Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Slon 4 stars

Slovenska Cesta 34, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#19 of 62 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4471 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it is necessary to park in the public garage near the hotel (we were there for 2 nights - paid additional 62eur for parking!)

    - good location - rich breakfast - comfortable bed - very friendly and professional staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    A total disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a disappointment. It is totally overpriced for what you get. The photos are totally deceiving. It thought I was staying in a 4 stars hotel but feels like a 3 stars hotel. The rooms are so old-fashioned decorated that feels that you are traveling back in time to the 70s. I stayed in a tiny room with an awkward shape that felt very claustrophobic with dark run down furniture. The bathroom is also horribly decorated with run down facilities. The hotel itself when you walk in, gives a totally different impression. I guess they have renovated only the outside but kept the rooms untouched. They have a lot of extras to make up for the horrible state of the rooms such as, free umbrella, ear plugs, buffet breakfast inclusive etc. Plus, they don't clean well, it is not neat and nice.

    The location is great and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Just stay here and you won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super comfortable, the bed was hella comfy, everything was clean from the lobby to the room, the staffs were super helpful and welcoming, the facilities are great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the airport transfer was very affordable (only €9). Plus, the location is very central and you can walk to a the tourist attraction or that blog recommended restaurant from 2 to 15 mins (depends on the place you're going to ofc). Totally would stay again and super recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    I stay at the Best Western Hotel Slon when I travel on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stay at the Best Western Hotel Slon when I travel on business and have always had a good experience. The hotel staff is very helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean and the breakfast outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location with fabulous breakfast included and the staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need reburbishing with better lighting.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Upgraded to a bigger room at no extra cost. Beautiful breakfast in fabulous dining room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff, especially the breakfast staff, managed by Diana,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell customers in advance about the vale parking

    The staff, especially the breakfast staff, managed by Diana, the receptionists, the breakfast food, the deluxe room 521, the location, close to everything in the city. The hotel provides vale parking for a price close to parking garages near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location with everything at your doorstep. Large hotel caters for tour & business groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to ask twice for an engineer to attend to rectify the safe deposit box which had been locked open. The 'hot' food at breakfast was largely 'cold'. I would recommend ordering from the A La Carte which is available at no extra cost rather than taking from the buffet tables.

    Perfect location. Only 5 minutes walk to the Triple Bridge. Although in a pedestrianized zone, taxis can drive within 50 meters of the entrance. Large well equipped rooms with en suite bathrooms. Free Wi-Fi and safety deposit box within room. Extensive breakfast buffet included within room rates. Professionally run rather than friendly staff. This serves also as a business hotel catering for conferences.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Superbly appointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to find fault with anything - if I'm being hyper critical, the room could have been bit bigger but this really wasn't an issue.

    Excellent hotel with a perfect location. Outstanding breakfast. The restaurant is also superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and pokey. Shower was stuck in a corner and only 1 person could use the bathroom at a time as it was so small.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We will stay here each time we visit Ljubljana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a wonderful property. Every one is helpful, happy and glad to assistant in anyway the can. Beautiful breakfast and staff. Centraly located to the bridges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. We were there for a school alumni conference and all work in the hotel industry, and we all enjoyed our stay immensely. Great job to this team, we were all very impressed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains.

    The location is in hart of city center. All personnel are very friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent.The size of TV is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location to sights, shops, and tour pickups. Staff was friendly. I forgot to bring my power adapter and the front desk was able to lend one to me without issue. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good central location and very comfortable with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location downside was that main street get noisy at night. Parking is a pain / expensive - we used local car-park (uncovered) at 2 Euro overnight but 1.50 ph during day - hotel rate was 24 Euro for secure overnight / valet parking

    Comfortable room - great beds, best breakfast on white table cloths! Location was great for access to walking central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent chioce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fine but it was facing the hotel's air conditioning facilities which made it very noisy, including at night. If not for this, it would have been perfect, but this was very unfortunate

    The location is perfect; excellent breakfast with a lot of choices for every taste; very comfortable bed; very stylish lobby with a good café; would certainly come again and recommend this hotel to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The Perfect Place to Stay in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located very centrally and we had a room with very nice view both main streets up to Tivoli park. Room is spacious with a large comfortable bed and huge TV. If you come and go to airport, for sure the most comfortable option is to book a shuttle by contacting the hotel. It was very convenient. Very good breakfast with various options. Reception staff was very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice rooms if you dont get a small upper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Small upper floor rooms but we were up graded to a very nice normal size room

    Great location, nice rooms if you dont get a small upper floor room. Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Classy hotel, in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been renovated

    Very classy hotel! Excellent decoration and just in the city center of Ljubljana! Also the breakfast was PEEFECT; many choices and heathy ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Horrendous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dated with dirty carpets and stained wallpapers and bathroom ceilings. I had to change my room due to a stuffy smell, dirty and dusty carpet that caused an allergic reaction. The second one had a wooden floor but the stuffy smell and dated and dirty deco followed. The corridors have the same smell, the carpets are stained and wallpapers are peeling. I changed to another hotel after the first night.

    Great location in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. Great location. The staff and concierge were very helpful. Lovely room and amazing breakfast. Also had a bottle of fizz, fresh fruit and chocolates in the room on our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is perfect and tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Economy rooms are very small. Currently access to the hotel is little bit complicated from reason of bigger road construction in Ljubljana

    Breakfast is perfect and tasty. Position of hotel is perfect - directly in center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Don‘t look further!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers an airport shuttle service for EUR 9 per person, which you unfortunately only find out upon check-in. I have suggested to make this information available as part of the booking.com confirmation e-mail and hope the recommendation is taken on board. It did not fly with the reception staff which is the only reason the hotel does not get a straight 10/10.

    Great location, excellent value for money and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A renovation for the rooms definitely necessary for the hotel. The wood ground is very squeaky and there is not enough light in room and bathroom. - The streets around the hotel full with drunk people and during the night they are VERY noisy. I stayed at second floor and had a sleepless night. Higher floors might be more quite. - Breakfast were poor.

    Perfect location, kind and helpful staff. It will very well managed property, with small details such as welcome gift for kids, welcome chocolates and temperature info in the room, flower in bathroom, etc. make you feel cared.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Breakfasts were really good and there were plenty of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were really good and there were plenty of choices. I also liked the massage is the SPA. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location, Good Hotel, Could have been cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a little cheaper. Overall nice hotel, good location

    The location of the hotel is best, you cant have a better location, walking distance to everything possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Room was a little bit old and worn out. On the photos it looked better. -The view from the window was on the back yard, not so nice. - Orange juice during the breakfast - you either need to spend 5 minutes squeezing it yourself or you can take the prepared one, but it is made from really cheap powder/concentrate and tastes awful

    -Sauna are was small, but good and not crowded during our stay. -Location was good. -Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, delicious breakfast (served until late, for those like us who prefer to sleep a bit longer). Staff was very attentive and friendly, we really had a great time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very welcoming. The room bed sizes are not at all as stated on Booking.com...we were in the economy room...but still for the price is totally overrated. They try to slip you the "double room" from a single room with an added towel and shampoo. We specifically requested for parking during the booking which we were not even asked for on checkin. Only after stating it ourself the receptionist told us about it. In the end the we managed to park the car in a near by garage by ourselves. Will not come back. The Radisson Blu Plaza is a much better option for about same price ..which we stayed last year.

    The location is close to the center. The brekfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Wish we had booked a second night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was not to like? Paying for parking maybe....

    The staff were very helpful and had great English skills. The bar staff at the restaurant were really friendly when we wanted a nightcap after arriving quite late. The room was really big - we had a twin and both beds were big. Breakfast was pretty good. The location near the sights was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, the location and the information provided by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The alternative offered by the reception was proper size but had two very small windows looking to the inner courtyard.

    Breakfast, the location and the information provided by staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Waste of value for money for a 4stsr hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and the food couldn’t close properly walls are thin woke up a lot through the night and herd people having sex in the room next to me. Floor birds are squeeze snd I could hear people upstairs above my room moving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need to be redone,furniture and fittings are outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be redone,furniture and fittings are outdated. Mattress was too soft---one was sinking in the bed. Should be a little hard to provide full lumbar support and good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good sound isolation, we could not sleep because in the building next to the hotels there was a party. We've closed the windows and put ear plugs, but we still could not sleep. Rooms are quite small. It is a renovated hotel. If you are not using a concierge, you are going to walk for a while, because parking is not near.

    It is very near the city center. The breakfast is good. The internet is good as well. It is clean and warm. Sheets and pillows are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with amazing location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked a little bit dated in comparison with the photos seen on booking and the reception of the hotel. As a check in procedure you are asked to leave a credit card until the check out.

    Amazing hotel right in the heart of Ljubljana with the most important attractions easy to reach by foot and so many fancy restaurants and pubs around. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of both salty and sweet choices. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, great attention to details(sewing kit, umbrella, daily forecast)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very centrally based.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather compact, not as spacious as we expected. Very functional but its limited space can be a problem, especially for older couples.

    Great location, very centrally based. People were kind and helpful. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and central hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooling and heating was decided from the time of year with heating in the winter and cooling in the summer. Would loved to have the posibility of cooling also in March as the room was very warm and it was quite noicy to have the windows open during the weekend (although earplugs were provided in the room :-)

    Nice hotel with class and style in the middle of Ljubljana. Nice (comfort) room with a really good bed. Great location and lovely area. Excellent breakfast with a lot of staff doing their very best to give you the best experience. The room was nicely made ready during breakfast, and each day an informative weather forecast was put on the bed together with two chocolates - a very nice treat :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, but skip the Economy Double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel a few times already, but never took the "Economy Double" room. We saw a good offer for it and so we went for it, as the pictures online did not look bad or even that much different than pictures of their other double rooms. There was no particular warning that 2 people might need more space than these rooms have to offer. But these rooms, as we found out upon our arrival, are way worse quality than their other rooms. They shouldn't really be marketed as a double, as they are really single rooms, with a 140×200 bed, only one nightstand and not much room to move around. They are very small. In our opinion it is deceiving to market this as a double. Based on our previous experiences with the hotel, we were very negatively surprised. We advise travelers to go for their other rooms instead.

    The location is very central, some of the rooms (apart from economy ones) are nice and comfortable, with a nice view (for example on Tivoli park). Hotel is clean. Lobby is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent City-Centre Hotel for Short Holiday Visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking arrangements are inconvenient - the car is valet parked in some distant location and the guest has no access to it without requesting hotel staff to retrieve it. I would not arrive again by car.

    The breakfast was unusually good; wide variety and interesting dishes. Location is excellent for the old town and all the sights of Ljubljana.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location. Perfectly situation for all your city exploring. Great staff. Super helpful in proving tips and suggestions on everything from sites, food, weather and traffic conditions. This is the place to stay for a visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, amazing breakfast - really really impressive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit of renovation to better justify the price

    Good location, amazing breakfast - really really impressive, clean and tidy, good and polite staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to know that you can park in front of the hotel for valet . Located on a one way street. There is no Best Western sign on the hotel building .

    Location was great. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fact our room had a patio door with a small balcony that you could walk out of just to get some fresh air . Looked over all the terracotta rooftops and the street below . It was always cosy and warm but if you wanted to cool down you could always open the patio door . The breakfast was exceptional and all the staff were very helpful , friendly and informative . The bar area just off reception although always busy we always managed to have a seat and the staff were very attentive there also .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was small and water went all over bathroom floor. The temperature in the room was way to high, even when it was cold outside and heating was turned off.

    Good hotel in great location. Walking distance to centre, restaurants, attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.4
    not happy about the service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested to arrange shuttle bus from airport to hotel when I arrive there through booking.com when I book the hotel. However, you did not come and pick us up and we had to take taxi from Airport and Hotel and they charged us 63EUR...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is marvelous! The location, the design, the staff, the cleanliness. I truly recommend it to all people coming to visit Ljubljana. Btw. the cafe has wonderful pastry shop with delicious sweets, and the coffee is just divine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    For a very short stay I can say that it is a very good hotel. Very very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to be a little bit picky I would sat that the cushions where to soft for my liking.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was quite and clean with a very nice view of one side of the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    perfect say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa area very small

    excellent breakfast: smoothies, sparkling wine, hot chocolate, pancakes, bacon and eggs etc. for breakfast, , perfect location, 3 minutes walk to the three bridges, nice hotel, friendly staff, perfect city hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    I booked this hotel for our first stay in Ljubljana (me and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not really a bad point, but I would say that the room was very, very hot. But this actually didn't bother us so much.

    I booked this hotel for our first stay in Ljubljana (me and my boyfriend). Even before arrival the staff was very proactive by email, as I asked for a bday card and a bottle of wine to be ready upon our arrival. All perfect, they also put in the room a very tasty cake :) Great services and very kind staff. Excellent breakfast, I would say 10/10. Great hotel bar, quite posh with excellent desserts. Another great point is the possition, very close to everything : main squares, Tivoli park, the castle, restaurants (Skyscraper, Sestica, etc.), shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    The internet pictues are only lies - a good fotoshop work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel dosn`t have a 4 star standart at all. The lobby and the restaurant (not for breakfast) is very impressiv, just like the booking.com pictures. But theroom furniture is very old and looks like someone just put it in the room without even thinking. The view was just against a high grey wall. the heating was`t working. The heatithe room size didn`t match at all. The room was very small. The wellness facilities was very small, dirty and the steam room smellt like mould. There are only 1 sauna, and 1 steam room, each 3 square meters, which fit max. 3 people. This is not a wellnesshotel at all. After our check in we reduced our 2 booked night to only one night. The receptionist changed our reservation without asking. He din´t seem to care about our opinion at all. When we checked out, i told him that we feel rippt off, because the internet shows this hotel in a totally different light. He just told us that we shoudt have booked a comfort room and not a standard room. So my question is, for 100 euro a night you can´t expect any comfort in this hotel. the 1 or 2 star rooms will sold in a marked as 4 star hotel. In my opinion this is not fair. We have stayed in other hotels in slowenia. All was cheaper and provided a much higher comfort, and the furniture was much better. This hotel rest on a kind of "heritage and old fashion" design, which i usually like, but its worth 2 stars for half of the price.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Historic Hotel in the Center of Ljubljana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't use the hotel laundry service because I was only staying one night and the laundry is collected in the morning. I've stayed at hotels with fewer stars that provide a more convenient laundry service.

    Beautiful historic hotel in central Ljubljana. There is a very nice cafe bar located in the hotel. The restaurant is also very good. The sauna wellness area was great after exploring the city on a cold February day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Slight tweaks here and there will ensure this is a hotel of the highest quality. Good nonetheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little rough around the edges, with some of the furniture in need of replacement e.g., the plug mechanism in the first room was broken and the heating was set on full (which I couldn't control) in the second room.

    The TV was huge, plenty of English TV Channel choice. The bed was large and comfy. Plenty of space in the rooms. Lots of high-quality peripherals, with the addition of a quality umbrella. The breakfast selection was superb, lots of choices: cereal, cold salad and hot food including non-dairy options. Staff were good, very accommodating to my requests. The hotel is bang in the centre of Ljubljana, easy to get to all of its sightseeing recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor a bit aged. But atill nice.

    Very nice large room. Even a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is superb. Prepare more time for breakfast and don't take too much so you can taste all of the selection. Convenient location. Old town right behind you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location and breakfast in a 1990's interior
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is pretty 1990's on the inside but what it lacks in interior design, it definitely makes up in location and a breakfast. Especially the breakfast was well above expectations - freshly cooked scrambled eggs, not the awful mess made of egg powder that you often get, freshly squeezed orange juice etc.

    Fantastic location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with great staff in the middle of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You'd better travel there with public transport, as they have a garage 3-5 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. It is also not easy to get there by car due to closed streets and no parking signed places around.

    A well eqipped hotel right next to the old city center of Ljubljana. All staff members were very friendly and helpful, and a good company for the short whiles you spend your time having common business. There was a great view on the mountains covered with snow and the sunrise in the morning. The room and the whole hotel building was tidy, and beds are very comfortable. There was a great breakfast offer included, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel location is perfect!!!! The staff are so friendly, they give us an upgrade with such a great room! this hotel should be as 5 star rated! I will be back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was perfect for a couple, the location was fantastic and I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms compared to the restaurants were very dated.. it kind of feels like you're stepping into an old cruise ship cabin.. but it was clean and the bathrooms were lovely!

    The breakfast times and selection were perfect. Didn't have to rush to get up and when we got there there were so many options for breakfast. The location was also perfect especially for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean. A great base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt dated, could do with a little refurbishment. However this did not put us off our stay, very comfy bed, robes, slippers etc. Will book again should we return.

    Great breakfast, really good selection to suit all tastes. My wife is vegan and enjoyed the selection. Superb location, right in the center. Lovely meal at the associated restaurant, very reasonably priced. Heavy snow during stay, provided umbrellas to use free of charge. I also used their concierge service for worry free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is right in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not informed that the parking is half a kilometer from the hotel. We reached the hotel by motorcycle and I expected the parking ( that we payed ) next to the hotel. I choose the hotel because it has the facility of parking but it didn't satisfy me.

    The hotel is right in the center of the city. Really friendly people and professional staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was one of those days, but the overall cleanliness of the rooms wasn't something to write home about. Perhaps one of the superiors should perform a random check every now or then?

    We arrived in Ljubljana around one o'clock in the afternoon and even managed to find a parking spot nearby. Parking is free on Saturday (from 1 PM) and Sunday. The hotel is located in the city center and you couldn't wish for a better location. If you are travelling by car, keep in mind that the hotel offers valet parking for a fee. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly staff. The room turned out to be a big "surprise", not only did it look dated, but to our dismay both room and bathroom weren't cleaned properly. I will spare you the details. Back at the reception the staff apologized for a highly awkward situation and gave us a free upgrade. The new room was much more comfortable and a huge improvement compared to the previous one despite visible dust piles in the corners. The breakfast at the hotel was great. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay and I very much like the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot to start with.

    Staff, facilities, the room was all excellent. It was January when we visit the city and the city was very quite. However the hotel restaurant and bar was a great place to hang out. I would definetly recommend this place to friends and family and stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city, walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping left to be desired in my stay. Room was dusty all over the place. Bathrobe had a big tear in an arm. Big metallic-like stain in the bed sheet the first of three nights. Left a laundry bag on the bed the first morning and it was ignored (left in a corner besides the desk).

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city, walk distance to most main places (really a beautiful city to walk around rather than a place with specific touristic spots). Plenty of public transport options around although most things are walk distance. Fluid check in and check out. Sort of old school vibe in a way. Classic building and hotel style. Spacious room. Complimentary water available every day. Very well equipped, including ironing set. Very good mini bar selection. Quiet place, well isolated. Very comfortable bed. WiFi worked properly in my room. Good restaurant. Decent room service. Modern, vibrant bar in the hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the interior decor appears a little run-down, but it is not really disturbing. You may just as well think that this is part of a presumably magnificent past. We were surprised to have a single big blanket/duvet for two persons in the double bed, UK style, we would have preferred two separate ones. Again, not a serious problem. Given the overall quality of the breakfast, the bacon was slightly disappointing, it had strange taste and consistence.

    excellent location, convenient, well-equipped and renovated bathroom, superb breakfast with large choice of almost everything - fruits, cereals, meats, vegetables, drinks, spreads, cakes, you name it. The cheese selection was not very impressive, but still passable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    excellent position in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel hall and restaurant looked cool an modern. on the other hand the room was not that fancy.. the furniture looked pretty out of date. the breakfast was not up to the standards we were expecting.

    excellent position in the heart of the city... just a few steps to Ljubljana old town all the staff members were very kind. the private parking service is definitely a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Prefect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot

    The bedrooms were very comfortable and the bedding was perfect. The breakfast buffet was very good. The personal service was second to none. Excellent service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The staff are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to mention something it would be the bath/shower, but this did not effect our stay.

    The staff are really helpful. The fact that you leave your car in front of the hotel and the staff takes care of if. One day I called to request my car, and it was a bit raining, so they left an umbrella for us to make use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay, good value for money, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I noticed some spiders webs at the corners in my room, so it would be better if they can be more attentive with cleaning in the future.

    You have a lot of options for breakfast and the freshly squeezed orange juice was perfect. The location is very good, but my room needed a bit of renovations in my opinion. I also liked the restaurant, they have good and fast service especially for lunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, comfy beds, cleanliness, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, comfy beds, cleanliness, breakfast.... The reception desk staff was very kind. Particularly Tomislav who went out of his way to make our stay in Ljubljana pleasant and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The staff were phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My shower was slow to drain away water. I don't know if the hotel could do anything about that or if it's just old pipes in Europe. That is literally my only "complaint".

    The staff were phenomenal. Great location. Great value for what you get. Best buffet breakfast I've ever seen in my life. There were literally dozens of options and everything was top quality. Absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding value for money and a hotel we will deffinitely be choosing from now on!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    The staff, the cleanliness, the look, the location - all was a perfect 10. It is not a luxurious hotel with ubermodern interior, but it sure has an aesthetic that appeals to me - simple quality materials, excellent design. The breakfast was great, wifi was excellent and all the extras we asked for (later check out, etc.) were given with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Interesting :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room was too small. Second bad was in front of everything, to walk in the room you must always cross the bed!

    Good location, service, breakfast, personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness centre is very poor looking, tucked away in a broom cupboard, so to speak. Also, the room we were offered for the 1st night was well below the expectations, rundown, but we were moved to a better room for the remainter of our stay. There are no photos of the bathrooms for economy and comfort rooms on Booking (these bathrooms are 20+ years old). The only photos of the bathrooms in the general photo set are from the deluxe and superior rooms, which have been recently renovated. This is somehow misleading.

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing and comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff is more than amazing ! All of them, from the people at the reception, to the bell boy, the waiters ! They are friendly and very helpful ! They helped us plan our weekend and gave us great recommendations !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, definitely coming back if need a night in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and even though tried putting the heating down and with window wide open it didn’t cool down. But something that could easily be fixed and wouldn’t change my opinion of staying there again.

    The receptionist Klemen was very friendly and helpful with check in and information with parking over the phone and in person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    It was our second visit to the hotel Slon and didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    It was our second visit to the hotel Slon and didn't disappoint, location is excellent, helpful staff. For extra 20 Euro in price difference will recommend upgrade from Comfort to Deluxe Double room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Really the best breakfast I have ever tried in a hotel of...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub is announced here on Booking but we get a room with shower only. No big deal but I recommend to change it as somebody could choose this hotel due to bathtub.

    Really the best breakfast I have ever tried in a hotel of this price level.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Hotel Slon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: