Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milena 3 stars

Pohorska ulica 49, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia

#6 of 25 hotels in Maribor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer harder mattresses. (It’s most likely just our personal..)

    Best breakfast ever! Quite place and check out about 12:00 allows you to sleep even after wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the had a bit of smell from moisture in the walls and the carpet (muffig), so we needed to leave the window open for about 15 min after we entered. But after that it was all fine.

    fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful, all hotel amenities are there to be found. It is a very quiet place and we had great rest. Bathrooms are well-equipped and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but very confortable and charming hotel. Very good value for money, rooms are clean and breakfast is very good! The staff is very helpful and kind, great people! I will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in : receptionist was not welcoming and kind ..she was cold and not interested .. we did not feel nice.. Hall and staircase need refurbishment... Bathroom was not clean as it should be and all facilities were old .. wifi : bad signal ... internet was cutting off every few seconds... Only kind and helpful lady who offered rich and various breakfast deservs complements....She made complete picture better...

    Breakfast was great...parking is secured ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night you can hear ring the bell for the receptionist, so it's quite hard to sleep when you are couple times wake up in the night because of the guest comming There is a smel in the bathroom probably the sink

    Nice small hotel near Maribor, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle could be a bit larger.

    We stayed there as a family for a skiing weekend. The property is a walking distance from a ski lift. Public bus station is also a walking distance away if you wish to visit rest of the Maribor. They allowed us to use their skiing room after check-out and they also allowed that we have our car parked on their parking for the entire day after check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None so far. The stay fulfilled my expectations.

    It's a simple apartment hotel, with simple rooms, but with all the equipment you are going to need during the stay. I had the impression, that the place is family owned, and that reflected on great communication and flexibility. Definitely going to book again when there will be more snow in Maribor, since it's about 3 minutes walk away from the skiing area. Breakfast is complete too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me the bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the walls are thin.

    The property was near the ski slopes, this is why we choose it. They have a room for ski equipment drying and storage. It is a family run business, and we really enjoyed our stay in the pleasant surroundings! Much recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell from canalization in the bathroom.

    Good value for money and nice location near to Pohorje. It's nice place during the summer as well as winter season. Good choice for travellers in direction to Ljubljana. Good restaurant 300 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was small.

    Good location, nice view on the mountain Really wide range of food for breakfast (including healthy ones) Cleanliness in the room Flexible staff with late checkout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, WiFi unreliable, no dinner facilities (tho several places to dine at walking distance)

    Simple but comfortable, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Probably also an excellent place to stay in winter with ski facilities essentially next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Asked for balcony room not street side and they moved us,very accommodating,friendly staff,nice room,great location and super breakfast. Would stay again!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location just outside Maribor. Perfect for a short stop during the summer holiday travels. Also perfect for a winter vacation as the location is close to a ski slope.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Friendly, Helpfull, extra effort, all spoke English, food was good, and it was children friendly. We all felt safe, and all our equipment was well looked after, and assisted us to entry aroud the clock. Would love to go back in the winter to ski.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks quite old, parking is within the hotel's yard but it is not closed/guarded.

    Room was very comfortable, clean and very big. It had a nice balcony with view and was actually better than the pictures. Breakfast was good but not very rich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell of sewage in the toilet, although it appeared to be well cleaned

    Good place for 1 night stay en route to final destination, late check-in, adequate breakfast (not extraordinary, but quite good)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Good runing family hotel. Our room has balcony and mountain view. Clean, comfortable and silent room. Breakfast was fantastic. Free and secure parking, which is inside the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything that could have been better

    Rarely during my trips or holidays I have found a hotel which was summarising exactly what I was looking for at such a good conditions. I was there for few days skiing and all what I needed was there. Proximity to the installations, space for the equipment, parking, silence, warm environment, common spaces at disposal, very good breakfast. Large room, balcony, warm at night. Special mention for the kindness of the staff who made me feel like at home. I would surely recommend to my friends and I hope to be back again soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was wounderful. We had room with balcony for four people, terasse with view on slopes. Its very warm and pleasent stay in Pohorje, we reccomend to everyone. Breakfast was super delicious!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no restaurant. our room was a bit small for 2 adults and one child(but we made the booking first for only 2 adults and added later a third bed).

    good breakfast. position near the ski slopes. nice and helpful personal. daily cleaning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are a bit outdated, but it is insignificant compared with the total experience

    I was sick and after a day at the hospital we had to find a place to rest, and this b&b was a perfect choice. The staff was so understanding and helpful and we are grateful for their hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value, comfortable and clean with a good breakfast just right for our overnight stay. Would have liked to have spent more time there exploring the surrounding hills and wines but alas we ran out of time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel is located in peaceful surrounding with nice restaurant in the neighborhood. Rich and tasteful breakfast. Fenced parking place. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay after one week and we were given a different room of the same type and on the same floor as before. We were unpleasantly surprised how big the difference could be. The room was smelly and somewhat shabby.

    Very good breakfast. Air conditioning in the room. Free parking on the premises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too noisy: room on the street side and the window is not soundproof.

    Friendly and helpful staff, room and the common areas were clean and nicely maintained, comfortable beds. Free stuff like private parking, coffee, tea, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a street view so it was noisy.

    Very kind and helpful stuff. Clean and spacious rooms with the balcony. Clean and newly furnished bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air co ditioning was poor.

    We had ants in our room. The staff worked hard to accomodate us elswhere so they can fix the situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are good, place is clean and has a nice view in a quiet area. Breakfast is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - foot walk to ski slopes. Hosts. Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    Location and staff are amazing. Everything was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard

    The view and balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like and that's the truth!

    Super breakfast. Staff can't do enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Professional stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and friendly staff. great breakdast. we loved it. m

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms are a little tired and need some refreshing. Dead insects in the light fitting.

    DIY tea, coffee and chocolate in the lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impeccably clean. Excellent breakfast. Very kind and helpful staff. Value for money. I highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    good location for a short stay in Maribor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bed are to low.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be little updated.

    Very good and tasty breakfast, welcome and friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place great breakfast great team

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between rooms.

    Except for the coffee - the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say - it is excellent!! Every visit to MariborI'm at Milena.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast: except caviar and champagne, everything else was there!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous breakfast. Air conditioning in the room. Free parking on the premises.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything.

    All was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was quite small and old

    Very helpful and friendly stuff, good location, big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit old beds, simple but good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy hotel Friendly staff Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the surroundings are marvellous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Included breakfast was AMAZING!!! So many options, everything fresh and very, very tasty. Also, nature is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was here a few years ago. I was absolutelly satisfied, the breakfast is still very tasty and rich. The rooms are clean, and the view from the balcony is amazing. Very comfortable place !

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -bed mattress too hard for my taste, and pillows too thick -no bed linen (it seems usual in Slovenia)

    +nice hotel with private parking +wifi +cleanliness +staff +blinds at the window +small private terrace out of the room +pets allowed

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great I cant complain about anything. It was one of the best hotel in last several months. I am travelling very often.

    Everything was great. When you stay in this hotel you feel like you are at home. Staff is very kind. Nature around the hotel is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen was not well equiped . (There were no kitchen ustensiles )

    Staff's interest in making you fell at home , also the safety and calm of the area.the wi-fi also worked really well even in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pretty place. Wonderful mountaine view. Helpful and friendly staff. Just in a minute from gondola. Free parking. Clean and bright rooms. Special offers and packages and more and more.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cannot recommend this hotel high enough. Staff were so friendly. Breakfast was excellent. We all particularly loved the 5 o'clock tea and cakes. Excellent location for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy parking,staff is very nice the room is big and the heater is warm enough. In addition,the hotel offers complimentary snacks and hot drink in the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the bathroom were a bed smell.

    Located at the main street, with wonderful view, very close to the cable-car. The breakfast is extremly rich, and the five o'clock tea , with very good cakes is great. We could see Duna TV!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelent location,responsive staff,very clean room!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was ok, a big + because is near the ski slope.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Responsive staff,nice breakfast,good location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are simple but have all necessities

    Very friendly staff Great breakfast Nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuff polite. Friendly small environment. Good location. Basic Breakfast but ok. I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to the mountain, friendly staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-Fi signal is not very stable in the rooms, but works.

    Very nice and friendly people. Good location with view of the adjacent mountains.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location with great views

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location. Clean and cozy room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    relatively away from the motorway

    good location for visiting local mountains and Maribor itself, free parking and good breakfast with local food

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Milena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: