Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts 3 stars

Cesta Svobode 23, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#24 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Amazing location, good parking lot, nice view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was wear out. No space to stand on the shower, very narrowed area. Curtains was broken, so the room is very light at 6am

    Amazing location, good parking lot, nice view from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Almost worth it for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too soft... it felt very much like a kids bed. The bedroom and bathroom desperately need renovating and the bathroom needs a decent source of light. The bathroom stank of drains.

    The view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The location, the view and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the first night was on the 5th floor and did not have a proper window (only attic one). I asked the staff for a new room as I thought it was not ok to be given the worst room in the hotel after booking it 6 months in advance. Ask for a room on a floor other than 5!

    The location, the view and friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    horrible pls dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing . Horrible rooms , no ac , no fan , no cleanliness , poor lighting , ants in the bathroom , horrible staff , horrible breakfast , nothing to eat in the hotel at night and all they were bothered about is the city tax .

    nothing . Horrible rooms , no ac , no fan , no cleanliness , poor lighting , ants in the bathroom , horrible staff , horrible breakfast , nothing to eat in the hotel at night and all they were bothered about is the city tax .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Room clean, but too small. Did not have even space for turn round no space for prepare luggage Parking was ok but very small and crowded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Amazing view! Lower your expectations, pack your ear plugs and you will be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise. Without silicone ear plugs I would not have slept. Hot room and mosquitoes will eat you alive if you leave the windows open. Mattresses expired about 20 years ago. They sagged so much (two on one bed) that I didn't need a pillow. Breakfast was OK, one hot option scrambled eggs. They do not clear up dirty tables fast enough and the tables that are cleared are not properly cleaned.

    The location and view are amazing. Free parking on site. Balcony with lake view. Fan in the room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Stunning lake view, musty bathroom, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a musty smell. Poor space efficiency – We could hardly find room for our luggage, even though we had only 2 carried-on luggage and 2 small backpacks. One night (June 1 or 2) there was a guy sitting at the front desk. He was incapable of answering any of our simple questions. He just kept on saying, “you need to ask my colleagues this (instead of him).” There was no one else around, but he continued to do his paper work, didn’t even bother to raise his head looking at us. If he didn’t like to do his job, he shouldn’t sit there. But hotel guests deserved to get the service they have paid for.

    We had a room with balcony on the 4th floor with a stunning view of the lake and Bled Castle. The hotel is close to our car rental agency, one of the Pletna boat docks, and a stop for the tourist “train” around Lake Bled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Not great except location..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, bed was uncomfortable, lift was also not working properly, could not use bathtub because sealing above was curvy so could not even stand straight for shower may be because of Top floor room and I am 6 feet tall, no proper ventilation in room except 1 window etc.

    Staff was very helpful, even though hotel did not have few facility reception went out of the way to provide that service,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without climate, poor resources, bad rooms and poor bed and poor equipment. you need emergency change all in your room! Please change flour! It was soo hot in room. I wish you the best. If you want be better please change and remake over all. I think it is soo beautiful, you can for example keep more thinks, i love that stil, but you need to invest in this hotel. Brgds

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two beds squashed together, with one bed higher than the other and fitted with two sheets (not an overlay and one large sheet as I have experienced elsewhere). The walls are paper thin and the road in front of the hotel was constantly noisy.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property for your next vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained. 😞😞😞

    Our first trip to Bled, Slovenia. Got the hotel from Booking.com The woman, Marinka, was unbelievably kind to us The hotel was overall clean. A very nice place to stay. Close to the plenta boats. Good food across street at sister property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Worths it for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of breakfast. Maybe to change the type of coffee - it was too sour.

    The room was clean, staff helpful, view from our balcony beautiful. One thing I would recommend, to expand the variety of breakfast. There was not a wide selection,however it was a buffet breakfast, so the price was a bit high for the accommodation and for that breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Incredibly scenic and friendly, if a bit quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is dated. I was perfectly comfortable there, but some might find it a little too retro. I was there for the view, after all.

    The ivy-covered balcony and lake view were fantastic! Front desk people were uniformly helpful--sent me across the street to Grand Hotel Toplice when the breakfast room was completely full with a tour group (note: this outcome is not guaranteed, but wow was it nice!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location near the lake;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old, stainned and screeches. The bathroom door did not stay closed and needed to be locked everytime. Beds are not very comfortable.

    Great location near the lake; staff is friendly and helpful; breakfast ok ; wifi is good; towels and sheets are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The view from our room of Lake Bled was divine, having our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a tad old and worn, in fact the tiles in the bathroom are so retro they’re back in fashion!!The TV was positively ancient, although we did not watch it. There were no coffee/tea making facilities, but maybe that was reflected in the price. Breakfast although included in the price was very average.

    The view from our room of Lake Bled was divine, having our own little balcony to sit out on was a plus. The fact that it was close to The Grand Hotel was great as we could hire bicycles and a boat from them. I also managed to have a facial treatment at their beautiful hotel. Parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very tired, we had to move rooms as the shower head didn't stay on the bracket on the wall, the handrail was broken and cracked tiles on the floor in the bathroom. Found an empty cola bottle under the bed. The main stair carpets were very dirty. The breakfast is very basic with cold bacon and eggs.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    The most outstanding asset is the location of course: The...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general impression of the hotel was a rather chastening one: rooms, bathrooms, facilities etc. looked pretty outdated to me (70s/80s?) --> does nobody really thinks about refurbishment there, at least partially?

    The most outstanding asset is the location of course: The view over Lake Bled is really beautiful. Breakfast was good, but nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never saw such a dark room. It was also very small. Cleaning didn't seem like a priority to the hotel stuff. Nobody cleaned our room during the stay. Also spider webs and dust was very common. Breakfast was really bad. Small choice, bad coffee and a few day old pastry.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small things: + I was charged city tax twice (during check-in and check-out) + It was bit noisy during the night (road, loud neighbours)

    Perfect location; stunning view; bath tub in the room; big balcony with table & chairs; friendly staff eager to advise & help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location - right bext to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - right bext to the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. The style of the rooms was a bit of old-fashion but I like that type of look and feel. There was a free parking for the guests which is great if you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Just awful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked Jadran, as it looked nice on the website. 3 weeks before the date we got an email that "we got upgraded to a better Park Hotel 4*" due to overbooking. it turns out, Jadran is completely closed! The Park Hotel is one of the huge hotels with several hundreds of rooms, noisy, old, not renovated since the 80´s. We did not enjoy it at all.

    We booked Jadran, as it looked nice on the website. 3 weeks before the date we got an email that "we got upgraded to a better Park Hotel 4*" due to overbooking. it turns out, Jadran is completely closed! The Park Hotel is one of the huge hotels with several hundreds of rooms, noisy, old, not renovated since the 80´s. We did not enjoy it at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel with nothing to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel from 70's, never been adapted. Price is a rip off for what it has to offer. Poor breakfast, but fresh and clean. Room 2x4m with two inline beds, probably intended for kids.

    Not much, stuff was ok. Cleaning ladies are doing their best to keep hotel in acceptable level of cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but could be better, but it did the job

    Great views of the lake and castle, it couldn't be better to be honest, great staff. Close to all amenities 🙏😎👍very happy 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little outdated. Needs little fixes.

    Staff is super friendly and most of them speak bosnian. English of course. I have written a note that I am on honeymoon and they provided me with a best view possible. Parking free. Rooms warm and pleasant. Location deserves 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Wet! We went out a lot in pouring rain to avoid staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our weather was bad and being at the back of the hotel was dismal and dark. There is nowhere public to sit with a view of the lake, which is great from the front rooms. 'Tired' is a polite way of describing the room. We had to move the tv table and unplug the tv to get access to a socket for recharging phones as the only other socket was partly covered by an immovable piece of furniture. The shower was the worst we have ever had to use. Noise travels very easily from room to room.

    position friendly room cleaners breakfast ok having a balcony going to the castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Old and poorly maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and poorly partitioned room, wall standing in between doorway and beds, which made it very narrow. The twin beds were arranged head to tail. The maintenance were very poor. Both washbasin and bathtub drains were blocked. The staff had poor knowledge of restaurants around. Suggested us to go to a castle restaurant which was closed years ago. Got us all wet after the long walk.

    Close to town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    The room is best forgotten, the view and the staff are best remembered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facade is old and so is the interior of the room and property. It's way too long overdue for a facelift and renovation. However, the staff and the location and included breakfast and parking make up for it for those that just need a place to crash for the night.

    Amazing view from the balcony; friendly, kind, and accommodating staff; good breakfast; free self park directly in front of property. If your goal is to see Bled and you're not too keen on having a fancy place to stay then this will do just fine (high value for money).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    I had a very bad experience staying in the hotel, I booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very bad experience staying in the hotel, I booked two rooms, one of the rooms wasn't cleaned for two consecutive days. furthermore the water does not flow in the shower. water leaks from the rooms in the above floor. the breakfast is very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very very hard.

    Great Location of town, leave car and able to walk all around . Free parking was great. Breakfast wasn't great but was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Key location to access the lake and easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in need of a face lift.

    Key location to access the lake and easy walk to restaurants/bars. Free parking is a clutch factor in Lake Bled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    The view vs the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best days for this hotel are long gone. It’s outdated, it’s run down. The breakfast was poor, the room was dark even with all lights turned on, the water was leaking in the bathroom.

    The view from the window was worth all the money. It is sad that I cannot tell more good stuff about my stay. Actually, the bed was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Stunning Bled Lakeside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the decor was a bit dated but not a big issue.

    After reading some of the reviews on this property we were a little apprehensive prior to arriving,however we were pleasantly surprised. We had a front room with the most stunning of views of the lake from our balcony. The room itself was more than adequate with a large bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were all pleasant. Car parking on site and easy to find. Close to Shops Bars & Cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic views and the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacked variety

    The hotel has a fantastic location it's very rustic comfortable and clean, the staff were lovely, it could do with some modernisation but it did not spoil our holiday as we were there to enjoy the outdoor life and the weather not to sit in a hotel room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel containing rooms with a nice view of Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not necessarily a negative for me, but it could be for some. The hotel is definitely old-fashioned and parts of it could do with an update. If it weren't within the vicinity of Lake Bled, it wouldn't have as much charm as it does. If you have a higher budget, there are probably more upscale places in the area.

    We booked a lake-view room and, from the cute (or small, depending on how you want to look at it) balcony, we had a good view of the lake, if a little obscured by pillars. All of the receptionists we met were very welcoming and friendly and we were in very close proximity to the lake itself. Our bed was very comfortable and the WiFi was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing place stunning views would definetly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor in the rooms is a little 1960's

    Room had all the basics , decor might need a bit of an update but staff were wonderful very helpful and the lake view was absolutely stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was appalling, the single beds were toe to toe and the room was dark and small. There seemed to be very poor sound proofing between the rooms and conversations seemed quite audible with the noise from other rooms keeping us awake. The shower hose barely stretched to the holder and really had to be held in your hand to enable it to be effective. The breakfast was dreadful, the 'hot' water for tea was barely warm and the choice was almost non existent, what there was seemed cheap alternatives to muesli, cheese meats etc. The hotel is perfectly located but too many opportunities to make it a fantastic hotel are missed. Whilst for it's location the price was not high, I feel that if it is not good value as it had the feel of a dated youth hostel. If holidaying in such a lovely resort then spending a bit more money would be worthwhile.

    The saving grace of the room was it's proximity to Lake Bled and a small balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dreadful. We arrived at 9.30 for a breakfast that lasted until 10.00 and there was nothing on the tables. The coffee was gone and we had to ask reception to fill it. Water for tea was cold. Was ok for a one night stay.

    Location and view from the balcony facing the lake. Beside the town and the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    The view of the lake is amazing but you have to pay for it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old including the beds which are not very comfortable. No air conditioning in the room.

    The view of the lake is amazing but you have to pay for it of course. The location is very good on the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    If you care for location only, this is hotel for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is outdated. Our room did not have a mini bar, fridge, nor air conditioner, however they did supply a fan. Restaurant staff needs to be more attentive to all the guest coming to have a breakfast. We have experienced every morning cold dishes, empty and almost empty platters, no serviettes, fruit server sad and half empty. We had to ask receptionist to alert the staff to replenish platters and clean the tables. If it wasn't for an excellent location, we would never consider staying in this hotel☹️. I have to add that male receptionist was really helpful and well mannered. Thank you.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Miserable Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room poor old furniture bed more like bunks pillows lumpy beds hard didn't sleep breakfast terrible didn't eat it got 10% reduction after complaining but still not value for money would not recommend it to anyone hotel was well past faded glory thank God it was only 1 night most of which was spent on the town

    Bedding clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Lake side location - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms lighting was poor - ages for the bulbs to 'warm up' made it a bit miserable. A mini bar would have been nice too.

    Great Lake side location. I had a room at the back of the property overlooking the trees. The balcony was lovely. Nice and peaceful away from the road noise at the front. Had a peek in the rooms with lake views and they looked delightful. Breakfast was decent enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location, needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation urgently - ugly decor from the 80', soft beds and pillows, every piece of furniture is different. The breafast was poor.

    Location is excellent, the view from the large balcony is wonderful and the hotel looks beautiful from the outside. The receptionists were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are old but clean, also the beds are old and need urgent change

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the lake. If you ask for a lake view room and it is available it is worth all the money. The receptionist Annia was extremely helpfull and did everything possibe to help us around. Breakfast was very good for 3 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful town, lousy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, narrow, stuffy room with lumpy, saggy beds. Maid did not bother to clean it. Room was too narrow to pass through from one side to the other. We shared the conversation and bathroom noises of the people in the next room.

    The desk personnel were lovely--very helpful. Loved vine-covered exterior. Hotel was right on beautiful Lake Bled and not far from town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed this hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was warm and there is no air conditioning. A ceiling fan would have really helped. The male at the desk in the morning was the opposite. Not so friendly. Breakfast was terrible.

    Great location and rooms are large. We had a phenomenal view from our room. The girl working the desk during the day was great. She was polite, helpful and eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Old but view worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnitured, no remote control fo TV, weak breakfast... one bed app below the roof - terrible experience

    Firstly i Booked one bed appartment with lake view - honestly, terrible... I went to the reception to check other possible apprtments and guy on reception did his best to get me 2 beds app with great balcony view...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel information indicated 'lakefront' however there is a road between the hotel and the lake. Back rooms with 'garden views' may be VERY small. We stayed for five days and no items at a quite ordinary breakfast were changed throughout the whole time.

    The hotel is very close to the lake and pleasant walking around the lake. The staff were always helpful and enjoyed a chat. The hotel has a lift. Front rooms with balconies give superb views of Lake Bled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel... older but perfect for the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!!!!!!

    The staff was superfriendly and helpful! Anja was especially helpful! We had a small issue and she resolved it right away. Parking was a bit tight, but again the staff solved the problem right away. :D Beautiful hotel (a bit older side), not too formal yet very professional!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, standard breakfast, Wonderful day staff especially Anja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for glass of water from night staff and we're refused and sent back into town to get bottled water. We only wanted some tap water at 10.30pm. Night staff man was preoccupied with talking on his phone and not helpful.

    The location and bedroom looking. Good at ye lake. Thank you Anja :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Apart from the lake view, wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the beautiful country and the wonderful Slovenian people who are so accomodating and proud of their country my wife and I felt that this hotel let the side down in several different ways. The room was very dark with 'tired' decor, the bath room was not clean and the cold water tap over the sink reduced to a full-on trickle. Pillows were lumpy and horrible. There was no air-conditioning which made the room very stuffy unless the balcony and bathroom windows were all opened - then the noise from the road jus below us at the front of the hotel kept us awake. The TV was an old, smallish CRT type (not flat-screen) with no CNN, BBC World News and other missing channels - unforgivable in this communication era. The handle to the balcony door was falling off and had been for some time. Worse still was the food and drink situation. No tea, coffee etc was available and none in the rooms. Breakfast was, quite simply, a horrendous affair. The coffee urn kept running out, plastic scrambled egg and sausages, watered down orange and apple juice that both had a 'scum' on the top (couldn't and wouldn't drink any of this), dirty table cloths and not-too-clean cutlery plus any amount of naff looking fayre really put us off. Other 'Brits' we met were also dismayed by all of this. Finally, on the second morning of our stay we were awakened at 5.30am and 6am by the night-receptionist and another employee holding a very noisy conversation in the car park below our room. A little thoughtfulness would have been appreciated by ourselves and other guests we spoke to who were also woken up ... twice! Altogether a very disappointing and over-priced experience consequently I cannot recommend this hotel

    We had a 'Lake-view' room with a small balcony and excellent free parking. Anya at reception was very helpful, courteous and made us feel welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    Awful, Awful & really Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything ! Room was dreadful. Wardrobes were ancient & did not shut properly (6 hangers for 2 people for 6 days). No A/C, No fridge. Wallpaper peeling off walls. No Tea/Coffee in room. TV from the 60's with a remote control that appeared to have been in a fire (See pics). Our friends who we booked with were in a room the size of a large wardrobe. Was directed to another hotel (The Grand) across the road to get some milk for a cup of tea where surprisingly our reception staff spent half there time in reception there ? ! No vending m/c for water or soft drinks. No toaster in breakfast room. Room with garden view !!!! There is NO GARDEN just some wasteland with no access to it, no seating no anything. THIS IS NOT A 3 Star hotel in anyway or form...1 Star at most. It needs a complete renovation top to bottom and new Management.

    Location & reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could have been a bit easier to get in and out of, but was understandable to help keep non-guests out and the closer proximity to the lake.

    Amazing value for the money. We didn't have a lakeside view, but the back view is of a forested area and was quite adequate. The location is amazing. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Just great location, not much else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat. No hooks in the bathroom. Breakfast was totally disappointing! Coffee was so watered down that I couldn't possibly finish it.

    The location is spot on. You can see the church, the Castle and the island all from the balcony itself. I also liked the vintage look of the building and of the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    nice view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i forgot the name of the reception staff, but she was so nice by upgraded my room from the garden view to the lake view for free. this property has a good location, you wont regret.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    A cozy hotel with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quite hot. An A/C is definitely needed for summer!

    Staff very friendly! Breakfast was good. I don't understand why some reviewers are complaining about it. One obviously can't expect a 5-star hotel buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view over Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special (though I don't think that's unusual in Slovenia). Could hear conversations in the corridor / next door rooms, though wasn't a huge problem.

    Our room had a gorgeous view over the lake. Room decor somewhat old-fashioned but for me that gave the place character, and everything worked fine. Staff super helpful, always friendly, fluent in English, offered us a packed breakfast when we said we had an early start.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Superb location of this "retro style" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fridge in the room and the room is probably quite warm during the summer as there's no AC.

    Fantastic location of the hotel and the staff is super friendly. I originally booked a garden view room but moved to sea side as I got a great deal to upgrade when i arrived. Sea side seems to have larger rooms and far better beds (harder).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    Overpriced, not very clean, old, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was that the hotel wasn't very clean. There was a big black stain in the bathtub, also it looked like it hasn't been cleaned properly in a while. So pretty much the bathtub was unusable :( The bed was uncomfortable, there were holes in the bed sheets. I also didn't like the pricing - you get a room with a lake view for 100 Euro and that's about it. I would chose airbnb over this kind of hotel every time. It boggles me that there are still hotels that tolerate such conditions and service. The breakfast was poor, it felt more like a breakfast in a guest house than a hotel breakfast :( The building looks great, but the interior is really old, you don't get air conditioning, the terrasse door in our room didn't close properly and there were no seals, so the chilly air was constantly getting into the room. Everything looked worn out - the furniture, doors, walls, windows. Would not visit again.

    The location is great, but that's about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was very traditional looking and in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains let in a it too much light but it didn't affect me much.

    The hotel was very traditional looking and in a beautiful location. It was like going back in time. The woman at reception was lovely and efficient. WIFI signal good. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Budget friendly with a €1 million view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated with no shower curtain or glass. Hard not to get water all over floor.

    The view from the room was superb. Had a balcony I was able to just sit out and relay on. Also the breakfast was fantastic! Filled up so much that I was able to save money for lunch. Photos attached are from my room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    Needs renovation, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room, really needs renovation, uncomfortable bed, could hear adjoining room and lift.

    Movies on tv, room overlooked lake, breakfast across at toplice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Grand old hotel in fantastic location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is verrrrry slow but it meant that I was more motivated to take the stairs!

    I was initially disappointed to not have a lake view, but my garden view room had a gorgeous little terrace surrounded by ivy which more than made up for it! The staff were very helpful in arranging dinner reservations at the castle for us. And Bled itself is just glorious :D

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Great place to stop between Como and Budapest! Could have stayed an extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old communist building not refreshed in 40 years. Very Basic. No security....no privacy...maid entered our room with our key inside the lock and our door locked! At 8 am!! Caught my husband coming out of bathroom naked! Breakfeast a joke, staff there sour faced and unfriendly.

    Reception staff very pleasant and relaxed.We had a central room with balcony lake view, hotel in excellent location with parking on site. Internet was quick. Our friends two doors awayin a front corner room with lake view balcony had very poor internet reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Great views but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper thin walls.

    The location was great- over the road to the lake, around the corner to everything else. The view was just amazing from our balcony. The staff were excellent-- very very helpful , understanding and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Stay at the fantastic location of Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old decoration of hotel is really nice but the beds and the TV should be upgraded. Breakfast is poor.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. You are just 1 step to the lake and close to the town center or restaurants. The staff is very polite and helpful. Offers free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you are going to Bled and want a nice hotel with excellent views over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. The balcony was small but enough for two people to sit and have a glass of wine.Decor and furnishings were somewhat dated and place would benefit from a refurbishment. Breakfast room can get a bit overcrowded at times so recommend an early breakfast

    The staff at this hotel were friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. They made you feel exceptionally welcome and could not have been more helpful. They all spoke good English too. Breakfast was more than adequate with usual buffet style arrangements and a fair selection of breads , teas, cold drinks and limited hot buffet of scrambled eggs and sausages and cold selection of cheeses and cold meats. Brilliant view of the lake, castle and island church-but make sure you get a room on 1st to 4th floor. Good and ample parking facilities right out side the hotel. If you are going to Bled fro a few days sightseeing or rest. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel located near lake, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and please change the lightning in the room, it always seemed like its night outside. The light was very depressing even if you turn on all possible lightning. Breakfast could be better.

    Hotel located near lake, perfect location. Very nice administrator which helped us a lot and told about interesting places to visit. Hotel looks beautiful outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Great for one night on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated (although well-kept), there is no bar in the hotel or mini bar in the room, you have to go across the street to a 5* hotel to get drinks (or go somewhere else).

    Great location, free parking, free wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff. Can't comment on the breakfast because I missed it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the two single beds end to end. Breakfast was average compared to other similar priced hotels we have stayed in.

    Great Lake views, (if you get a front room) close to good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Good for the price, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kinda small, and we got two seperate beds that where head to toe and not side by side.

    Great location, ok rooms. But good price for the location and great views. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Pay a bit extra and find something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated, small rooms. You sleep feet to feet with your guest. Many mosquitos, dingy unkept backyard with trash laying around. Kids running around wild.

    Good location, cheap(ish) for the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location but did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staffs was a bit unfriendly. The breakfast was a big disappointment. The cost for the hotel did not meet the expectations.

    Good location, close to the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Old fashion hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upsat about only one thing and it is, there was absolutely no way to prepare hot tea in the room in the night (actually not possible in the hotel at all). My wife got bit cold and wanted to give her something warm. There is not even a keete available in the restaurant nor lobby. I was directed by the receptionist man to the next door hotel. This is something what I never experienced in my life. And they should arrange this for guests convenience.

    Location is very good. Walking distance from all the points of interests at Lake Bled. Staff at the hotel very friendly and kind. Rooms were quite cozy even that they are old. Actually this old furniture adds a lot to the atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    The best thing about this place is its location, right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit dated, but this was actually quite quaint. The facilities could be improved: my hairdryer was broken, and a lamp didn't work and there was no safety deposit box. The breakfast was rather basic, they didn't have a toaster or any pastries and the fruit didn't seem very fresh.

    The best thing about this place is its location, right on lake bled, great view and easy to access the town and restaurants close by. The Staff were very helpful and spoke brilliant English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Gorgeous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an upgrade without realising and woke up with a fabulous view of Bled Castle framed by the lake. They also gave us two extra hours after the 11am checkout so that we could sail to the island, lovely people

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: