Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guesthouse Smogavc 3 stars

Gorenje pri Zrečah 27, 3214 Zreče, Slovenia

#5 of 22 hotels in Zreče

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Nice and friendly staff and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very good. The waiter speaks German and was very polite. The terrace was quite nice and we enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is clean and everything was like it should be. We can recommend the hotel to other guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money in a nice place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was too soft for us.

    Great garden, ideal for families with kids. We took a dinner at the restaurant, it was delicious. Breakfast was fine. The view from the balcony is beautiful and the air is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great atmosphere, nice people, delicious food, amazing view, very suitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for sauna (29€ for 2 persons)

    Local food, atmosphere, view, helpful and nice stuff, sauna with amazing view, NOBODY ELSE THERE JUST US

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an apartment for being a single traveller, and it was even bigger than my flat. :) A beautiful view from and to the mountains, clean and comfy spaces. Restaurant also nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money, very clean and pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good value for money, nice quiet place very good in summer, good breakfast,very very clean, staff and owners very helpfull and kind. Strongly recommend if you are coming with your dog... It would be superb for summer if they had a pool :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind hosts. When we had trouble sleeping at the eastern side they upgraded us to a bigger (western looking) room without extra charge. Excellent food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place in the heart of mountain.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really great, food just excellent! Great location, great starting point for visiting mountains. I appreciate how people are nice and how they are running their family business. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Weekend ski retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff at the property, from reception to restaurant and bar, was very kind and friendly, really felt welcome! :) The food in the restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious and clean room, beautiful garden and views. Very delicious dinner at the restaurant and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Really quiet place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from highway

    Really quiet place to sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Just fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Picturesque hotel in a quiet, beatiful setting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picturesque hotel in a quiet, beatiful setting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Apartment was top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Waitress was rude

    Apartment was top!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place with beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The crew was amazing! The room was clean and warm. I liked to be there and I'm vary happy to had an experience like this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Great destination for those people, who like active vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great destination for those people, who like active vacation due to lots of walking trails around where you are surrounded with very beautiful nature. The guesthouse itself is also great, we had big and clean room with a nice view. And food is really good! :) We will come back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    Down to earth, friendly staff and amazing views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Two twin beds does not equal a queen or king-sized bed.

    Down to earth, friendly staff and amazing views of the valley from high on the hill.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent and I really enjoyed my evening meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent and I really enjoyed my evening meal

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Amazing location, very clean and comfortable accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location, very clean and comfortable accommodation, super breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Very nice place, excellent value for money, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place, excellent value for money, friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff, quite place, comfortable location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Difficult to reach due to bad road

    Nice staff, quite place, comfortable location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    food - location - staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet not available outside restaurant and bar lobby

    food - location - staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: