Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Creina 4 stars

Koroška Cesta 5, 4000 Kranj, Slovenia

#16 of 17 hotels in Kranj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from two wardrobes there is very little room to keep anything or put things down. Room quite cramped.

    Position so close to old town.Slept very well. Receptionists excellent and a big, comfortable reception area. View of mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are cheating thruogh booking.com. The pictures do not cover the truth. The hotel is not happy but more of a dark depressed place with a very rude receptionist. We booked for four but they reserved a two bedroom, a small room for us. Finally after of a half an our quarell the receptionist - who could see that we were there two adults and two teenegers - offered a third bed. So one of us was supposed to sleep on the floor of a four stars hotel. Finally we left the dark and unhappy place and booked a two rooms appartment with kitchen next to ski slope and skied a day.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use a bit of an upgrade in terms of televisions and bathroom amenities.

    Large and spacious hotel with a comfortable and clean room, with comfortable beds. Great breakfast with lots of room to sit. Large and spacious parking is also available in the front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What could be better is the wi-fi connection as the connection on the room was not really good.

    I need to say that I really like the whole Kranj and the position of this hotel as it is placed direct in the city center. The staff was really nice and able to understand English and German as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More control over temperature, better bathroom amenities would have been appreciated.

    Beds were quite comfortable, rooms were adequate. Nothing amazing but suspect there's not much choice in the area. Short walk into town and staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single bad does not fit for adult person, the matt was very soft so you find yourdelf on the floor if you turn around the TV doesnot work and it is very old

    the view from the windows was lovley

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the statement that there is an airport shuttle, it is a very expensive taxi.

    They thought of a lunch pack as i leave the hotel before breakfast hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating. Setup a taxi to take us to airport at 6am and offered to make us to go lunches. WIFI was the fastest we encountered in Slovenia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning I am non smoker amd received room on 3rd floor- 2nd floor is for smokers all bad cigaret smell come right to my room from window! Hotel is not clean, I found hairs in bathroom and room also looks dirty.

    Good brekfast Close to old townal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up with a room facing the street, and there was some sort of noisy procession through the street at about midnight. The sound proofing was not good.

    This was a very practical stop for the night before an early flight - only 15 mins drive from the airport but still in a little town where you could find dinner and a stroll, and easy to drive straight up and park for free in front of the hotel. It was clean and functional. One thing was amazing: as we were leaving before the breakfast opened, they prepared us a tasty packed lunch to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was smelling bad, the room has old furniture and the old TV didn't work at all. You pay a very expensive price for the room that you get

    The location is good compared to the location of other hotels in Kranj.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come to the breakfast at 7:00 and there was are group of tourists like termites just finished their breakfast. How is that possible if the breakfast is from 7-10. So when we whant to make our breakfast we must eat what is rest nothing's new come out from the kitchen. Verry verry poor. My little girl that day have a competition in swimming, and that breakfast don't was for her we must go to the other place to have some pleasant breakfast.

    The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Great location. Verry clean. The best cleaning I see in last 6 month were I been.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception desk, there were flags of countries- but Israel flag was not there what made me feel unwanted. The person working at the reception desk wasn't so kind, and generally, the staff was sour. The light at the room was neon light- very depressing. There wasn't an option to open the window fully. sometimes people from other rooms smoked and it filled our room with bad cigarette smell. in total there was a gray feeling at this hotel.

    the shower room was big and fully equipt, The food at breakfast was ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room not working. Breakfast v basic. Most annoying thing was the uncontrolled noise level & behaviour of other guests late at night in corridor. We were on 4th floor.

    Bedroom cosy but v clean. Handy for the local facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is right in the centre next to the start of the old town . everything was good in the hotel room and breakfast was good too . the staff were helpful and spoke good English . the hotel had three coach trips staying when I did but were not noisy .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on the street

    Always very full, but everything is super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not 4* as advertised. More like 2*

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room

    Nice staff , good location, excellent breakfast, free parking, baby crib was provided for free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms may look alittle old but things still work fine

    It is located at the centre with plenty of parking spaces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast. Dirty walls in the room. Lot of dirt under the bed.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is close to the center and we’ll connect with high way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room, but clean and efficient

    Clean, friendl, close to cute downtown plaza

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, staff not smiley

    Poor over all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful and even went out to help us with the parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nathing

    every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find it when you arrive; there are not visible indications on the street.

    Staff very kind and nice position for visiting the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows,the bag is very unconfortable,to cold in the room.Rooms are like from 80`. Poor breakfast.

    Parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old tv - carpet - need to refresh equipment.

    big rooms , great location. rooms are in good condition but old eq. staff are great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Couple

    There were ants in the room. It would also be great if the large terrace had a roof, however there was an additional balcony with a roof in the bedroom.

    We have only spent one night therefore I am unable to say much. The hotel has a great central location, everything went smoothly, therefore I have nothing to complain about. Breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Triple room a bit small, breakfast could be a bit better for a 4 star hotel.

    City centre location, free parking in front of the hotel, good value for money, friendly staff, pets friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the noisest place I hav ever stayed. It was full of 2 groups: high school students on a field trip who had little if any supervision and Korean bus tour, not quite as loud as the students. We learned that both groups come weekly to the hotel so it was not just bad luck that it coincided with our date. Also, the room as very small

    The location was close to Old Town and convenient for driving to the airport for an early morning flight

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a problem with PC and there was no PC to be used in the lobby or in the offices. The operator did what he could and suggested to go to library but they had only old PC

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for a visit to this historic provincial town, easy to get to the station, and ljubjana airport. Old Kranj is an easy walk round with plenty to see and do. Great value!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Group

    No Air Conditining in the room and no extractor fan in the bathroom. Room was basic, but clean and met our requirements. Stayed in September, so able to leave windows open at night when temperature dropped.

    Staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and a good location. Able to accommodate 3 people in one room.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was comfortable although just a duvet cover (was very hot) would have though a sheet more appropriate and more cool. No a/c although there was a fan, which needed to be on max the whole time. Very noisy leaf-blower outside between 7.30-8.30!! So did not get much sleep both nights I stayed.

    TV had english channels.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning. Mediocre breakfast. A bit difficult to find if you come by car.

    Clean, well maintained room. Fast internet. Nice view from the restaurant. Professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    With free parking and drivable distance to a number of tourist locations, this was great value for money. Kranj is a good overnight stop. The hotel is comfortable modern and well staffed.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast table was almost empty 30 minutes after they opened. No fruit, no cold cuts and orange juice was so diluted that it tasted water.

    Good location, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC, had to keep windows open. Noisy all night long.

    In town, but close to airport. We had an early morning flight and spent the night before at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not very clean room (under beds), not good bathroom equipment (shower, shower gel, not enough toilet paper), breakfest orange juice was mixed with water and tasted bad.

    wifi and beds were very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The quality of bed mattress could be better.

    Hotel position in city center, parking place included in the room price, fine breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teeny small room; uncomfortable bed.

    close to airport. good price English tv

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location, great breakfast and dinner. Very nice view from the restaurant balcony

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con, room far too hot. Bed uncomfortable. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

    Nice town

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful staff, spacious room, nice bath room.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To small room.

    The view from the breakfest room was really outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner was buffet style and did not look very appealing.

    Reception staff was cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not sleep well because of the noise from the heating system.

    Receptionist availability during the night.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: