Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Depandansa Bor** 2 stars

Jadranska cesta 73, 6280 Ankaran, Slovenia

#17 of 24 hotels in Ankaran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Bor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit away from the room. Very basic room, has more of a dorm feeling than anything else.

    The breakfast was pretty fair, decent selection. The stay also includes entrance to indoor and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Horrible Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are more for kids on a school trip than for a couple spending the weekend. Small uncomfortable beds and dirty walls. The room was a big turnoff.

    The staff members were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel separated into two parts - the only one reception is in the first part, there is also the pool. So you will get the keys in the first place and if you get room in Bor, which is the second part, you have to go another 200 metres to get there. It's not just a hotel, it works also like some camp place for children.. When we were there, most of the pool was reserved for them, so we couldn't really enjoy it.. The water in both pools is salt + chlorine. Horrible combination for the eyes.

    Friendly staff, nice and comfortable room. Big bathroom. Good breakfast, awesome location. Three places for swimming - indoor pool, outdoor pool by the sea and the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    The pool outside the property was very nice and useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air condition. The insects.

    The pool outside the property was very nice and useful. Also the inside pool in the nearby hotel. The surroundings and the atmosphere was very peaceful and nice. We adored the pine trees!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the area there are two buildings: 2** Depandansa Bor and the 3*** Arija hotel.The room booked for "Depandansa Bor** hotel Arija***" on the bookings.com webpage is in the 2*hotel what is situated in the middle of a children camp with a really poor self service(!)restaurant with retro canteen feeling.This was rather a hostel not a hotel.The problem is that via booking.com you book a 2* room but you can see the pictures about hotel Arija.The advertisement is not correct at all.It should be clearly stated that you are selecting a 2**hostel room with the option of using some other extra services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean accomodation, with good price but a little bit too isolated from the surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only booked breakfast within our package, which was okay, but don't expect too much. So for every other food, you need to use your car. I'm not saying this as a complaint, because only one view on google maps would give you the same information, it's just so you have that fact in mind once you book there. The only massiv negative point was the first day we arrived hungry and payed extra € 11 to have dinner at the lunch buffet. This was actually the worst food I ever had. I don't recommend anybody to eat that stuff, it that is the everyday quality they provide. Just have dinner in Koper, Ankaran or anywhere around.

    The beach is quite nice and I think it's especially good for children as the have very good and unsteep parts to enter the water. Also the stuff was very helpful and nice in every situation. Also for people who are traveling by car (which you definitley should, as the hotel is to far away from all other facilitys you might need) it was very comfortable, that it was allowed to park the car exactelly in front of our part of the hotel (there are several houses within this kind of resort, so it was not necessary to carry our luggage from something like one central parking spot to our rooms)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Don't go there for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor and NOT good. Old bread, no vegetables or fruit. Just green eggs and syrup drinks in paper cups. Totally disappointed with breakfast. I don't know what others had with the score of 8 for breakfast. It was shit. I payed for the see side and what, I got is a 1 cm of sea, if I stick my head out of my balcony and turn right... the balcony was located on the WEST side and we are not in Italy and Slovenia has no island. So it is quite difficult to get the see side on the WEST side of the house.

    Cleanliness of bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    great but short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great place. everything. family with small childrens welcomed here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    27.celsius degrees in the room, and air-condition not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    27.celsius degrees in the room, and air-condition not working!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean and comfortable , friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracking sound of the floor, when walking

    Big, clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Stardard place near Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Standard rooms with clean bathrooms. Standard breakfast. 2 km from Muggia (Trieste)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    - very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bedding on one bed wasn't clean

    - very good breakfast - comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lot of ants in the room, no possibility to heat as on the day we stayed it was very cold and rainy

    good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quite hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected, nice staff and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice, simple and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, simple and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great. A lot of everything, the room was clean with balcony, the TV was great...everything was super!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel offers great value in relation to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one thing which could be improved is lack of wi-fi in the rooms. However with low number of guests the lobby wi-fi was sufficient

    The hotel offers great value in relation to price. Nice food for breakfast however basic choice. Large rooms with good beds and plenty of space for children to play in the room. Absolutely perfect swimming pool with all facilities with easy acces. Nice people with almost fluent English speaking abilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Beach is very close to the hotel (100m).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was poor, it was really hard to choose something and was not satisfying at all. My child could eat only fruits and it did not worth to pay for. No fridge in the rooms.

    Beach is very close to the hotel (100m). The inside and outside pools are big, confortable and very good. The garden is quite big and clean. It is in a nice environment with a lot of trees.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Quite nice beach nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no airco (as specified), however the positioning of the hotel wrt the sun makes it impossible to stay in the room during the day. It was very very hot at night.

    Quite nice beach nearby.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is owned by the Red Cross and is a part of children...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no AC

    Hotel is owned by the Red Cross and is a part of children rehabilitation resort. Room was clean, breakfast was ok, staff was nice, price was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was really fine, the staff was very helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room didn' t have air condition, and it was warm.

    Everything was really fine, the staff was very helpful, and very kind. They helped us in everything, the breakfast and dinner were amazing, and tasty. We enjoyed every moments there. I bought a ventillator in a supermarket, we used that in the room, and the climate was ok with that. We thank a lot for everything!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.0
    Location for family with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a facility for summer kids camp. Lots of children everywhere,it was not relaxing at all. Not AC or WiFi in the rooms.There is a swimming pool and beach but again,was full of children.

    Location for family with small kids.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    plentiful good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds were not too comfortable

    plentiful good food

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Swimming pool, nature, quiet and peacefull environment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool, nature, quiet and peacefull environment, breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not covered on the second flor of the hotel.

    Swimming pool was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Outdoor and indoor swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdoor and indoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.8
    Swimming pool near the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool near the see

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: