Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galleria 4 stars

Gornji Trg 3, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#47 of 75 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Uninhabitable hotel, falsely advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEWARE: This hotel is falsely advertising itself as a 4-star property, and clearly has found a way to alter reviews/pictures on its own website as well as various hotel ratings sites. We arrived in Ljubljana late on a Sunday evening (3 guests in 2 rooms) and were only in town for 16 hours so unfortunately, did not have the option of transferring hotels. This was hands-down the most disgusting hotel I've stayed at in my entire life. Worst of the worst: 1) There was black mold growing extensively around the A/C unit in one of our rooms. 2) There were multiple cobwebs with large live spiders in both of our rooms. 3) The shower-heads had been ripped out of the wall in both bathrooms and there was a large hole in the tile where the shower used to hang in one of the bathrooms. 4) Mold was a problem throughout the hotel. there is visible mold growing around the chandelier in the lobby and on stairways. Other problems: - one of our rooms lacked an available electrical outlet to charge phone - one of the rooms lacked any blinds or curtains or window coverings of any kind on the only window in the room - one of our rooms had no soap in the bathroom soap dispenser. I requested to speak with the manager on multiple occasions, and the receptionist informed me each time that the manager was not going to speak with me. When we presented all of these problems to the receptionist (along with photos that we took), her response was, "I'm so sorry, I know this is really terrible, but this is just how it is here. There's nothing I can do." My requests for a partial refund (The rooms were approximately 135 Euros/night) were met with an offer of 10 Euros, which was insulting. As the black mold presents a serious health issue and this hotel is nearly uninhabitable, I have submitted these complaints along with photos to booking.com and asked them for their response. Unfortunately, I have not hear back yet.

    BEWARE: This hotel is falsely advertising itself as a 4-star property, and clearly has found a way to alter reviews/pictures on its own website as well as various hotel ratings sites. We arrived in Ljubljana late on a Sunday evening (3 guests in 2 rooms) and were only in town for 16 hours so unfortunately, did not have the option of transferring hotels. This was hands-down the most disgusting hotel I've stayed at in my entire life. Worst of the worst: 1) There was black mold growing extensively around the A/C unit in one of our rooms. 2) There were multiple cobwebs with large live spiders in both of our rooms. 3) The shower-heads had been ripped out of the wall in both bathrooms and there was a large hole in the tile where the shower used to hang in one of the bathrooms. 4) Mold was a problem throughout the hotel. there is visible mold growing around the chandelier in the lobby and on stairways. Other problems: - one of our rooms lacked an available electrical outlet to charge phone - one of the rooms lacked any blinds or curtains or window coverings of any kind on the only window in the room - one of our rooms had no soap in the bathroom soap dispenser. I requested to speak with the manager on multiple occasions, and the receptionist informed me each time that the manager was not going to speak with me. When we presented all of these problems to the receptionist (along with photos that we took), her response was, "I'm so sorry, I know this is really terrible, but this is just how it is here. There's nothing I can do." My requests for a partial refund (The rooms were approximately 135 Euros/night) were met with an offer of 10 Euros, which was insulting. As the black mold presents a serious health issue and this hotel is nearly uninhabitable, I have submitted these complaints along with photos to booking.com and asked them for their response. Unfortunately, I have not hear back yet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel, so has it's quirks; one of which is no lift

    Superb location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. The balcony in our room was perfect to chill out on after a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    We enjoyed staying in Ljublana but should have chosen a different hotel. It is NOT four star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms/bathrooms on the website are not representative of the selection judging it from our experience and other recent reviews. The air conditioning was useless for our room 'arrangement' because it was in an area that both bathroom and bedroom led off. The bedroom was long and thin so that the double bed was against the wall. The shower cubicle needed resealing to remove mould and the shower head should be in a holder rather than hand held. There is no lift, which was not an issue for us, but may be for others.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of cold items. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit outdated, could do with an upgrade Double bed was two single beds pushed together Breakfast buffet was limited Safety deposit box was broken, so nowhere to keep your valuables safe No replenishment of mini shampoos etc.

    Location was excellent Beautiful old building Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could argue our room was small, however we did decide to pay for the lowest cost room, so to be frank you get what you pay for and we understood that. Apart from that, there is nothing to complain about!

    3 very important things: 1) Location is amazing 2) Staff are incredibly helpful and efficient 3) The hotel is clean and safe In addition, the buffet breakfast is varied and plentiful. I would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could argue our room was small, however we did decide to pay for the lowest cost room, so to be frank you get what you pay for and we understood that. Apart from that, there is nothing to complain about!

    3 very important things: 1) Location is amazing 2) Staff are incredibly helpful and efficient 3) The hotel is clean and safe In addition, the buffet breakfast is varied and plentiful. I would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! The room was big and spacious! We booked the suite and it was just amazing, it had a bathroom and a toilet, and also a big sofa! The staff was really helpful and nice and the breakfast was pretty good! Totally recommend it for someone who pretends to visit the city center and enjoy the night vibe!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to get rid of the car public parking was recommended as safe by hotel but at night one bike was stolen, police was not surprised

    good central location good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators , be careful! Nobody at the reception after 10 pm to 7 am in the morning ( if you call yourself a hotel, you should find someone to sit at the front desk, if you are not, just call yourself ‘galleria apartments or rooms’! Breakfast is very limited Breakfast saloon has just 7 tables, not more and it is even smaller than the rooms Seen a bug at breakfast hall( you can see in the photos) Deluxe room is when you go up 4 storeys and pass to an other buildings terrace! First day air conditioner doesn’t work Tv channels not available The deluxe(!) room which has a bedroom upstairs has no tv or toilet! Room change asked but not given Overall, the hotel does not worth if you take into consideration how much ( a lot) you pay!

    Good location in old town Cleanliness Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as expected with the external bathroom too far away(2 corridors) at the top of stairs that was overlooked by the reception. The toilet had no sanitary bin or hot water and you could not sit square on the toilet. It essentially was a cupboard and not marketed correctly.The shower was another separate room and was so small you could not get undressed or dry in the space. There was no extractor fan and no window. The room sits over the breakfast room with no window to look out of as it has been frosted, so essentially a cell. The room/cupboard was over priced for the amenities. Furthermore we have complained and emailed the hotel several times and they need to be reminded to respond to our complaint and still have not 2 weeks later. We are really disappointed with the customer service at this hotel after a really positive experience with booking.com to date and Slovenia. Overpriced and shabby facilities with a failure to address our complaint.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cosy Hotel. Very well located in the City of Ljubljana. Good breakfast and friendly staff. It was my second stay there and I would come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely little boutique hotel in the heart of Ljubliana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some extra pillows in the bedroom and summer weight duvets as we were very hot during our stay so ended up sleeping on top of the covers.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the old part of Ljubliana with shops, restaurants and bars on the doorstep and within an easy walk to the river and main attractions. In spite of this it is very quiet and peaceful. The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable but unobtrusive. Our room was a good size and comfortable and the level of cleanliness in the whole hotel was very high. Breakfast was adequate although not over exciting. There were hot and cold options, fruit, yogurt, pastries etc. Maybe bring your own English breakfast tea if you don’t like fruit teas and green tea! The furnishings are tasteful, good quality and quirky. All in all a great little hotel for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    OK hotel but not as good as another hotel in the centre we stayed in the same week, same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet was very old and scratchy so a bit sand paper like against skin. We opted for bathroom away from bedroom which was fine other than wasn't aware WC was also separate from shower so you effectively had 3 rooms/spaces! Was OK with bathroom being separate from bedroom but don't think the description made it clear bathroom was then split into 2 separate rooms. Shower room also smelt a bit mouldy (most likely just the shower curtain). Air con didn't appear to work. Overall this accommodation was OK but we stayed 1 night in a different hotel (3*) also in the centre of ljubljana which was just much higher quality so as a direct comparison this didn't match up to the other hotel.

    Staff were very helpful and also made it easy to have late night check in. Also easy to contact/quick replies via booking.com. Breakfast had lots of fresh fruit and good selection of other items. Very lovely location/Street. Very safe area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Without any doubts , we are coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit more sunlight in room. Our was Room nr.5. Otherwise the room was very spacious and met all our requests

    Matiaž in reception deserves our best compliments for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like sewer gas; safe did not work ( even after we requested repairs) and our room was not cleaned or towels refreshed.

    Good looking location on charming street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    This is a wonderful little independent hotel right in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a problem for me, however there is no lift in the hotel which may be difficult for some visitors. The wonderful staff always offered to help carry cases up and down the stairs.

    This is a wonderful little independent hotel right in the centre of Ljubljana. The rooms are clinically clean and very spacious. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and polite and I had a really enjoyable stay at the hotel. Right outside your door is a lovely selection of bars and restaurants, close to the river and centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Best place for the money in Ljubiana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My partners bed sqeaked but we did not tell anyone. I just used earplugs(it REALLY sqeaked!)

    I don't even know where to start! The location could not have been better. Marianna and Anna the two concierges that we dealt with the most were very helpful in giving us so much information about restaurants and things to do and see. The bathroom was small but was totally adequate. We had a closed in sun porch which we could not use as it was freezing cold but it had a great view of the Castle and was there if we wanted it. We thought the breakfast were wonderful with fresh salumi, diff. rolls, fruit all kinds of cereal, cheeses, scrambled eggs, yogurt. Most important for us was a pot of fresh coffee that we could pour ourselves into big mugs rather than wait for a waiter to bring small cup The ONLY draw back was no elevator and we were on the third floor. By the time we checked in we had been traveling for nearly one month and our cases were very heavy. Nearly killed ourselves getting them up the narrow steep staircases(Marianna offered help) and then nearly did the same getting them down at 330A for our flight home. Marianna packed us a huge breakfast bag to take that lasted for our three flights home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very cute hotel in old town in the nice ancient building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was leaking in one place, needs some maintenance.

    Very cute hotel in old town in the nice ancient building. Beautiful view, big comfortable room. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Was originally given a really nice room but we wanted to change to a room with a seating area which they happily allowed us to. no kettle in the room but they gave us one to use. Breakfast was good the usual stuff. Cereal and toast and eggs The hotel is very central but in a quite street didn't have issues with noise. It is expensive but I would stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Close to the river and access to the must-see parts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot breakfast items are limited to mini frankfurters and scrambled eggs.

    Close to the river and access to the must-see parts of Ljubljana are only a 5-10 minute walk away. It's about a 20 minute walk to the bus/train station, but there are Taxi's that will take you to the Hotel for approx 7 Euros. I found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The room I chose was spacious and the bed comfortable, with plenty of closet space and a couch and chair for sitting. It had a separate toilet and a separate shower room which was adequate. They even provide bath robes and slippers to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    We appreciated very much the position of the hotel (in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not for a double bed, but there were two single mattress (same thing for bed sheets). Another small detail we did not like was that the shower had a single panel, that covers only the part near to the sink, instead of two ones like a normal shower.

    We appreciated very much the position of the hotel (in the very centre of Lubiana), the room with its terrace, the cleaning, the breakfast, the courtesy and the helpfulness of the hotel staff, which allowed us to leave the luggage in the hotel until we took the bus home, even if we had already made the room check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Fabulous location, helpful and friendly staff, excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't cheap, but that may have been partly due to fall in the pound. But we would return because it was so excellent.

    Fabulous location, helpful and friendly staff, excellent room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Great location, cute,comfortable nice size rooms...really very good Staff helped arrange an excursion to Lake Bled & the national park with beautiful waterfalls. It is a full day but well worth it..greatt tour guide & stunning scenery. Also had dinner at the castle for our last night..made a reservation for sunset. We started outside but it got cool & they gracefully moved us inside. Food & service could not have been better! Everything was exquisite without being pretentious or unfriendly.. could not have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location near all the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if the shower was one that fixed to the wall instead of having to hold it (but there was a bath too). Good choices for buffet breakfast. Couldn't get the TV to work at all - but didn't really want to watch it anyway!

    Great location near all the Old Town. Good sized (superior) rooms, all slightly different and with sitting areas and balcony/access to rear garden. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is very dump and in economy room the window is opened inward into the lobby of the building, making it even harder to breathe at night.

    Staff was very friendly. Good WiFi. Location is perfect for exploring the old town. Close to shops and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Charming hotel with friendly staff (most of them)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it says the hotel was refurbished in 2016 there were lots of things that weren't really up to scratch. Like the stairway up to the bedroom in our suite that creaked really loudly, and other little things that were about to fall off or not properly installed. Really missed having a proper shower. There was only a bath with a shower head, but no shower curtain so if you wanted to have a shower the whole bathroom got wet, and uncomfortable standing in the bath. The minibar only had soft drinks and water so not much of a minibar..

    The room was bigger than expected. Nice garden to sit in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Not 4-star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an economy room, so the bathroom was outside the room. No problem with that - but the toilet and the bathroom were both separate as well, which was extremely inconvenient (and the bathroom was really tiny). Very difficult to adjust the temperature in the room - when we turned the air conditioner on, it was very noisy, otherwise there was hardly any air. Our room had barely enough space to fit our suitcases and overall it seemed it needs some renovation (e.g peeling paint). No safe box in the room. Breakfast was ok, although the choice was rather small. Overall I would expect a lot more from a 4-star hotel.

    Fantastic location in the old town, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to explore Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nearest parking is about 500m away (but that's the case for ALL hotels in neighborhood) - No elevator (historical building)

    - Fantastic location - Extremely friendly and helpful staff - Nice and cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Good experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room that I have booked was not suitable for living, but they were very kind and changed with a better room. The coffe was amazing! Very close from the other touristic objectives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Good unication, but insects in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found not very clean room, i founded two spider , 1 behind the night table near the bed and another bigger near the heating element in the bathroom. Also, more dangerous i founded a small scorpion. I tell that situation that i realized when i came back at night, to the receptionist im the checkout , because they dont have 24 hour reception. So you cannot claim or ask for change to another room at the moment. You need to sleep in the room. I understand that insects can come into the room trought the window but i have them closed and there was dirty behind the night tables, so they dont clean carefully everywhere. But the room is nice, the shower should be bigger, and the terrace is great. The breakfast i would expect more variety for an 4 stars hotel, too small buffet. They after asking for a kind of reduction price due to the inconvenience of the scorpion and spider and no reception to change the room because they have answered only with so sorry... that for 120€ room and 4 stars is not enought to satisfied a client in ourwedding aniversary. They have me 5% for the 160€ original price.... so 3€ of discount, ridiculous.

    The ubication , although they dont have parking available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs (32 steps, I think)which was fine for us. Bring what you can carry. Wouldnt recommend for older people. Historic building so no lifts.

    Great value for what you get. Will stay here again. Great restos just outside the Hotel. Pharmacy was across which we happened to need. Close to everything i.e. shops, restos, bankomat, Pharmacy, etc. Decent breakfast. Friendly staff Ana at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely - really enjoyed using the pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in the economy room - this is economy in more than just size and doesn't have a 4* feel at all (small bed, no decoration in the room, peeling walls in the room and shower...). However, it did exactly what it said on the tin and gave a 4* hotel experience at a lower price - just not a 4* room.

    The hotel was lovely - really enjoyed using the pretty courtyard garden, and the lounge area. The location was perfect - so quiet and yet near to everything. Great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Vintage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I expected vintage, I was a little surprised we had to use a bathroom downstairs. I believe ours was the only room like this as it was the smallest. Small price to pay and I would stay again. Lovely place

    The food was wonderful with lots of variety. coffee was excellent. Our bed was quite comfortable and we had a desk . We expected vintage when we booked a hotel in the pedestrian district and it had lots of charm. The staff was wonderful even as we were checking out they were helping in the next leg of our adventure. It was a really wonderful place to stay and you can't beat the location, all walking distance to entertainment, food and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location for tourists with no cars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The worst thing is the lack of parking. You can either leave you car on the street - or at a nearby carpark. This would cost you around 15-20 euros per day, so be aware of this! Booking listed the hotel with parking at the time of my reservation > this was simply not true. The breakfast does not even come close to what you'd expect from a four star hotel. There is no 24 hours reception, either. I'd give 3 stars at most for the entire stay.

    The location is perfect, right in the downtown. The room I got was cosy and even had a little terrace where you can relax. There are a plethora of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Great location. Very small uncomfortable room wh separate shower and toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (number 9) had no outside windows and was very loud as it was above the breakfast hall. The bed was old and hard and the room had damp. The bathroom and toilet were both in separate very small rooms (more like a closet) . I don't know about the other rooms but the cost for this one was not worth the location.

    Lovely breakfast room. Great location in the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is amazing, common area is very nice, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows for family members, extra bed didn't work (broken leg), average service

    Location is amazing, common area is very nice, room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    A simple hotel in a superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was turned off in room when I arrived and windows open on a hot humid day. No staff on desk after 9pm - worth bearing in mind if you're not making the booking yourself, as I didn't realise this! It's not that big a deal though.

    Breakfast very simple, buffet-style in a nice room. I stayed three nights with a gap in the middle; first room was large but simple, second room (on top floor) was more like a small apartment, and was absolutely lovely. The staff are outstanding in my opinion - helpful but never in your face. It's a small team, but they were all terrific. Wonderful location, very central and backs on to the castle (well, the big hill the castle is on).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place with an unpleasant attitude.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the attitude of the personal person Marjana, who did not allow to go in and have a breakfast with a pet. I informed personal before arriving about coming with a dog, but I did not get info, that it will not be allowed to go with her in a dinning room. When I asked why not: I received a lot of fake answers from manager Marjana about some Slovenian law and some clients, who could sue the hotel, because my dog could bite. Although I came there by train (with a dog) and not once I had nice dinners and lunch in beautiful Ljubljana restaurants inside (not outside) and no one referred to the Slovenian law or possibility, that my dog could bite train or restaurants clients. It was bad feeling I left this hotel, because of one person attitude, but in general, it is very nice place.

    Hotel located in very nice place: in the old city, but in a quite place, not so crowded of the tourist. I loved this part of Ljubljana old city. The room was very nice and comfortable, an atmosphere in the old city style hotel was also very good, good equipment, good internet...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Ljubljana....can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing people should be aware of is that there is no elevator and no parking ( hotel is in a historic pedestian zone). This wasn't a problem for us, but could be a consideration for others.

    Charming property in the wonderful old town of Ljubljana. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, warm welcome and helpful staff - these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel, I would even think twice if it's enough for 3 stars. Located in nice old building i old town, so you would expect a nice boutique hotel, but it is NOT. Somebody wanted to make it in style, but every part of the hotel is in different or no style. Room that I got was worn out, and so is the rest of the hotel. Breakfast dreadful with minimum choice, even warm meals completely cold. If your looking for a romantic quasi-luxury hotel with your boy/girlfriend, avoid this one. If you want just some kind of decent sleepover downtown Ljubljana but not for very log time - than it's OK.

    Excellent location, warm welcome and helpful staff - these are the only things I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room, caring staff but dissapointing for a 4 Star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with any heritage hotel situated in a pedestrian only area, parking can be a real set-back. We certainly should have been made aware of the fact that along with service vehicles, patrons of the Galleria have vehicular access to the front door until 10:00 am! Also, I disliked having to park in a gravelled public lot QUITE a distance from the hotel. The alternative parking, along the river, not convenient either, and expensive. Breakfast was adequate, more expected for a 4 star! Only 1 drip household-type coffee maker, which was extremely inadequate. Certainly for a 4 star, why in the world wasn't the beautiful espresso machine sitting unused in the bar area not pressed into service, especially in light of the fact people were waiting and waiting for coffee. The small staff, tho trying their best, appeared unable to cope. Certainly not staff issues here, owner issues.

    I liked the fact that when our room wasn't quite suitable, we were moved immediately to another very comfortable room. Staff very nice. Loved the lobby and sitting area, with a cosy bar, except for the fact a cloth covered the espresso machine on the bar, giving the appearance of "closed". The location was perfect as we wanted to spend time only in old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, Comfortable and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room where we stayed, we have a corridor adjacent to our room and bathroom. It would be good to have a curtain for the large corridor window to provide for more privacy.

    Excellent location to the entire old city - all within walking distance. Very convenient when it comes to food and shopping. Hotel staff are cordial, professional and friendly. Their knowledge of English and German is a major plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Ljubljana Is Such A Beautiful City I Didn't Let The Above Worry Me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My Double Room Was 12' x 12'. No Sink, No TV, No View, And For 241 Euros For A 4 Night Stay Was Pretty Appalling. A Rebate Of 40 Euros Was Given For The Lack Of TV. Also, There's No Lift In The Building. Luckily My Room Was On The Second Floor. Also, Towels Used In Your Room Were Not Replaced And Just Left To Accumulate.

    The Hotel Was In An Excellent Position In The Centre Of Town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good and close to the River but should be better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited and repetitive. Hotel has four stars but based on my room only warranted a three. Very cramped ( but clean) bathroom with poor lighting. No full length mirror.

    Conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the river with lots of bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The location was convenient for the Old Town and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult! Once we arrived, the staff were helpful in suggesting places we could park, but we spent a good amount of money on parking and the information would have been more helpful if we had it before we arrived.

    The location was convenient for the Old Town and for enjoying restaurant/café culture! Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A great place to see Ljubljana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs - didn't check for an elevator but staff helped us with luggage, the taxi from the airport was pricey, didn't check for a shuttle and the hot water was extremely hot!!

    Location was excellent, loved the small hotel feel, breakfast good choices.really pleased with the hotel and priced right! Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located in the center of Ljubjana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, but it is in an historic building, so they cannot fit one

    Fantastic location, right at the end of the highstreet in the Galeria neighboorhood. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Some rooms have castle view from the window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice historic hotel in great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed that the building had numerous noises overnight. I understand that it is a 200 year (or so) old building, but I was not expecting the sound to travel.

    Location was great and convenient to restaurants and bars along the waterway. Breakfast was varied (European selection on buffet) and filling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is that we the pillows weren't very comfy.

    We loved the location! This hotel is right down on the river and makes it easy to walk everywhere so, you can explore, eat, drink, and shop. The hotel is gorgeous, recently updated. Very clean. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast spread! Lastly it is pet friendly, which is important to us, because we love to travel with our fur baby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location but room needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must have got unlucky and got the one room that hasn't been recently renovated! Had a good stay but we were disappointed with the room having read previous reviews. The eggs at breakfast were also stone cold!

    Great location, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our stay was all around very pleasant, I did find it a little pricey.

    Beautiful little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff right in the middle of town!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Room type economy is not even close to 4* hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economy room for two persons is not to recommend! As a person who works in the tourism for more than 10 years I must say that this type of room is not even close to 4* hotel! It is clearly stated in the description that bathroom is not in the room, but you should know that shower and bathroom are also separated. Shower (big perhaps 1m2) is 5m away from the room and toilet 20m away from room. Room has windows but with no fresh air because they are looking on the hotel atrium which is closed. If you open the window on the room and the toilete be aware that all the smells from toilete will enter the room together with the smells from restaurants which is on the ground flor of the atrium. Hotel staff plase note that on evacuation plan in the room 9, this room is not marked-only rooms 1, 2 and 3.

    Hotel personal was very polite and helpful. We had reservation for two nights and in the end we had to change it on one night and they did it free of charge although according to the conditions we had to pay for it. Room, bathroom and toilete were clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Boutique Hotel in Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boutique hotel in central location in lovely part of the historical centre. Very welcoming staff, easy to find, fabulous breakfast which included eggs cooked however you like them, bacon, muesli, fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not working in my bedroom

    Very close to the city center. You can walk and see everything. The room was big and had air conditioner and heat system. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints to make and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the old hotel in a hotel with character.

    Hotel is in a perfect position in the old town and is surprisingly quiet. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Happy traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing to complaint about.

    My room was so big and modern for the price I paid I couldnt believe it. And the breakfast was great, better than in other hotels I have been.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Anna at the reception was most friendly and helpful but also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a big room with bath. But the bath couldn't be filled because the stop did not worked. Mentioned it allready at the first day but this simple thing couldn't be fixed during my stay of three days. Furthermore if I wanted to shower in the bath I had to held the showerhead in my hand because there was no place to fix it. Very uncomfortable. Big dissapointment.

    Anna at the reception was most friendly and helpful but also wasn't able to help me with the bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms, but not that bad

    Location, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located, good sized bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Centrally located, good sized bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Location & staff were superb / garden view room w...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good - esp Matioush (sp?) on front desk who made our stay a pleasure!

    Location & staff were superb / garden view room w balcony great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    prettig voor een nacht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Breakfast mediocre.

    Very central; not far from train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    It is a beautiful building very good situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark without light. The breakfast was not good

    It is a beautiful building very good situated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A trifle expensive but you have to pay for season and location!

    It’s location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Laid back hotel with good links to the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Gentle and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentle and very good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park in the area

    Good breakfast, excellent location close to the restaurants and the River...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    good hotel in locatian near station
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned room

    the (old fashioned) room and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location close to all the main sights and river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe time for some TLC in some rooms

    Amazing location close to all the main sights and river. Characterful historic building. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 Star!

    Best location. We had the suite for us and it was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and stuff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and had ia bathroom but few hours per day it was a bit of a weird smell

    Location and stuff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent girls at the reception, kind ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent girls at the reception, kind , smiling and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Highly recommend this property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Sound little hotel no cars near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke English so that helped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Stay in Ljubljana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size decor

    Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Galleria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: