Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Center Bohinjsko Jezero 3 stars

Ribčev Laz 50, Ribcev Laz, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

#5 of 12 hotels in Bohinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. We had to carry our luggage more than one floor up. Small room.light was poor.

    A family business. Very welcoming and helpful. Very clean. Attached balcony. Very close to the lake. Supermarket next door. Free parking. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location next to beautiful Bohinj lake, also convenient place to stay when visiting Blade (~25 minutes by car), clean hotel with good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toooooo hot inside. Maybe it’s good for winter but we stayed there in summer. We can’t stay inside during daytime.

    Perfect location(center of center and lake is very close), nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location. Just 1 min walk from the bus station and 2 min walk to lake Bohinj. There is a supermarket and tourist infomation centre right beside the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel NOT right next to lake. Immediate surrounding consists of large car parking and supermarket (not pleasant). Basement room with balcony facing all these cars. This was not the relaxing environment we came for!

    Good breakfast (but they stop serving very early!), clean property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dirty and old fashioned. No fridge was available in the room, garbage can only in bathroom. No separate toilet. Breakfast was average.

    Situated in a gorgeous environment, very close to Lake Bohinj. Helpful staff, who made late night check in possible, even after closure of reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on lower level--hotel has no lift. It was a bit noisy and air conditioner was good but not great.

    Great location, just 1 block from the lake and near restaurants and public transportation. Very comfortable bed, good shower, good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was located in basement and view is obscured (but this can be seen on photos). Kitchen was above us and we could hear noises from it through the evening.

    Location is great, near lake and center of vilage. There is plenty to do in the vicinity of hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to the lake, room with balcony - clean and comfortable. Free private parking, free wifi, friendly staff, decent breakfast, small supermarket next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location. in the center, few meters from the lake. very quiet. spotless clean spacious room with big bathroom. good breakfast. restaurant on site with tasty local food. perfect service. we forgot coat and they sent it to us. we will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I paid for a double room, for the first time in all my solo travelling experience I got given just one single duvet, which I thought was really weird. However, when I asked for extra bedding the next day, they arranged it in no time. They have blinds on the windows which aren't great if you're not a deep sleeper, as the room gets light, even with the blinds closed. As it was peak season, they seemed really understaffed on reception. You will need to go to the restaurant and ask someone to come through if no one is there to check you in, or out.

    The main receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent and the wi-fi was fine. My room was spotlessly clean. The location is absolutely perfect as it's just a few metres away from the bus stop and more importantly, beautiful Lake Bohinj. There's also a small supermarket, cash machine and tourist board office next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in communal areas was a bit random (subjective I suspect!), breakfast was okay but room for improvement when compared to the hotel restaurant offer.

    A nice no frills hotel, room was great and had a lovely balcony with views of the alpine forests. Super clean. The hotel restaurant was really good with reasonable prices and quality food. Staff were really helpful with any queries and transport options/info re bus timetables. Right on the edge of the lake which is simply STUNNING!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side we were on was just above the kitchen of the restaurant on the property and there was a strong smell of food cooking.

    The staff was very friendly and outfield is that we could check in early. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to name here

    The location is perfect, the food gorgeous and very good and the staff are just amazing. We received chocolate cake, truffles and Prosecco on arrival as we were on our honeymoon. Beautiful touch by staff xx All of the staff are wonderful and friendly and very happy to help and make your visit an excellent and memorable one. Truly remarkable staff. Really enjoyed our time there. Definitely will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel I would guess was built several decades ago and while there's nothing exactly wrong with it, there's not a lot to make it special. Its decor and facilities are pretty tired but work OK. If I'm honest I wouldn't stay here again not because anything wrong with it, just there are nicer places to stay for same money. Really needs aircon for summer. was very hot room.

    Its right next to the lake. You couldn't ask for a better location. Parking is easy, big car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific location for hikers and sightseers, with a super helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great little supermarket and tourist info next door. The staff let us keep our luggage there while we climbed and also offered an inexpensive and nice menu at their restaurant. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great base for visiting Lake Bohinj and the surrounding area - you couldn't really get closer to the lake! Rooms are clean and comfortable. We've stayed here a few times mainly for its fantastic location, price and because the family rooms are large and work well for the 4 of us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like the hosts are cheap. One pillow, one blanket, one big towel, one small towel.. When I asked for an extra pillow they provided immidietly. There was no help with the suitcase and there are stairs. It's bad manners on my opinion. There was no appology about the ant waiting inside the bed:( Plus, no coffee/tea in the room, and really terrible coffee in breakfast (from the machine. If you want real coffee you have to pay extra..)

    Great central location near market, turist information, restaurants, playgrounds, and public transportation. Don't mistake- still quiet! The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the description, the WiFi did not work in the room.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great place with a friendly and helpful staff. Great location with comfortable, clean rooms. We had a splendid long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Great location close to Lake Bohinj, close to nature, quiet, place for getting away and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at basement no view basic facilities

    Location was good and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was too weak in most parts of the hotel

    The room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra seating area. Daily 3 course menu was very well priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, boring breakfast

    Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staffs. Good location and confortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable

    Nice location, large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very 90's hotel :)

    Brand new furniture. In the center of bohinj. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we had booked a room for single use, we were accommodated just the same. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were very salty.

    The position is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Indoor/outdoor dining area. Many Lake activities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location with restaurant and supermarket in the same block.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c.

    Very charming hotel. Convenient to everything, friendly staff (excellent) All in all a delightful place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, pleasent, central.

    Very nice place in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner very very Kind and helpfull giving information

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - directly at the lake, perfect reastaurant (incl. breakfast), spacy room with terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly/helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No refrigerator.

    Location and large enough room for 3 people. Restaurant was nice and breakfast served fresh eggs. Location was lovely just wish the rain had stayed away.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant closed before 21oclock even though we were told that it closes on 22:00. The overall look of the hotel and restaurant looks quite oldish.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast were good...specially the eggs :) Rooms were newly decorated.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing ... only wish I had more time to explore the places around.

    Very close to the lake and the rooms are confortable and I even had a nice balcony. As I was leaving early in the morning to catch a flight and could not stay for the breakfast Mateja provide me a nice lunch box. Also she managed to provide me a transfer to the airport. Very good service and definitely will come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only that the 'single' (not double bed as it's 2 singles pushed together) bed was so uncomfortable. The springs were poking through the cover and made it hard to get comfortable, let alone sleep. Breakfast was rather limited, but sufficient, so long as you eat bread (I don't)

    The lady at the front desk was lovely. Location is perfect, close to everything. I loved Bohinj. Not so touristy as Bled but just as beautiful. I went horse-riding for 3 hours in the countryside. What an amazing experience!! The waterfall was a bit uninspiring after being to Croatia and seeing Plitvice Lakes, but loved the walk back around the lake. 3 nights was definitely sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double beds are not so comfortable (two singles connected).

    Location is excellent, mountain view from the balcony and 50 m to the lake. Free parking. Staff is friendly. Good for the money.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I really didn't like, but wifi was a bit unstable in my room. Worked fine from lobby and restaurant though. It was not an issue for me, but could be for some people especially in not so good weather days. Second, the double bed are two single beds put together with a thin mattress covering the wooden frame between both beds, but you an still feel the wood if you sleep in the middle.

    The kind lady at the reception, the big room with very cosy and large balcony, the cleanliness, the food at the restaurant. Very good place to stay near lake Bohinj.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rock hard bed

    Location very near lake, store, ATM. Restaurant reasonable for staying in town option.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Food, staff attitude, internet

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive for off season

    Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, amazing view and nice stuff.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice relaxed atmosphere in a quiet resort. Room was good as was food in the evening and breakfast. Friendly staff and good value all round.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None!

    Excellent and quiet location, close to the lake (5 minutes walking). Helpful staff and good breakfast (especially the bread).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single bed like a double.

    Near to tourist path.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, central but quiet and close to the lake Helpful staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking possibility, walking distance from the lake, renovated and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no aircondition in our room and we were stayed at top floor, room was too hot during the day

    Location, parking space for motorbikes, staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness can be improved

    Location, staff, breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-condition, no mini refrigerator

    Location, restaurant, large room with terrace

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AirCon (Height of summer) Not that disabled friendly(Stairs)

    Family run and staff excellent, location, Restuarant

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no king/queen size beds. Only two singals which are connected with a gap.

    The restaurante is amazing. Very good and cheap !!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine!

    Location, restaurant, friendly staff. The lake is stunning!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi with poor signal in the room

    Excellent location - ca 200 m from the lake Close to a bus stop Very helpful and friendly staff Private parking

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is close to Lake Private parking lot even safe for motorbikes

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful owners! Great service and excellent restuarant! Lovely location!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A WIFI nem mindig működött

    A személyzet kedvessége fantasztikus

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: