Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Bor - Hotel & Resort Adria Ankaran 3 stars

Jadranska cesta 25, 6280 Ankaran, Slovenia

#5 of 19 hotels in Ankaran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was huge and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was double, indeed: two separate mattresses. Moreover, while the access to the swimming pool is free, an additional fee (although discounted) is asked for the wellness.

    The breakfast was huge and good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean fairly quiet close to the sea side .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its hard to maintain the beach clean in that part of the world so maybe have the staff do it more frequent.

    It was very clean fairly quiet close to the sea side . I liked the fact that it used to be an old convent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Hardly a place to go, especially if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The post-socialist imprint on everything except the Convent hotel. A favorite place for locals, villas are in fact 2-story shabby-looking structures erected back in the 1970s and then refurbished. Plenty of kids and poor soundproof walls mean constant noise. There is a huge camping right next door to the estate, which means that while walking to the beach one goes through the camping, which is annoying for both passers-by and its residents. The beach is a string of concrete spots with some pebble in between them. The stripe is very narrow and short (some 100-150m long at best), so one can only imagine how packed it is during a high season. People are very nice, friendly and ready to co-exist, though. Overall, the place is overpriced, IMHO

    The location in a decent place, among pine trees and within 100 m off the beach was quite decent. The room is spacious, well maintained (in a post-socialist style) and even has an aircon. The estate is OK, with a 4-star hotel Convent (once a monastery and the place where you have breakfast) being a logical center of it. There are playgrounds for kids and a bar/restaurant by the beach. The Convent's restaurant offer pretty abundant breakfasts and dinners (both a-la carte and buffet) and lunches (a-la carte only), and the quality of food is very good. The staff at the restaurant is excellent- many thanks to Milena for her invaluable assistance in arranging special dietary meals for me. A fairly clean place, given that there are several hundreds people crowed within just a few acres

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although I booked Vila Bor I was accommodated in another building. Vila Bor does not actually have some of the facilities which are described on the main site of the villa: ‘The hotel offers an indoor swimming pool with heated sea water, 2 whirlpool tubs and an outdoor pool.’ Bedding was not changed for five days nor were rooms attended to. I think that something should be done to resolve this in order not have such negative comments because everything else is at an enviable level.

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    All necessary for tourists is available in very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All necessary for tourists is available in very close proximity, the air is clean and fresh, and very nice addition to our stay were the regular performances of music artists in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other buildings near our Vila were realy old and it didnt look good when we were going to our room.

    Breakfast and dinner were very good. Room was clean and new. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff is kind and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Less sport facilities than expected, especially for individuals or cuples. Mini golf has to be renovated. Crowded beach on Sunday.

    Staff is kind and polite. The waiter and waitresses were really professional. Private beach, good facilities and free parking are also advantageous. Location is good, it is easy to get to close towns by bus. The bus stop is a few steps from the main entrance of the resort, and the bus ticket is cheap. We liked the free morning exercises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in the shade of pine forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During breakfast, croissants were not marked, so it was a lottery if you will get chocolate, jam or something else :) although if you pick right one - it's delicious. A lot of different WiFi networks across the resort requires a lot of adjustments on your phone. Some younger members of staff during dinner were not up to the task of serving drinks, although in general - staff is OK, they do not disturb guest unnecessary and do their work correctly.

    Smell and shade of pine forest is exceptional. The resort is quiet place, suitable for families with kids. Comfortable rooms with a lot of space for storage. Easy parking in front of the apartment. Indoor and outdoor pools. Reasonable prices in bars within the resort. Location of the resort is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    I will not visit this accommodation again and I will not recommend to any of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking.com were misleading because you got the impression that the accommodation was on the beach whereas it is situated at the back of the property alongside a fairly busy road. The park area in front of the apartments was not well cared for. The accommodation is completely separate from all the amenities shown on Booking.com. The beds were uncomfortable.

    Check in staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was exceptional I requested a gluten-egg-milk-meat free breakfast and they could provide everything and so nicely and attentively! Wonderful surroundings, beautiful atrium and accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Love to stay near to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to go the sauna. So the wellness was like 1big pool, what was nice and two little jacuzzi.

    Very delicious breakfast. Near to the sea!! Clean rooms. We would go back soon!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Free parking place and fast Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast and the dinner is too monotonous. For example: for the breakfast there is zucchini. At dinner we get zucchini also. Everyday was served roast meat with potatoes and after 4 days it is boring to eat.

    Free parking place and fast Wi-Fi. The private beach is.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    All you need for a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed only electric kettle in our room. There was only one receptionist all the time, so we always had to wait a little bit longer .

    We stayed only for 1 night because of our business trip. We were impressed by the absolutely fresh air, cleanliness everywhere ( exterior & interior), very helpful staff, practically equipped and furnished room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breafast, clean and nice facitity, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breafast, clean and nice facitity, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    i think i would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the camping area kills the ambiance of peace

    the beach, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great place to rest, swim and eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to rest, swim and eat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Okolica z drevesi in travo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okolica z drevesi in travo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    WE would love to go back and stay longer.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner buffet - all food fresh and tasty. Incredible breakfast buffet - it was delicious! Comfortable room with space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Big room, good atmosfere, great breakfest, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only (too) small fridge

    Big room, good atmosfere, great breakfest, everything is near-no car needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    not pleasunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are very Spartan, minimum comfortness

    dinner (extra payment), breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Big breakfast and dinner, nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big breakfast and dinner, nice apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    I don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty sea, concrete quay, thousands of campers. We have to commute to Izola(there is beautiful place and beach)

    very good meals at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel as a 4 star level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water is not clear on the Beach.

    Hotel as a 4 star level. There are good swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Excelent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excelent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location , great staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25