Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Garni Hotel Terano This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Macunova ulica 1, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia

#4 of 25 hotels in Maribor

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Great personel, making you feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If there are mote keys for the different cabinets, that would be convenient.

    Great personel, making you feel like at home. Bed was really comfy, not too soft not too hard and we slept really well, better than at home. Breakfast rich, scrambled eggs of the house were delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather ;)

    Everything. Very nice, clean and homely. Out of the touristic season the hotel was empty and I was the only guest. Got a much better room than I booked and the owner waited for me after the check-in hours to check me in (I was late). Wonderful breakfast (just for me :) and wonderful attitude. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Cosy and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked this hotel, it's comfortable and cosy. The rooms are simple, but there is everything you need. The real present is the administrator Peter and the stuff. All of them are extremly friendly and helpful. The hotel is not far away from the skiing places. There is supermarket very close and a few restaurants, the bakery and cafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Great small cozy hotel for families and couples, clean with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice for couples and families. You can walk (few minutes) to the gondola that takes you to the ski resort. The staff are very friendly and they have excelent advices for anything that you need. The rooms are not small, the towels are fresh every day, and the bathrooms are clean. Wi-fi is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were probably the first tourists of the season and the rooms were really cold. It took about two days to get to a comfortable temperature in the room (which I don't think is the owner's fault, it's just how things work with a big building during winter) even with the central heating working non-stop on high power. Wearing winter sweaters and using two blankets helped somehow but my nose still felt really cold during the night. As soon as the sun came up it was warmer outside than inside (which is exactly what we did). The overall experience was ok, but I think they should have prepared the rooms ahead given the fact that we made the reservation weeks before. It was a hotel stay after all, not a camping trip. I would still probably go there if I ever went back to Maribor but I would call them asking to heat the rooms in advance :)

    The location was perfect, the room was comfortable with a nice balcony. Breakfast was ok. The view was nice :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner met us on site and was very helpful and accommodating. It was the off season so the hotel was mostly empty. He gave us a recommendation for dinner and it was amazing (Restaurant Parma)! The room was clean and they brought breakfast to our room and it was a great spread. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay, a good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast isn't the top attraction of the hotel. But it is honest and sufficient. The breakfast room is nice.

    Everything was clean, comfortable and functional. The receptionists are smart people and very friendly. It was a pleasure to talk (quite a lot!) with them about Maribor, Slovene people and traditional dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never leave the balcony door open when you leave the room, our wallet was stolen during the night. No restaurant in the hotel and nearby. The appearance of the hotel on booking.com is not what it really is.

    Quiet room to spend the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice place to stay. The only thing that was not aligned was the weather, but it has nothing to do with the owner or facilities :). Room are clean and quite, checked in fast, checked out fast. The area is really really nice for both summer and winter season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what we need , thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing or perhaps just a Little bit the coffee of the breakfast

    The situation is very good nearly the ski station . The room was clean with a good bed .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    The location was good - easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noises and bad sound isolation (noises from the hallway and other rooms was easy to hear).

    The location was good - easy to find. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Thanks you!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you very much for your hospitality! The rooms are very warm and cozy, the internet works great, the view of the mountain is very beautiful! thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect location just next to the slopes;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location just next to the slopes; plus, you receive discount for skipass, ski school and ski rent. Charming owners made a stay there comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    5.0
    money stolen from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We traveled a lot but this was the first hotel which offered us the first bad experience from our lifes - money missing from handbag, wallet and also from jacked. No other values was lack so could not be a thief from outside. The owner tried to convince us that we are or amnesic, or stupid, or maybe stealing each from another. We call the police, of course, but the situation is not solved yet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    10
    Perfect 1 night stay on our way from Crotia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect 1 night stay on our way from Crotia. Clean and nice room, great breakfast. We arrived later than 22:30 because of traffic jam and they were waiting for us. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed this stay and especuially mountain walk and glass of wine with Peter the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The was a problem with mosquito, and no mosquito net was installed, which made our night there not too comfortable.

    Stuff was exceptional, their attention to make you feel welcome can hardly be matched. Very good breakfast and generally comfortable beds. Great view from the terrace. Working internet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    10
    Owner waiting us until 11pm30 for the key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Owner waiting us until 11pm30 for the key...the Room was big, clean with a perfect real bathroom And shower...The beaufast was Amazing We a lot of choice with Fresh And bio products... You can't found better reliability in slovenia...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    10
    Great famility hotel in Maribor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of elevator (even the first floor required many steps).

    Nice small hotel in a quite area of Maribor. Friendly stuff, big rooms, close to the Pohorje adernaline park. Breakfast is quite good (not too fancy). We got two adjucent rooms that could be seperated from the rest of the rooms (very convenient to families that need two rooms). The owner is very nice and tried to help us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Teramo Maribor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good price, free parking, quiet area, clean, free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Nice place with goid price
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the skicourt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    3.3
    I will never come back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cold room. Leaky toilet bowl. Reserved double bed (and paid for) received tween beds. Dog 15 euros extra

    Very little to like there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    Everythig was super clean
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythig was super clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    I wish I stayed more days. I will come back for a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view, good coffee, clean and well mentained rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    the host was should an outstanding man
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the host was should an outstanding man

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable, quiet, very good breakfast. We will return in the winter for ski.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel for transfer, they have storage for bikes, 5 min by car fro city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfectly clean. Very comfortable beds. Helpful sfaff. Always smiled. Marcin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very kind and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very kind and the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    I reccomend to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly owners, thanks for hospitality and birthday cake in the morning:) wishing all the best Piotr

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Very nicr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nicr

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, cleanness, accommodation,... All!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    Big and nice bathroom and room equipment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast.

    Big and nice bathroom and room equipment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    Quick visit
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything went well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Maybe the best place in Maribor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place near mountains, good staff and very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.5
    Nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpfull owners of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel near cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating and restaurant was closed. Although owner suggested a restaurant nearby that was excellent.

    Location, friendly and helpful owner. Large room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a refrigerator from the room.

    The location, the friendly owner, the nice environment, the quality furniture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    8.8
    The best place for one night after 12 hours of driving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was closed!

    Nice stuff and good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    10
    Hospitality was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality was fantastic. Location excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff and super clean :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough hot water Breakfast poor offer No bar or kitchen open No coffee despite coffee machine No glasses in the room (tea set)

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.3
    most enjoyable in a lovely place would come back again and tell others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every think good

    staff friendly and very hopeful love our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Charming family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant owners, room was spacious and well decorated, breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.6
    A lovely one night stand :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm and clean place with one foot in nature and forests, and with another in the urban buzz of Maribor. A place to be recommended to friends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. It was nice and quiet on the side of the building away from the main road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Servis was perfect, extremely nice people, clean rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Servis was perfect, extremely nice people, clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay on the way to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    10
    Great value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.2
    Pajka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.5
    Good stay at right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is far from city center

    Personnel is very kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    8.3
    Value for money, I will use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple but enough for us to choose.

    Value for money. Friendly staff (reception and bar) easy going. Spacious room with balcony. Clean !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    9.6
    Friedly staff, great view around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited choice at the restaurant

    Friedly staff, great view around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Nice place,nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low standard towels

    Nice place,nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    A decent clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner wasn't spectacular.

    The owner was charming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.3
    good hotel location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition,no fridge in the room

    good hotel location, quiet area...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel, very clean , stuff is so kind and...
    • Family with older children

    even only 2 floor i dislike fact that no elevator - i'm lazy haha

    Very nice small hotel, very clean , stuff is so kind and nice. Room was big with nice balcony with view on mountain. My honest recommendation!

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.6
    Our stay here was simply PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, no complaints, everything perfect.

    Our stay here was simply PERFECT!. The room was better than expected, it worths every euro! People managing the hotel are VERY VERY kind and gentle. If we ever go back to Maribor we will go here again.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    4.2
    Comfortable and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't like the fact that the owner extra charge us for travelling with our 6 years old girl. She's sleeping with us in bed and i was checking before i made the booking if there was anything mentioned about extracost if u're travel with a 6 years old who's sleeping with u. We arrive late around 9 pm and check out at 10 am next day and in the morning the owner keep asking my husband when are we plan to leave:(. There was no bar or restaurant in the hotel, we asked for a beer when we arrive but they didn't have because as the owner sad:" we open the place officialy in october"...so my question is how did i manage tot do a reservation on booking ?!?...a rethoric one off course..

    Comfortable and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.3
    Huge rooms and Great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not very impressive breakfast buffet.

    Huge rooms and Great beds. We sleepy here on our drive from Montenegro home to Poland. At 115 eur it was fair price for a family of four, breakfast included. And with parking just outside the entrance it was all we needed. If you go here in the winter the hotel is very near the valley station of the main Gondola

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly family who runs this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed could be more soft, but this is very subjective.

    Very friendly family who runs this hotel. We met the mother, father and son and all are very kind :) They accepted to prepare us early breakfast. We are very grateful for that! WIFI was very high quality.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a quiet area, very close to Pohorje...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is in a quiet area, very close to Pohorje Mountains. The room and the bathroom were very clean, as well as the sheets and towels. The room had a big balcony with mountain views. The owner was very nice and speaks very good English. He answered all our questions. He even recommended an excellent italian restaurant nearby called La cantina.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in the Garni Hotel Terano for only one night when...
    • Family with young children

    I would give it 10/10 but only if the restaurant downstairs was up and running.

    We stayed in the Garni Hotel Terano for only one night when on our way home from Croatia. For this purpose this was an ideal place as it is roughly a half way through between Southern Dalmatia and Czech Republic (Ostrava). Furthermore the place was very clean and rooms were comfortable and spacious. Hotel is also located only few minutes drive from the motorway in a very quiet part of Maribor and also not far away from the city centre in case you would like to visit the Maribor itself. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    10
    Very clean and nice rooms and perfect service at the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi did not work perfect in all areas of the hotel. Pillows where a bit too big. In total none of the above was a big problem.

    Very clean and nice rooms and perfect service at the nice and cozy breakfast area. Very kind staff. Nice view towards the ski slope area.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    9.6
    Very serviceminded staff at this small familydriven hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very serviceminded staff at this small familydriven hotel. Cutest mom, son and dad made our stay really nice and personal. Great for both grown ups and kids. We´d like to come back.

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    9.6
    Real nice friendly, helpful guy on reception who was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of noise in the morning from the kindergarten across the road as our room was on the back. Fair enough but it opened at 7am.:(

    Real nice friendly, helpful guy on reception who was the owner as well. Nice big room and bathroom, all very new. Big balcony. Bus stop just up the road, 20 mins to town, every half hour. Restaurants and cafes just up the road too, handy as the hotel restaurant wasn't open.

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    10
    Veoma ljubazno osoblje, komforna i čista soba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nema ničega što bi se moglo negativno okarakterisati.

    Veoma ljubazno osoblje, komforna i čista soba. Bogat i raznovrstan doručak, i sve to po veoma pristupačnoj cjeni. Lokacija izvanredna !!! Svaka preporuka !

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    9.6
    The booking was fast and uncomplicated and we have had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The booking was fast and uncomplicated and we have had a very good reception when we arrived. The staff was very flexible and it was not a problem to hold the rooms a bit longer on the day of checkout. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Maribor, especially the Pohorje ski resort!

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    7.9
    Disappointing wireless connection in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing wireless connection in the room

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    10
    I can only say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can only say. Excellent value for the Money paid. Everything just perfect. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Pohorje.

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    10
    You Need a Hotel in Maribor with a friendly owner and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You Need a Hotel in Maribor with a friendly owner and you would like to feel welcome? Just go there

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    9.6
    Good location, close local restaurant, close to high-way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, close local restaurant, close to high-way to Austria/Coratia

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    10
    Family owned, small and peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family owned, small and peaceful hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was big and comfortable. Breakfast was nice.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Garni Hotel Terano Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: