Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rikli Balance Hotel (ex Hotel Golf) – Sava Hotels & Resorts 4 stars

Cankarjeva cesta 4, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#18 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 734 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps when coming back from the lake to the hotel :)

    Great location The hotel has a pool which is great to relax after a long day or rainy day. Nice breakfast. Room was really nice Has plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Estonish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Room was comfortable and outstanding designe. The view from the terrace was amazing. Breakfast is great. The total score is 10/10!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located hotel in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was challenging as there weren’t enough lots during a weekend in summer. The toiletries provided is scarce for a 4 star hotel

    Friendly staff at the reception. Beautiful view at breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen bed was actually two mattresses together, which formed a divide in the center that was a bit uncomfortable. The drinks at the bar are REALLY expensive. We had 2 mixed drinks and they cost 50 euro.

    The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The location and the lake view from our room (at an extra cost) was exceptional. There was ample parking, but we visited at the end of the season. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    wonderful trip in Bled in a great and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! (quite rare from me... ;))

    I had the chance to have the lake view from my room and the view was amazing and so relaxing. The romm was large with an extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was very rich and varied. The pool was huge, the SPA super and the location as well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately with those positives, I have to say that we were very disappointed with the hotel. We had reserved the room for 4 nights but we checked out after the first night. We booked the hotel specifically for the pool and sauna area. When reading the reviews, I was impressed with all the positive statements about the pool area. Now having been there, I would say it is probably better suited for a family with children, but not if you are looking for a relaxing pool and spa retreat. The pictures are very misleading. The pool area is very disappointing. It feels more like a public pool than a hotel pool. The “outdoor” pool is about the size of a king bed. It could maybe fit 5 people and it certainly isn’t designed for swimming. The “beautiful” waterfall pool as seen in the pictures is also very misleading. Due to the disappointment of the pool area, I wanted to see the sauna area before paying to use it...and I wasn’t allowed. So I didn’t bother. They do not have a fitness center in the hotel, you have to go across the street to a sister hotel, and use their fitness center. Although it had a great view was pretty shabby. Also, the hallways had a strange smell. Not sure if they were trying to create an aroma therapy smell, but I can say that I didn’t like the smell at all. I know that when I book hotels one of the things that can sway me is the reviews people post. So, if you are looking for a hotel with a nice view of the lake, and a nice food buffet, and don’t care about the other amenities, this is a great hotel. However if you are looking for a relaxing vacation with great pool and spa facilities I would say look for another hotel. I hope my review helps.

    The one thing I will say is that this hotel definitely had the best view of the lake. And the lake was magnificent! The food was good with plenty of variety. And the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Good base for Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the sauna should be included for guests, in addition to access to the pools, which are invaded by children. They levy this check in charge which is ridiculous and a shame. The lobby bar is nice - slight problem is that the barman does not seem very keen on attending to the guests....

    Nice, well appointed structure. Great location for the lake. Staff at reception are very forthcoming and professional. Rooms are well decorated , clean and new. The breakfast buffet is very inviting and of very high quality. Overall, a very good option to visit Bled and the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant, would definitely recommend and return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it hard to find things I liked at breakfast. I am pregnant so perhaps I am a bit more fussy than usual! But could have done with more fresh fruits.

    The room was very stylish and comfortable and the view from our balcony was completely unexpected!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Splendid view, good hotel, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but the lunch and dinner were very poor, not up to their price. Actually, our whole stay (6 nights) were overpriced, probably due to the great view, but on the other hand we had to go down and climb back 89 steps every time we went to the lake ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect panorama, nice new rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to pay for the wellness area.

    Nice place. We have chosen the lake view room which was a good decision. The panorama is perfect to the lake and very relaxing when you wake up on the morning. Also the sauna world is perfect place to relax. However maybe the price should be included in the room. You can walk to good restaurants around the lake so nice place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely views. Great bra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a climb to the lakeside. Not for the physically cllenged. No attempt to inform us of useful information at check in as we had to work out how swimming in the lake might be possible.

    We did have views of the lake. Extensive buffet breakfast. Lovely comfortableroom. Close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Short break to Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The supply of towels was a bit stingy given it was a spa hotel. My booking was overpriced.

    Well run large Hotel that has a big chain feel. Centrally located to Bled lake. Good Breakfast. Spa and pool good facilities although pool was mostly inside. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Awful!! Avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT Stay here!!!! This hotel is horrible. The air con is so old that we could no sleep for 2 nights. We asked for a fan and they would not provide one. They kick you out of the breakfast dining room at 10am on the dot by closing The blinds and shutting off your view. The blinds in the room do not work. There was a spiders nest on our balcony. The pool area is like a cheap leisure centre and makes no use of the stunning views of the lake. I would avoid this place at all costs and stay at pension Berc next door instead which is cheaper and amazing, with beautiful rooms, air con and lovely staff and a great restaurant. Avoid rikli balance!

    The location is ok. Far up the hill and you can’t enter through the back so you have to walk all the way around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location with Lake Bled view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very loud but absolutely needed in the August heatwave!

    Fantastic location with Lake Bled view. Pool facilities excellent. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful room with nature materials, live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food at dinner.

    Great location, wonderful room with nature materials, live moss in the room, adjustable lights, we had a balcony overlooking the lake, the lobby is excellent, also the pools, it was not crowded even in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Very good suite - nice size and view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They decided to close the pool complex for the 3 days we were there citing an emergency unplanned maintenance. We saw from our balcony that they were painting the rails that surrounded the pool, and was most probably planned in advance. It would have been nice if they could tell us before we arrived so that we could have decided to choose an alternative

    Very good suite - nice size and view of the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel je lepo renoviran i velike su sobe sa fantasticnim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kozmetika u hotelu je na nivou hostela. Nemaju balzam za kosu, nemaju sampon za kosu, mleko za telo, nista. Jedan sampon za sve... to nije nivo hotela sa tom kategorizacijom. U hotelu je strasna buka, popravljaju lift u vreme odmora... gosti su isto jako bucni po sobama

    Hotel je lepo renoviran i velike su sobe sa fantasticnim pogledom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excelent breakfast, nice freshly renovated room, great service by all staff. The pools and wellness were great. Nice location close to the lake. Probably the best 4* I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sad we had to leave before breakfast for our early flight! But the staff kindly prepared a large breakfast-to-go since we were missing out :)

    Everything was fantastic - the room was spotless, bed very comfy, shower was also great. Outside of the room we made use of the spa facilities - again, spotlessly clean, probably the cleanest spa I've visited. We also booked with half-board - I'm usually a little skeptical towards buffet meals (dinners, especially), but the food was delicious and varied. The staff at the dinner were also attentive and kind. Our view over Lake Bled was outstanding! This area of Slovenia wasn't my favourite but if I ever come back to Bled, I wouldn't consider staying at another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Отель с шикарным видом на озеро и большим SPA-комплексом
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Сауны в наш приезд почему-то не работали.

    Очень комфортный, очень современный отель с почти новым дизайнерским ремонтом и фантастическим видом на озеро и замок. Большой и приятный SPA-комплекс - с бассейнами разной температуры, двориком на улице с видом на озеро, джакузи и даже длинной водной горкой. Очень крутые завтраки, гораздо лучше типичного отельного уровня. Бесплатная парковка на территории.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Going down to the wellness once during the 1 week stay we stuck in the elevator. The weather was stormy and I assume because of that there was a short time blackout. It did not took more than like 30 seconds and the lights came back, but the elevator stayed unmoved. Since going to wellness we did not have mobile phones with us the only chance remained to use the alarm button in the elevator. We were keep pushing the button time to time (more than 4 seconds long as it was written) but it seemed nobody was taking care of. Finally, I stained a bit the internal doors and I could see the bell boy passed in front of the elevator. We started to banging the door and he stopped and strained the external door as well. So, after more than 30 minutes (!) spent in the elevator, we were saved by him. So, please be careful with the elevator :-)

    The hotel is very modern and newly renewed inside with usage of nice and quality materials. Both the room and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The wifi sign was a bit weak and on the balcony we could not use it, but inside the room it was satisfactory for us. The hotel has an excellent location in Bled. just 5-6 minutes walk from the lake and the shopping center is even closer, just some steps down. The rooms with lake-view have a amazingly fabulous panorama to the lake, to the island and to the castle. The wellness area is perfect, there are more pools, jacuzzi, waterfall, slide, children pool. Breakfast was excellent, maybe the only thing we missed some choice of whole grain bakery products. You can also have a dinner (even the room was booked with breakfast only) for €20 which is not cheap but not expensive either considering the all you can eat buffet system they have. The staff was generally friendly and professional, in the restaurant or the bar, but we had one unpleasant experience with them with the elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable suite spacious and clean, ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cosmetics are very poor.

    Very comfortable suite spacious and clean, ideal for families with beautiful view of lake and good healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place, highly recommended. Looking forward to coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, large room with a full-size balcony, stunning views all around. The staff was helpful and friendly. The place is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Worth coming again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is recently renovated, very cozy and comfortable, with very clean rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast is good, the view from the pool and the restaurant is marvellous. You are going to be amazed by the quietness and the beaty of the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Tastefully renovated hotel with friendly staff, excellent food and great pool. Top marks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I didn’t like were the automatically activated light inside the wardrobe, which kept turning on by itself during the night (easily fixed by disconnecting the motion sensor); and the fact that the room was getting a little too warm when the balcony door was closed because of the abundance of wood detailing. Such a new hotel is bound to have small teething problems like this.

    The hotel is newly renovated (opened 1 week before our arrival). Everything is shiny and new, and the design is very tasteful, modern and comfortable. The room is warm and the bed is heavenly. Food is also excellent with choice of buffet or a la carte for dinner. The swimming pool is also excellent, water and air temperatures are just right and the view over Bled lake and castle is a great bonus when relaxing on the recliners.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay overall, but cleaning really needs sorting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was a problem. After a complaint it was still a problem. That's a shame that such a nice hotel and a nice room and everything nice was simply mismanaged by cleaners. Really strange.

    Great hotel, good friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms with lake view. Romantic for couples and fun for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saunas and Turkish bath were not included in the package and I was a bit disappointed.

    The rooms are very beautifully decorated, great design and comfort. Amazing lake view and truly romantic. The spa areas are beautiful with toboggan slide, open air Jacuzzi with view of the mountains and great fun also for families. The restaurant serves delicious meals so half-board is highly recommended. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning/heating not working, despite two requests for problem to be addressed. Noise made by elevator motors could be heard in our room.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is really nice, the room was fully renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool gets really busy, but it's great anyway.

    The hotel is really nice, the room was fully renovated and very cosy. Wifi works perfectly. The hotel is really close to the lake and to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful day in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints on this visit.

    Our suite was remodeled and very nice. It had the best view ever. And the spa / pool area is amazing. One of the reasons we stay at this hotel when we come to Bled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel. Would always (and do) go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping knocking on our door at 0830 on Sunday morning...

    Hotel Golf is centrally located in Bled, it has some of the most idyllic views over the lake and surrounded area..moreover the pool and spa are SUPERB

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The views from our room were stunning, we could see the lake! Breakfast was great (both for sweet and salty options). We also had dinner there every night and it was good. The first day we rented a bike to bike around the lake. It is also good to have this option in the hotel. Shops and restaurants are very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast with many options. Amazing view from our hotel room. The staff even noticed that it was my wife's birthday from her passport and sent up a bottle of wine for her for no charge that night. Really good pool and spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant comfortable and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ping pong table and they cleared the lobby far too early prior to the political congress.very small portions of wine served in the glass when we asked for wine by the glass.

    The spacious room excellent choice @ breakfast for those of us who like the healthy options. Disappointed there was no table tennis in either hotel. Great spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Amazing view, horrendous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, four a four star hotel it was incredibly disapppointing. When they say buffet style then mean everything, including the coffee which comes out of a machine. Everything is really low quality cheap food, the morning juices are from cartons refilled into a vending machine. The tables aren't even laid you get your own cutlery. For 250 Euro a night the breakfast is scandalous, we were so disapppointed. The other downside was there is no atmosphere at the hotel, the bar is in the lobby and not inviting. Finally when paying this kind of price you should not then be charged one Euro a person to 'check in', it's not the money it's the service of a 4 star that I find that cheeky.

    The room is newly renovated and really nice, the wooden interior is very cool. Only the bedrooms have been renovated not the rest of the hotel which is very dated. The pool area is great with lots of options and the wellness centre was surprisingly professional and up market. If you stay here you have to take a lake view room, if you don't then stay somewhere else, the view is what you are really paying for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the staff were pleasant, the restaurant in the evening lacked staff. There was no one to show you to your table, no menus provided when sat down, always having to ask to order. Having said that, the food was excellent togetherwith amazing wine.

    The hotel was great; perfect location, excellent food, pleasant staff. Great pool and outside loungers to enjoy the amazing view of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The top-level corner suite is the best room in Bled. Period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor improvements could go a long way, like providing a decent coffee maker (like a Nespresso machine) or a complimentary bottle of water, or making sure the wifi also works on the balcony.

    The corner suite was great. It is very spacious and the view is amazing from the wrap-around balcony. I think we got upgraded which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for a stay at Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t look very special from the outside (as is the case for several of the big hotels in the area), but inside it’s lovely – very modern, clean and spacious. The rooms have all been renovated recently and we had every amenity we needed. Our room had a safe, hairdryer, good shower and bath, lots of wardrobe storage plus tea and coffee which was replenished every day. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was a delicious spread of cereals, meats, cheeses, hot food, pastries and fruit. The pool area of the hotel is out of this world! There are several different pools, all with bubbles and jets, as well as some relaxing hot tubs. There is free parking for hotel guests as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for drinks bought at the bar that we never bought when we were checking out also €16 for one bottle of water in the mini fridge

    Clean comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A Very Good Hotel Choice in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the elevators were kind of slow and noisy (absolutely not a big deal), it is hard to find any other cons to the hotel.

    Hotel's view is lovely, if you can manage to get a room in the front face rather than on the side, you will have the feeling of waking up on the lake in the mornings. The reception staff was very kind and helpful. Car parking is very easy and to reach the 'city' center, all you need is to walk a couple of minutes, nothing more...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    A great hotel in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were ok, but not the most delicate ones. There are no indoor parking.

    The rooms are very nice, a bit old fashioned, but still great. The internet was very fast (able to watch Netflix without any problems). As for the Swimming pools and Sauna, they are really great (there is a Swedish sauna with a view on the lake). Breakfast was fantastic, with a lot of variety of different type of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.2
    Needs to be bought in to the 21st century
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four star hotel, it feels like you have fallen back into the 1980s. The room had a great veiw, but the quality of the room was really poor. The bathroom was terrible. Whilst there was a lot of food at breakfast, it wasn't hot or of good quality. The whole place needs a refurbishment.

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Lake View and Winter Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing: the water temperature of the baby-pools could be a little bit warmer.

    A very good hotel, fantastic location, with an excellent view. The hotel located in the center close to the lake. The staff is kind and helpful. Very good breakfast and dinner. The rooms are large enough so comfortable. There is a direct connection to the huge wellness area Ziva. In the wellness Ziva slip-way, baby pools, saunas, whirlpools are available. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful place, nice breakfast, Ziva is very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bathroom was alternately either very cold or very hot. Not at all pleasant for showering Double bed consists of two joined mattresses which move apart during sleep, which is very annoying .... This is my 2nd stay in this hotel, and both times are the same

    Wonderful place, nice breakfast, Ziva is very clean and simple wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful newly renovated hotel with a fantastic breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful newly renovated hotel with a fantastic breakfast and pool / spa area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views. Amazing pool complex.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows Small Towels No shampoo or conditioner in room

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the views from the hotel are excellent. Also we loved the wellness area and the food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A modern hotel with best facilities expected in right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modern hotel with best facilities expected in right location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location with good pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for additional items at breakfast. Evening meal in hotel dining room did not appear to be available unless prebooked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff not really like to welcome Arab people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Lake view - rich breakfast-the modern furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to lake

    Lake view - rich breakfast-the modern furniture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, great views, very good swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant hotel, great views, very good swimming pool complex and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for bled stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great rooms and bed, superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Excellent hotel, great rooms and bed, superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    The Ac is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac is very bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    View its just like from Disney cartoons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View its just like from Disney cartoons Great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff, facility, location, view and room were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow were not comfortable at all Crap and well used

    Staff, facility, location, view and room were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing by the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Interior architecture, details
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior architecture, details

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The location of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and the facilities is broken I could not used it like the swimming pool

    The location of the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, , some of my grandchildren came to the pool, ,,they could not believe how good it was
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pot of tea instead a tea bag hanging out of the cup

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were very comfortable and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nicely refreshed hotel of good location in beautiful Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffe at the breakfast.

    I liked to location and the overall quality of the hotel. And first of all, the kind and efficient staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is really 4 star superior hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really 4 star superior hotel. Good interior design, clean. Breakfest is very good. Unfortunately, we did not have time for a pool test.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    An amazing stay at Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little over crowded

    Recently renovated and was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    New year holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Food, view and wellness area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Use of sauna at an additional cost to hotel guests

    Brilliant location. Beautiful views. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant and good, service and staff is first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from elevator on 3rd floor could be little reduced

    Staff are extremely good and professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    The facility was absolutely beautiful, clean and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was absolutely beautiful, clean and great location. That staff were incredibly friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Lovely pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool and spa. Staff very friendly. The room was lovely and the view on the balcony was stunning. I'd highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: