all renewed i wish also if they can renew the furniture of the room The position of the hotel is very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location. Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the other hand the building is strikingly run down. The carpets are clean but terribly stained and threadbare. The rooms are outdated with tired white paint, and the fan in our bathroom (turned on with the light) sounded like it was going to take off for space at any second. It was so loud we had to use our cell phones to light the bathroom at night for fear of waking the kids. Overall, the place is clean and the staff is kind and I almost feel guilty marking them down, but the rooms are absolutely not what you expect in a 4 star hotel. As long as you know that I think you will be very happy here. The price reflects the run down rooms and as I mentioned above they have clearly put money into the beds and extras to try to make up for the carpet. A nice bed does mean more to me than paint and carpet.

    Hoping that writing this will help others figure out what is going on with the low ratings at this hotel. Hotel Kompas appears to be run by staff/management who is doing the very best they can with a small budget. The staff is kind, the facilities are clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Pool is beautiful and views are stunning. Beds were very comfortable and linens were great quality. There were little extras like chocolates on the pillows and they provided an adorable rubber froggy for each kiddo along with kiddo soap, which was incredibly nice. Also we were in a family suite and while the pictures make it look like a sofa bed in the living room, it was actually a stand alone queen bed, very very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom was clean as well as all hotel corridors and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wallpaper in the room was stained with black/dark stripes and stains everywhere. Dust in the chlotes cabinet. The carpet could be changed or cleaned professionaly.

    Bathroom was clean as well as all hotel corridors and pool area. Hot tub water could be a lot warmer. Pool temp. was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast, and verx kind staff there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not have basic information about swimming pool and sauna. And I expected that they would be included in the price of the overnight stay and not be payable in addition.

    Great breakfast, and verx kind staff there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    2nd time stay was my last one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rugs in the room and around entire hotel were dirty; stains and not daily cleaned dust. Room key card wasn't working and instead I got a regular key which also didn't open the door easily. One time during morning a cleaning lady left the door of my room opened. Every one could enter and took my belongings.

    Food is fantastic; breakfast and dinner. Waiters are very helpful and nice. Bathroom is renovated and very beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in a perfect area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish our view from the room was better but not every room can have a perfect view.

    The coffee machine at breakfast was a perfect addition to a lovely breakfast set up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy neighbours, but that's not the hotel"s fault.:)

    The location is amazing, very near to the lake; the breakfast was very good, with a wide variety. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the balcony was disappointing compared to the photos on the webpage. We also thought that the breakfast was on the terrace according to the same photos and not in the basement with no view. The breakfast though was excellent.

    Quiet, nice hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    an excellent facility worth consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms do get hot as the air con was off and Saturday night is disco night until 4 am plus many Asian travelers who only stay one night have no consideration a quiet notice should be put in place !

    the staff are helpful the position is good close to the wonderful lake food in restaurant very good the sports facilities are good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Somebody can call this hotel a little bit old-fashioned but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Somebody can call this hotel a little bit old-fashioned but my room was very nice, especially bathroom was well-equipped and styled fancy with marble-looked tile. The view from balcony was really great, you can see the lake and Bled castle. Breakfast was really nice, with great variety of options, loose leaf tea and local products. Big and free parking lot just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Good hotel with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had a stink which used to suddenly appear and then disappear. The other thing I think is common across Europe, that the hotel decides what months air-conditioning works and what months heater works. Because in October, AC was turned off and only heater worked.

    Rooms are spacious, clean. The staff are friendly. Was travelling with a 3yr old, so baby cot was set-up and child specific soaps, shower gel, bath toy was kept on the cot which made the kid feel special. The pool was heated, nice and included in the price. Breakfast (incld. In price) and dinner had a good spread. Dinner I thought was a bit expensive at €19/head. But atleast they didn't charge for a kid. So happy considering that.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.9
    Location was good average facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets in entire hotel were stained and dirty. Air condition were off even though weather was not that cold. Room had restricted head room. Not value for money.

    Dinner and breakfast were v good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is a bit small and i remember there is a nice restaurant in the hotel introduction however didn’t get it.

    Location is good. Breakfast included and good. Staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    2.9
    Bathrobe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean,the carpet is very filty so it is not for people alergic to dust. The stuff was unfriendly and atmosphere in the hotel is very strange. We didn't have any bathrobe and when we asked for it they said that they don't have any clean so we didn't use pool at all. At the end we payed ful price for not using swimming pool at all. Too expensive hotel without future :(

    Only food in the restaurant and the view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.4
    we were very dispointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, not so clean and the rooms are poor and basic , even the suits. it was very cold in our room. we came to the room in one of the days at 17:00 and thay didnt clean and maked the room and we had to ask them meny time to do this! its very dark and uncomftable to come back to the hotel at the night we didnt like the breakfast eiter.

    The hotel is near a nice public wellness center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Great location to the lake and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    T.here was nothing to dislike about the hotel

    Our stay included half board and was well worth it as the dinner offered a great selection of cold and hot dishes. The breakfast selection was also good and never felt too busy. The family suite was very large comprisng of two bedrooms with very comfortable large double beds. A bonus was the great view over Lake Bled.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for dogowners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From a perspective of a traveler with 2 dogs, 15£ for each dog is alot! The carpet in our room was really dirty. The lobby looked really nice but the room was not modern.

    Good location just a couple of minuter from the lake. Nice staff and brilliant breakfast. They have many parkinglots.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome place, room was nice and view was amazing, bed was very comfortable, we were there for my wife’s birthday and complementry bottle of wine was really made our day to remember. Staff in reception was very kind, sure will visit here again when I am back to Bled Thanks for everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, nice view, friendly staff in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unacceptable is to find a long hair in scrumbled eggs served for breakfast, two times, day by day! Our room located in the right wing of the hotel was exposed for traffic noise.

    Good location, nice view, friendly staff in the reception. Free and comfortable parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good, a wide variety to choose from.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking of the hotel is rather small, we had to be lucky to find a spot, but that seems to be a problem in the entire city.

    Breakfast was good, a wide variety to choose from. The badroom seemed recently remodelled, very nice. I loved the view on lake Bled and our balcony. The swimming pool, fitness room and sauna add an extra level of luxury. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. Our baby daughter recieved a nice little gift, she was really happy with that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    We had a charming room with a view from the balcony looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    We had a charming room with a view from the balcony looking into the castle. Room was so quiet in a very busy area. Could not have had more amiable staff. Our every request was satisfied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.2
    Room are very small and no staff to carry Luggage in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room are very small and no staff to carry Luggage in the room. Only two girls were there at the time of check-in so had to carry our own luggage. Definitely Not a 4* Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no parking available in the hotel parking slots. Also we had our pet and we were all the way on the top floor. Which was an inconvenience when we had to take him out.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff were really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel comes across quite dated and the bedrooms could do with some renovation/ a good clean.

    Great location and staff were really helpful and friendly. Pool was lovely and the views were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    2.5
    After we have paid, and about to leave the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After we have paid, and about to leave the hotel ,one of the employee was running after my doughter accuseig her that she didn't pay for her room. Wich of course , was false. Not a good image.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable stay that was close to the lake,good free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a balcony but was very small,only room for one person

    Very comfortable stay that was close to the lake,good free car parking and breakfast was very good,read some bad reviews about this hotel but I had no problems,Had a room.with a lake view which had faboulous views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful view, great indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Wonderful location, with a terrific view across the lake, and towards the castle. Great indoor pool, suitable for children. The room had a large indoor terrace with large windows towards the lake. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.8
    Our stay would have been far better if the issues previously mentioned had not arisen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not meet our expectations - the balcony overlooking the car park was barely suitable for 1 person - most others were very much larger. Even though we booked months in advance we appear to have been allocated possibly not the best room. The car park lighting could not be curtained completely from inside the room. Maintenance work (electrical in one adjoining room and plumbing elsewhere - drilling/hammering) which seemed to last 2-3 days was disturbing. Problems with the hot water on our day of departure meant cold showers, with no apology from reception and no offer of restitution (I would have expected at least a token offer just as recognition of the inconvenience, as a hot shower is a key element and expectation of any stay - in particular if you are commencing travel again that morning).

    Breakfast was good with very large selection - staff were most courteous. The hotel was very well located to the lake/restaurants etc The pool was very relaxing with the terrace a great place to take in the ambiance of Bled in the afternoon/evening. Good parking though imagine it would fill to capacity in the late afternoon/evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I walked through the wellness area twice to try and schedule a massage. There were a few people standing around, no one offered me assistance.

    Great pool, especially for young kids! Extremely close to the lake and we didn't have to drive anywhere because we walk from the hotel. Great variety of fresh fruit, yogurts, meats and cheeses for breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    This hotel undoubtedly was the most luxurious we visited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices of course... Hih, even if this is Bled Jezero, August and people ready to pay...

    This hotel undoubtedly was the most luxurious we visited during this sixteen days journey in Slovenia. Room was large and comfortable, breakfast varied though unequal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.9
    NIce hotel for short stay with helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite nicely modern renovated bathroom, there was a strange smell in it.

    NIce location - view on the Lake Bled, everything within walk distance. Very good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    nice, family friendly place to stay, very convenient for lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do with some refurbishment - particularly in our room where decor was looking a bit tired

    food in restaurant was great (for all the family). Couple of minutes walk to the lakeside. Good facilities and nice pool area to relax by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    A wonderful weekend in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is very good, beautiful environment and amazing view. The room was very clean, the foods were tasty and the staff were very nice. It is 100% that we will visit the hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, and wonderful view over lake bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet could do with a clean or replacement.

    Great location, and wonderful view over lake bled. The building’s architecture is beautiful and represents a traditional alps feel. Good buffet breakfast in the morning. Good outdoor area with pool and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very tired and need updating. Particularly the carpets in the room and passage ways.

    Good location. Overall a nice hotel but actual rooms need updating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    The balcony was way too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony was way too small....it should not be called a balcony...there was only one chair and a tiny table...not very appropriate for a couple unless you take turns sitting out there..haha

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.5
    Location was fantastic with parking facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very mechanical in their approach. Not too keen on helping the guests, more focused on just getting thru the process - noticed two guests squabbling with the front staff which could have been handled better by them

    Location was fantastic with parking facility. Had nice pool and hot tub as well which was great for kids and overall rooms were well maintained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.8
    Decent hotel near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning could have been better.

    The location is conveniently close to the lake and the hotel has a sundeck area where you can relax on a warm day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel - excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the Hotel - room was very nice with a balcony location was great - easy walking to everywhere Staff were lovely & a very nice breakfast Pool looked great although we didn't get a chance to use it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, great location, terrible breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the 6 nights I've stayed in the hotel last week, not one staff member over morning breakfast spoke to us, smiled at us nor greeted us. At one stage I was pouring orange juice into a glass at the station and a waitress got annoyed because I was in her way I'm guessing. I even said "I'm sorry" and moved to the side. This was met by a sigh by her. She walked over and whispered something (I'm a language I didn't understand) and they both stared at me as if I was doing something illegal. The reception staff and the wellness centre staff was pleasant and they did make the stay very enjoyable. But the breakfast staff, I would avoid.

    The location of the hotel was very good. Literally at the lake (around a few corners). The pool was perfect temperature after being out in the 30 degree heat. The bed was outrageously comfortable. Great choice of different food at breakfast with fresh bread and fruit. Hotel itself was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely views and a comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus from Lesce-Bled train station was busy and late and the bus station is a long walk from the hotel. It is better to get a taxi and that's what we did on the way back.

    A lovely clean air conditioned room awaited with a balcony overlooking (a corner of) the lake, as well as our swimming pool, a lovely church spire and a grand medieval castle which was floodlit magnificently at night. Booking half board in advance was a good deal as the buffet spread was delightful with plenty of choice and tasty food and even included a welcome glass of fizz – what’s not to like!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    It was fine for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from our room. We were on the top floor and barely had a window. It was more like a port hole on a cruise ship, but where all you can see is the sky, nothing below. The showers are tiny!

    The room had AC so that was a treat! Free breakfast that offered local treats that were pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.9
    Not bad, but needs some improvement needed and is therefore is overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed for 4 nights for a big family get together. We spent a lot of on the terrace around the pool and 2 things were frustrating: 1. The decking is not fixed down properly and is hazardous particularly for children and older people 2. Despite buying food and drink every day from the bar, they wouldn't give us tap water, so we had to go up to the room to get glasses of water.

    The location is great The pool & gym are great The breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location right beside lake bled. Staff were very pleasant in all our dealings with them, good selection of food at breakfast, overall we really enjoyed our stay here .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    Location , pool&view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stains on the carpet, doors that would not open, balcony door that did not close Terrible decking around pool&bar area very unsafe. People tripped and fell more than once. This was a hazard

    Location , pool&view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    5.0
    Holiday on Bled lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personnel in the restaurant and in the wellness weren't polite, small room with no enough space in wardrobe, extra small bathroom with no space for cosmetics, bad hairdryer, not enough towels. Bed position of the room at the back side of hotel. Auxiliary workers which were sitting under our balcony at the back side of hotel and drinking coffee were extra laud and inappropriate for hotel with 4 stars. We were woken up by them every morning at 6 o'clock.

    Location of the hotel, the place of Bled is beautiful, 2 men on the reception desk were really polite, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    location is good near the lake not too too much but it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Ac is Too hot .. not working + The smell of restaurant is bad (during breakfast) and it’s also hot !! they close AC maybe or it’s not working ..

    location is good near the lake not too too much but it’s fine ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    The position was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived with quite amount of luggage and no help to the rooms as there were stairs from elevator. Breakfast was not to standard Of other hotels .there were no towels in pool area

    The position was great .close to the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put in the disabled room when none of us are disabled so the bathroom facilities catered to those in wheelchairs - as in a shower head that came up to your chest and a seat-less toilet. The air conditioner didn't work and we couldn't open windows to cool the room down. The whole place needs a desperate renovation. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.5
    It was practical and informal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were too soft. The carpet in our room was a bit stained, although the cleaning standard overall was excellent. I made a mistake by not booking lake view.

    It was practical and informal. Short walk (about 12minutes) to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Your basic McHotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the worst room in the hotel (the view was to the parking lot on the lowest floor) even though we had reserved in February. This was just a minor detail, though, who wants to spend their time in a hotel room? The breakfast was not very special

    Clean and quiet. Does the job. Staff is friendly and the location is very very good. It was great that they had a private parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    3.3
    Do your self a faver and stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is old and ugly in this hotel - the staff don't care about the bad condition of the hotel,and they know that the hotel is rubbish , when I told the emploier in the reseption that this is the worst hotel I have ever been to his answer was you are not the only one who said that, almost every visitor says the same thing.

    There is nothing to like in this hotel - don't let the pictures in booking fool you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.4
    Great location but not great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room that said it had a balcony. There was no balcony. It was a ‘loft room’ with a vague view of the lake. The bed was average and there was no shower - there was a bath with a hand shower in it. I had a ‘shower’ on my knees. I was not impressed!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    4.2
    Although the location was good and breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the location was good and breakfast buffet delicious I would not return. We had no hot water in the hotel for over 24 hours which meant the pool was freezing and no hot showers or bath. Staff would not even engage in a discussion about a discount just referred back to reservation. Our room decor was very tired, scruffy and the bathroom rusty in places. The carpet was very stained and my son was bitten numerous times playing on the carpet in the room. Not as enjoyable stay as it should have been.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst room cleaning we've ever seen. We invited the hotel manager to see with his own eyes the room and entering the room before to say hello he said "this room was not cleaned at all". I would not even like to describe what we have found by the carpet, it was awful. The hotel is not even close to the 4 stars category it normally bears. We spent 3 wonderful days in Bled area, but had a terrible experience with the hotel, such a pity!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.0
    Looks more better on photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks more better on photos. The hotel is old, like furniture, but clean. A way lees value for the money (when I compere with other 4* hotel. Stuff is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old-fashioned and smelly, the carpet seemed to be very dirty. The gym is in the cellar, very disappointing. The buffet both at the dinner and at the breakfast was really poor. Nothing matched with the photos on the internet. We spent only 1 night instead of 3. This hotel totally ruined the end of our holiday.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had mildew over the shower surface

    Great location close to the lake. Adequate facilities. Rooms although a little dated are more than sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, large room, lovely bar and terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were given was not particularly clean and smelt very strongly of cigarettes when we arrived. We had to air the room for a considerable length of time. The carpet and walls were badly stained and dirty - the hotel in general is in desperate need of renovation. The housekeeping standards were the worst we have ever experienced. The only thing that seemed to be changed per day were the towels. The beds were not made and we didn’t receive fresh toilet rolls and we had to ask the front desk for more. We felt that the swimming pool and gym area was quite dirty - for example, birds were flying inside the covered pool area and there was bird excrement on the tiles near the swimming pool. We only used this part of the hotel once and didn’t want to use it again. On the whole, this aspect was disappointing as the location of the hotel was fantastic.

    Great location, large room, lovely bar and terrace overlooking the lake with very good value drinks. The staff were helpful and organised a taxi to the airport for us on our last day. The breakfast was also very good and extensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful spot and excellent staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Railings and plants on balcony meant can’t enjoy the view unless standing at it

    Lovely outlook over the lake, super friendly staff, well appointed room, block out curtains, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel place, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention!!!! Avoid room number 204! Danger! Ground level, it is right behind the reception, near to service room, massage room, pool entry, no balcony and the whorse is that the window is opening on the car parking, loundry entry. So all day long cars are coming and going. At night busses are coming with turists. In the morning aprox. 6.00-7.00 AM the loundry car is moving. So no sleep at night or on day. I requested a different room rigth when I arrived but they did not changed (I had 4 nights) even that at least half of the hotel guests was changing every day (since all night busses are arrived or leaved). So for others who stayed only 1 night they offered better room like mine. This was unfare!!!

    Hotel place, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    The location is 3-4 mins walk from the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is 3-4 mins walk from the lake. We had partial views of the lake and the castle. We had booked the family rooms and were quite happy with them. They were spacious - also had a fairly big bathroom. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was nice - quite a large spread. Staff was helpful with inquiries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find on arrival as sat nav takes you to front of hotel which is the restaurant not to reception which is 30 steps up and through the restaurant.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.9
    comfortable but should be better for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bar closes at 10 pm even when it's full. Don't expect any service after that, not even coffee. no bedside cabinet light or switches on one side of the bed. the approach to the hotel on foot from the town is an unlit, uneven surface with low overhanging trees, it could be much more welcoming with some lighting.

    the balcony was comfortable with a small padded bench and a nice view. the buffet breakfast was excellent with a large choice of hot and cold dishes and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There some issue with balcony door and so difficult to open or close. Aircon was not strong enough for a hot summer.

    Breakfast were really really good. Didnt expect that from an European hotel. They even had buffet ast affordable range. Staff were all very patience, helpful and provide info on where to go n visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    3.8
    DISASTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing we liked, from reception ( 3 invoices that were making 35 minutes ). Absolutely NOT recommend. SAVA hotels total disappointment, such a beautiful place, Bled, hotel is a nightmare

    Old hotel, communistic stye

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so hot. The ac didn't cool and staff didn't take action in 4 days. Also the ceiling was slanting and the bed was so close you nearly bump your head when waking up

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    A reasonable mid-price option at Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly old fashioned property feel to it although it has plenty of facilities and they are well maintained.

    Good location. Reasonably large room with a lake view. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Kompas Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: