Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dvor Jezersek Brnik 3 stars

Zgornji Brnik 63, 4207 Cerklje na Gorenjskem, Slovenia

#2 of 5 hotels in Cerklje na Gorenjskem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Gem of a find and would highly recommend saying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really except problems with issuing our final bill on checkout. The computer system appeared to think we had stayed for 6 days rather than 3!! All sorted in the end but a bit of a wait

    Beautiful, quiet location but close to the airport (less than 10 mins away by car) in a small village, lovely staff, excellent food and service. We had a hire car so travelling was no issue 15 minutes to Kranj and about 25 minutes to Ljubljana centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great place, atmosphere and plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, big room, wonderful atmosphere dining outside and great service with breakfast tickets to the air port as we where leaving early! Great staff too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was ideal for a stopover before catching an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no shampoo/conditioner provided. All the guests at the restaurant smoke so be prepared to choke if you eat outside

    This hotel was ideal for a stopover before catching an early flight. The room was comfortable and roomy. The host found out we didn't want to share a bed when we arrived and was able to rebook us into a room with 2 twin beds. The host arranged for a taxi to and from the property so we didn't have to keep the rental car overnight. It cost 11€ each way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and highly professional staff and services...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy in charge for cutting grass could sleep longer and leave guests in rooms to have morning sleep too :)

    Very friendly and highly professional staff and services from reception, kitchen and waiters. Lovely clean area, fresh air, room clean with natural cosmetics and kits, very good sleeping and plenty of nice places to sit inside or outdoors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located hotel near airport with exceptional friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next morning the shower had no real warm water. I think other early departing guests used most of what was available. The reception was informed before departure, not a major minus for me personally when evaluating the hotel.

    Excellent and friendly staff. Upon early arrival (9:30 am) They informed me that check-in policy was as of 14:00. However, the reception brought me to the restaurant and offered me a cup of coffee and 10 minutes later I received the key to my room. Hotel is very conveniently located near the airport (5 minute drive). The room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely restaurant but not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cold welcome at check in from the reception, really terrible sleep quality (could hear banging noises and music from Kitchen and restaurant until about midnight). There’s also no lounge or bar area, and given its remote location really not much to do of an evening if you arrive too early. Sleep quality also not helped by terrible flat and lumpy pillows.

    Clean, nice restaurant on site and easy parking and access to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for airport but have the hotel arrange your taxi!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC OR FAN it was too hot in July to sleep in our top floor room. Ridiculously loud church bells that went on for ages from 7am. No kettle and coffee etc in room.

    Excellent staff, clean spacious room, good buffet breakfast with fresh coffee and eggs cooked to order, close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with fantasticrestaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed water in the room. I also prefer shower instead of bath-tub.

    A nice hotel located in peaceful surrounding. Large room with a comfortable bed, nothing special but absolutely sufficient. Fast and free WIFI. Very friendly and helpful staff + excellent restaurant. I would stay once more when visiting this area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The local church chimed all night every 15 minutes. Beautiful as the sound is during the day I think I heard every chime during the night :(

    Excellent service from the hotel managers. Our keys were waiting for us (we arrived late) and they organised a taxi to take us to the airport because we were leaving early in the morning. They even provided a voucher that we could use to get some breakfast at the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Superb place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice with slightly larger TV screens.

    Superb place. Great restaurant with super value for money. Close to the Airport, and good jogging routes in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great place 5 minutes from Ljubljana airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because it is 5 minutes to Ljubljana airport and we had a flight out early the next morning. It is a very clean, quiet property which is obviously used by many for nearby mountain sports which we were not in a position to take advantage of, but I would recommend this property to any traveler. We had a rental car which we needed to return very early to the airport, but if possible I would recommend checking out the return procedure at the airport the night before because while it is easy to do the signage is not very clear. To our pleasant surprise, the hotel provided us with vouchers for breakfast at the airport which was very nice since we were up too early to have breakfast at the hotel. If you need transit to the airport it can be arranged when you check in, but they do not run a regular shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    location and price attractive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quirking at every movement when trying to sleep. Stairs narrow with lot of walldecorations. With a big suitcase tricky to reach the room on upper floor.

    location and price attractive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice overnight in Jezersek.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady opened my door 3 times when sleeping in a period of 1 hour from 9 a.m until 10 a.m

    The stuff was very helpfull and had excellent behaviour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    We'll Be Back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fridge in the room would be nice...but it's not a criticism. We loved everything about our stay!

    Gorgeous, spacious, comfortable rooms. Spotlessly clean throughout hotel and restaurant. Everything felt shiny and new. Great bathroom and personal care products. Nice beds, linens and pillows -- we had a good rest. Tons of storage. Excellent restaurant -- food, drink and staff were great! Staff top notch -- proud of their property and commitment to excellence. Wonderful facilities and courtyard. And so close to airport, yet in small village on edge of farmland. Quiet and peaceful. Centrally located in Slovenia...good home base for visiting other areas. Nothing but praise for this place! Wish we could've stayed longer! P.S. We enjoyed talking extensively with Ms.Brglez. Articulate, friendly, knowledgeable, professional gal. Great rep for property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to Ljubljana airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Ljubljana airport. Breakfast voucher to use at airport in case of very early check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for 1 night stay with excellent food on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel with nice rooms. The food was excellent and could not be faulted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    not many room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not many room facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and charming place, close to airport and Ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Best accommodation near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too expensive for a farm place

    Best place around airport but slightly overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wish we stayed longer. A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean and quiet hotel. Hotel restaurant was superb. Best meal we had during our two week tour of Eastern Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Stuff were really nice and friendly, food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff were really nice and friendly, food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    I have allergies to horses and cats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have allergies to horses and cats. There was the smell of animals in the first room provided they moved us to a new room which was perfectly fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, accommodation and dining were superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.5
    Nice clean place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and reception closes at night

    Nice clean place Close to airport Nice stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Recommended for an attractive and friendly stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money close to the airport. Nice dining in the garden makes a nice break from business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place and professional service
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place and professional service Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel when arriving as well as departing from Ljubljana airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff always kind and polite. Welcoming. Located close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Exceptionally good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally good hotel. Food, personnel, environment, everything,...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Everything, lovely hotel, lovely town, close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, lovely hotel, lovely town, close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    The dinner was just awesome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The dinner was just awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.7
    Understaffed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody at reception on arrival (18:00). I had to look for anybody from the staff. Check-in took me 20min.

    Easy, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    getting a Voucher for breakfast at the airport if leaving...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small shower, Room was not heated at arrival

    getting a Voucher for breakfast at the airport if leaving before 'breakfast time' Antique furniture

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.0
    Friencly personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small beds, bathroom was not really clean, and ! at 07:30 am the cleaning lady woke me up , knocking at the door ! And her collegue was already vacuum cleaning the hallway... Unacceptable...

    Friencly personnel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    They really care about their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They really care about their guests. Would highly recommend this hotel, we absolutely loved it. Their restaurant was excellent and the food was superb as were their staff, especially Ava. Everything was spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful setting, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were no negatives

    Wonderful setting, amazing food

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    brink best hotel ,restaurant& staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    brink best hotel ,restaurant& staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were excellent and the food was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were there in a heatwave and the rooms were not built for this.

    The staff were excellent and the food was fabulous.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: