Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Osrednjeslovenska hotel reviews
  4. Ljubljana hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel Union Business

Reviews of Grand Hotel Union Business This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miklosiceva 3, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#17 of 76 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1863 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Real business hotel in the heart of Ljubljana
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is located in the heart of Ljubjana, the main sights are very close. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was huge, it was like a flat with one bedroom, a living room, 2 toilets, a huge bathroom and 2 balconies. Besides, it was very clean. The breakfast was also fine. The hotel has an own underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.2
    It was a centrally located property close to all the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t kept very clean. There were a few dust balls and spider webs around the room.

    It was a centrally located property close to all the tourist spots, the breakfast buffet was very good, the hotel staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    6.3
    It was probably our least pleasant stay on our trip for hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s was no air conditioning in the room apparently too early to turn it on. Told to open the windows. Breakfast was average.

    Close proximity to the old town

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    - very clean and big room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - all TV channels had poor picture quality

    - very clean and big room, comfortable bed - perfect location, 2 min walk from old town - very rich and tasty breakfast - big underground parking with reasonable price - fast internet - helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Excellent quality, clean and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly staff, clean room and quality facilities (parking, spa, etc). Location is great, very central, easy o walk everywhere in town. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptional hotel and staff! All my recommendations for location, accommodation and helpful information from the staff, especially at the reception desk and Mr. Miran, Mr. Miha and Mr. Rok.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No do not disturb signs for housekeepers or at least I didn’t find any

    Amazing location! We had a family suite with 2 balconies and a view of the castle. So many extras in the room, massage chair, robes, slippers, lots of extras! The free electric city center carts that transport you to anywhere if you’d like was a bonus to hotel especially on a rainy day to castle. The castle was a bummer not worth it but the hotel and location to awesome walking city fabulous. Breakfast was busy but lots to choose from. Overall excellent experience

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.1
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - upon check in (on a Saturday) we were informed breakfast was from 7-11, failed to inform us that times changed on week days and subsequently we missed out on breakfast on the Monday. We weren’t the only guests to not be informed. - requested 1x bed for the two night stay yet was given a room with 2x single beds - room was very hot, even with heating turned off

    - location - price

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    7.5
    Location is good for sighting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eventhough we stayed hotel Grand Uion we have to pay 20euro for parking.I think it is too expensive for guests

    Location is good for sighting .Room and breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    8.8
    Central location, walking to center and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I normally have stayed at this hotel many times, last years. This time it was too warm in the room, eventhough outside was quiet cold, 8-11 deg C.

    Central location, walking to center and convenient. Parking/ Garage is important. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Bed is very comfortable. Sleep well in this hotel !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    9.6
    Great overnight stay on our way to Belgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel should draw attention to some guests to park their cars within marked places, not to cross the line and block neighboring places.

    Location is superb, literally 1 minute walking to the Presern square and famous landmark Tromostovje. Wide choice of different food for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful, suite was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    The hotel has nice location with parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a trouble at the parking gate when I get out. Even I got service ticket from the reception and inserted it, the gate did not open. I had to turn back to the hotel counter twice.

    The hotel has nice location with parking garage. The buffet breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent choice for short stay(up to 4 days). In the city center - walking distance to every spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning lady knocked on the door before 8 o’clock. A bit surprising for hotel like this. Poor sound insulation in one of terrace door (sound of bells from the church)

    Spacious room, Food was good. Very polite staff at reception. Great gesture: cake for my birthday.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.3
    Best location to visit Lubliana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Only one elevator was working in the property so going up and down from the room was a complete nightmare.

    -You will not find a better location in Lubliana! This hotel is just two blocks away from the city center. -Very nice, comfortable rooms. -The breakfast is very good, with lots food options.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.6
    Very good election to visit downtown Ljubljana.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was great. Within 5-10 minutes walking you have 85% of the most interesting things to visit in downtown Ljubljana. Room was extra-luminous and had a super-comfy recliner. Great place.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, pricey parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking in the hotels underground parking lot was highly overpriced with 20€ per night. We found some black hairs in the bed upon arrival, otherwise very clean though

    Staff was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. The location of the hotel couldn't be better

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.2
    A true value for money, excellent location, sumptuous breakfast spread and an outstanding concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff could perhaps have been a bit more friendlier, they were rather too impersonal. The elevators could do with an overhaul.

    The Concierge Mr Gregor Zibert was the best experience with the hotel. His outstanding professionalism, courteous behavior and efficiency was really impressive. He is an real asset to the hotel, a gem among concierges! The breakfast spread was sumptuous. Room service was good and cleaning staff did a professional job. Superb location, one of the most well known properties in Ljubljana.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.6
    Great trip to Ljubjlana, Grand Union was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperatures of the hotel are season based so we could not turn it to cool since we traveled during the cold season.

    Close proximity to the square and free parking lot. Check in and check out was easy. Staff was multilingual and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    5.8
    I expect more from a 4-star hotel which is supposed to be a business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Depending on the floor of the room there is no warm water in the morning. In my room (3rd floor) it was not possible to have a shower in the morning. Therefore the bad score for comfort and price–performance ratio. 2) Before travelling I asked the hotel for a shuttle service from airport to the hotel and was only given the option of a shuttle for 39 Euros. But there is a shuttle service from the airport for to the hotel 12 Euros (running at specific times which is advertised at the hotel reception, NOMAGO). Check www.fraport-slovenija.si

    1) The breakfast was of good quality with a broad selection. 2) The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was good and the staff was attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking going on outside on the patio would blow in our window and we had to close the window.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was attentive. Coffee was great. EMA at reception was wonderful. She deserves a raise in pay! She helped us with a Booking.com reservation change for our next hotel stay. She was pleasant and very patient in helping me get things straighten out and saved us money. Thank you EMA@ :-)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel and incredible value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A spa pool

    The quality for the price was amazing 😉 I paid more fir a tiny room in Earls Court on Saturday night with a poor quality breakfast than I did for this fabulous property

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel on excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had stayed at this hotel several times, but this specific time my room was at the corner, at the end of a hallway, and there was unbearable noise when the doors of neighborhood rooms banged at closing. There should be some soft-closing mechanisms to avoid such problem. Also, the bed was crunching with every movement.

    Excellent breakfast. Very clean room. Best location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    It was great and I will certainly stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise late at night from a nearby club. Even with the window closed I could hear the loud music. I suppose this is unavoidable given the central location of the hotel.

    Location is ideal. Convenient and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable and not too soft (as in some hotels). The wellness area/pool is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    It was a great stay, we had a lot of relax in there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee of the breakfast was not good, the machine one nor the filtered. I didn't ask for it, but maybe an espresso coffee service would be of great value for a lot of customers. The shampoo was not of best quality. A more concentrated one could work better for mid-long hair.

    The room and the bathroom were of great dimension. Taller people than me may have problems to take a shower, since the tube it was a bit elevated. The temperature of the room was perfect, as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    9.6
    We'll come back again 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking costs 20e per day, but that's OK for city center.

    Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool is very nice (water temp around 30 degrees, which is excellent if you have a kid who enjoys swimming). Location of the hotel couldn't be better. Perfect breakfast. It is our third stay in this hotel and we'll book it again definitely.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.3
    Location, breakfast, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of the blue, while we were just in bed about to sleep, a bat was flying around in the room. We opened the window and tried to let it out. It took about 5-7 min to finally get the bat out without hurting it.

    Location, breakfast, bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.8
    nice location to explore the city; overpriced for the facility and the service they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was uncomfortable, heating system loud the cleaning stuff came into our room without knocking at 8 a.m. we told them to return later but eventually they didn't make our room. We discovered it only once we returned at 5 p.m. parking is 20 EUR per day but this is not specified at the time of the booking

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in our room was flickering. Some of the staff didn't take take us seriously (we're quite young so maybe that's why). The TV wasn't up modern standards.

    I liked the room, the bed was very comfortable and there was a nice lounge chair. The wellness facilities were great. Most of the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located perfectly, most sights as well as the main train and bus station are in walking distance. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    highly recommended for couples... but also for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and sauna area are well equipped, and the staff is very nice, but the capacity is too small when the hotel is full (as during xmas holidays)

    Super breakfast! with healthy food, Seasonal fruits and Assorted cereals and dried fruits, more than five juices (apple, orange, tomato, carrot, detox), assorted baked breakfast bread (croissants, and local cakes as putitza), all kind of milk ( Full cream, Low fat, Skim milk, Lactose-free milk, Rice and oat milk, Soy milk, Almond milk), Coffee (espresso machine), decaffeinated coffee, and a large assortment of tea.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.3
    Nice in theory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and sauna are nice but too small for such a big hotel and the amount of people staying in. If you wanted to have some relaxing time you have to get there in the morning. It is not possible to go there in the afternoon or at night because there is no space. The breakfast is great, but here again you have you have to wake up early to even see what they have to offer. I have dust allergy and every morning I would wake up and sneeze. Toilet cleanliness could be better too. The staff is ok, some are polite some not so much. The bed is not that comfortable and the bed cover is big enough only for one person. All in all, the offer does not justify the price.

    It is convenient that the hotel is in the centre. Breakfast is very good, if you get up early enough to avoid the crowd.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Great location and service - but too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too crowded - need to revise capacities! 1) The Spa Centre needs to be adapted to the capacity of the hotel. You can not have 30/40 people in a 9m swimming pool with about 10 sunbeds around it. In addition, it is a pity to have such a nice and relaxing area with 5 to 10 kids jumping and messing around the pool. I think that you should establish a reservation system so that everyone can enjoy it and also forbid children from staying in the Spa area without surveillance from their parents. 2) Same applies for the breakfast area The breakfast is great, but isn't adapted to the capacity of your hotel. I had to queue everytime I wanted to get something.

    the location of the hotel and the view from the Spa Centre.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not properly cleaned. The breakfast area was very busy. It took some time to get the car parked, when we arrived as the garage was full (eventhough we made reservation with parking). No more towels available at the spa at the later hour. Bathroom in the room a bit outdated.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast served. Nice swimming pool area. Very good location, close to center.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Ljubljana-Bled-Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Hotel location, perfect spa, kind and proffesional staff... Summarizing...the splendid hotel which offers all what you need..for sure my option for next trip in Ljubljana will be the same - UNION hotel Business.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.0
    The old hotel with lots of flavours, it grows on you - service is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs refurbishment, some of the parts are new, but not all. Also did not understand the division between Grand hotel Union and Business Union. My room was not fully cleaned on the last day before I left,

    Hotel has an excellent location, garage and a small spa with pool. Staff is very friendly, excellent coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Don’t look any further for a hotel in Ljubljana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint would be the beds were a bit hard.

    This hotel is just steps from the main square. The staff was friendly from beginning to end. The room was large enough for 3 people and 2 large dogs. Parking accommodated our SUV with a Thule pod on top. Breakfast was a variety of hot and cold, sweet and savory with good coffee. We slept well, ate well and saw all the sights on foot easily. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good centrally located Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had booked an Executive Triple Room with one large double bed and one single bed but received a normal Double Room with an extra bed put in upon request. I was told that they do not have any rooms with one double bed and one single bed... Although that was what I had booked and paid for.

    Very central location. Breakfast until 11 am at weekends and late checkout. Breakfast was OK but not exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of Ljubljana.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is outdated and needs some updates especially in the bathroom. Online pictures are misleading. Most annoing part was that somebody started to use a vacuum cleaner or a polish machine at 6a.m. Soundproofing of the room must be improved.

    Great location in the heart of Ljubljana. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay, pleasant hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an occasion when the bed was not made, the matter was rectified after reporting this to reception. I also had to keep asking for tea and milk these were not replaced daily.

    Bonus having a massage chair in our room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself could have done with a spruce up. The carpet seemed quite old and musty, which meant that the room had a little bit of an off smell. I noticed that some work was being done on the third floor replacing carpets, so this work might be underway already.

    The breakfast was a very high quality and our room was very large. The location simply could not be bettered for venturing into the city centre. The staff were also very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison with the other part of the hotel the Business block colours are a little gloomy and dark and so is the breakfast restaurant. Nothing to do with the hotel but 3 taxi drivers parked in front of the hotel refused to drive me to the bus stop saying it was too short a drive (3,6 km) so I had to take a walk with my luggage - not that I minded walking but just as well that I had sufficient time to get there before the bus departure

    The hotel has excellent location. Very close to the main town centre. Reception and all other staff members are very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean, bed very comfortable and high. Great to have tea making facilities in the room - much appreciated

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying of garage.This is something that hotel needs to offer as part of stay

    Nice hotel in center with garage.Staff was very kind and helpful.Breakfast was realy nice and for every taste.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was quite disappointing, very dull. Bed is average. Water in the pool is quite hot, some people may not like it, especially after sauna. On the other hand, sauna was quite cold for me and quite small. You cannot lie down there as sitting position doesn't help to relax.

    Great location, right by the old town. Traffic is restricted in the area and it's quite quiet here. The hotel is very tranquil. I loved rooftop pool, very conveniently located. Staff is superior. Very clean. Robe was great too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * We needed like 30 minutes to find the way to the hotel with the car due to construction works * Swimming pool closes too soon (10 pm) and was a bit crowded (ask the receptionist to call and ask how many people there are!) * Parking is quite expensive (20 EUR/day), try to book a room with free parking!

    * Super close to the inner city * Nice spa and swimming pool (free entry for hotel guests) * Very good breakfast (be brave enough to try the detox juice!) * Huge room * Very comfortable bed (loved the pillows!) * Balcony (small but enough) * Super silent * Check-out till 12 pm * Clean room * Very friendly and helpful receptionists

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    In this hotel nothing is organized !!!
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was too busy , waiting 40-50 minutes to park in . When you park some other car is not finding a place and park so in the middle that you can not park out ...and the parking is really too expensive to hapend sometnig like this. The breakfast is too busy also . Waiting someone to finish the breakfast and then when is your turn nothing is more there, no eggs at all , only if you come at morning first you are lucky. The people are nervous because they can not find a table for breakfast and in the salad 3 days in a row a find a hair . dont know is this the same salad or ... No good dishes for breakfast no black bread if you are eating healthy nothinh there! And we book the hotel to have also the pool and the wellnes but we got only one time in for 20 min because it is too crowd and you dont have place, abd they dont want to find you a place they only said come later if you want. In this hotel nothing is organized. They focus more on Italian guests , and the rest not important. When we wanted to find a table for breakfast , the girls who manage the breakfast room helped one couple from Italy to find a olace and when we asked she said find a table by your own. Not nice ! The hotel is big but i thing mostly of the time it is overbooked!

    Lokacija i pogled s balkona iz sobe Only the location and the view from the room balcony

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    We will definitely come again and we recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came with car, hotel was fully booked, almost without free parking spaces. there was some construction work at garage entrance, so getting in and our was a bit stressful. besides that, everything was perfect.

    Rooms are big and spacious. Very clean. Receptionists are very kind and helpful. We've been there during the Marathon weekend, hotel was i assume full, jet during the breakfast everything went smooth and well organized. We liked it very much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room, excellent breakfast, very convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel is either on heating in the winter, or on air conditioning in the summer. But in mid-season it can be inadequate. In my case, it was hot autumn days and there was no way to cool down the room.

    Excellent room, excellent breakfast, very convenient location. We had dinner at the restaurant of the business center and the food and service was over the top.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    IGTM 2018 at Grand Hotel Union Business
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some scratched beds with some of the things falling apart. GYM is very small and you can do only cardio with 2 technogym ones and a bit with weights. Would recommend to buy one exercise training machine which allows people to work on all part of muscles. Swimming pool more like SPA and therefore too hot there to actually swim properly. It is around 12 meters long.

    Fantastic location right next to the citycenter. Great personal, wide rooms, coffee and tea in the rooms and nice balcony)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Best location in LJU but everything old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special. Less variety of tea selction, even they did not have earl grey. big gap of service quality depends on the staff. everything too old.

    Locating the central of LJU!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The advertising in Booking.com states the hotel offers free parking but they charge 20 eur per day. The hotel is nice, but the rooms could be refurbished in the business part.

    Perfect location. Nice breakfast and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    A marvellous corporate hotel in the very heart of one of Europe's most beautiful cities. Just wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area on the top floor could have done with a hot tub or jacuzzi, and the ensuite bathroom lacked a fan.

    The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and it really catered to everyone in terms of the types of food it offered. The hotel design and decor are very chic, and the location is superb: just a couple of minutes' walk to the very centre of Ljubljana.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is to high. i used to stay here in the past at half the price. I am considering other places if the prices are not coming back down.

    It is a good hotel nicely located in the hart of Ljubljana. The breakfast is good and location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very kindly, very good hotel to stay in Ljubljana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it would be better to change the heating control of the rooms. My room was so hot at the night and I had to open the windows with the temperature outside 3 graus Celsius

    Staff very kindly, very good hotel to stay in Ljubljana.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    The positive attitude of the staff and service, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was really good, but I would love to see a corner or table dedicated to some of the local food options and traditional information. The overall selection was really Nice.

    The positive attitude of the staff and service, especially with arranging transport to the airport (wheelchair capable) for an early departure including a prepared breakfast to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    3.8
    2 star at best, bath with shower above. Shower head halfway down bath so water shoots all over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Plus Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded on arrival to a huge apartment with a padded adjoining door, behind the door was a man talking so loudly you would have thought he was in you room with you. We then moved to a room with scaffolding around the balcony, the biggest problem is that there is no air con. The hotel has a master switch which either supplies hot or cold air, the two nights we had were the most uncomfortable of our stay with hot air blowing in the room. We opened the door to the small balcony but the taxi rank out side and the screaming drunks kept us awake. I would not stay there again if you paid me. The whole place needs a complete re vamp and a change of attitude. Book late and you can doss down here for half the price of what we paid, that's if you are desperate.

    Leaving the property was the best thing about our stay. We asked for a restaurant booking and the girl behind reception stated we should walk to the place and ask ourselves, I mean what is your problem!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    every thing was ok the spa and swimming pool, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was ok but i expected a bigger bed. The blanket was too small we asked for another one and got it.

    every thing was ok the spa and swimming pool, good breakfast, the room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel still after 100 years of its building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C was a little out of breath..

    Location is prime right on the old Town convenient parking on site for whose who have cars! Costs 25 euro per night though. Breakfast was greatt

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Really great and wide selection of everything at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great and wide selection of everything at the breakfast. Clean rooms, nice furniture, and a comfortable bed. The nicest view from the floor with pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Very good, especially due to the brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast for one could have been better. The spread, especially for a vegetarian was poor. So also the choice of breads.

    The location of the Hotel is the biggest plus. And the staff very friendly. Their advice as to the city, the travel options, providing map etc were all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.0
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No appointments for massages left in the spa within the 24 hours Paid for a triple because I wanted the main bed and the sofa bed made up (as it was me and mum) but they didn’t make the sofa bed up so we had to share the main bed.

    Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and fresh fruit and also gluten free bread! Room was clean, beds comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room with nice bed and deacent view. Bathroom is large and clean. Everything is quiet and cosy. Very close to the main square. There is a nice swimming pool at the top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in the city center, but we paid (a lot) for it... (see points)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our stay was good, there still were some points of improvement, especially taking into account the price we've paid: - Parking was full; we were in luck finding a spot (by ourselves), but others had to leave their car and drop the key at the reception, so personnel could park the car later - In the night general bathroom-ventilaton was too loud (this was not air conditioning and could not be turned off) - Swimming pool was full and had to wait 45 minutes

    A high quality hotel in the center of Ljubljana. Our stay was overall very comfortable, thanks to the following points: - Comfortable room with large bathroom, all very clean - Swimming pool was very refreshing coming home from a day of walking through the city - Breakfast was great, a lot to choose and all high quality - Location: being in the city center is great, also good to park within the hotel parking (paid)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Facilities and near by everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff at breakfast should help a little bit more. Guests should be indicated a table to seat, because one lose time looking for a free one. The process for renting a car takes too much time.

    Facilities and near by everything. The food is good. The upper floor view is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double Plus Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited menu for room service but lots of places to eat nearby.

    The hotel has a prime location near the city center, easily accessible to all "must see" places in Ljubljana. We also liked the view of the castle and cathedral from our balcony, which you need to request in advance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and splendid breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing! My husband and I are really breakfast people and I have to say that we really enjoyed it. The hotel is in a beautiful historic building just around the corner from the city center. It is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. We stayed only for one night but we enjoyed it. The triple room was comfortable, big and clean. The hotel was just in the city center. Car parking very useful. The receptionist made a reservation for us to a wonderful restaurant. The breakfast was very good ( Big variety )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    It’s a beautiful place in the center of a downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a beautiful place in the center of a downtown. But if you go in August of 2018, call them to find alternate route to them as most of the roads in downtown are closed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    The 8th floor sauna, and the pool is really lovely,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negtaive.

    The 8th floor sauna, and the pool is really lovely, eventhough it is small, but during summer, when the doors are opened, it is amazing cool, with a view to the city center. Big spaceous room, great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very kind, we were in a hurry to get a gift and...
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first they gave us the wrong room, when we realized that, they immediately changed it. I noticed that some rooms still have old dusty carpets (not our case), I think they are gradually renovating the old building.

    The staff is very kind, we were in a hurry to get a gift and the car valet guy understood our need and suggested the best and closest shop. They also took care of my car with due diligence. The swimming pool is well maintained and offer a nice view on the old town. Breakfast is crowded but very well supplied. Beds are very comfortable. I would surely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for another 2 nights and was given the presidential room but we were not given the complimentary water every day as it was in the business side of hotel

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    We loved the whole experience of the beautiful hotel.It was very well located.Breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was great.We loved the location, the swimming pool, help from the staff.

    Excellent location .Very comfortable beds.A very helpful staff.amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    It was an absolutely perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel parking is quite expensive... maybe they can find a better deal for hotel guests.

    It was an absolutely perfect stay. The rooms are clean and big, breakfast is spectacular, great variety that you can top with champagne, I also visited the gym early in the morning, which is clean and very well equipped. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic cops from inner city is issuing penalties to tourisms only because the road is under maintenance and there is no clear sign in English for foreigners. Robbed 80 EUR on my way to this hotel by this cops.

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was comprehensive, Just what we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was comprehensive, Just what we needed before our long flight home. The taxi service to the airport is a bit pricey, but the hotel staff arranged it in 5 minutes, extremely efficient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is delicious with a variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is delicious with a variety. The room service and the restaurant is great especially the lamb stew and they offer local cuisine. The bed is of king size and the room is comfortable. It’s within walking distance to the train station and also the points of interests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good value, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good value considering it had access to a full buffet, pool and sauna. Walking distance into the centre of town and easily accessible from the bus station. Was able to print documents I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Grand Hotel Union Business Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: