Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Hotel & Suites Kranjska Gora 4 stars

Borovška Cesta 93, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#11 of 17 hotels in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Book here. You will not be sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloth, no ice, no microwave, no iron

    EVERYTHING ! Great room, comfortable bed, room service frig with snacks. The bathroom, amazing. Has a soaking tub with heated towel rack

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel that needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Ramada feels very old and needs updates. For once, our room had no handy outlets for charging your phone. You either had to use the outlet near the bathroom door (or maybe the one inside the bathroom) or the outlet behind the desk (that the kettle is using). The bathroom looks very ... old. The toilet had a very used seat. The flush button looks dirty even if it is not. The sink had traces of rust around the metal parts. The shower had a clogged drain. And we also found a leftover towel from the previous guest. The alignment of all parts from the bath were making my ocd go nuts... almost nothing was matching. I know all of these are small details... but for a 4 star hotel you can do better. It has a cheap feeling even if it’s not a cheap hotel.

    We bad a decent stay. Wifi was good, breakfast was ok, staff was very helpful. The food at the pizzeria was very good, and the deserts delicious. We had booked a twinroom (last available) and got a double room instead. Yay. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    All was great,but the breakfast was the best (except coffee).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need jeton to leave the hotel's parking,so you need to go to the reception to take it. Hotel is illuminated during the night,so it was difficult to sleep. Coffee wasn't good.

    All was great,but the breakfast was the best (except coffee). Nice view from room. Big room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    We came here to have proper rest after few days hiking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was that the housekeeping came into the room without warning around 8 in the morning just when we wanted to really sleep long. And they came again after few moments. Of course we can blame ourselves too for not hanging the ”do not disturb” sign on the door..

    We came here to have proper rest after few days hiking and climbibg in the mountains and it was a good choice. The breakfast was perfect with lots of choices!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    A good Ramada Hotel right in the centre of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I said above, the wifi was a let-down and also the effort I had to go to to get someone to come and check it out. There is no one to help with your baggage etc., Fortunately there is a lift. Good English spoken on the front desk and in the restaurant and bar.

    The bed was very low and not the most comfortable in the world.....far from it. Had a nice large TV which had several English speaking channels. Wifi was a disaster. Could not connect in our room, but could do so outside the room and along the corridor. (Strange). Tried several times to get the position checked and had to persist before a guy came up and found that he too could not connect to wifi in our room.. I think the front desk hope you will "go away" and stop bothering them!!!! We had a good dinner in the hotel restaurant on our second night. The buffet breakfast was good. Not happy with the fact that the hotel accepts bus loads of tourists. Kranjska Gora is a nice small ski village with several good restaurants and some nice walks. Ample easy parking outside the hotel. Not far from the Austrian border and the motorway. After seeing the beautiful photos of this hotel in several brochures, it was one place I simply had to visit and I was not disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    La colazione molto ricca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Is a4 stars hotel which means that it has to be near to perfecrion! Room curtains was too thin so you could’t sleep in afternoon or even in the early morning! The staff was smiless and the cleaning lady walked into our room at 8 o clock in the mornig and then (ascertained that we were sleeping) she started do vaccum!!

    La colazione molto ricca

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good to ski at Kranjska
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to walk another Ramada hotel to swimming pool (sauna is not included). You need to go another hotel Kompas for fitness and pool. Both are 5-7 min away. Strange practice to reserve the tables for the rooms at breakfast.

    Good ski hotel with all needed facility (ski room, working heating, etc..). Enough space room. Nice pizzeria with a tasty food and excellent service in hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    the only good thing is the position...for the rest better to go to apartment..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room small and toilet of a 2 stars hotel (almost no shampoo available) very bad the common spaces almost non existing: when returned from dinner we had to go sleep becayse there were no spaces to stay and chat (sofas or similar), this was really unbelievable for a 4 star Ramada..

    position was the only good thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are buffet style which is fine but in a hotel of this class I would have expected there to be someone preparing eggs to order instead of the often congealed offerings from the kitchen a while ago.

    This Ramada is much better than the other in Kranjska Gora. The rooms are not pokey and the general ambience is superior. One also has free access to the excellent swimming pool at the other hotel which is only 200 yards away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was constantly full due to very narrow bays and a few inconsiderate people who would take up two bays. The walls were very thin, you could hear other guests conversations as they walked along the hallway and the neighbouring rooms tv. There was no air conditioning which made it difficult to sleep in the warm weather during our stay. The service we receive at the onsite Italian restaurant was shocking. Ordered a cocktail with so much fruit pulp it was like trying to drink slime. We were served rice instead of the roast potatoes the meal was meant to come with, when we managed to tell the waitress she came back about 15 minutes later with a bowl of fries, which she placed on the table and immediately walked away. When we managed to get her to come back to the table so we could show her the description on the menu and explain fries are different from roast potatoes she very bluntly said "we don't do roast potatoes!"

    Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good comfort comes for a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price-performance ratio of the room felt a bit a low with the actual wellness options being located a few hundred meters away in other hotels (even if free of charge), also hotel personnel were while competent, not entirely friendly.

    Very spacious room with a nice view of the surrounding mountains. The location is great in winter as well as summer with great options for hiking and skiing. A great breakfast selection compliments all these outdoor activities really well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caffe during breakfast is horrible

    Perfect location in heart of beautiful Kranjska Gora, nice rooms, pool in next building, helpful staff, huge parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and the staff at the restaurant were rude. The breakfast is ok.

    The location is beautiful and the people at the front desk are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    too many out of control children, parents happy to let them run around corridors late at night

    location to ski lifts, close to resorts in Italy and Austria for better conditions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    A fine hotel, but there are better options for the same price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information provided about the hotel is misleading; the pool and jacuzzi are at the other ramada property down the road. Also, the sauna is an additional fee of €10.50 for only three hours, which is quite pricey. Our friends were staying at hotel Lek and their sauna was €7 for the entire week. Furthermore, the receptionist kept giving us poor information when asked (for example telling us the buses come every 20min when in fact they only come once an hour, or saying the airport transfer was €80 then ended up being €85). The hotel was still good to stay in, but these little things would lead me to choose a different place to stay in Kranjska Gora if I return.

    The breakfast was delicious and had tons of variety. The room was a good size and very clean. The ski lockers were free, but with the further walk to the lift we opted to rent one at the hill. The view from our room was nice- over looking the ski hill.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    It is pretty clean, they offer amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities are out of hotel (swimmingpool, animation for kids). The stuff is polite but very shallow, they don't seam to be interested in some "warmer wellcome" and in case you dont order extra drink while eating waiter seems to be angry and doesnt come to check if you need anything else or just to see if you are satisfied. You get the feeling they only wanna know if you are going to pay any extra money or not. We could definitely spend more money but when you see such approach we felt more comfortable to go outside of hotel where we found great caffe bars. We got a room on a ground flor that was pretty cold and had no balcony but had a window big as a balcony door so people that were walking around our window could see inside that wasnt a good feeling. Very small radiator, and cold floor since it was a ground floor so definitely check a floor before you book a room!They have a playroom for older kids that is ok but it is a shame they dont have a person to animate kids. They offer animation in Ramada resort that is 100m away but it is soooo poor that we couldnt leave our kids there (small, cold basement room with a guy that hardly said hello when we entered). They have potential for much more.

    It is pretty clean, they offer amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    The beds were good, the food was great, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The explanation of seating arrangements at breakfast, it was very confusing.

    The beds were good, the food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, breakfast, room, position, staff,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, breakfast, room, position, staff,...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Niece hotel in the heart of Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was full, It took some time to find free place.

    Location, mountains view from the window, free swimming pool access in the next hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Very good pizza place nearby, check google maps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, need renovation asap Poor breakfast

    Very good pizza place nearby, check google maps

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and functional place to stay in Kranjska Gora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and functional place to stay in Kranjska Gora. OK for somewhere as a base from which to get out and about in the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm, friendly and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor, and the bed was way too soft and uncomfortable.

    location, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    It felt rather impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt rather impersonal. A lot of groups use the hotel with own reps and staff were perhaps not used to individual service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    I was a bit supprised that we had to pay extra for bouht...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit supprised that we had to pay extra for bouht children because last year we just had to pay for one(we payed exta bed).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    Just a short walk to the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    2 male friends put in a double room despite explicitly ordering a twin room. Hotel staff slow to acknowledge or rectify mistake. Had to move our own bags to new room despite promise this would be done for us by staff.

    Just a short walk to the ski slopes. Good conditions for skiing mostly but the runs rather more basic than I had hoped.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-if signal poor in room.

    Staff excellent. Really helpful with ski passes and discounts for hire. Rooms comfortable and well equipped for our needs. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, excellent location, wide variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two separate beds were put together, not the best for couples:) maybe other room has king bed

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent location, wide variety of food (unsure about food allergy selection, as I eat anything)

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    We stayed here in late summer on a special half board deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here in late summer on a special half board deal which made the property great value. The location gave us a great base for walking the trails around Kranjska Gora and exploring nearby Bled and Ljubljana.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    Well located in the small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room stuffy with no air-conditioning and we slept badly. Bathroom was cramped with dated fittings. Buffet dinner was no better than canteen food and not replenished in the last hour. Hotel has block bookings by Saga pensioner holidays and the hotel is geared to their needs over other guests.

    Well located in the small town. Free access to the pool (though not the sauna) at the sister hotel next door was good to have. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    I've known this hotel a long time so glad it now is part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast continues to not cater for the English guest. We like toast. It took more than 7 minutes to toast bread!!

    I've known this hotel a long time so glad it now is part of Ramada.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Originally booked our stay with Ramada Hotel & Suites,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress is too soft. I woke up with a back pain every morning.

    Originally booked our stay with Ramada Hotel & Suites, however as it was overbooked our stay had to be upgraded to Ramada Resort. Both hotels are situated very close to each other. The view from the room was amazing. Wi-Fi excellent. Wide variety of breakfast and dinner options. Staff was lovely. Swimming pool is good size. I would love to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    The room was big and the beg was good,big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didnt function on my room

    The room was big and the beg was good,big bathroom. The dinner and breakfast was very good. Nice city for activitis like bicycling and hiking in summer.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    We were made to feel very much at home by the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    We were made to feel very much at home by the friendly staff. The hotel was spotless and the exterior did not do it justice. We will definitely be going back for our next holiday. Kranjska Gora is so beautiful, plenty of things go see and do. Wonderful holiday.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worse hotel breakfast in our life. Hotel restaurant Napoly pizza, the worse pizza in our life. This Hotel has the moust worse food.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was well located, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Feel hotel could provide jugs of water on the table during dinner, especially considering price of wine.

    Hotel was well located, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and village had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Extra friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra friendly staff, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Quite clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor dinner. Wohle location Fels more like a youth hostel than a 4 star hotel.

    Quite clean. Well located.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Great starting point for exploring natural attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great starting point for exploring natural attractions nearby. Staff very friendly, ready to help. Breakfast (self service) absolutely fabolus.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Meals, staff, entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar prices

    Meals, staff, entertainment

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: