Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bohinj Eco Hotel 4 stars

Triglavska cesta 17, Bohinjska Bistrica, 4264 Bohinj, Slovenia

#9 of 12 hotels in Bohinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window because we payed to see the mountains but not a parkingplace also. The acquapark is nice, but maybe more suitable for families.

    A la carte restaurant! They really made efforts to make something special. Personell was very friendly. Wellness on the fourth floor was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful, the area was small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t too happy with the choice of food for dinner. There could have been more options at the buffet. The outdoor pool facilities in the aqua park were closed. The bowling alley is only open weekends.

    The staff were extremely helpful, the area was small and quiet and Lake Bohinj was only a ten minute drive away along with lake bled being a twenty minute drive away. The seperate entrance into the aqua park was great as we could head straight up to our room in the gowns provided. The parking area was also convenient and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff looked like they didn’t want to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were by far the worst aspect of our stay. Not one of the staff members we interacted with were welcoming or happy. It came across like it was an inconvenience to deal with us. The hotel is overpriced for how you are made to feel.

    Rooms were clean, modern feel, good breakfast and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation and starting point for excursion and cycling to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, the staff is very kind, the room is spacious, the SPA on top of the hotel has several saunas, an enough large swimming pool and with wonderful view of the surrounding mountains, the breakfasts were delicious, and the dinner in the hotel's resaurant is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great family vacation in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The juice at breakfast was very diluted

    Beautiful location, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, good facilities, a good point to set off from to the nearby attractions, very close to the motorrail (car train) which was a fun ride!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great spacious room with a walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasnt that spectaculair but we didnt pay for it either so we knew what to expect

    Great spacious room with a walk in shower. Everything was clean and tidy. The aquapark with wellness was also a great addition to our stay. Breakfast was also good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to explore Bohinj Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym (part of the aqapark) was rather outdated. The aquapark is open from 9 a.m. and you cannot use either the pools or the gym before breakfast. The room did not have a balcony whcih is rather strange considering the structure of the building.

    The condition of the hotel is quite good. There is a large parking lot which is easy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Go for the aqua park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bare in terms of furnishing - could have been more homely

    It was raining the whole time we were in Bohinj so having the waterpark attached to the hotel was great. The waterpark itself is nice enough but the upstairs sauna room is surprisingly relaxing (with no kids!) Breakfast had a lot on offer and it was of surprisingly good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Because of Sasha we arrived safely to the hotel from the dangerous.!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing everything was brilliant.

    Everything was excellent, cleanness and comfortable too. But the most thing I like it is the staff especially one lady her name is Sasha. This Lady really deserves a big reward from the management for her excellent work. She helped us when we got stuck on the road because of the snow while we were on the top of the mountain and it was too dangerous to do any kind of action. So, it was 9PM nobody around us and it was freezing. We were lucky because of the god and this lady who contacted the police and asked for helping. Then after her long following up with us and the police she left her work. Sasha is an excellent example for the integrity and understanding the humanity. Thank you Sasha thank you Sasha.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken, it flooded a whole bathroom every time I took a shower....

    Facilities are amazing, also the food and it was sparkling clean! Will go there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, breakfast, and convenient. Too pricey, not great dinner, and loud neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service a bit pricey. Any food (other than breakfast) is not so great. Next door room to us, sung loudly till 12-midnight. We call reception twice, to get them to stop. So not a great night sleep that night.

    Breakfast is good. Room is nice. Facilities like bowling, ski boot room, pool all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A comforable Hotel close to the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room with Ski & Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Water in the Wellness centre next door could have been warmer, however this is nothing to do with the Hotel and it's facilities.

    The Staff were friendly and helpful. The Ski bus and ski passes were already for us in advance. There was a good variation in food at breakfast and dinner'

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good family hotel with good food and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room with Ski & Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional beds for the kids ( extended sofa ) are not comfortable. Room cleanliness could be better. Room temperature should be a bit higher.

    Breakfast and dinner food choice is excellent. Main bed in family room is comfortable. Aqua park is great fun for kids. Front desk personnel is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in beautiful area but with some unreasonable minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get 1x per day access to spa (sauna, pools, fitness) area what is very annoying. If you pay 130€/day for a room there shouldn't be any limitations. Double bad had a big hole between mattresses. They charge whooping 8€ extra for room service delivery.

    Great breakfast, nice sauna area, champagne glasses in the room, big bathroom, beautiful view from the dinning room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location to visit lake Bohinj and the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aquapark attached to the hotel is very crowded and it’s more like a funpark for kids and not a wellness area how it was advertised.

    Great location to visit lake Bohinj and the surrounding sights by car. Nice, clean rooms overlooking the hills on both sides. The sauna area is relaxing and offers a great range of services. We also tried the bowling which was suprisingly fun and well maintained for a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Uncomfortable beds, not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, u cant set room temperature and its cold. For that money you can get far more better accomodation. We wanted one big bed for two people and they gave us two single beds one near the other.

    Beautiful bathroom, nice view, modern interior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with great facilities and restaurant on sight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    90% of staff members are polite and nice,5% are fantastic and they would get a job in my restaurant any time they want but there are some members of staff that should be more polite with their guests.I'm not someone who needs special attention but some rules must be respected.

    This hotel is very well located,some 6km from Bohinj lake and Triglav national park (Vogel ski resort) and little less then 20km from Bled.Hotel is clean with spacious rooms and great 2864 a'la carte restaurant.Aquapark and wellness both great!This is my second visit here so it must mean something!Little part of staff members is GREAT,big+ for them because that little number of staff made this visit even better for us,if all staff were like that it wouldn't be 9,2 it would be 9,6!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults) with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from room if you have to the woodworking side there will be some noises which is tolerable but still you can hear it all the time, even in night. Staff was OK but I wouldn't say they are too friendly or too kind, just give the minimum you need. We had some problem with our reservation, as my partner had no chance to travel with us for serious health issue, then I tried to make cancellation with his hospital papers, it was difficult, and I had to ask 3 times for this issue to make them finally except it and then I did not have to pay the whole amount, just one night fee. They finally made a good deal to both of us, but it was very difficult, complicated, I had to convince them, so just in case, be prepared. The swimming pool area is not a big deal, it is OK to go once. There is only very few bus ride to Vogel and back, they might have more. Bled area: very difficult to parking around the area where the boats go to the small island, or you can park very far and walk minimum 2 kms. Think twice if you are with babies/small kids, or you are limited for something else. I still don't understand why there is no parking lot closer.... if you are lucky you can ask the restaurant' guard maybe he let you park for some extra. Otherwise maybe you can park around the town area and then take a taxi? hm.

    Food was very good, the quality of some dishes are amazing. Sometimes the selection is not the best, e.g. kids like to have pancakes more times, but they do not produce everyday, not even every two days.... so we had only one time while we were there, but kids asked for it every morning. Fruit selection is weird, they have more and fresher fruits at dinner not at breakfast. They have no flavoured teas, only simple black,green and fruits teas, some more choice would be welcome. We loved the little artificial fireplace each floor close to the elevator, you have to switch on/off by yourself, but it is nice. Room is cosy (we stayed in suit) and clean, mattress was good enough to sleep, pillows are too thin, but you can put 2 together if you want extra from the closet. Parking is easy, comfortable and free of charge. Valley parking would be a very practical option, specially if you are alone with kids. Having free bus ticket is really cool, don't forget to ask for it in the reception at arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Big accommodation, friendly stuff, good location, near bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To low temperature in apartment, noisy and crowded aqua park.

    Big accommodation, friendly stuff, good location, near bus station with connection with aqua park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 stars hotel I was expecting the sheets and towels change on a daily basis...but still clean!

    We liked everything! Stuff and services very efficient, kids loved the acquapark,the bowling and the food!!... really nice and varied. Just perfect place for a family with kids break!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing trip right at Christmas holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing trip right at Christmas holidays. The room we were given didn't correspond to what Booking.com shows. We booked Executive Suite and in reality it was just two rooms, quite weary, already needs maintenance. No jacuzzi in the bathroom as promised on the web page? We insisted on talking to the Manager but they ignored all our requests. We asked twice but nobody ever contacted us. Personnel in general is not friendly. Only few of them smiled. Others were from indifferent to rude. And this is at Christmas! Not worth this price. Incredibly to pay around 500 euro/night for such a poor experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    A really lovely hotel for families to enjoy nearby attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Three minor things: (1) We really wish there were towel racks/hooks/hangers in the bathroom. As an eco-hotel I know they want you to re-use your towels... but there was literally not a place to hang and dry them. (2) The small shower glass screen had a gap at the bottom, making it impossible not to get water all over the floor. (3) We wish the fitness facility opened earlier than 0900.

    The access to the aquapark was great. The breakfast and dinner buffet were good and had a variety of dishes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to lots of nearby activities. We appreciated the free bus to the ski slopes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Expensive for what's included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were really disappointed to find out that many of the facilities were not included in the price of the room. We expected this for the cinema and bowling, but to be told it was 36 euros to use the saunas was shocking. The aqua-park was small and the water and air was far too cold. We were only able to stay there about 15 minutes because it was too cold. The buffet was expensive and distinctly average but there isn't really anywhere else to eat. We nearly doubled the cost of our room booking in food and amenities during our stay. Overall, the cost for food and room was higher than it deserved.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was a very good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No objections to the hotel, but aquapark didn't have all the "extras" turned on, probably because of the low season, but on the other hand it wasn't crowded at all and it was clean so it was ok. The bowling range doesn't work all days.

    The hotel is directly connected to the aquapark, the breakfast was excellent with many choices of food. People are pleasant, and executive room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    A nice hotel to explore the Julian Alps and enjoy wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor was a bit too dark.

    Large room, extra bed fits in well, aqua park is nice, however a bit crowded, nice breakfast, daily programs for kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "exclusive wellness" service is very poor. No coffee maker / boiler in the room. The rooms facing to the backside are very loud due to the train station, the aquapark's machine house and the creek. Basic food.

    Nice location. Well designed rooms and enough space. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aquapark and its saunas are free but for the spa area in the hotel you have to pay extra

    Excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms Aquapark is connected with the hallway so you can go in your robe and slippers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    First time and also out last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is supposed to have 4 stars, prices are high and the rooms are poor: old furniture, bad bathrooms (clean, but not comfortable). We came for the view of mountains, but got industrial zone.

    People are really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely enjoyed our staying and would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the village. Have to take your car

    Breakfast was good, comfi room and loved the access to the water park within the hotel. They have also given fruits and wine as a welcome gift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel to experience both Lake Bohinji and Bled. Excellent facilities. Breakfast plentiful. Also had dinner which was good value. Third time we've stayed here and no complaints. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location to explore Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truly amazing hotel with excellent location. This was our honeymoon and we were upgraded into Presidential Suite. This must be the one of the most amazing places where I have ever been. Room was equipped with private jacuzzi on the balcony and we also had 180° panoramic view on Julian Alps. We had a rental car which made it extremely easy for us to explore Bohinj and its surroundings. There was also plenty of free parking slots available right in front of the hotel. My warmest thanks to the whole staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in the room were a bit thin considering quality of the hotel. Otherwise no complaints.

    Great breakfast. Good value with water park and sauna access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel in the middle of the mountains, 10 min from Bohin Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable rooms, excellent facilities, there's a great spa. The atmosphere is really nice. If you want to spend a romantic weekend or spend a good time with your family while you visit Bohin's lake, this is the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    It was grate!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grate!!

    Great hotel!! The food was good, the room service was very good and the room was extra clean :) the view of the mountain was amazing!! And the facilities was ausme!! The aqua park was very big and with everything slides and jacuzzi and a huge swiming pool. Absolutly grate hotel!! Very recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great family vacation in Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high

    Great location, the mountain view is amazing, helpfull staff. The aquapark is a great relaxation to the kids at the afternoon. We had a great time!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Terrible air conditioning, or lack of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in summer is non existent, do not stay here if it is hot, by Eco, I think they mean saving electricity at the guests expense. They told us to open the door, all night lights form car park kept us awake and it was really hot. We were really disappointed in this hotel.

    The view from our room. Bike ride to Lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    I think they have bad attitude vs. people who make reservations on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view! For the money we pay, we expect a decent window view. We end up in a back side corner window. I think all because we book on Booking.com and they don't like it! They still have free rooms but they said everything is booked! The same situation was in another 4 hotels we booked in this holiday. I travel allot and this was really whacked!

    Nice surroundings and parking place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water temperature was unstable. Only shampoo and soap, no other. Dinner not recommended if arrive late as food seems to run out

    Waterpark, breakfast, room, staff. All excellent. Bowling nice as well. Great for famikies with kids. Also small playground outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant, both morning and evening buffet was not worth a 4 star hotel. It was close to poor standard.. The air condition in the rooms were controlled centrally, so there was No possibility to control it from the room..

    Location was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    aqua park is nice, kid really liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected better for the price and 4/5 stars 1. Forced to suffer the air conditioning, with 24°C outside, without possibility to adjust it (too cold! Eco hotel?) and with loud fan noise!! almost got sick!! 2. Confusing check out: dinner were invoiced twice... 3. Buffet supposed to be also suiting vegetarians but instead all is cooked in meat sauces and oils

    aqua park is nice, kid really liked it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot believe the hotel turns on the AC during day time and turn it off during night when their customers in their rooms....very disappointing will never come back again. Also very far from the attraction ( lake)

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel because we were hoping to stay someplace with an outdoor pool. Well, the outdoor pool was closed the day we arrived. Would reopen the next day, unfortunately for us we were only staying one night. The indoor pool was nice, but is a different experience from swimming outdoors. In addition, the staff at the desk never told us to bring our room towels to the pool so we assumed we'd receive towels at the pool since most hotels don't want you to use room towels at their pool anyway. Nope. So we had no towels. Lucky for us, the guy on staff at the pool lent us some towels to dry with before walking back to the room ( we had to leave them with him at the pool). The eco features in the room and facility were nice, but we wish it had extended to the breakfast as well. We'd have been interested to see if the products given--cheeses, butters, milks, eggs etc were from local growers. Or to have a least some kind of highlight on any local products instead of the typical processed supermarket bought jams and butter packets. But maybe we are just being picky. Overall, we felt like we would have much rather stayed in a smaller family run hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. Pretty good breakfast with freshly made fruit and veggie juices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the hotel we liked the least during our stay in Slovenia. We found it to be not really worth the price, although the rooms were of a very good standard. We found it to be too impersonal and due to dinner and bar being too expensive – we had dinner at another hotel nearby. Also, there was a private function at the time of our stay, which resulted in almost all of the seating outside being reserved for this party. We were sorry to have booked two nights at this hotel as it was low season and there were many other accommodation options nearby.

    Rooms were of a very good standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff in all areas, located next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some variety in the breakfast offerings would be good.

    Friendly and helpful staff in all areas, located next to aqua park and package included access to this which was good. Food was good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special but very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a bit massive, but the food was good. Out dated exterior and interior. (But the lobby was in re-build during our stay.

    Very very friendly people, they made it a good experience although it was raining. Compliments!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, but rather expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you really need to pay extra for everything makes your stay rather expensive. The prices of the drinks for example are rather expensive.

    Overall there is nothing wrong with the hotel. What was a little unclear to us, was that there is actually no pool in the hotel itself, except the one in the wellness, which is not included in the price. The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The buffet is not extensive, but the food is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Thermal hotel in small town close to lake Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to pay 10 euros each to use their pool. Breakfast was not included in our rate and we also had to pay extra for that, so the final cost of our stay was not such a good value as it seemed at first glance.

    The breakfast and the room was nice and was spacious. The receptionist was specially friendly and helpful. ( can't remember his name, wish I did)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    What a disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning systems turn off at night (when most needed) Entertainment facilities are only open on weekends No variety in breakfast The name "aqua-park" is overrated Staff were unhelpful and it is obvious that the directors and managers aren't involved in meeting the needs of the hotel and their customers. Very disappointing! Money not well spent

    Had a supermarket next to it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel forgot to inform guests about these things:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel forgot to inform their guests on the website that they have a wood industry just opposite the hotel, and this place has constant noise 0-24 hrs everyday even on holidays (we have been there at pentecost), plus they forgot to mention as well on the website that they have renovation/construction on aquaworld and this was also noisy, annoying that 7.30 in the morning my kids woke up on Sunday because of the noises outside, there is also everyday working on the construction, plus workers outside can see you if you open your windows. I guess that would be correct to inform guests about these, plus decrease the price of these rooms on this side of the hotel. The other side facing the parking lot, but probably better then this side, also the view is nicer that side.

    Out of those I mention the " - "section it was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in pool was cold. Jacuzzi was working for only 4 minutes.

    Hotel is located in small and charm town. Hotel has everything that you need for pleasant stay. Room and bathroom are big and clean. Restaurant is very nice with excellent offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We stayed in hotel during Easter holidays and there was Easter brunch with great local food and vine. Staff is proffesional and ready to help you in any time. Aquapark is connected with hotel so there is no need for guests to go out of the hotel. Hotel has big parking. At hotel you can get all informations that you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent swimming pool, good breakfast - but should get more for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with a double bed, got a twin. The dinner buffet is overpriced for small children. Overall, I expected better service for the 250 EUR room rate.

    It's a nice hotel overall, the adjacent aquapark is really great! Breakfast was very good! Staff very nice, for the most part.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    A decent sized bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool use was in the AquaPark which was what I expect a 'Butlins' holiday experience is like! Staff were resistant to help.

    A decent sized bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the room. Spacious, comfy, with modern furniture. Breakfast and dinner were also great. The acquapark with glass walls is beautiful and very romantic during sunset. Staff super kind and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is extra and it is not very clear how and when you can use extra facilities as the acquapark and the exclusive spa untill it is too late...

    Nice view from the Exclusive Spa, clean room and ok buffet for dinner. Brakfast is good. overall an ok experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Dinner and Breakfast was good, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had troubles finding the Hotel as it has a different name written on its building. Also, you get the feeling that the hotel wants to make additional money wherever possible. For example: The exclusive Spa area (shown in the pictures) is not included in the price. They charge you additional €36 per room/day to be able to use it (max. 10 Pers./day). I also don't see why you should allow your guests to enter the Aquapark's sauna only once. They said you can stay as long as you want but if you go out you cannot enter again (which I did because I forgot something in the room). This is not how a 4* Hotel should treat their guests.

    Dinner and Breakfast was good, very nice "exclusive" Spa area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aweful service, restaurant works till 9pm, no room service 24/7 as stated, shower didnt work. Interior should be more modern and not like from a socialism. No proper restaurant nearby.

    pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have two criticism to saunas and buffet dinner. The saunas are certain rules, which do not stick with them. People walk in a swimsuit in the sauna and meet dressed people whose walking past the shower, where you naked. Another criticism is, however buffet dinner, which costs EUR 20 per person. From this there was very little choice. For people who do not eat meat was available cooked fish and that was all that the dessert does not good, not tasty those three things, they have to offer. The selection of food disappointed.

    The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only downpoint was the breakfast compare to lunch and dinner quality

    We booked the Presidential Sui for 2 nights with our 2 kids... We really had a great time and surprised the excellent service for Slovenia...Rooms was great, food excellent, staff super friendly...we loved our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    overpriced mediocre hotel with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was doing their job without much enthusiasm. The bedding contains a lot of polyester, the TV is complex to operate and needed a reset by their staff, breakfast is mediocre. The WiFi was on and off slow, wellness needs to be booked 2-3 days in advance.

    Eigentlich gar nichts - nothing at all. Free Parking may be?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable but over priced and lacking in many areas compared to other hotels in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor selection of food for breakfast compared with other similar hotels in Slovenia. Not the best location and a view of the carpark was not what we had hoped for. We were given misleading information about the skiing possibilities nearby from staff over the phone prior to visit. Overall we found the hotel to be over priced by comparison and we would not have made the trip and stayed here had we been given honest and correct information about nearby skiing facilities. Sadly, it was a waste of time and money for us.

    Comfortable and nicely designed hotel with great bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    Not a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 5* hotel, rooms are appalling and don't even have tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were miserable apart from one friendly lady who worked behind the bar in the evening.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent stuff. Excellent breakfast and diner Excellent family suite room. Excellent aqua park, beautiful mountain view and quite place. We loved it very much, thank you !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great "spa" spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Staff was very helpful and gave detailed answers to questions. The spa / water park is a great way to spend a couple hours after a day of biking. Beautiful views from the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Bohinj is unbelievable (both the lake and the city) and this hotel is a great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aquapark is a bit boring (while the luxury wellness is fantastic but expensive), there was no buffet dinner on Sunday, only a la carte for the same price. You can't use the TV with your own multimedia device only with the attached set-top-box, so I wasn't able to play my movies.

    Bohinj is unbelievable (both the lake and the city) and this hotel is a great choice. Friendly and always smiling staff. Nice and clean room with a king size bed and a big size TV (speakin' about a Standard room). Extra modern and stylish bathroom, including everything you need. I like the style of the building very much!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c in room is not sufficient you have to pay extra for hotel wellnes (opened 16:00-21:00, 40€ per person, adults only)

    very good selection of food on breakfast, don´t miss the "local corner" with specialities from the region very nice and helpfull stuff view from balcony (facing Julian Alps, on the side with parking) entry to aquapark straight from hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor facing a deserted warehouse. It was a disappointment to be in such a lovely environment and have such a poor view. The receptionist who handled our complaint said they were fully booked and that was the room that was paid for.

    Room was spacious. Shower was very good. Clean rooms. House keeping service was excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Not cheap but amazing facilities for families of all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sense of intimacy in the rooms (no reading light, only big bright room lights); grumpy restaurant manager; big 'extras' bill, with bottled water at 5 euros each

    Beautiful looking place, fantastic water park attached to it, very good food and food choice, spacious enough rooms, late enough breakfast for teenagers, hard working staff, bowling alleys in the hotel!! Kids never bored.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Over priced - stay closer to Lake Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So over priced. Save your money and stay much closer to Lake Bohinj. The hotel is dated and the facilities unrequired (don't need a bowling alley or a pool when there is so much to do ouside!) The breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice but a bit overpriced hotel with no real wellness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No wellness and swimming in the hotel - you can RENT a private wellies, but it is only fr adults or go to the aqua park, but it is for everybody...and crowded.

    Nice hotel with good quality Next to the nature Nice rooms and decor Aquapark Hotel programs each day Quality of food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Need to improve airconditionin and outdoor relaxation area. Otherwise- very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning was very poor. When the sun hit the room the room was very hot and did not cool well at night even if outside was cool as there was no cross-ventilation. Also- there really was no area to relax- put your feet up and read in peace. Only seats between the parking and the lobby, though the area is so beautiful.

    The food at breakfast was very good with a wide variety. Some of the staff went out of their way to serve our needs. The area where it is situated is gorgeous. The Aqua Park is attached to the hotel which is a great bonus for families with children and the outdoor pool of the Aqua Park is great also for adults.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my rooms was in the first floor, I didnt like the view from there i would prefer rooms in the upper floors. there was a few stairs not elevator and I had to carry my bags by myself. when there is a celebration I can hear all the sounds in my rooms which was annoying for me.

    the location and the view was so beautiful. the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately, i didnt have time to go to the pools but it looks amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    A hotel with good potential, but still a lot to learn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot and stuffy rooms due to poor/insufficient air conditioning. Meagre choice of local food in breakfast buffet, would appreciate more variety and quality (especially juices!). A la carte restaurant only average, would expect more freshness.

    Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Satisfiable Wi-Fi coverage. Good access to local sights...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Would love to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Banning smoking by outdoor pool and on balconies would be great.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful and efficient. Rooms large and smart with great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous 2 week stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast - could be a little more variety & the coffee was not always hot enough. Location - bus service was only once per hour and very limited to go anywhere in the evenings.

    Spacious rooms. Quality of food for dinner. The aqua park next door. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Bohinj - The best kept secret in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Aquapark Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All staff were absolutely wonderful from the cleaners, to reception staff to the waitresses and waiters and chef! The hotel is clean, well managed and has excellent views of the beautiful mountain range. Great for families, but also if you want to have a peaceful and rejuvenating break!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: