Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Portoroz – Terme & Wellness LifeClass 4 stars

Obala 33, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

#11 of 25 hotels in Portorož

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance and management standards in the hotel could be improved to become more modern. Portoroz is too expensive and has not so much to offer.

    Salty mineral water in the whole spa area was pleasant and special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot at night. Air-con worked perfectly during the day, but it was like something happened between midnight and 6:00, hard to sleep. Internet kept on falling out all the time, but this hardly a case on vacation;)

    Good breakky, nice, clean salt water pools and perfect locted in Portoroz center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Executive Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner Büfett is very basic food, related to mass tourism, low quality

    I very much liked the room but it must be the new superior double rooms, breakfast and service is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Comfort Twin Room Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't lower down room temperature with thermostat, but it was OK, because we easily opened doors to the balcony.

    It was raining half of our time in Portorož, but there are so many things to do in Grand Hotel (swimming in salty water, sauna, fitness, ...) Also, welcome drink was a nice surprise. But the best thing for me and my partner were breakfast and dinner. SO MANY choices, we were full non-stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner option. Staff at the hotel restaurant turned us down, saying we cannot eat dinner at the hotel, saying there was not enough space even though the restaurant was half empty. We had to walk to another hotel to eat dinner there (Also part of LifeClass-Hotel Neptun), way overpriced dinner buffet for such poor and unpleasant food and restaurant atmosphere. Room does not have pillow selection, and the hotel itself is pretty outdated.

    Breakfast in the room was great. Swimming pools are nice, except the water could be a little warmer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain staff in a restaurant could be nicer, but cleaning staff was very polite and kind.

    Breakfast is great. We also enjoyed wellness and spa, which is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every single staff member is more than kind, professional and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding with a broad variety of choices. Excellent location , comfort and cleanness!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Comfort Twin Room Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really did not like that staff lady at restaurant reception could not or did want to speak Slovenian. Toilet at the pool was cold and not very clean. Room was small and no nice view.

    Dinner is really to enyoj. Swimming pool is very nice. Staff is kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was truly impressed by this place. If you enjoy a good breakfast, this place has it all! Crepes, fruit, cereal, eggs, bread, jams, coffee, etc. The boardwalk and restaurants are all within close walking distance. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel that will take you to Piran and other local areas. And if you are feeling lucky, try your hand at the casino only 2 blocks away!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate one pool with colder water in spa area, there was really no place to refresh yourself, water in every pool was very warm, also the air in both spa area and sauna centre was really very heavy. The card to the room didn´t work very well, we always spent about 5 minutes trying to unlock the door (and that wasn´t problem of only our room).

    Hotel isn´t exactly brand new (especially the rooms), but it is on a very good level as to all the matters. Very polite and professional staff, beautiful common facilities, pools and spa area, which has terrace, outdoor pool and deckcahirs and is on the first floor of the hotel, so you can go there by a lift in your rope. Also everything very nicely organized, like chip bracelets to the spa area, sauna centre etc. When we arrived, we got suite instead of simple room, which we paid for, since there was availability, so we had great two-room, very spacious and very nice suite with two balconies at our disposal. We also tried the sauna centre, which for hotel guests is 12 euro/person and at this price you get really great selection of saunas and other facilities, the complex suprised us with its complexity. Breakfasts were also very good, so overall I would recommend this hotel to those, who like high standard. I wouldn´t recommend it to those, who are looking for "value for money" or like modern, simple interiors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old hotel, and needs to be renovated/refurbished. The pools/spa was closed until 2pm on the day of my stay as they were cleaned up. I was not notified about this. I had a one day stay (a stopover on a long motorcycle ride) and really wanted to relax in the spa. Breakfast is served only until 10am which is to early for a 4 star hotel. Cannot recommend this property.

    Staff was exceptional and went over and beyond to accommodate my needs! Location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My general impression is the hotel service level is decreased, less comfortable, polite. I don't know exactly, why the hotel lost one star and remained only four, but I felt the difference. Only one example. I order generally my breakfast to the room. On morning I got everything without cutlery, the other different things which were my order list and so on. I have been the hotel 15 times since 2002, maybe it was my last visit. It's very regrettable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is that I came there from Austria, and basically only germans speaking. And I wanted to relax and not hear that language at all.

    Everything was perfect! I enjoyed every second of my stay there, specially that I was with friends there. Breakfast was good, and dinner was perfect! The live music at the hotel at the evening at the bar section is amazing. Swimmingpools are great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house wife - cleaning lady hardly take time to make additional - third bed; despite we have booked two adults and one child. When we arrived reception constantly repeatedly said room was booked for two and not for two adults and one child.... despite booking made for two adults and one child.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It feels like there are many groups that come and go, especially on the weekend it seems packed (our check out Saturday morning felt like a zoo in the lobby and took quite some time). Hotel guests should be entitled to access to the Sauna area free of charge and towels should also be given out to guests at the pool, instead of taking towels from our rooms and going back with wet towels.

    The Spa/Terme facilities and choices of treatments is impressive. Weekdays by far is a better choice and less crowded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towells in welness zone should be included, you need to bring the towel from the room

    very good location, very good breakfast, free of charge car park, nice welness and spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The old part of the hotel where our first room (Double Room) was - not nice, old, shabby. At dinner, if you come after 8:30 (dinner is until 9:00) you will be rushed to finish quickly.

    Very good hotel, with perfect location in the middle of little town of Portoroz. Our room was very good but only when we changed and paid for an upgrade (Executive Room) - we then got a modern room, nicely furnished, with a great view. The best are the pools - large, not crowded, great salty water, very clean. The food was ok, but not special. Excellent cakes in the pastry shop in the basement.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star, more like a good 3 star. No clean bedding for the 5 nights we stayed. We had a dated, dingy room overlooking a dark bank, with no view at all. Very inadequate lift system. Hotel is full of downmarket coach tours, noisily arriving at all hours of day and night. Wellness has a supplement and all public areas suffer from the clientele. Most of the breakfast buffet was being pilfered and stuffed into bags to take away for lunch.

    Excellent, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Good position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Family room could be equipped with water heater. For traveling with babies it would help a lot.

    Excellent hotel staff, great beach, spacious family room, delicious food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lokacija, noću trešti muzika sa više mesta u gradu do 3-4 ujutro. S obzirom da je hotel sa 5 zvezdica: - Slab je izbor hrane i za doručak i za večeru - Konobari iz 80-tih godina sa manirima iz socijalističkih hotela - Osoblje na recepciji ljubazno, ali neorganizovano. Obično radi po jedan za deskom, i stvara se red, pogotovu ako se neko čekira ili odlazi - Čistačice neljubazne, odnele su nam peškire, a nisu ostavile čiste, pa smo morali da ih jurimo preko recepcije. Drugi put su zamenile peškire za jednog, a ne i za drugog gosta u istoj sobi. Kada smo prijavili curenje klime one se javljaju sa "Šta je?" !!! Tako se ne odnosi prema gostima ni u jednom hotelu, a kamoli u hotelu sa kobajagi 5 zvezdica. - Garaža se nalazi iza nekog drugog hotela, a ne u samom hotelu, pa morate ići uzbrdo po kola lili poslati nekog od momaka.

    Lokacija u samom centru zbivanja. Bazeni i wellness centar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    internet connection. speed was OK, connection is available even on beach what is great, but it was constantly disconnecting if internet traffic was off for a minute. so you always have to go to website and reenter login/password. it would be much better to support wpa2 and just give customer password.

    very nice hotel, good services. private beach is just 100 metres away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water costs money at a prepaid dinner Waiters are not polite Cleaning lady enters the room even if you demand she stops - the do not disturb sign was not on the door... No balcony.... Very expensive or better said extremely poor value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food poor - not 5 star badly cooked not fresh just heated up bread stale and like rubber sweet - 3 different fresh fruits but did not change for 10 days Mostly one kind of cheese available and it was tasteless and boring I never looked forward to my meals and this is an important part of any holiday

    Generally good - location very good Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big & clean rooms. Very good beds. Excellent wellnes. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Executive Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and enjoyable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Executive Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was GREATE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Comfort Twin Room Sauna Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zelo dobra hrana in lokacija.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half-board, and the food was excellent, great choices. The spa area is fantastic, a bit crowdy in the weekends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il tempo

    La location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a bit of renovation. A bit dull rooms and premises, obviously built in communist days.

    Very helpful staff. Clean rooms and a very good spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Excellent wellness center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, hotel is old, dark and not refurbished and should not be quoted as a 5 star accommodation.

    Staff, breakfast and the spa were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door and the controller weren't working and the chairs in the room were dirty

    Atmosphere and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant 😠

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large selection at breakfast!! excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast - Location - Facilities - Entrance to indoor swimming area included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Komfortables Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Termal pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice in this hotel! Very clean, the wellness is super, the food is delicius! Portoroz is wounderfoul!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All O.K. No problems

    Excelent location,shoping, bus station,view, glas restorant, coridors to other hotels, Neptun, Marina, Slovenia etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi very bad

    Welness, clean room,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    temperatura camera esageratamente alta

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric equipment in the room; shower curtain; air conditioning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food.por Quality especially for 5 star hotel Sauna: You have to pay for it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complaint.

    Friendliness of staff. Fast free WiFi long breakfast and dinner time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindly , high professonial stuff. I made a mistake in my booking but it was no problem and additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, city is for old people, beach is not beach, it's port

    SPA is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine! Super!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is 4-star, not 5-star: rooms, restaurant, staff, swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper is thin. Pizza for dinner will be good. Sauna is payable.

    Location Breakfast Quiet rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime smoked salmon for breakfast was over salted.

    Very good and skilled personal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crowded beach

    Comfortable room,friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room services or shops available midnight. No way to have hot drinks when you arrive late.

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No 5 star service Rude reception Not told about how much they would charge for extra child at the end charged 91€ Rooms not as per photos No view from family rooms Highly priced

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a little bit small, I expected bigger rooms.

    Hotel was very nice, clean and with great healthy breakfast. Great option for young people as well. Pools are really nice and not crowed.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and dinner are not up to a 5* hotel. The quality of food was superb, however the choice of dishes was quite small and leaned almost exclusively toward healthy eaters. Not much choice for everyone else and children. And when something ran out it would take too long for it to be resupplied. I would expect a more lavish dinner for this price & status of the hotel. The biggest downside were pastries. There was no real cake, no chocolate mousse, no freshly baked anything etc. Just some small finger food pastries and fruit which I didn't enjoy. Many 4* hotels have much better food offers than 5* GH Portoroz. Oh there was Nutella for breakfast all right, but available only in these small industry packed plastic containers where you need at least 2 pieces for a slice of bread. Total waste of money and a burden for the environment. Would it be so hard to make a "home made" nutella in a jar?!

    Great spa&wellness center, directly accessible from the hotel. Water has healing effects and there was no crowd. Rooms are spacy, especially bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its not a really 5 star hotel. The beds are very soft, the furniture quit old and after 10pm it is impossible to get eat even small snack in the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is directly in the middle of Portoroz. The hotel provides parking for free, so dont worry about the car.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes the breakfast and dinner service showed some little minus

    The atmosphere is great, the room was perfect, the efficiency of the staff always at highest standard. We will be back, definitely

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit unprofessional staff in the breakfast room. Very unprofessional staff in Spa area. like during the communism.

    Good breakfast, speed internet, comfort room, parking for free, one of the best Spa centre in the Adria region.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The coffee in the morning is not good. For a five star hotel there must be a fresh coffee possible.Not a nescafe .

    The wellness center is the best i know!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family room is not 5*, looks clean, but tired and outdated. Hotel's pool water is very clorated and it is hard to remove the smell of chlorine from skin and swimwear. Room's door was hard to open, some failure of card. Sofa is not very suitable for sleep of bigger child or an adult - not comfortable at all.

    We loved location of the hotel, stuff is very nice, dinner and breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and cleaning lady was very friendly. Child chair is provided. Hotel's inside pool is clean and big enough.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old rooms are not 5stars - that's more like 4.

    New renovated rooms are nice - try to get room on higher floor. Medusa exlcusive beach is really good - good bar, good service.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC in the room was not working with heavy noise. Bed terrible. Breakfast not very special. Bread at breakfast should be better.

    Facilities of this Hotel are one of the best in PORTOROZ.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were problems with wifi (all the time my devices want to set up again the password) Parking is far away from hotel (800m) - but friendly hotel stuff offered me to drive me back to the hotel Also often problems with access card to the my room Beach is 200 m from the hotel - if you are go there you must go throught reception - it is not comfortable if you are in swim suit :) Only inside pools in this hotel - if you want to go to outside pool you have to go to the another hotel and that outside pool is only 1 meter deep

    Friendly stuff Nice location Whirpool on sun terace with seaside view

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was that even in the exclusive beach area, people were allowed to place towels on the sunbeds all day, even though at least 1/4 of those guest never came back to use their beds and they remained empty all day! All of the most comfortable beds and parasols were 'taken' by 9am!! There should be a policy of removing the towels if people do not return to use their beds by midday.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly, choice and quality of the food was very good, and the wellness centre had everything you needed to thoroughly spoil yourself.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    parking too far. (ab500ml) from hotel Got one of the few rooms without balcony

    nice hotel and friendly and efficient staff wellness facility simply awesome

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other hotel guests were able to call my room stating that my tv set was too loud even though the volume was set at the lowest level.

    I really like the staff, they were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff didn't clean our room well, cups were not washed, didn't refill the coffee bags. I would expect much more from a 5 star hotel.

    The room was nice. The internal pools were nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the room, it was not decorated well, the bed was not comfortable, two single beds joined to make a double. The staff at the reception was not courteous and was unwilling to help.

    I liked the location, the breakfast spread and the facilities like pool sauna etc. The size of the room was good for a family with 2 toddlers.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room 527 which faces the cleaners locked rooms where they keep hoovers etc. They were very loud and noisy from 07:30 every day and woke us up. We complained at reception but there was no change. Avoid any rooms near the three cleaning locked areas on each floor.

    The location and the beach sunbeds/facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are many small things that you expect at a 5-star hotel which were missing here. I had to ask staff for things which are usually offered (car parking, luggage delivery, wifi password, coffee at breakfast etc). Water dripping in bathroom. Still we had a very good time at this hotel.

    Perfect location, rich breakfast. Thermal pools and spa are the biggest assets of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel is good, but not 5* . Simply, bed is very bad and for me this is very important. We had problem with sewage on floor and they solved problem with two towels putted around sink and the floor. Again, hotel is good and I will come back when they change mattress

    position, staff, wellness.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room entrieur wasn't really five stars but this didn't came as a surprise as the hotel pictures are quite clear about this.

    Therme entrance fees included in hotel price. Amazing bakery with outstanding cakes in the hotel cafe. Nice family room size. Walking distance to restaurants, playground, harbour.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had wasn't absoutely at 5stars level: small room with carpet, small bathroom with uncomfortable bathtub. Dinner wasn't particularly good, but probably because it wasn't high season and there weren't many guests, so they didn't really take care of food. I'd rather suggest the 4stars Apollo Hotel (same hotel's chain): new, spacious rooms, and with a comfortable internal connection to the pools & spa of the Grand Hotel.

    The wellness and pools area was excellent, as well as the proposed activities, like acquagym. The breakfast was very good. Free car parking

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is good.

There are also 75 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: