Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec 4 stars

Ljubljanska cesta 6, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#14 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly from previous occupant. Used crockery in room not cleared daily. Not shower curtain in bathroom so place soaked. Jacuzzi was too hot even for an adult. Drains blocked in showers of sauna/steam area so whole area flooded. Poor room service choice.

    Family room good size. A.C. great. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view is obstructed by a massive garage and shopping centre, no room has a proper sea view. Staff were inefficient and unfriendly- the wifi was gone off for nearly a day- when I asked reception. If it was back she said 'I wouldn't know' and offered no help. Breakfast was very poor and very slow to fill anything up even early on. Room facilities are poor, old fashioned. Hairdryer Didn't work, shower head was broken and floor was dirty. Sauna facilities are only turned on by request- the whole area was unkempt and had a bowl of fruit there for days with flies all Over it. This is a terrible hotel and staff are awful

    Location was close to restaurants bars and lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an awesome location! We paid the extra for the room with the view and it was worth it! There’s a couple roofs in the way but you can still see the island. It’s so amazing to wake up to that! One of the best breakfasts I’ve had at a hotel. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and fun as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lake view did not mention big old shopping mall and parking in front of the window between the lake and the hotel. So the view is actually shopping mall and lake in the distance. Parking full full of cars and buses. Very loud in the morning, sleeping past 0700 am was not possible. Reception staff was nice but cleaning staff was pretty bad. They did not clean our room at all , just made the bed and put wet towels spread out over the bed. The did not clean the bathroom or change the sheets as we requested. Our TV kept turning itself off, we asked twice to fix it but they were not successful. It is way to expensive for what it was. would not stay there again

    the bed was comfortable, close to the lake. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (double with lake view) was on the small side, and the attention to detail with housekeeping could have been better.

    The hotel is in a good position, within 3 minutes walk to the Lake. Friendly, professional staff. Breakfast was amazing - something for everyone's palate. We took advantage of the 19 Euro 3 course buffet dinner (taken at the adjacent Kompass Hotel) during our stay - excellent food, and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Easy check in and easy parking. Very close to the Lake. Property is modern and clean and the staff is nice enough. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the room was quite small for a Superior Double

    The bed was so comfy, everything was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was really nice, a decent, clean, comfortable stay, bathrobes, slippers, beautiful jacuzzi bath with a good location and a lovely pool/sauna area too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We booked the room as "lake view" which was given in 2. Floor. Unfortunately you can barely see the lake. The market building in front of the hotel is terribly blocking the amazing view of the room.

    + Indoor Pool , Jakuzi , Sauna, Finnish Bath, SPA Area + Excellent Breakfast (Including fresh orange juice, champaigne, local cheese...) + Free Parking if available + Very close to center/markets/lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spring Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware some of the inclusive packages on booking.com as the evening meal is a buffet not in restaurant.

    We have stayed at the Lovec on a number of occasions and it never fails to please.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 2 people could be a little bigger. I would extend bathroom (it is quite small) when you have so big hall in front of elevator. It is a little bit difficult to find hotel's parking when you are driving by car (you can see names - Lovec Pub or Grill Restaurant but not Best Western Premier Lovec Hotel).

    Very good location however hotel is not located next to the lake (only 100 m. ahead). Lovely view from upper floors for the lake. Worth to take a room with balcony (big windows). Comfortable bed. In room there is kettle and tea bags so you can warm up after long walk outside. Take a swimming suit! Nice spa & small pool, sauna as well as jacuzzi - you may relax here after busy day. Good restaurant - I had visited other restaurants in Bled (no local menu ☹ ) but I would recommend "Grill" restaurant downstairs with traditional Slovenian cuisine (if you are looking for for something more than pizza). Very tasty breakfast - I would give 10/10 points for local cheese, yogurt, meat, butter, cakes and many others. Hotel is surrounded by shops, pubs, restaurants, cafeterias. At front desk you may ask for additional touristic recommendations. Nature is great in Bled!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated. The central heating didn't work and there was a plumbing issue. These kind of things should be checked up front before releasing the room. Luckily the room temperature was okay for us, but I can imagine someone flipping over this in the dead of winter.

    The hotel is located in the city center only a few steps from the infamous lake. Everything is within walking distance. Make sure to bring your hiking shoes if you wish to visit the medieval castle opposite the hotel atop a steep cliff. We had a room with a balcony and a partial lake view, great for that early morning coffee or evening cup of tea. The bed was really comfy. Both breakfast and dinner at the hotel were great, plenty of choice and groceries from local farmers. The hotel also offers free parking, which is a big plus if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slovenian beer what we had one time for dinner is terrible.The pool area with the saunas is not too big. There is no "chill" area in a pool area where you can relax yourself and it is quite busy, but they have small snackes and freshments which is very positive.

    The room with the lake viuew was excellent. The hotel has a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Christmas Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half board and "Christmas special package" which actually ruined our Christmas. It was supposed to be candle light dinner so we were expecting something nice. Buffet was out of food when we arrived (it was at a neighbour sister hotel) and we had to beg them to bring more food.

    The view and the fact that the room was central were pluses

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Autumn Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frequency of refilling the breakfast should be a bit faster. Some of the receptionist didn't had all the information needed (which included the whole package) which we get from the other receptionist.

    The rooms were very clean. The cleaning lady was very humble and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location, location. Forget about lake view. Rather poor wellness facilities. And don't waste your budget on room with jacuzzi.

    Hotel staff prepared to help at any time. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious, clean and very nice. The hot tub with the lake view is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good, they offer lots of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. They gave us a room overlooking the parking lot and the deliveries woke us up at 4:45! Photos are a biIt deceptive as the area is quite small and surrounded by other hotels. Most expensive place we have stayed.

    Great location for the lake. Fantastic breakfast-everything you could imagine! Spa area is nIce with three different saunas and pool. Fluffy huge towels and dressing gowns were great. Same facilities as one would have in N America at a BW.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures for the room were very deceiving but it was still nice

    The cleaning staff were incredible and so were the reception staff. The location was great. The food was good at breakfast. The spa was lovely and always empty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit bigger rooms and bit bigger beds and shower cubicle

    very good location. Room was adequate,could have done a bit bigger. Bed and the shower cubicle were adequate but could have done a bit bigger. Breakfast- quality and variety was excellent. Staff very good and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy road and a bit noisy. I had booked three rooms with king beds, six months in advance. They gave me one room with twin beds. Disappointing.

    The breakfast was great and the rooms were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very narrow, but we stayed in a room with 2 single beds because it was the only room available. The hotel restaurant, the Grill, wasn't very good either. I'd recommend looking somewhere else to eat dinner.

    The parking was free and on the hotel property. We stayed in a lake view room, which had a nice balcony. We could see the iconic island in the lake from our room. The hotel sent up a dog bed and food/water bowls for our dog, knowing we were traveling with a pet. The location is great for visiting the island, just a quick walk away. There are also several places to shop, eat or drink nearby the hotel. I do not recommend the hotel restaurant, the Grill. We ate there because it was raining, but the dinner was bland and boring. The breakfast though was filling and fine. Several options available including scrambled eggs, bacon and cereals. The staff seemed very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was overbooked and couldn't cope. The food was overpriced. Saunas didn't work. Wine was returned twice before we got a drinkable bottle. Receptionist was very helpful. Thai massage good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not know the restaurant in the building would require advance reservations. Since it was raining, that would have been an excellent location.

    Close proximity to walk to the Lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the hotel is not 4 stars: the hotel was dirty; the swimming pool was really dirty and the stuff check the area only in the morning(afternoon no towels, water was allover). The reseption stuff was old century; every thing take time, and dosn't keep the promises

    The location was good; near lake and city! Breakfeast was good! But the Hotel is not 4 stars: the hotel was dirty; the swimming pool was really dirty and the stuff check the area only in the morning(afternoon no towels, water was allover). The reseption stuff was old century; every thing take time, and dosn't keep the promises!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service from one female staff member. She actually ignored guests at reception or she was having a bad day.

    One staff member was friendly and pleasant (male staff member) but the female staff member who was on duty the next day (person with fair hair) was extremely unpleasant and lacked customer service skills. Good pool and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hmm, where to start? I made a small mistake. I neglected to change the 1 person in a twin room/double room to 2 people. It's the first time I have ever done this since I started using Bookings about a decade ago. After a rather hot, tiring journey, my greeting from Tomaz (?) the receptionist, was 'documents, please'. There was no welcome, not even a smile. He then proceeded to tell me (about 3 times) about my mistake and how I should learn to fill in the booking form properly and now he was now going to have to charge me an extra €20 per room per day (€160 in all) - this was quite loudly in front of other guests checking in and he seemed annoyed. So was I! I disputed that I had made a mistake as at first I thought he was saying that he only had 2 single rooms. I then drew his attention to an email at the bottom of our booking sheet that I had sent to the hotel several months before our arrival saying that we were a family of four with 2 teenagers and that they would therefore need a twin room (as opposed to a double). However, despite the fact that he had a copy of this request in front of him, it seems that the hotel did not read the email, or read it and decided not to act, either way they never responded. The fault was indeed mine, but the man was so gruff and unwelcoming that I did loose my rag with him and there was a bit of a scene which is not a pleasant start to anyone's stay. We didn't spend much time at the hotel itself. It's certainly nothing to write home about - I think it must get its star rating because of the small pool and the restaurant (which is good). Also - something I never do but will in future - check the room dimensions. Our double room was tiny and the photograph wasn't representative. Our children's twin room was larger and they had a larger bathroom. A large person would probably struggle with the smaller room and shower room.

    We liked the restaurant. We had one meal there in the evening and both the food and the waiting staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited Parking, if you arrive late in the afternoon, all parking lots will be taken, the only option is to use public parking " free from 08:00 PM till 08:00 AM", expect parking fine if you don't remove your car from the public parking by 08:00 AM unless you wake up in the morning to buy parking ticket.

    Excellent, generous breakfast, don't miss dining at their restaurant "The Grill," we enjoyed the steak very much. Great location close to the lake, many shops and restaurants are nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult, small car park below the building and outside however it gets full very quickly! We also had a bit of trouble finding it due to the signage, you basically just need to look out for Grill restaurant instead of the name of the hotel!.. also we booked a lake view room, which yes, it was however it also overlooked a huge car park and supermarket - not exactly what I was imagining with the photos on their website!

    Lovely staff and amazing bed!! The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!! The staff were extremely friendly, especially lovely Maja! Once I had left the hotel I realised I left a jacket there. Maja went out of her way to help me, and her friendly attitude to work was brilliant! Breakfast was also great, and perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was good/ bright but not dimmable - not a major problem though

    Good range of local homemade products on offer at breakfast and free champagne!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have any problems at all

    We liked the location close to supermarket and restaurants. Breakfast was exceptional. It was good to stay there and car parking wasnt too bad as long as you get there early

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lake view room is a rip off because you face a huge shopping center and parking lot. As a result you really don't get a "lake view" but a parking lot view! Constant traffic and noise even late at night, you have to shut the balcony door because of the constant noise. The room is OK if you don't mind bad mattress and substandard bathroom with the smallest shower cabin and worn out towels. If you need parking its a lottery to get a spot because its always full. But worse of all is the attitude of the reception staff. They seem very dissatisfied and angry people which is reflected in their interaction with guests. Not a place we will come back to.

    The location is close to the lake. Breakfast is very nice, lots of choices and the staff in the breakfast restaurant are great as well as the hotel restaurant and staff are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Always a possibility with a town centre location, and not within the hotel's control, but the recycling collection woke us up every morning!

    We stayed for nine nights and would single out the lovely staff, who were always helpful and courteous. Good sized room with view of mountains. Varied and nutritious breakfast. Good spa facilities. This is a quality hotel that seems very well run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little bit expensive, so we don't pay more for lake view and get a room at first flour (view on the street and a parking)... The wifi was not stable.

    Very good hotel and friendly staff. Confortable bed in nice and large room with balcony. Breakfast was excellent. Pool and jacuzzy is nice to have. Excellent location near the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room, even though at the front of the property, was unfortunately covered by a very large tree, completely blocking any chance of seeing Lake Bled. However, for the time we were in the room, it wasn't a really big deal. Because we stayed mid-week, breakfast wasn't too busy which seemed to result in less staff to refill items/clear tables etc.

    The hotel was overall really clean, modern and a great spot to be able to walk down the hill to the gorgeous Lake Bled in minutes. Everything is based around the lake so finding restaurants/bars in the evening wasn't a problem. Even walking up to Lake Bled's castle only took about 20-30mins (though the steps were very steep and some may want to drive up!) Booking a massage was hassle-free and was charged to the room to pay on exit, along with other things like additional food or drink. Free and available parking was a bonus, too! Overall a lovely stay for my boyfriend & I's 2 night stop at the lake, before heading on to see more of this stunning country.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good and close to all the facilities Bled had to offer. The room was large with a balcony over looking Lake Bled... a wonderful place to relax with a cup of coffe in the early morning or after a day out. Together with an excellent selection for breakfast I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was actually good, until one of the lady staff at the breakfast got grumpy. Either wise everything was excellent

    The location was excellent, right in the heart of Bled. The family rooms were really nice and perfect size. The kids loved Bled, should have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to the lake was ok, but not great.

    We liked the location, the facilities, inside pool and sauna, jacuzzi, breakfast and service orovided by the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Lovec is all a 4-star hotel should be and more. The breakfast was local and delicious, allowed us to sample some Slovenian cuisine. The spa was mostly empty so we could enjoy pools and saunas without disturbances. This might be different in high season. The hotel also offers breathtaking views of lake Bled and the Bled castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    <Location Close to lake and amenities. <Hotel comfortable, clean, good air conditioning. Breakfast very good with local home made items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel great breakfast and dinner Big room with lake view Pool sauna in hotel and free use of gym across the road at their sister hotel Squash is available at sister hotel for a fee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is a self-service, buffet-style affair, but the staff weren't too good at noticing when things needed replenishing and we had to ask several times if new supplies were due.

    We paid for a lake view which was worth it, although there is a small shopping mall between the hotel and the lake. Our room was small but clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel is well situated for restaurants, bars and walks around the lake. We ate on the hotel's tavern terrace a couple of times and the food was very good. The staff are unintrusive but efficient and helpful. We found the Hotel Lovec to be a good place for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very impressed. Couple minute walk from the lake.We just had normal room which was very comfortable, big towels,comfortable bed.There is a spa pool, we did not use but looked good. The breakfast were very good lots of verity and good quality. The staff were all very polite. We would like to say a big thank you to Dejan who came to our rescue. We had an issue with our car and he gave us the name and address for a mechanic, who was also wonderful.So we had a great stay at the Best Western in Lake Bled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small for a double.

    Very comfortable bed.Fluffy towels.Good dinner selection &very tasty.Nice breakfast. Central location close to lake.We had a lovely lake view.Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty towel and toilet not cleaned properly at check in, extra soft bed

    perfect location, very helpful stuff with good command of English, good variety of food on breakfast, certainly recommended for couples and families

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a double bed as requested through booking.com. The hairdryer in the bathroom was broken, and my request to have another one was completely ignored.

    Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and informative staff. We had a great view from our room and balcony. The property is walking distance to the waterfront where there are many shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The complimentary breakfast was really good with nice variety. The room was acceptable but not particularly modern given the price. Nice to have daily room clean. The towels were particularly lovely, large and fluffy. The location was perfect short stroll to everything. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi or almost non-existent. Only at the lobby you can have a decent connection.

    The location is just a few minutes from the lakeshore. The room are just okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The checkin was awkward in the beginning (we parked the car at the hotels parking and were asked if we were guests of the hotel??), but then the staff became nicer as they found out that we are. Small parking. We always got a place to park but some people didnt and they had to park in a garage...probably also pay. At the weekend parking is narrow and crowded. (we had a small car so we had no problems)) We were (nicely) asked to leave the sauna at 21.20 pm- as they "had to clean and close"-quoting. It says the sauna works till 22.00 pm so we left, as we were unpleasant to stay 15 more min. Otherwise everyone was polite in the spa-welness facilities. First day jacuzzi didnt whirl and work, but it was fixed the next day. The Bled view room was in my opinion really expencive, it was nice but it was too much money. Its a nice view doh.

    We liked the room with the view of the Bled castle-which you pay for (you can see also the shopping centre but its ok..) The room was comfortable, nice heated, everything in the room was perfect. Especially the housekeeping. The houskeeping was the nicest staff in the hotel, they brought us instant coffee to our room and smiled always and were so nice woman! They changed our linen everyday and made the bed and didnt intrude our privacy. The breakfast is the best thing in this hotel! Delicious and with various things to eat. GREAT! The a la carte restaurant in the hotel is very good! Delicious meals, expencive a bit (but its a hotel :)- but worth it- try the local burger with plum jam!! :) Free sauna, pool and jacuzzi were a great plus that made me do the reservation as the "nightlife" doesnt exist in Bled. So go in the evening to the welness and enjoy, it was never ever crowded. The girl and the one young guy with glasses at the reception were really nice and polite!! Whole hotel is heated very well and located really 2 min from Bled promenade. After few days I felt like home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and sauna are ok but they sound too much of swimming pool, no warm lights and so. The breakfast was excellent, but we needed to ask several times for missing food. The service there was not as expected.

    The room was pretty nice. Nice view on the lake and castel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a dislike but a tip it's not worth the extra for lake view as a shopping mall ruins it but you are 3o seconds away from Lake any way and park views are better.

    Very nice hotel location excellent good facilities great choise of breakfast. The resterant Lovec Grill is fabulous food and great choise of wine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center did not openuntil 0900 and was in a different hotel. A close walk so that wasn't a problem; however, the area was a bit crammed. It was also hot because it is in the same area as the larger pool/spa (the advantage is that you can use either pool area as you have access to both.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds, wonderful spa tub & beautiful view. Breakfast had a great selection of fresh food. The pool, spa & sauna area was clean and a nice way to unwind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice we had a room with beautiful view to the Lake and castle. Room was modern and comfortable, the SPA also great. Breakfast was excellent with lot of local specialities. This was not my first stay in Bled but this was the best hotel until now.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was ever so slightly dated, but it wasn't an issue and the facilities were fine for us.

    Everything was to a satisfactory standard and well done. The food in the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is a bit spooky, but there is plenty of space to park in front of the hotel.

    The staff were supernice and the view from the room was amazing. If only the ugly mall wasn't there :/ the saunas and pools were great, we were completely alone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expencive for what it offers, small room, extra small bathroom with a bit dated facilities. The view wasn't all that nice, even if we got upgraded to a room with a lake view: we could see a tiny bit of the lake behind the huge comunist-like contruction where the shopping mall is.

    Clean, comfortable bed, very good and rich breakfast, great service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony not quite as accurate as those posted. You don't get the full unblocked lake view.

    Breakfast spread were good. Decent views of the lake. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too small room for this price. Jacuzzi was rather cold and didn't work properly, sauna was turned off most of the time, so we had to ask reception to turn it on.

    Very rich breakfast, quiet and and well-equipped room, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub Jacuzzi is super dirty on website the photo is cheating Cuz the view is different The castle is far away and lots of building in the middle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was quite slow, couldn't really use it for work purposes. Spa section is a little bit small

    Beautiful view on the lake, comfortable rooms, good hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest parking is limited, and not mentioned on web pages (Best Western or Booking.com). Pool and jacuzzi water is not heated.

    Great location, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had view but looked at a grocery store and parking lot also. Staff were indifferent.

    Breakfast was good with many local homemade items. Location was very convenient and dinner was good. Parking was very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small room (especially the shower) No balcony (I'm not sure about other rooms). No good lake view.

    Clean. Nice bed (pillow menu). Very good breakfast. Free parking. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Visiting in October, we could not sleep the first night as our room was 28 degrees Celsius and the air conditioning would not work to set the temperature lower. We could not keep the door open as the noise from the next door carpark was extremely loud all through the night. After informing the front desk that our air conditioning was broken, we were informed that they are all turned off now for winter so we just have to deal with the sauna in our room at night. We are travelling in a motorhome and chose this hotel as a break, a little creature comforts and climate control. So to be told we have to just deal with trying to sleep, sweating under the down doovas, was very disappointing. Part of a staying in a hotel is choosing your own room temperature! - Absolutely, do not pay for half board. Again, we chose this as a break from living in our motorhome. Honestly my three year old neice can prepare better food. The 'vegetables' with my chicken were reheated from the breakfast, and side salad consisted of a piece of raw zucchini and a thin slice of orange, and the steak (which was supposed to come with vegetable rice) was of the two-minute variety and came with hot chips. Whilst our server Ales was lovely, the food on the half board set menu is shocking. Save your money and go to the awesome bakery up the road (open until 10pm). - The shower in the room was the smallest I've ever seen in my life. It was even smaller than the one in our motorhome. It is impossible to wash your hair or move at all without knocking the mixer and burning yourself or turning it freezing. We chose to shower near the saunas as they were not so claustrophobic.

    Good points - Breakfast offered a decent range of hot and cold items, including fresh juice and home made jams, yoghurt etc. The pancakes and waffles were not replenished fast enough to be able to get some (on the weekend, okay on Monday morning). - Bed was very comfortable, many satellite channels if you're into that kind of thing. Nice view of Lake from balcony. - Staff very helpful, they helped us to park our campervan in the parking out front (and it didn't get run into!) Ales the waiter was extremely quick and lovely. - The spa and saunas are free and a great way to relax after a day hiking or cycling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, convenient and close parking, excellent breakfast, spacious SPA. We had a room with marvelous lake view, especially at night when the Bled Grad is illuminated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small but very clean and comfortable.

    Great bed linens, great location, large breakfast offering and nice wellness area complete with pool, jacuzzi, Finnish sauna, infrared sauna, showers (Thai massage on premises but at additional cost)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the way the staff reply to our request, our flight got earlier and we want to replace the last night with another night in the chain, and the staff dissmised us. Was very disappointed with that.

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a problem with the jacuzzi, it was not working properly, we had to turn it off altogether.

    The staff was very friendly at the reception, the restaurant of the hotel was very good and waiter was totally pro. It was very close to the lake. Breakfast was very very good with many fresh food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vegetable selection at breakfast was very poor. We had a half board plan - which I do not recommend. The hotel has a restaurant which serves a large variety of dishes but only a poor selection is offered to the guests with a half board plan. I think it is better to pay per each course and not take the half board plan

    good location , a few minutes walk from the bled lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very basic for price at this time of year with extremely tiny shower. The view was lovely (please see pro comments). However, the smoke smell out on the patio was a huge negative for us. This was not uncommon finding in our tour of Croatia/Slovenia where smoking allowed out on balconies or right in front of hotel, even for "nonsmoking" properties. This was biggest negative for us for Croatia and Slovenia and not specific for this hotel only. It would definitely impact our return to these countries in future unless policies changed. Also, the pub as part of hotel property stayed open late with loud noise factor that could be heard throughout.

    The staff were very warm and friendly with breakfast included that was very good. We did dinner in restaurant as well which was very good. We had room with terrace view and view was lovely--however, please see negatives about intense smoke smell out on terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Excellent location with beautiful views of the lake. Enjoyed the delicious breakfast, welcome drink and restaurant with the hotel. Good wifi service and parking availability.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet was too small for the bed. The shower was quite small and the tap was in a stupid place. Also the heat was turned up way too high. Despite turning off our own heating switch our room temperature never dropped below 23 degrees.

    The breakfast was nice - quite a good selection of savoury and sweet choices. Many different cable channels with many in English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot, and the aircon did not seem to work overly well.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, and helpful staff. Excellent location too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were lucky and always found a parking space not sure if this usually the case.

    Location very good. Rooms very clean. Very comprehensive breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get connected to the secured wifi, even with the front desk help.

    The staff was really helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. It was a great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: